Spam prevention
Ambassador
2,821,065
Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - Wanda Can!
Red Rock Real Estate Brokered by Real - St. George, UT
St. George Utah Area Residential Sales Agent

Offer highest and best up front and quick. A seller may receive an offer that cannot be refused and cut the timeline short!

Mar 03, 2022 12:15 PM
Ambassador
3,039,217
Liz and Bill Spear
RE/MAX Alliance 513.520.5305 www.LizTour.com - Mason, OH
RE/MAX Alliance Cincinnati & Dayton suburbs

Locally I've seen too many of the "offers will be review on X date" go Pending 1-2 days PRIOR to X date, so no, I wouldn't recommend waiting for the end date.

Mar 03, 2022 11:09 AM
Rainmaker
16,345
Elizabeth Leanza
Elizabeth Leanza Realty One Group - Realtor - Franklin, TN
"Helping Your Dreams Come Home"

Often times the seller will take an offer before the deadline to the dismay of other agents. It's always best to get your highest and best in as soon as possible. This year I've had several offers get accepted prior to the deadline due to the seller getting exhausted with this crazy market and the mass amount of showings.

Mar 03, 2022 12:06 PM
Rainmaker
4,579,257
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I've seen offers accepted before a published deadline. Put your best foot forward right up front so the sellers know you are serious about their home and willing to put your money where your mouth is.

Mar 03, 2022 11:48 AM
Ambassador
3,176,185
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

I agree with the other comments. Get the offer in and follow the instructions! As a listing agent, my seller has never accepted an offer before the set offer due date yet I have seen it happen. No need to wait. Get the strongest offer in and pray hard.

Mar 03, 2022 02:21 PM
Rainmaker
603,908
Jim Patton
Aspire Home Real Estate 209-404-0816 - Modesto, CA
Realtor - Stanislaus ,Merced, San Joaquin Counties

Hi William Piotrowski I tend to agree with the others that have answered.  Don't wait around in this market, get your BEST offer in ASAP.  Just because there is a stated time frame for offers doesn't actually mean that will actually be the real time frame. 

Mar 03, 2022 12:00 PM
Rainmaker
2,701,495
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

The real work comes after the offer is in.....Get it in!

Mar 03, 2022 11:05 AM
Rainmaker
542,189
Buzz Mackintosh
Mackintosh REALTORS - Frederick, MD
“Experience, reliable, leadership”

You never know when a Seller will say "I'll take it" . I would get the highest & best in front of them ASAP !

Mar 03, 2022 02:49 PM
Ambassador
3,427,386
Anna Banana Kruchten Phoenix Broker
HomeSmart Real Estate BR030809000 - Phoenix, AZ
602-380-4886

I will call the LA and find out what the seller is looking for in terms of COE etc and then buyers will submit their highest and best ASAP.  Waiting could leave the door open for loosing if seller decides to chose one on the table already.

Mar 03, 2022 02:39 PM
Rainmaker
709,279
Tony Lewis
Summit Real Estate Group - Valencia, CA
Summit Real Estate Group Valencia & Aliso Viejo

I speak with the listing agent to build a rapport to get them on my client's side.  I will also find out what we can offer to make the seller most comfortable working with us.  I try to find out if there are already offers and the highest price offered so far.  I'll also try to find out if we can get an offer accepted right away.  I will do my best to make sure that the seller doesn't accept an offer without giving us an opportunity to match or beat the offer.  I also try to find out if the home is going to be out of reach for my clients.

Mar 03, 2022 01:35 PM
Rainer
161,617
Karen Climer
Demetree School of Real Estate - Orlando, FL
Teaching people to pass the real estate exam

It's not about being first or last, it's about being best.  Put in the best offer.

Mar 03, 2022 11:45 AM
Rainmaker
1,373,975
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

That so depends.

Not all sellers honor the deadline, they choose early. 

Others use your early offer to raise the overbids.

I go with highest and best offer upfront and gauge when to turn it in by the conversation I have with the listing agent and I go with my gut feeling.

Mar 03, 2022 04:18 PM
Rainmaker
1,440,211
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Early.  Even if there is an "all offers reviewed on ___" date in the MLS, that doesn't mean that they won't accept something sooner.  I've learned that the hard way.

Mar 03, 2022 03:22 PM
Rainer
317,798
Don Baker
Lane Realty - Eatonton, GA
Lake Sinclair Specialist

never wait and always ask what it takes to win the bid if your buyers are willing to win.

Mar 03, 2022 01:42 PM
Rainer
154,811
Anthony Kirlew
Group 46:10 Network @ eXp Realty - Gilbert, AZ
Helping You Make Fiscally Sound Real Estate Deals!

To quote Ricky Bobby... "If you're not first... you're last!"  😂

But seriously, I believe that the earlier offers set the stage and the later ones compete with the earlier offers. I also know that some listing agents stop taking offers early once they get an abundance of good offers.

Mar 03, 2022 08:56 PM
Rainmaker
7,136,300
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

Make your best offer as soon as possible. Submission deadlines can change and decisions may be made earlier than anticipated.

Mar 03, 2022 04:53 PM
Ambassador
5,833,344
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I wouldnt wait.

Mar 03, 2022 04:25 PM
Rainmaker
1,056,723
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

As a listing agent, I know that the first offer is not necessarily the best offer but an attempt to get into contract and prevent the seller from picking a later, better offer. We set an offer deadline, in conjunction with the seller, and we urge the seller to honor the deadline. No buyer's agent is happy when an offer deadline is set and then ignored when an early, attractive offer is submitted. Yet, if the sellers insists on taking an early offer, it is their house, their choice and their decision must be respected.

