ActiveRain Success Stories

Cindy Webb (Allstate Insurance Co.): Services for Real Estate Pros in Queen Creek, AZ Cindy Webb (Allstate Insurance Co.) said about 11 years ago,
"I have worked with several home buyers who have found me on Active Rain and have been successful in writing them a home insurance policy. I welcome anyone who needs information on the area, insurance, or just has general questions."
Scott Gray, ABR, REALTOR (RE/MAX Capital City): Real Estate Agent in Boise, ID Scott Gray, ABR, REALTOR (RE/MAX Capital City) said about 11 years ago,
"I have had several clients find me on the web through activerain."
Dwayne Mitchell (QuickLoanClosings.com): Mortgage and Lending in Atlanta, GA Dwayne Mitchell (QuickLoanClosings.com) said about 11 years ago,
"Since becoming an ActiveRain Member I have recieved no less than 3 additonal qualified leads per month!"
Jim Miller (Allied Home Mortgage): Mortgage and Lending in New Stanton, PA Jim Miller (Allied Home Mortgage) said about 11 years ago,
"My processor Jill perego found me on this site. She has now been my processor for 2 years. The funny thing is she is 2 miles from my office."
Greg Muller (Exit Elite Realty): Real Estate Agent in Neenah, WI Greg Muller (Exit Elite Realty) said about 11 years ago,
"Soon to be told."
Wendy Valko (RE/MAX Platinum): Real Estate Agent in Milford, MI Wendy Valko (RE/MAX Platinum) said about 11 years ago,
"I think the biggest was a transaction with my buyer that resides in Guana Africa. Pretty much did the entire transaction via electronically."
Yvette Bruno (New Jersey Realty, LLC): Real Estate Agent in East Brunswick, NJ Yvette Bruno (New Jersey Realty, LLC) said about 11 years ago,
"I have been on ActiveRain for awhile and many customers have referenced this site as being a good source of contact. If you find me on ActiveRain, let me know as I will pass on the good word."
Margie Lazare Hoekstra (Chicago Title Insurance Company): Services for Real Estate Pros in Chandler, AZ Margie Lazare Hoekstra (Chicago Title Insurance Company) said about 11 years ago,
"I have gained knowledge and new insights by reading all of the blog posts! I have to admit sometimes the time just passes so quickly :) I have to thank my marketing rep for constantly pestering me to join Active Rain. He was right it is so worth it. Thank you Paul Guenther!!"
Glen Fisher (National Property Inspections of Southern New Jersey, LLC): Home Inspector in Oaklyn, NJ Glen Fisher (National Property Inspections of Southern New Jersey, LLC) said about 11 years ago,
"I have only been an Active Rain member for a short time and am not quite sure where this ultimately will lead. However, reading the blog posts create great opportunities to learn from many real estate professionals. In addition, the power of Active Rain has increased my internet presence with the overall experience great fun."
Shawn Barham (The Warren Company Real Estate & Mortgage Brokers): Real Estate Agent in Santa Rosa, CA Shawn Barham (The Warren Company Real Estate & Mortgage Brokers) said about 11 years ago,
"I began blogging after I was referred to ActiveRain by a friend who is also a member. I then began networking and decided that Marketing is the beginning of a new age. I have since switched my major and recently started originating loans at The Warren Company. The sky is the limit for me and for once in my life I finally feel complete. Thank you ACTIVERAIN."
Betty Waechter (Mission Grove Realty, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Hemet, CA Betty Waechter (Mission Grove Realty, Inc.) said about 11 years ago,
"I have already met a few, very nice, people here and look forward to learning from them and meeting other real estate professionals."
John Secor (EXIT Real Estate Results): Real Estate Agent in Winter Springs, FL John Secor (EXIT Real Estate Results) said about 11 years ago,
"My success story on AR is a work in progress. I've only been a member a short time but I have already seen the tremendous learning, teaching and referral opportunities the site provides. AR is a great platform to release creative energy through blog postings and (hopefully) get immediate feedback. I continue to evolve as a blogger and as a realtor and I hope those who read my "children" enjoy what I have managed to put into words."
Roy Barnes (Maverick Mobile Homes): Services for Real Estate Pros in Tyler, TX Roy Barnes (Maverick Mobile Homes) said about 11 years ago,
"Active Rain has been a huge help to Maverick Homes as far as getting the word out about the company. I fully recommend Active Rain to anyone that is serious about their business."
Scott Mallard (Madison Properties): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Issaquah, WA Scott Mallard (Madison Properties) said about 11 years ago,
"Met a great Agent at an event and she has become a great friend! Also, found my new lead generation tool at active rain and it seems to be working."
Michael Mergell (Michael Mergell, RE/MAX Legends Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Fishers, IN Michael Mergell (Michael Mergell, RE/MAX Legends Group) said about 11 years ago,
"Activerain has given me additional exposure to my clients and improved my existing relationships."
Timothy Allison (Allison Property Inspections): Home Inspector in Upland, CA Timothy Allison (Allison Property Inspections) said about 11 years ago,
"The credit must go to Activerain! The simple act of participating in this community pretty much guarantees ones success!"
Calvin Cowles (Cowles Home Inspection Services Inc.): Home Inspector in Newnan, GA Calvin Cowles (Cowles Home Inspection Services Inc.) said about 11 years ago,
"I have only been active on Active Rain for 6 months or so. By reading and applying many of the blogging tips, I have noticed a marked difference in my Search Engine rankings. I always ask my clients how they found me and, for the 1st time in a year, my clients from Internet searches are growing! Must be Active Rain!"
Carol  Kilburn, Sebago Lake Area Expert (RE/MAX Allied): Real Estate Agent in Windham, ME Carol Kilburn, Sebago Lake Area Expert (RE/MAX Allied) said about 11 years ago,
"Our google rankings have gone up and we just got a great internet lead!"
Cathy Brosius, Home Staging St. Louis region (Arranged Smartly LLC): Home Stager in Saint Louis, MO Cathy Brosius, Home Staging St. Louis region (Arranged Smartly LLC) said about 11 years ago,
"I finally purchased the Rainmaker status this week after much thought. In less than 7 days, I reached the number 1 spot on page 1 of a Google search because of an Active Rain channel. I can't possibly ask for better results than that!"
Tom Scheich (EnviroMax Services, LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in Chesterfield Township, MI Tom Scheich (EnviroMax Services, LLC) said about 11 years ago,
"Active Rain has been a powerful advertising media outlet for us and a great source for qualified agents."