Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,897,619
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co Notary Services retired RE Broker

Congrats on picking a question that the schools only ask about once a year here kennith Frazier . My favorite response over seeing it asked in the past is "I'd be upset with such an outright lie!".  

Mar 03, 2019 11:06 AM
Ambassador
4,254,145
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

Ouch! Depends upon if you are guilty or not.

I keep my nose clean and follow the rules so I don't ever have to go there, Kennith!

Mar 03, 2019 11:48 AM
Rainmaker
5,571,826
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

how would I fee.... that's never ever happened, so we'll just continue on this path.... I never want to know how I'm going to feel!!!!

Mar 03, 2019 10:35 AM
Rainmaker
4,111,553
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I don't suppose I'd feel good about it all. As it's not happened in 25 years and not likely to, not worth dwelling on the subject.

Mar 03, 2019 12:20 PM
Rainmaker
848,606
Pete Xavier
Investments to Luxury - Pacific Palisades, CA
Outstanding Agent Referrals-Nationwide

Excited.

Mar 03, 2019 06:55 PM
Rainmaker
1,108,840
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

Anything which has the potential to curtail my livelihood has got to be taken seriously. It will pique your senses if that's what you mean!

Mar 03, 2019 03:10 PM
Rainmaker
1,386,568
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I like Bob "RealMan" Timm's answer.  I'll second it.

Mar 03, 2019 03:00 PM
Rainmaker
888,247
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Makes me feel happy....

...that I am meticulous about keeping record of all actions.

When things go wrong everyone looks for someone else to blame. That is a reality for which we must all be prepared.

Now, if the agent was caught with their hand in the cookie jar, it is highly likely the dance is over for them.

 

Mar 03, 2019 01:48 PM
Rainmaker
1,916,255
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

It will not be a good feeling I would think. 

Mar 03, 2019 01:24 PM
Rainmaker
894,075
Candice A. Donofrio
Next Wave RE Investments LLC Bullhead City AZ Commercial RE Broker - Fort Mohave, AZ
928-201-4BHC (4242) call/text

A better way to phrase this question would be how would you respond to such a complaint. Clearly it's going to be a raging PITA!

If a complaint were filed against me, I would begin gathering all the documentation to indicate that the person complaining is wasting everybody's time.

Fortunately, in most states including Arizona, a complaint would first go through a committee to determine if there really was the basis for complaint in the first place--and that's where they usually die.

Mar 04, 2019 07:32 AM
Ambassador
5,402,804
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, EXP - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Sounds like a good way to waste some time, and elevate your stress.  

Who wouldnt like that?

Mar 03, 2019 08:16 PM
Rainmaker
3,462,605
John Pusa
Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Crest - Glendale, CA
Your All Time Realtor With Exceptional Service

kennith Frazier I never been involve in a misconduct, but I will review the complain then respond with a lawsuit.

Mar 03, 2019 05:55 PM
Rainmaker
453,052
Buzz Mackintosh
Mackintosh REALTORS - Frederick, MD
“Experience, reliable, leadership”

Would not be happy and would fight who ever accused me of being unethical tooth and nail

Mar 03, 2019 03:57 PM
Rainmaker
1,990,405
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

horrible

Mar 03, 2019 03:05 PM
Rainmaker
384,252
Joseph Domino 480-390-6011
HomeSmart - Scottsdale, AZ
Real Estate Made Easy

Very unhappy. That is why you document everything. Keep every email, every text and notes about all your conversations. Most of the time it is miscommunication. Sometimes it is unrealistic expectations. But whatever the reason, you will likely have to prove your innocence.

Mar 03, 2019 02:15 PM
Rainmaker
4,038,074
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

Not great

Mar 03, 2019 01:52 PM
Rainmaker
1,707,423
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Has not happened so far but of course you wouldn’t feel good about it, even if you were in the right.

Mar 03, 2019 01:34 PM
Rainmaker
6,599,923
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

That would not be a good day.

Mar 03, 2019 11:15 AM
Rainmaker
5,581,412
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Kenneth,

Have not had this happen, we follow the rules.  No need to ever go there!  A

Mar 03, 2019 11:03 AM
Rainmaker
1,153,275
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

Why did you do to get this treatment?

Mar 03, 2019 10:57 AM
Rainmaker
468,799
Dan Pittsenbarger
Keller Williams Western Realty - Bellingham, WA
Improving Conditions

Always do the right thing and truely act in the clients best interest then if someone files a complaint it's not quite so upsetting emotionally but still can be a huge waste of time if you get called in to explain/defend yourself. To answer your question, I wouldn't like it at all but would have no worries about the findings - just frustration about how much time and energy it took to sort things out.

Mar 03, 2019 08:32 PM
Ambassador
3,054,304
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

Feelings likely are not part of the equation.  If it happened I'd handle the matter professionally just like everything else. Keep the emotions and feelings out of it. 

Mar 03, 2019 05:33 PM
Rainmaker
2,641,042
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Complain all you want but in the end: BACK IT UP which is impossible to do if I am involved. Why? I don't supply any formal concrete reasons to complain about. I am a rule-player and play win-win. If something goes wrong, the problem lies elsewhere which a hearing (?) would bring out

Mar 03, 2019 04:16 PM
Rainmaker
556,038
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

I found out after that fact that I had been a party to an investigation of one of the agents I supervised.  The real estate agency called to let me know that I was not found guilty of anything and that I probably didn't even know I was part of their investigation.  I thanked them, but was surprised.  I knew all about the issue with the agent (and by the way, he was found totally innocent as well).

Mar 04, 2019 07:54 AM
Ambassador
1,820,491
Alan May
Jameson Sotheby's International Realty - Evanston, IL
A moving experience!

How would I feel?  I'm gonna say unequivocally "not good".

Mar 04, 2019 07:16 AM
Rainer
317,165
Caroline Gerardo
Sun West Mortgage Corporation - Newport Beach, CA
C. G. Barbeau the Loan Lady nmls 324982

How would a guilty person feel? PRobably they would act angry indigant mean and threaten to sue because they are a crummy person

Mar 04, 2019 03:07 PM
Rainmaker
910,046
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

How would I feel? Very surprised since I have never done anything to merit such a complaint.

Mar 04, 2019 02:40 PM
Rainmaker
4,008,996
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

Do everything right and it will never happen.

 

Mar 04, 2019 10:00 AM
Rainmaker
4,799,481
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I wouldn't feel good, though I'm pretty certain that I would prevail without any guilt.

Mar 04, 2019 05:34 AM
Rainmaker
882,999
Peter Mohylsky. Broker -BRIX REALTY
Miramar Beach, Florida - Santa Rosa Beach, FL
BRIX REALTY -DESTIN

It would not feel right but I try not to incurr any malice..  best of luck in school

Mar 04, 2019 04:13 AM
Rainmaker
4,935,194
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I work every day NOT to have this happen.

Mar 16, 2019 05:58 AM
Rainmaker
4,204,874
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

As a managing broker, handled a few complaints for agents over the years. Everyone feels terrible and nervous, sometimes including the investigator!

Mar 05, 2019 04:15 AM