ActiveRain Success Stories

Taresa Hale (Alamo Title Company): Title Insurance in Austin, TX Taresa Hale (Alamo Title Company) said about 11 years ago,
"AR has made their site so user friendly that you can't help but have success using it. It's easy to move around, search & blog...which therefore makes me successful in it's use. I'm finding more ways all the time of how to make the site work for me & my business. Now thanks to Matt & his Blog: Tutorial: How to get 100 ActiveRain comments! I feel like I've made strides yet again today. Thanks Matt."
Kevin Ray (Access Realty): Real Estate Agent in Superior, MT Kevin Ray (Access Realty) said about 11 years ago,
"I have learned a lot about real estate and technology by being a member of ActiveRain, reading other Blog posts, and meeting ActiveRain members. I have also received referrals from other ActiveRain members for both buyers & sellers!"
Leslie Berdahl (1st Stage Home Design): Home Stager in Jacksonville, FL Leslie Berdahl (1st Stage Home Design) said about 11 years ago,
"Active Rain helped me kick start my business! A Realtor found me online and hired me for a vacant staging. The house sold and my business has been moving along ever since."
Vero Lago, New Homes in Vero Beach (Vero Lago): Home Builder in Vero Beach, FL Vero Lago, New Homes in Vero Beach (Vero Lago) said about 11 years ago,
"There are so many great posts on ActiveRain! I'm looking forward to the opportunity to be involved in this community of professionals."
Bob Brabb (Sine & Monaghan GMAC Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Grosse Pointe, MI Bob Brabb (Sine & Monaghan GMAC Real Estate) said about 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a very Professional site with high quality content!"
June Habighorst (Solutions Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Gilbert, AZ June Habighorst (Solutions Real Estate) said about 11 years ago,
"My success story is I decided to become active in Active Rain. I am in a class to learn how to use this in my business."
James Cull (CULL REALTY SOLUTIONS TEAM Keller Williams Realty Patners): Real Estate Broker/Owner in North Salem, NY James Cull (CULL REALTY SOLUTIONS TEAM Keller Williams Realty Patners) said about 11 years ago,
"I attended RainCamp in NYC on Jan 12, 2010."
Tom  Ferry (Tom Ferry-yourcoach): Education & Training in Newport Beach, CA Tom Ferry (Tom Ferry-yourcoach) said about 11 years ago,
"After reading Bob Hayward's post last week about using Facebook, I used one of the tecniques he discribed and I was able to link my Facebook account to my Acitve Rain blog. Now, not only do my firends in real estate get to read what's on my mind!!!! thanks!"
Jordan Cox (John L. Scott): Real Estate Agent in Renton, WA Jordan Cox (John L. Scott) said about 11 years ago,
"Although I have been a member of ActiveRain since last year, I am just now becoming active. I look forward to being an active part of the ActiveRain community"
Vicki Fry (FIRST HOUSTON REALTY): Real Estate Agent in Spring, TX Vicki Fry (FIRST HOUSTON REALTY) said about 11 years ago,
"By the time I could post my picture, Jay from ActiveRain was calling to assist me......Now that is service. I am looking forward to working with everyone here. I look at this as another opportunity to learn and grow."
Aventura | Bal Harbour | Sunny Isles  Beach | REALTORĀ® 786-229-7999 (SIB REALTY, Llc // WaterWayRealty.com): Services for Real Estate Pros in Sunny Isles, FL Aventura | Bal Harbour | Sunny Isles Beach | REALTORĀ® 786-229-7999 (SIB REALTY, Llc // WaterWayRealty.com) said about 11 years ago,
"From the moment that we discovered ActiveRain, I knew the possibilities were endless! I have received many great leads and have made lasting virtual friendships. Being part of the active rain real estate network is the mainstay of my business."
Stephen Pringle: Real Estate Agent in San Anselmo, CA Stephen Pringle said about 11 years ago,
"Sent a referral to San Diego for my mom's property and it was a success. Thanks"
Pam Hockensmith (DevStar Realty): Real Estate Agent in Peoria, AZ Pam Hockensmith (DevStar Realty) said about 11 years ago,
"New to ActiveRain November 2009, I am looking forward to an organization of professionals to expand my knowledge base with and network with some of the best."
Jill Gardner, "Turn Your Mountain Dreams Into Realty!" (Sierra Homes & Properties): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Pine Grove, CA Jill Gardner, "Turn Your Mountain Dreams Into Realty!" (Sierra Homes & Properties) said about 11 years ago,
"I recently met a seller who found me on ActiveRain. We were able to successfully sell her home in this market as a short sale and her credit was saved!"
David Wilson (Wilson Copywriting): Real Estate Agent in Saint Petersburg, FL David Wilson (Wilson Copywriting) said about 11 years ago,
"Active Rain is an invaluable resource for sharing ideas to enhance business. I have learned from the great suggestion of participants, and have been able to share marketing insights to help them as well. And posting blog entries has proven to be helpful in building traffic to my web site. Each post is followed by a measurable spike in the number of visitors to WilsonCopywriting.com."
Monica Bennett: Real Estate Agent in Littleton, CO Monica Bennett said about 11 years ago,
"I'm here!"
Mary F. Dado (Business Writing, Ink.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Palm Harbor, FL Mary F. Dado (Business Writing, Ink.) said about 11 years ago,
"I barely had a blog on the site when I received an email from a very prominent Tampa Bay Realtor. She wrote to ask me about my rates to write and edit company bios, website profiles etc. I have proudly been providing content for that team since then!"
John Nickerson (La Capitale Est de Montreal): Real Estate Agent in Montreal, QC John Nickerson (La Capitale Est de Montreal) said about 11 years ago,
"We were at the NAR Convention in Orlando 2008. That is when we heard about Active Rain. I noted in the agenda, CREATE ACCOUNT ACTIVE RAIN. As soon as we got through the door I did just that, well after the unpacking. Ever since we have been a member we have met wonderful people, received referrals, and receive up-to-date news from the Real Estate World.

Yes, we can, they say, but it's better with a Realtor.

Take care all, silence is golden, duck tape is silver!

John Nickerson
WWW.MAMAISONAMOI.COM"
Chris Ormsbee (Century 21 Action Realty): Real Estate Agent in Montrose, CO Chris Ormsbee (Century 21 Action Realty) said about 11 years ago,
"Active rain seems to have more google juice and link generating capability than anything else I have tried to date. I still plan to work the SEO, maybe even Pay For Click, but for the money and wonderful insight and feedback you simply cannot go wrong with Active Rain if you are a Realtor or Mortgage Professional."
The BrickKicker of Lincoln - Tony Stiles 402.613.7783 (The BrickKicker Inspection Services): Home Inspector in Lincoln, NE The BrickKicker of Lincoln - Tony Stiles 402.613.7783 (The BrickKicker Inspection Services) said about 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain has helped build my business from the very start. When I first opened my doors in Lincoln, it was hard to break the ice. I've found that people in ActiveRain enjoy working together. All people in real estate need an active rain profile."