John DL Arendsen, Crest Backyard Homes "ADU" dealer & RE Developer (CREST "BACKYARD' HOMES, ON THE LEVEL General & Manufactured Home Contractor, TAG Real Estate Sales & Investments)

Spam prevention
Ambassador
2,546,675
Fred Griffin Tallahassee Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

The Stock Market is going through the roof.   Real estate will be next.

Nov 12, 2016 02:58 AM
Rainmaker
3,961,251
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Real buyers buy.

Real sellers sell.

Business as usual.  

Nov 12, 2016 12:20 AM
Ambassador
3,002,424
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

My opinion about real estate remains unchanged. What the future holds has yet to unfold. 

Nov 12, 2016 01:24 AM
Rainmaker
4,025,042
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

It will continue to survive as it always does!

Nov 11, 2016 11:45 PM
Rainmaker
1,362,398
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

It'll take some time for the effects to trickle down.  I'd say six months to a year.  Economic policies take 6 months (on average) to have any effect on the economy.

Nov 12, 2016 02:58 AM
Rainmaker
869,411
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

I going to pay the transportation costs for locals who feel compelled to move to Canada. (qualification and conditions apply)  That should boost my 1st and 2nd quarter business.

Feds raising prime will push more liberal lending from banks. That will help real estate in every dimension.

Civil unrest created by the 'Basket of Deplorable Hillary Supporters' is my greatest concern as they wave "love trumps hate" while bashing into property that is not theirs and imposing their tantrum on innocent commuters.

2017 has the great potential to be an outstanding year.

Nov 11, 2016 11:41 PM
Rainmaker
1,624,472
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

Bring it on; can't wait for the change!

Nov 12, 2016 05:26 AM
Rainmaker
1,698,248
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

I think it will be great. At least 1/2 the population is on board with starting fresh & throwing somethings to the curb.

Nov 12, 2016 03:38 AM
Rainmaker
5,372,332
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

John,

For one thing we are reading that there is a movement to repeal the Frank-Dodd Act.  The stock market is doing well.  And like Michael Jacobs stated there are always sellers and buyers.  That is as much as I know.  A

Nov 12, 2016 03:12 AM
Rainmaker
3,298,005
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

Businesses are very excited about the "pro business" stance the new administration will take, jobs, economy and lower taxes

Nov 12, 2016 02:31 AM
Rainmaker
3,912,101
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I have no opinion... what will be, will be. 

Nov 12, 2016 01:56 AM
Rainmaker
280,449
Jeanne Gregory
RE/MAX Southwest - Sugar Land, TX
The most important home I sell is YOURS!

Will probably help our area with less regulation in the oil industry, but I don't see any big changes - yet.

Nov 12, 2016 12:42 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,356
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I am cautiously optimistic.

Nov 11, 2016 11:57 PM
Rainmaker
1,379,764
Raymond E. Camp
Howard Hanna Real Estate Services - Ontario, NY
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Greater Rochester

Busier and the emails are not as many

 

Nov 11, 2016 11:42 PM
Rainmaker
4,136,000
Dorie Dillard Austin TX
Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899 - Austin, TX
NW Austin ~ Canyon Creek and Spicewood/Balcones

Michael Jacobs has the right answer! BINGO!!

Nov 13, 2016 07:24 AM
Rainmaker
907,123
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I think we're in for a boom just the stock market is experiencing - that is unless the protestors have anything to say about it LOL - NOT!!!!

I can't help but laugh when I mention the protestors - they have no clue LMAO!

Nov 12, 2016 11:07 PM
Rainmaker
869,551
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

Well. I don't have to try for that Canadian license now. LOL

Nov 12, 2016 08:47 PM
Rainmaker
3,069,684
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Michael Jacobs nailed this one!

Nov 12, 2016 07:56 PM
Ambassador
2,384,993
MichelleCherie Carr Crowe Just Call...408-252-8900
Get Results Team...Just Call (408) 252-8900! . DRE #00901962 . Licensed to Sell since 1985 . Altas Realty - San Jose, CA
Family Helping Families Buy & Sell Homes 40+ Years

Now all of the folks who were waiting for the election results can now get back to buying and selling real estate.

