ActiveRain Success Stories

David Edwards (Edwards Real Estate Group, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Newcastle, WA David Edwards (Edwards Real Estate Group, Inc.) said almost 9 years ago,
"I recently used ActiveRain to locate a qualified real estate professional in Hawaii. I had a referral to pass along. As soon as I posted the referral to the site, I began receiving responses from agents interested in assisting my client. The large number of responses allowed me to locate a quality agent who could meet the needs of my client. The agent listed the house and got it sold within 45 days in a tough market. Thanks ActiveRain."
Tim Bento (DigLynden): Home Builder in Bellingham, WA Tim Bento (DigLynden) said almost 9 years ago,
"I do tree service removal all over Bellingham WA and Whatcom County! I am actively pursuing first ranking through continued blogs about tree work in Bellingham WA and Whatcom County and am on first page marching toward the top."
Tom Thomason (PrimeLending, A PlainsCapital Company): Mortgage and Lending in Rochester, MN Tom Thomason (PrimeLending, A PlainsCapital Company) said almost 9 years ago,
"I have had two former customers "Google" my name to see where I am. they found me and my ling in Activerain. pretty cool."
Deana Marr (Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage): Real Estate Agent in Leland, NC Deana Marr (Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage) said almost 9 years ago,
"I would have to say my most fond success story is a personal one. Almost a year ago I relocated from the Nashville Tennessee area to the Wilmington North Carolina area. Against the advice of everyone I knew and many colleagues I decided to step outside of my comfort zone and move to a new area where I basically knew no one to sell Real Estate. Most of my family and friends doubted my decision and thought I would not be able to relaunch my career from the ground up in a brand new area with no contact base under me and with no help. I knew I could, but the fire within me was ignited to be even stronger when I received the criticism I did for my decision. I was not about to allow anyone to doubt me or control where I wanted my career to be or question the level of service I was able to provide my clients. With that being said, I set out on a mission to not only relaunch my career on my own in a brand new territory but to do so with such an impact and force that would prove that I could accomplish anything I wanted and then some.

In my first full quarter with my brand new company in my brand new area, I had closed 12 homes, listed 12 and was working with many buyers. I was placed on the best of the best list with my company for my production level. During this time I have already began receiving referrals from clients I have helped since being here & I have already convinced my neighbors and others in my immediate neighborhood to allow me to handle their Real Estate needs. Did I ever doubt I could do this? Absolutely not! Why? I did not doubt my capabilities because I knew myself better than anyone and I knew I had the heart & desire to obtain any goal I set out to accomplish.

Along with my move and successfully relaunching my career, I have recently gotten married and became very involved in my community. I attend many community events either selling Real Estate or Pampered Chef and when I am not busy with that you will find me engaged with my coupon club I have started in my neighborhood so other social function where I can meet people and be the social butterfly I am. I have truly never been happier with where I am on a professional level with my career and on a personal level with my life.

So if you are thinking about contacting me to help you with your move, please feel free to do so. I am very aggressive and I make things happen, even when everyone else thinks its impossible. I will go the extra mile in taking care of your Real Estate needs and will make you comfortable enough to refer your friends and family to me just like many of my past clients do. Thank you for reading my story!"
Neil Advani (Neil Advani j): Real Estate Agent in Thousand Oaks, CA Neil Advani (Neil Advani j) said almost 9 years ago,
"I have 1800+ Buyers for Businesses.
I have sold and numerous other deals. I am extremely thorough and proficient in all aspects of Business Brokerage including but not limited to Evaluations, Contracts, Lien Issues, Escrows, Inventory, Permits etc."
Don Sabinske, Sabinske &  Associates Inc. (Don Sabinske, Sabinske & Associates Inc.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Zimmerman, MN Don Sabinske, Sabinske & Associates Inc. (Don Sabinske, Sabinske & Associates Inc.) said almost 9 years ago,
"The greatest success in the Rain is getting comments from people who are not Rainers, but comment on my posts. And, within the last two months, I have had three. And, two of them have contacted me through a phone call as well. Now, I know my localism posts are paying offe."
