Richie Alan  Naggar, agent & author  (people first...then business Ran Right Realty )

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,345,363
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Shortest was two days only because escrow couldn't move quick enough to make it 1 day.

Jan 20, 2021 03:32 PM
Rainmaker
2,967,134
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Ten days ... works for me.  Typically there is no real need to rush things.  We have had offers to close in 5 days but could not because it was a probate sale requiring notice of proposed action.  

Jan 20, 2021 03:54 PM
Ambassador
4,424,002
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

Sorry about the delay but congratulations! You have me beat!

Jan 20, 2021 04:23 PM
Ambassador
1,787,851
Alan May
Jameson Sotheby's International Realty - Evanston, IL
A moving experience!

We're not an escrow state, so I'm not really clear on what that means specifically.... but if it means from contract acceptance to closing... that's still amazing.

I think the shortest I've ever had was just under 30 days.  Cash deal.  And I was pretty darn impressed with that.

Jan 20, 2021 06:06 PM
Rainmaker
5,220,661
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Richie,

Congratulations to you. A

Jan 20, 2021 04:15 PM
Rainmaker
1,676,228
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

Not that! You've got me beat by ??? can't remember. Great job & sorry it was delayed. Success!

Jan 20, 2021 03:57 PM
Rainmaker
737,619
Brenda Mayette
Miranda Real Estate Group, Inc. - Glenville, NY
Getting results w/ knowledge & know-how!

That's awesome!  The quickest we seem to be able to do anything in our area of NY is 30 days....  Yup! Even cash.  But that was pre-Covid.  Everything now is taking even longer!! Figure minimum 6 weeks.  I have some closings 6 weeks beyond closing goal though... 

Jan 21, 2021 04:42 AM
Ambassador
2,470,774
Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - Wanda Can!
Red Rock Real Estate - St. George, UT
So Utah Residential, Referral & Relocation REALTOR

3 days.

Jan 20, 2021 05:21 PM
Rainmaker
1,624,557
Carol Williams
Although I'm retired, I love sharing my knowledge and learning from other real estate industry professionals. - Wenatchee, WA
Retired Agent / Broker / Property Manager

I think it was 5 days on an all cash land sale.

 

Jan 21, 2021 06:39 AM
Rainmaker
3,277,844
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

Just closed one in 7 days from list to close. Cash sale and faced a holiday in there, but got it done. 

Jan 21, 2021 06:15 AM
Rainmaker
3,767,954
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

It was around 10 days.

Jan 21, 2021 04:25 AM
Rainmaker
3,891,071
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

While in Florida, all cash sale, favor from the title company and a vacant home, 3 days from contract to close. No liens on the property. Anxious buyer who did not have a home inspection. A gambler in my opinion but it seemed to work out!

Jan 21, 2021 04:22 AM
Rainmaker
377,865
Buzz Mackintosh
Mackintosh REALTORS - Frederick, MD
“Experience, reliable, leadership”

5 Day cash deal is the quickest

Jan 21, 2021 04:21 AM
Rainmaker
3,859,864
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Seven days.  Many years ago.  Financed and it was a condo.

Jan 21, 2021 03:22 AM
Ambassador
3,984,110
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

That is fantastic, Richie! I've done one in a week before but, it was only because it was cash and everything fell perfectly into place. Buyer was a contractor so, he waived the inspection. 

Jan 20, 2021 10:41 PM
Rainmaker
3,531,959
Endre Barath, Jr.
Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices - Beverly Hills, CA
Realtor - Los Angeles Home Sales 310.486.1002

Last month I closed on a vacant lot in 15 days... now keep that in mind Land takes more investigation than a condo or a house:)) Endre

Jan 20, 2021 10:06 PM
Rainmaker
1,131,478
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

5 Days. Opened Monday, Closed Friday...Paid Monday!

and congratulations Richie Alan Naggar 

Jan 20, 2021 09:53 PM
Rainmaker
847,445
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

Can't remember my quickest contract-to-close deal but it was more than two days, for sure.

Jan 20, 2021 07:22 PM
Ambassador
3,184,597
Anna Banana Kruchten CRS CRB, Phoenix Broker
HomeSmart Real Estate BR030809000 - Phoenix, AZ
602-380-4886

7 days

Jan 21, 2021 08:04 AM
Rainmaker
1,998,934
Michael J. Perry
KW Elite - Lancaster, PA
Lancaster, PA Relo Specialist

I’ve had a couple 2 week cash closings over the years

Jan 21, 2021 05:40 AM
Rainmaker
2,043,049
Andrew Mooers | 207.532.6573
MOOERS REALTY - Houlton, ME
Northern Maine Real Estate-Aroostook County Broker

I thought a VA loan that was 22 days from inking the contract to slide the keys, pass the check was fast. If everything lines up, with the right players, efficiency can happen with local lenders that are not a zillion miles away Richie Alan Naggar. Fastest cash sale was a piece of land shown one day, the title search started that day for a closing the following one. The county registry of deeds in my home town and a bag of cash no checks did not hurt either. Congratulations on your drive through window quick real estate sale!

Jan 21, 2021 04:28 AM
Rainmaker
849,408
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

We've had a few over the years that were 10 days or less but NOWADAYS the escrow companies can't move as quickly. . . 

Jan 21, 2021 09:42 AM
Rainmaker
817,753
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

Never less than 30 days that I can remember. With well, septic, home inspections, etc, and limited amount of surveyors and appriasers, title companies that never rush to do title searches, etc, i doubt there will ever be any done in 12 days around here.

Jan 22, 2021 11:11 AM