Offer submitted early are often used as a basis for negotiating for a higher, better offer.

Whenever the offer is submitted, the buyer must give their highest and best in this wild market.

Mar 04, 2022 11:34 AM
Rainmaker
584,157
Greg Large
ERA Real Solutions - Grove City, OH
A Tradition of Trust

One of the very first things I learned in Real Estate classes many, many years ago was "Time is of the essence". Does not matter if there is a stated deadline, the Seller has the option of choosing an offer PRIOR to the stated time, so waiting til the end has absolutely no benefit, in my opinion. You could be standing in the starting gate while another offer is crossing the finish line.   In Auction style bidding, it could be beneficial, but that is not the question here.

Mar 04, 2022 06:51 AM
Rainer
359,967
Caroline Gerardo
Licensed in 20 states - Newport Beach, CA
C. G. Barbeau the Loan Lady nmls 324982

Offer highest the buyer can go, show the bank statements with account number whited out, show the middle mortgage FICO, close in twelve days or whatever seller time frame wants, fast and first, everything easy to read bullet points, call and smooze the listing agent with all your charms.

Mar 04, 2022 06:46 AM
Ambassador
2,120,880
Kat Palmiotti
406-270-3667, kat@thehousekat.com, Broker/REALTOR® - Kalispell, MT
Helping your Montana dreams take root

See the property right away and write the offer right away. Sellers can accept an offer prior to the deadline.

Mar 04, 2022 04:31 AM
Rainmaker
5,768,742
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

The waiting game does not pay.  And I agree with Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - Wanda Can! 

Mar 03, 2022 05:01 PM
Rainmaker
826,486
Carla Freund
Keller Williams Preferred Realty - Raleigh, NC
Carolina Life RealEstate & Relocation 919-602-8489

I have my clients make their best offer right away. If an enticing offer comes in they seller has the right to accept it before the end of the deadline. I've seen it happen.

Mar 05, 2022 04:32 AM
Rainer
365,484
J.R. Schloemer, CRS
Kentucky Select Properties - Louisville, KY

I don’t like the rushing sellers idea, but I know there is someone out there that will always push the boundaries. Our Board now has a form that needs to be completed and attached to the MLS. I think this has been a way to attempt to eliminate the response deadline not being honored, when all it used to be was in the agent comments section. But what do I know.

Mar 04, 2022 07:16 AM
Rainmaker
4,639,561
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

Present when the contract is executed by the buyer. These days I would suggest a highest and best in the first offer.

Mar 04, 2022 04:03 AM
Rainmaker
5,406,655
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

It depends on the directions for agents.  If they won't accept an offer until Sunday evening, I will send an hour prior to the deadline.   If they are accepting offers up to the deadline, will see what my client wants to do, but sometimes send their highest and best quick.

Mar 04, 2022 06:41 AM
Rainmaker
1,007,208
Peter Mohylsky
PMI. Destin - Miramar Beach, FL

Best offer fast

Mar 04, 2022 04:33 AM
Ambassador
3,365,279
Chris Ann Cleland
Long and Foster Real Estate - Gainesville, VA
Associate Broker, Bristow, VA

Being primarily a listing agent, I don't see the offers that come toppling in last as being any better than anything I have on the table.  First offers are coming in strong in our market.  And all things being equal, sellers tend to feel like those who had the guts to act swifty at the outset should be rewarded.

Mar 05, 2022 05:46 PM
Rainmaker
920,078
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Smart agents list the house after the buyer has already been identified.
Those coming in late need to dethrone the 'preferred' buyer with a creative and robust offer.
Review periods are the byproduct resulting from those buyer agents who write offers with the 24 hours deadline or the 'my buyer needs to catch a flight home today' strategy.
Review periods is an excellent strategy for the listing agent to PROTECT their client from the emotion acceleration of a false deadline.
Meanwhile our local associations increase the encumbrances on buyer agents in their ability to circumvent a biased process to help their working buyer find a home.
In Florida, with money pouring in from every state, Big, BOLD and Cash are the ones that win. The working buyer needing financing MUST use those 'same as cash' solutions.

Mar 04, 2022 05:08 AM
Rainmaker
987,361
Elyse Berman, PA
Best Connections Realty, Inc. - Boca Raton, FL
Boca Raton FL (561) 716-7824

Early.

Mar 05, 2022 03:55 PM
Rainmaker
855,342
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

If you're ready, go! Why wait?

Mar 05, 2022 08:16 AM
Rainer
277,127
Greg Mona
West USA Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Professional Real Estate Representation for YOU!

Looks like it's a landslide with the previous comments to get that offer in right away!

In our superheated, local real estate market the craziness abounds! Heck, just recently I had an appointment to see a home with my clients as an "exclusive" showing. Well, when we arrived there were people EVERYwhere! Our "exclusive" showing was anything but! I use that as an example to not rely on what you read or hear.

Submit your highest and best, but most importantly, and what has been working for me while representing buyers in this crazy market, is developing a relationship and rapport with the listing agent. Find out as much as you can about the seller's hot buttons, and also how you can sweeten the pot in a sane and realistic manner. You'd be surprised how this will give you a leg up over an agent who just fires off an offer with no explanation or follow-up.

Apr 06, 2022 04:24 PM