ActiveRain Success Stories

Shirley Irving, Shirley Irving, REALTOR (The Alliance Realty Group, LLC): Real Estate Sales Representative in Hilton Head Island, SC Shirley Irving, Shirley Irving, REALTOR (The Alliance Realty Group, LLC) said over 7 years ago,
"I have belonged to ActiveRain for years."
Ben Benita, Speaker, Author, Game Changer, Coach (Ben Benita): Services for Real Estate Pros in Gainesville, VA Ben Benita, Speaker, Author, Game Changer, Coach (Ben Benita) said over 7 years ago,
"We are now up to 23 NEW CLIENTS because we use Active Rain....YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!"
Jeff & Sarah Linginfelter, Broker, SRS, e-PRO, Married To Real Estate (Realty Executives Associates): Real Estate Agent in Farragut, TN Jeff & Sarah Linginfelter, Broker, SRS, e-PRO, Married To Real Estate (Realty Executives Associates) said over 7 years ago,
"I love Active Rain because it has given me the opportunity to connect with real estate professionals across the nation and allowed me greater insight into my own market."
Laura Coffey, Keller Williams VIP Properties (Keller Williams VIP Properties): Real Estate Agent in Valencia, CA Laura Coffey, Keller Williams VIP Properties (Keller Williams VIP Properties) said over 7 years ago,
"I just recently closed a deal with a client who found me on Active Rain. She wanted someone with excellent knowledge of our area and patience to help her find just the right home. I proved to be both and I'm happy to have another satisfied client for life."
Jeffrey Jones, AZ Home Seekers, azhomeseekers.com (AZ Home Seekers): Real Estate Broker/Owner in San Tan Valley, AZ Jeffrey Jones, AZ Home Seekers, azhomeseekers.com (AZ Home Seekers) said over 7 years ago,
"Active Rain has been an intrumental tool in my real estate business in being able to network and learn from leaders in our industry across the nation. This platform allows us to exchange ideas and strategies as well as a think tank to help problem solve. Any agent who is not active on this site is not taking their business as seriously as you would hope."
Dana Patterson (Century21 Community Realty): Real Estate Agent in Helen, GA Dana Patterson (Century21 Community Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Being on Active Rain allows potential buyers and sellers to contact me easily by just typing in my name....I have had several past clients contact me again through this site..."
Noelle Barbone, Noelle Barbone, Associate Broker (Weichert, Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Media, PA Noelle Barbone, Noelle Barbone, Associate Broker (Weichert, Realtors) said over 7 years ago,
"I hope to have many Active Rain Success Stories as time evolves!
If you are interested in a Career in Real Estate, please reach out. I am happy to discuss.
If you are interested in buying or selling real estate I can connect you to the best in the business, anywhere in the USA!"
Sally Dunbar, Fair Oaks Realtor - Fair Oaks Homes for Sale (Lyon Real Estate, Fair Oaks CA (Sacramento Area)): Real Estate Agent in Fair Oaks, CA Sally Dunbar, Fair Oaks Realtor - Fair Oaks Homes for Sale (Lyon Real Estate, Fair Oaks CA (Sacramento Area)) said over 7 years ago,
"I received a call the other day from a Realtor who found me through my Active Rain blog. He referred me to an investor who is in the process of buying 10 or so rental units in the Fair Oaks, Citrus Heights, and Orangevale areas of Sacramento. They are teeny tiny ones ($40 - $50K each), but I focus on taking care of PEOPLE. As long as they are not jerks, I'll give them my all, no matter what the price. But if they are jerks, they get the deep six!

We've made offers on a few already, and are in escrow on the first! The good news is her parents also want to sell their current home, and buy another."
Erick Blackwelder, Text or call Erick now at 703-677-1120. (Cell: 703-677-1120): Real Estate Agent in Woodbridge, VA Erick Blackwelder, Text or call Erick now at 703-677-1120. (Cell: 703-677-1120) said over 7 years ago,
"A young couple was on the net, shopping among new home builders, when they came across one of my video blogs about new home construction. In the video, I featured a house in foundation phase; Explained footers; explained how foundation walls are poured in molds; explained how the house is strapped to the foundation with hurricane straps around the band-board.

