ActiveRain Success Stories

Dylan Taft, Ulster County Area Consultant (Dylan Taft Broker/Owner Taft Street Realty, Inc.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Woodstock, NY Dylan Taft, Ulster County Area Consultant (Dylan Taft Broker/Owner Taft Street Realty, Inc.) said about 9 years ago,
"As we have all heard before, "success is a journey, not a destination." ActiveRain has helped me in so many areas of my business I can't even beging to explain here. Between making new connections, learning more about what works and doesn't work in real estate practice, and all the marketing tid bits one picks up along the way, this site and community are second to none!"
Steve Vitani, Brevard County MLS Viera Fl Real Estate Viera Florida, Suntree (RE/MAX ELITE, Brevard County FL): Real Estate Agent in Viera, FL Steve Vitani, Brevard County MLS Viera Fl Real Estate Viera Florida, Suntree (RE/MAX ELITE, Brevard County FL) said about 9 years ago,
"I am proud to say, after haveing spent 3 years on Active Rain, I have connected with several new clients and some very nice Realtors in other parts of the Country. Thank You Active Rain for helping us stay connected!"
Helen Hoyt, Portland Neighborhood Guide-Free Neighborhood Tour (Portland Creative Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Portland, OR Helen Hoyt, Portland Neighborhood Guide-Free Neighborhood Tour (Portland Creative Realtors) said about 9 years ago,
"Blogging:

I am a writer...you can probably tell by my prolific writing! So blogging and emailing and writing a website, or listings or ads.....it is something I really enjoy. It is like my thoughts flow from my head and through my fingers, to magically appear on the page in front of me and go out to the world. The world is so free and open right now, anyone can imagine a business, create it on the internet, work really hard to get it going, and find clients and customers online! It is an amazing time to live in! We can all be entrepreneurs and even be seen and recognized globally! History will look back on this time as very unique.....we all are actually making history! It isn't just the big corporations or big real estate companies that can get their names out there because they have alot of money and power. The little guy, the family company, can also be just as visible and let people know who they are and what they do....and all it takes is work and creativity! Blogging is one of the ways to do it! So I appreciate Active Rain's part!"
Dana Smithers, PRES Staging Training, Redesign Training & Busines (PRES Staging Resource Centre ): Education & Training in Vancouver, BC Dana Smithers, PRES Staging Training, Redesign Training & Busines (PRES Staging Resource Centre ) said about 9 years ago,
"Through Active Rain my PRES graduates have been able to connect with other stagers and to keep apprised as to what is going on in the industry. Some of my potential students are reading Active Rain sites to get a better understanding of what courses are available to them. I always recommend researching to find exactly what you are looking for. Everyone's career needs are different."
Robert White (Robert White http://alertfraud.blogspot.mx/): Services for Real Estate Pros in Richardson, TX Robert White (Robert White http://alertfraud.blogspot.mx/) said about 9 years ago,
"WOULD YOU BUY A LOGHOME FROM THIS MAN?
ROBERT WILLIAM WHITE BOB WHITE, BOBBY WHITE?
BUYER BEWARE!

http://alertfraud.blogspot.mx/"
Rose Nofal (Agent Referral Network): Real Estate Agent in Temecula, CA Rose Nofal (Agent Referral Network) said about 9 years ago,
"I have created many profiles on Active Rain for agents and other past companies I have done ventures in. ActiveRain is the 2nd most powerful tool any Real Estate Agent should have in their toolbox. First tool I pull out of my toolbox daily is my attitude. Always be positive and work smart. “Life isnt about learning how to weather the storm. its about learning how to dance in the rain.”"
The Romanski Group (The Romanski Group/ Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Lafayette, IN The Romanski Group (The Romanski Group/ Keller Williams Realty) said about 9 years ago,
"Great exposure! Has really helped my SEO!"
Scott and Jamie Carrier (Keller Williams ): Real Estate Agent in Collierville, TN Scott and Jamie Carrier (Keller Williams ) said about 9 years ago,
"We are the "Brady Bunch"!! I have 4 children, 5-14yrs and Jamie has 5, 6-17yrs!!
These are 9 powerful reasons to work hard to earn your business! Don't let the # of children full you, we are both work horses and get the job done. They all have there duties and know that mom and dad do their part making a living in Real Estate. You will want "Machines" like us to work for you!
-Full time Realtor helping sellers and buyers navigate the process of selling or buying. We also manage residential and commercial property. Call us, we can help!
-Honored to have received many awards over the years to signify our commitment to the world of Real Estate."
Mychael  Thompson (Harvard Dean Investments): Services for Real Estate Pros in La Jolla, CA Mychael Thompson (Harvard Dean Investments) said about 9 years ago,
"In the past four years I've meet many individuals who have purchase and sold us properties since we've been on active rain..