Mike Linkenauger, Short Sale Realtor - Jacksonville FL (LinkUp Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Jacksonville, FL Mike Linkenauger, Short Sale Realtor - Jacksonville FL (LinkUp Realty) said almost 9 years ago,
"My activerRain Success Story? It is certainly an awesome site to come and write blog articles and generate some business I suppose. I'm a resourceful person. As most things go, you get out of it what you put into it. In other words, if I spend time on my blog, I get results. If I don't, I don't!! That's my story, I'm sticking to it!"
Sunny Group Movement Mortgage: Mortgage and Lending in Biloxi, MS Sunny Group Movement Mortgage said almost 9 years ago,
"Using active Rain i have recieved several contact inquiries and been able to provide up to date informational tools for homebuyers, realtors and builders in our area!"
Peter D. Ruppert, P.E. (Soundview Engineering P.C.): Home Inspector in Amityville, NY Peter D. Ruppert, P.E. (Soundview Engineering P.C.) said almost 9 years ago,
"Thank You Active Rain. Your website is a special connection for real estate and inspection professionals who want to be visible on a highly visible and active website. I see my name appear when I key in to check my websites, and my company name online. Visibility is very important. A company may have the best services, but may not be noticed otherwise."
Leon A Geller Law Office (Law Office of Leon A. Geller, LLC): Real Estate Agent in Bowie, MD Leon A Geller Law Office (Law Office of Leon A. Geller, LLC) said almost 9 years ago,
"I see my role as providing information to assist the client in achieving the best possible outcome."
Russ Tresoor (Real Estate HD): Services for Real Estate Pros in Kelowna, BC Russ Tresoor (Real Estate HD) said almost 9 years ago,
"Kelowna Real Estate HD - High Definition Real Estate Video"
Tony Orefice, Realtor/Harrisburg NC,Concord NC (Wilkinson ERA/www.TonyORealtor.com): Real Estate Agent in Concord, NC Tony Orefice, Realtor/Harrisburg NC,Concord NC (Wilkinson ERA/www.TonyORealtor.com) said almost 9 years ago,
"I have been on Active rain for awhile now. Not only has it been a forum for sharing and learning, it has also been a catalyst for receiving leads. I have received plenty of calls and emails from people who have found me through my AR posts. Learning about keywords and SEO has been the best thing I could have done for my Real Estate business. Thank you Active Rain!!"
Scott Carlton: Services for Real Estate Pros in San Diego, CA Scott Carlton said almost 9 years ago,
"One of the agents that I coached asked me about Active Rain. I encourged her to use the tool and especially pay attention to localism. She asked me to help her create unique content (which I did) and a couple months later, she ended up with a relocation referral and transaction. The agent who referred the deal did so because her active rain localism content was at the top of Google under the search that the referring agent did. I had a little to do with it but the agent herself deserves the credit. I post it because it quickly showed me the power and potential of Active Rain."
Jimmy Bason (Bird of Paradise Florist PA): Services for Real Estate Pros in Bristol, PA Jimmy Bason (Bird of Paradise Florist PA) said almost 9 years ago,
"From the owner: “Bird of Paradise Flowers provides flower and gift delivery to the Bristol and surrounding, PA and NJ areas. Send flowers for any occasion. We offer a large variety of fresh flowers and gifts."
Glenn Green (Glenn Green Houston Texas): Services for Real Estate Pros in Houston, TX Glenn Green (Glenn Green Houston Texas) said almost 9 years ago,
"Glenn Green, Houston, TX, Texas, Glenn, Green"
Leigh Giannotti (Serving Brevard Realty): Real Estate Agent in Merritt Island, FL Leigh Giannotti (Serving Brevard Realty) said almost 9 years ago,
"ActiveRain has helped my personal focus and provided me with a wealth of fantastic information! I have written blogs for the first time ever and read many, many motivational smart interesting blogs! My fellow Realtors enrich my life by sharing their experiences and points of view! It is great for my focus to have to think of a blog topic each day! It's great to start each day with a sense of purpose."