The couple called me for help negotiating the purchase of a new Stanley Martin Home that will be finished in time for their first Christmas together."
Ernie Steele, Call me, let's get started!!!   717-273-3774 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Homesale Realty): Real Estate Agent in Lebanon, PA Ernie Steele, Call me, let's get started!!! 717-273-3774 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Homesale Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"I believe in social networking and my goal was to be the #1 rated agent in my County and my City...I own the only Localism site here too 'Lebanon News To Use'...I'm #1 in both catagories, 50,000 points ahead of my nearest competitor...It's nice to see myself on the top of the page...I've also started some nice relationships with other agents etc. through blogging and comments...I love it here...Thanks AR."
Carol  Barron Cross, Sunflower Homes & Equestrian LLC (SUNFLOWER HOMES & EQUESTRIAN LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Palm City, FL Carol Barron Cross, Sunflower Homes & Equestrian LLC (SUNFLOWER HOMES & EQUESTRIAN LLC) said over 7 years ago,
"I joined Active Rain just very shortly after Active Rain formed. That makes me a Rainmaker. Active Rain has been my number one support group. Since that time I have successfully created my own brokerage in Tennessee and just established as owner/broker of Sunflower Homes and Equestrian, LLC in Palm City, Florida. I had Active Rain by my side all the way. Just yesterday I attended a Brokers meeting and suggested they all join. I think it is the smartest move for any realtor, seasoned or one that just starting their career."
Eloise Morano (Lake Realty): Real Estate Agent in Mooresville, NC Eloise Morano (Lake Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"My mother in law wanted to find property hundreds of miles from me, in Florida. I searched for an agent in a particular neighborhood that she likes near Daytona, someone who would be an expert for her, and treat her like the sweetheart that she is. Found an Active Rain member who looked good, called him up, and before you knew it, had made a referral agreement with him. Wonderful experience! Did it again with a friend who was moving to a state that I am not licensed in. Active Rain makes it easy to research good agents and to find referrals for your loved ones!"
Scott May, Inspected once, inspected right! (Eyespy Home Inspections): Home Inspector in Guelph, ON Scott May, Inspected once, inspected right! (Eyespy Home Inspections) said over 7 years ago,
"I learned about active rain through one of the associations that a I belong to, Internachi. As a successful renovator I decided it was time to make it a little easier on my body so in 2008 I started to actively pursue the Home Inspection Industry. So now I have started out on my own in a new location with lots of studies and courses behind me I am ready! Like every good home inspector we must maintain ongoing education to belong to our association. Please use my services as it is my desire to help you sell/purchase a new home. I have inspected million dollar plus homes, century homes, cottages, new houses and wartime houses. My experience is leaving all my clients satisfied with their choice to use Eyespy Home Inspection services...make me your next choice!"
Axel Luke, Axel Luke (Halconaria): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Cobalt, CT Axel Luke, Axel Luke (Halconaria) said over 7 years ago,
"Luke"
Tom Braatz Waukesha County Real Estate 262-377-1459, Waukesha County Realtor Real Estate agent. SOLD! (Coldwell Banker): Real Estate Agent in Oconomowoc, WI Tom Braatz Waukesha County Real Estate 262-377-1459, Waukesha County Realtor Real Estate agent. SOLD! (Coldwell Banker) said over 7 years ago,
"Being in Real Estate for years now I have seen many changes; many took, and many didn't. If I could have had a crystal ball prior to ever hearing about the concept of blogging I would have waited everyday with anticipation for activerain to arrive. One day I opened a Newsweek magazine and it was talking about the new concept of blogging and that your website would be a great help. I even found it more amazing when I opened a NAR magizine and saw it mentioned again. When I found Activerain I dove right into it and from that day forward I had my eyes opened to a whole new dimension. When I think back about how easy it was to take check book out and just write checks at random for advertising that did not work. I know that my clients have a superior edge that I can deliver for them through a great medium known as activerain. The exposure, the friends I have made on activerain, and the talent I have learned from is outstanding, and priceless. I know I have something i can tell my clients that is a tool that will only have them going to the computer the minute I walk out the door, and better yet, the process of learning and using activerain was a breeze, and opened my eyes to a real estate network that I can be very proud of. Oh yeah, that check book sits in a drawer now, and my return could never be better! This has put my business in warp drive!
Tom Braatz"
Karen Kruschka, - "My Experience Isn't Expensive - It's PRICELESS" (RE/MAX Executives): Real Estate Agent in Woodbridge, VA Karen Kruschka, - "My Experience Isn't Expensive - It's PRICELESS" (RE/MAX Executives) said over 7 years ago,
"Several months ago a couple contacted me after reading one of my hyper-local posts. They were anticipating a relocation to Northern Virginia as part of a job transfer and were impressed by my knowledge of Prince William County. One of the homes I showed them was a 3 year old home that had never sold and was part of a trustee sale. It didn't meet their parameters.
However, last month another incoming referral client expressed a preference for a new home ready for delivery. I immediately took them to the 3 year old trustee sale mentioned above. They made an offer and went to settlement last week for $610,000. Since it wasn't a short sale or foreclosure there were no lender delays or roadblocks. I even knew my brokerage fee at the outset. The first referral enabled me to zero in on the second referral. Both referrals were ActiveRain generated"
Joni Bailey, Your Huntsville / Lake Livingston Area REALTOR® (101 Main St. Realty): Real Estate Agent in Huntsville, TX Joni Bailey, Your Huntsville / Lake Livingston Area REALTOR® (101 Main St. Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Today I can post my first Active Rain success story. It's not a deal that came about due to AR or anything like that. My first success is completing the 30 day challenge! As a newbie (and someone with a real fear for writing a post) this was a really BIG challenge. I had to start over once because I wasn't giving it my all. I had made all the posts but with the wrong heart attitude. Then I had to start over when they added rules to earn 5000 bonus points. One of the rules was no posts about your listings. So I started over again. I have actually posted consecutive posts for over 30 days!