Mychael Thompson"
Veszeles Sandor (veszelyesaru): Home Stager in Bonita, AZ Veszeles Sandor (veszelyesaru) said about 9 years ago,
"[http://www.sugarstar.eu/de/zuckerbeutel [url:zuckerbeutel|]"
Marry Kennedy: Real Estate Agent in New York, NY Marry Kennedy said about 9 years ago,
"mannedy"
JAMES NOCERINO, Professional-Experienced-Reliable with Integrity  (Realty Source, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Huntington Beach, CA JAMES NOCERINO, Professional-Experienced-Reliable with Integrity (Realty Source, Inc.) said about 9 years ago,
"My success stories are all the families and their smiling faces when we achieved there goals. I'll never forget the elderly lady that was alone and had grandchildren back east. She had no idea how to sell her home, how much money she might get when the sale was done, or how to get started. She frightenly walked into our real estate office one day when I was sitting at the desk and quietly asked me if I could help her. She had a small condo with two bedrooms on two levels and a tiny patio. Well, we succeeded in achieving a good sale so with the equity she had she could realize her dream. I will never for this ladies face light up with joy like the face of an Angle."
All Realty Solutions (www.ALLRealtySolutions.com): Services for Real Estate Pros in Reading, PA All Realty Solutions (www.ALLRealtySolutions.com) said about 9 years ago,
"Someone came to us to buy their house based on our active rain."
Chrissi  Zaccheo Ewing (Florida Sun & Surf): Real Estate Agent in Jensen Beach, FL Chrissi Zaccheo Ewing (Florida Sun & Surf) said about 9 years ago,
"My sold as a direct result from being an active Rainer on ActiveRain.com. It was a joy to have new clients that found me via ActiveRain.com. I would like to say they were very informed buyers and interviewed me before choosing me as their Realtor. It has been a year since they moved into their home and now they become brand new parents to their first child in their very first home I sold them."
Jason E. Gordon, Sr Loan Officer, CMA, CMPS, CDLP, CDRE, RCSD, CDPE (AmeriFirst Financial Inc, San Diego, CA): Mortgage and Lending in San Diego, CA Jason E. Gordon, Sr Loan Officer, CMA, CMPS, CDLP, CDRE, RCSD, CDPE (AmeriFirst Financial Inc, San Diego, CA) said about 9 years ago,
"In the short time that I have been a Rainmaker on Active Rain, I have gained valuable contacts within the Real Estate community. Additionally, courtesy of my mentoring with Ricky Khamis at Team Growth, I have been able to utilize Active Rain as an essential piece towards search engine optimization and now appear prominently atop many Google searches within my field."
Marc-Andre Beauchemin (BMAinspection.com): Home Inspector in Ile des Soeurs, QC Marc-Andre Beauchemin (BMAinspection.com) said about 9 years ago,
"Successful counter-expertise, leaving no stone unturned./Une deuxième opinion bien fondée."
Karen Feltman, Relocation Specialist in Cedar Rapids, Iowa (Cedar Rapids/Iowa City, IA KW Legacy Group): Real Estate Agent in Cedar Rapids, IA Karen Feltman, Relocation Specialist in Cedar Rapids, Iowa (Cedar Rapids/Iowa City, IA KW Legacy Group) said about 9 years ago,
"I just received my first buyer as a result of blogging. I have been a member of Active Rain for several years, but I started blogging in June and took the plunge by becoming a Rainmaker at the first of the year. This buyer contacted me as a first time home buyer, she found me when she was looking for relocation information for Cedar Rapids. Since I had been blogging about FAQs for buyers, my name came up several times. She just accepted a job here in Iowa, and I will be showing her homes in the coming weeks for her to relocate! Thank you ActiveRain!"
rogers norman (c e o): Real Estate Agent in Bon Secour, AL rogers norman (c e o) said about 9 years ago,
"."
LISA WOLFF, LOWER COMMISSIONS. EMAIL FOR FREE PROPERTY LIST (WOLFF PAK REALTY): Real Estate Agent in Jacksonville, FL LISA WOLFF, LOWER COMMISSIONS. EMAIL FOR FREE PROPERTY LIST (WOLFF PAK REALTY) said about 9 years ago,
"I have gone from being the last seated agent on Activerain in my area to the top 15 within only a few months."
Stephanie Jacques, Stephanie Jacques Kleine (Better Homes and Gardens The Masiello Group): Real Estate Agent in Keene, NH Stephanie Jacques, Stephanie Jacques Kleine (Better Homes and Gardens The Masiello Group) said about 9 years ago,
"I started blogging on Activerain in the summer of 08 as I began working on my practicum for graduate school, believe it or not. Web 2.0 was a whole new world and I needed to become a part of that so I could better relate to customers in my nitch market, the first time buyer.

It's helped me improve my relations with local business people and I've since developed a small social media training and consulting practice to complement my interest in knowledge sharing and helping entrepreneurs and small business people. It's also helped me meet some wonderful people who've become friends as well as real estate clients.

My ultimate goal is to help people achieve great things, whether it be buying a home, adopting a child or learning how to communicate using interactive online social media. Sharing what I know for the betterment of others is a "feel good" thing for me and I do it willingly. I feel successful here at Activerain because of the things I've learned here and because of the voice I've found in myself."