Peter Banyan Broker Associate (REMAX Fortune Properties): Real Estate Agent in Norwood, NJ Peter Banyan Broker Associate (REMAX Fortune Properties) said almost 9 years ago,
"Peter Banyan, a Real Estate Broker licensed in New Jersey and New York, will work with you on a personal and professional basis. Initially, Peter will learn what your real estate preferences and goals are; listen very carefully to all of the details, and get to know you to make your experience an enjoyable one. Following are steps to the successful closing stages.
Information. Provide local community information on schools, zoning, utilities, and more. Bring objective information about each property available on the MLS. Peter will answer these two very important questions: Will the property provide the environment I want for my home, business or investment? Second, will the property have resale value when I am ready to sell?
Help finding the Best Property. Sometimes the Real Estate you are seeking is available but not actively advertised in the market; it will take some time and research to locate all available properties.
Navigate a Complicated Process. Buying or selling Real Estate usually requires disclosure forms, inspection reports, mortgage documents, insurance policies, deeds, and multi page settlement statements. Peter will help you to understand these important documents and prepare you for the best way to move forward, all of which will avoid delays and/or costly mistakes.
Property Marketing Power. Real estate does not sell due to advertising alone. In fact, a large share of real estate sales comes as the result of my Personal Broker Network with other leading Real Estate Agents, personal contacts through previous clients, referrals, Internet friends, and local communities. When I market your property, I will evaluate and accompany qualified prospects.
Negotiating Skills. There are many negotiating factors, including but not limited to price, financing, terms, date of possession, contingencies and inclusion or exclusion of repairs, furnishings, or equipment. In addition, the purchase agreement should provide a period of time for you to complete essential inspections, disclosures and assessment of the property before you are bound to complete the purchase. I will advise you on each that are required and recommended.
Someone Who Speaks the Language. If you're unfamiliar with a Comparable Market Analysis, property assessment, equalization ratio and how it will lead to the market range of real estate, I will carefully explain how all of this data merges together and leads to a suggested value of the property.
My pledge A home often symbolizes family, rest, and security. Real Estate buying and selling can be an emotional undertaking for most people, because a home is the biggest purchase and sale they may ever make. I have a dedicated and objective responsibility to help you stay focused on both the emotional and financial issues most important to you.
Peter Banyan previously manufactured custom interior furnishings for major interior designers, in both homes and commercial installations, before entering as a full time Realtor in 1996. He opened his Peter Banyan LLC Real Estate office in 2003 and continues to professionally help clients with their real estate requirements. Peter Banyan's proficient skills also included being his own General Contractor and building a townhouse duplex that lead to the sales and successful closing of both units.
Please view the Knowledge Page for Important and Useful Information. Peter Banyan"
David John Medendorp, CCIM, GRI, Investments, Waterfront Homes, Muskegon (Medendorp Real Estate Group Muskegon ): Real Estate Agent in Norton Shores, MI David John Medendorp, CCIM, GRI, Investments, Waterfront Homes, Muskegon (Medendorp Real Estate Group Muskegon ) said almost 9 years ago,
"I have been on Active rain for at least for four years and it is the place I go for answers. Call me if you want to invest in Muskegon or if you have property to sell. I handle probate and trust real estate sales and management.
If you need property management ALT property Management is the best in the market place. We often list properties on Activerain."
Cheryl Dickson, Retired Realtor, GRI / Retired Home Inspector (Retired Realtor / Retired Home Inspector): Services for Real Estate Pros in Oklahoma City, OK Cheryl Dickson, Retired Realtor, GRI / Retired Home Inspector (Retired Realtor / Retired Home Inspector) said almost 9 years ago,
"Wow! So far, I have been a member of Active Rain for less than a year, and it has given me more exposure in the Real Estate Community than all my other efforts combined. THANK YOU Active Rain for providing this platform, and for all the insight I have gained in the real estate community. What a bunch of wonderful helpful people!"
Jeanette Acevedo (Wagner Credit Repair): Mortgage and Lending in Brandon, FL Jeanette Acevedo (Wagner Credit Repair) said almost 9 years ago,
"So far I have had one client come to me who found me through ActiveRain. She was really curious why her score was not improving no matter what she did. I gave her some tips and she was able to improve her credit score in a rather short time. She still has work to do and I will be meeting with her this week to offer suggestions."