I learned so much and have had so much fun! I consider this a success for several reasons:

1. I am over the fear of writing posts.
2. I found out that its okay to make mistakes. We all do.
3. I found a great place to learn. If you want to know something write a post and you can count on several 'rainers' answering your question! I've learned more here than most classes that I have paid big bucks for!
4. I have made friends that I otherwise would have never known! If you need encouragement, this is the best place-- bar none!

Thank you Karen Bernetti for encouraging us to do the 30 day challenge and thank you to all of the wonderful members for help and encouragement along the way. I plan on paying it forward so I'll see you in the rain!"
Lisa Wetzel, CDPE, SFR  carsonvalleyland.com (RE/MAX Realty Affiliates): Real Estate Agent in Carson City, NV Lisa Wetzel, CDPE, SFR carsonvalleyland.com (RE/MAX Realty Affiliates) said over 7 years ago,
"Although there are many many successful events that I can attribute to my Activerain Affiliation,my most recent “Active Rain Success Story” has got to be the listing I just took on a beautiful single family home in Carson City, Nevada.

This house belongs to a great gal who has literally plowed her heart and sole into this wonderful home. She email me one morning about the possibility for selling, I emailed back and we set an appointment. Long story short, within a couple of days we had listed the home and began marketing.

As I was leaving her house the night we signed the listing I casually asked, “Why did you contact me to list your home?
Without skipping a beat she said, "I Goggled for information on Carson City Short Sales and found your article. It was so informative I figured you could help me!"

Enough Said!"
Kent Simpson, Real Estate Is About People (Realty One Group Mountain Desert): Real Estate Agent in Tucson, AZ Kent Simpson, Real Estate Is About People (Realty One Group Mountain Desert) said over 7 years ago,
"Joining ActiveRain has been the best jumpstart my real estate career could have. By having so many professional involved in all aspects of the business, it is like having a melting pot of comrades, coaches, trusted experts and an opportunity to meet other people in one place.

Being a part of this community has accelerated my career in many ways...and several that haven't shown up yet."
Greg Gillespie, CRS / Broker Owner (GumTree Realty / Genesis Realty Services,Inc): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Tupelo, MS Greg Gillespie, CRS / Broker Owner (GumTree Realty / Genesis Realty Services,Inc) said over 7 years ago,
"I had another agent from East Tennessee looking for and agent in Jackson to refer a buyer to. I had just written a blog about the one of the private schools here in Jackson TN that the buyer is planning to send their children to. Thats the end of the story..."