Nov 12, 2016 04:00 PM
Ambassador
4,312,167
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

John DL Arendsen - back to where we were - and wait until January 20th.

Nov 12, 2016 03:30 PM
Rainmaker
3,985,813
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

Real Estate is still a great bet

Nov 12, 2016 12:24 PM
Rainmaker
1,510,563
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

I'm optimistic too, even seems interest rate is going up very soon. 

Nov 12, 2016 10:06 AM
Ambassador
3,986,518
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I am hopeful it will be good for business and people will continue to invest in real estate.

Nov 12, 2016 09:56 AM
Ambassador
2,224,067
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I hope you are right. I don't have that crystal ball that tells the future, but I don't think it's going to be bad. 

Nov 12, 2016 09:51 AM
Rainmaker
1,157,435
FN LN
Toronto, ON

My opinion has not changed due to your election earlier this week.

Nov 12, 2016 07:27 AM
Rainmaker
1,707,347
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

It depends. Lots of variables like will the Republicans now be successful in eliminating Fannie and Freddie to have no government loan backstops which raises rates? They also want to do tax reform that would either eliminate the MID or severely limit it. Both could have a drag as well as the elimination of the 1031. This is house legislation that could not get through the Senate and vetoes. Stay tuned and watch carefully. 

Nov 12, 2016 04:53 AM
Ambassador
2,306,818
Belinda Spillman
Aspen Lane Real Estate Colorful Colorado - Aurora, CO
Colorado Living!

I think people are still shaking in their sofas right now.  All of this protesting and rioting....  the world has gone mad!!!!

Nov 12, 2016 04:11 AM
Rainmaker
5,570,688
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

hasn't changed for me..... cut CNN is as entertaining now as it was prior to election day....

Nov 12, 2016 02:43 AM
Ambassador
5,219,836
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

My opinion of real estate has not changed.

Nov 12, 2016 02:15 AM
Rainmaker
1,093,297
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

My opinion is generally unchanged, meaning it's the greatest thing since sliced bread!

Nov 12, 2016 02:13 AM
Rainmaker
1,178,351
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

November 9th was the same as November 7th & 8th. 2016 has been a great year!

I'm out creating my own economy and give little thought to the resident of the White House, since it rarely dictates my daily CEO & COO action steps.

2017 is going to be a huge year on my books. I have a lot of 2017 business at the gate, getting ready to taxi to the 2017 runway!

Nov 12, 2016 01:48 AM
Rainmaker
2,611,670
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Rates will go up because economy is going to soar. Buy & & settle down/in

Nov 12, 2016 01:18 AM
Rainmaker
1,445,227
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

John DL Arendsen The best time to buy was yesterday.

Nov 12, 2016 12:16 AM
Rainmaker
1,674,448
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

I hope there will be a focus on building Affordable Housing... primary residences and rental properties.  

Nov 11, 2016 11:57 PM
Rainmaker
6,375,315
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Smart consumers are taking advantage of the very low mortgage interest rates.

Nov 11, 2016 11:48 PM
Rainmaker
4,740,870
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

Real estate is back on track, but buyers are worried about how much the interest rates will increase.

Nov 23, 2016 03:46 PM
Ambassador
4,093,703
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

I agree with you - positive growth, job growth (instead of the manipulated stats we've been being fed the past few years) and I'm also feeling really good about the future of our country and our businesses, John DL Arendsen!

Better than more of the same, for sure!

Nov 20, 2016 11:08 AM
Rainmaker
4,433,483
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I do not know.

Nov 12, 2016 10:38 PM
Rainmaker
806,837
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Just keep going.

Nov 12, 2016 08:55 PM
Ambassador
3,644,071
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

My opinion hasn't change...

Nov 12, 2016 03:39 PM
Ambassador
3,722,232
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Nobody knows.  And I'm not guessing!

Nov 12, 2016 01:03 PM
Rainmaker
3,878,044
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

No difference.

Nov 12, 2016 04:39 AM