Barry Vincent, Serving SE Nashville, Antioch, La Vergne, Smyrna (RE/MAX Fine Homes)

Spam prevention
Rainmaker
5,581,678
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Happily Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

my daughter asks for a testimonial from every client.... they put it on Z....

Apr 19, 2018 01:30 PM
Rainmaker
399,103
PropertyMinder (AccelerAgent)
PropertyMinder, Inc. - San Jose, CA
Modern Tools for the Modern Agent

Hi, Barry Vincent! If you have a Facebook Business page, you can request and feature reviews on there. You can also follow-up with a client that you feel you have worked well with in the past, ask them for feedback on how it was to have you as their agent ("What are 3 things that you feel I helped you with?"), then feature them on your website. - Tim

P.S. - Speaking of Facebook - if you're unfamiliar with it and/or want to master it's usefulness - I definitely suggest you follow Anita Clark

Apr 19, 2018 01:16 PM
Ambassador
1,025,948
John Meussner
Mortgages in AZ, CA, CO, DE, FL, GA, MD, MN, MT, NC, NJ, NV, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WI - Fair Oaks, CA
#MortgageMadeEasy Fair Oaks, CA 484-680-4852

socialsurvey.com is the best place right now in my opinion, and it's who I use.  They automatically send a review to each client after closing, and share reviews across Linkedin, facebook, and other social media.  It gives the customer a way to share their experience, and a way for that experience to get shared throughout the interwebs -- for better or worse : )

Apr 19, 2018 01:59 PM
Rainer
373,164
J.R. Schloemer, CRS
Kentucky Select Properties - Louisville, KY

I have been working to get more reviews from clients so I can rank better, and so I have reviews/testimonials for others to read. Currently they are on Zillow I believe (I know, I know). I do need to copy them so I can add them other places.

Apr 19, 2018 01:46 PM
Rainmaker
1,394,728
Thomas J. Nelson, REALTOR ® e-Pro CRS RCS-D Vets
Big Block Realty 858.232.8722 - La Jolla, CA
& Host of Postcards From Success Podcast

I ask, I send them links and I even send them samples to copy & paste to make it super easy for them.

Apr 19, 2018 06:38 PM
Rainmaker
1,786,375
Lyn Sims
Schaumburg, IL
Real Estate Broker Retired

We have a service thru our board which is called RealSatisfied. Then you have to physically put them where you want them. No easy way to do it automatically.

Apr 19, 2018 01:59 PM
Rainmaker
7,236,000
Roy Kelley
Retired - Gaithersburg, MD

I have never requested them.

Apr 19, 2018 01:45 PM
Rainmaker
1,449,712
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

Sadly, there aren't many tools that put the reviews across mutliple sites like zillow and realtor.  Basically, you have to ask for reviews and hope they do them.  Some people incentivize with gift cards for reviews ($5 per review, do all 4 sites get $25).  Of course, that offends most review sites.

Apr 19, 2018 03:55 PM
Rainmaker
4,723,122
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

If you don't ask, the answer is always "no"!

Apr 19, 2018 03:08 PM
Rainmaker
5,770,338
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

I just ask,

And then we put them on our site, and recently we incorporated our client's voice in the video along with a case study (published today on AR and on our site.. 

Apr 19, 2018 03:06 PM
Rainmaker
1,525,405
Sybil Campbell
Fernandina Beach, FL
Referral Agent Amelia Island Florida

Our company sends out reviews to all of our clients. It is up to the individual agents to add them to their own websites and social media.

Apr 19, 2018 02:43 PM
Rainmaker
2,711,449
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

I ask a lot of questions and apply the results where necessary

Apr 19, 2018 02:41 PM
Rainmaker
4,666,664
Nina Hollander, Broker
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Greater Charlotte Realtor

I don't solicit... I have found that when I provide world-class service they provide testimonials without my asking for them. 

Apr 19, 2018 02:27 PM
Ambassador
3,987,310
Debbie Reynolds, C21 Platinum Properties
Platinum Properties- (931)771-9070 - Clarksville, TN
The Dedicated Clarksville TN Realtor-(931)320-6730

I use Real Staisfied and they distribute for me.

Apr 19, 2018 08:03 PM
Rainmaker
554,078
Francine Viola
Coldwell Banker Evergreen Olympic Realty, Olympia WA - Olympia, WA
REALTOR®, In Tune with your Real Estate Needs

I solicit a review and I focus getting reviews on Google.  But the client needs to have a Google account (gmail or Google+) to do that but the workaround is if they have the Google maps app on their phone, they can open that, search my name, and then leave a review - that way, if they don't have a gmail account, they can still leave me a review.  

Apr 19, 2018 07:36 PM
Rainmaker
4,356,375
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

I don't solicit but I ask. The follow through by clients could be improved. 

Apr 19, 2018 03:57 PM
Rainmaker
4,799,763
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I ask them and then post it to my web site.

Apr 20, 2018 05:38 AM
Rainmaker
4,483,463
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I don't solicit.  If they would like to provide one great if not mox nix.

Apr 20, 2018 05:02 AM
Rainmaker
3,071,034
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Ask them!

Apr 20, 2018 04:47 AM
Rainmaker
4,433,859
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

I do not.

Apr 20, 2018 03:21 AM
Rainmaker
608,241
Hella M. Rothwell, Broker/Realtor®
Carmel by the Sea, CA
Rothwell Realty Inc. CA#01968433 Carmel-by-the-Sea

Right now, Zillow.

Apr 20, 2018 01:08 AM
Ambassador
5,909,978
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, KW Diversified - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

I dont, but know that I should.

Apr 19, 2018 10:13 PM
Ambassador
4,318,302
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Barry Vincent - ask for it. I ask them to fill in my survey form at the closing.

Apr 19, 2018 10:05 PM
Rainer
87,920
Jeff Perlis Prime Properties
Prime Properties - Lake Arrowhead, CA
Experience Your Own Transformation!

Via email usually, sites like Z. require them to submit reviews directly to them.

Apr 19, 2018 09:45 PM
Ambassador
4,711,314
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

Our company sends out requests for them. Otherwise, I'm terrible at asking for testimonials!

Apr 19, 2018 08:54 PM
Rainmaker
2,154,223
Bob "RealMan" Timm
Ward County Notary Services - Minot, ND
Owner of Ward Co Notary Services retired RE Broker

I'm interested in seeing other responses as I'm not very good at asking myself Barry Vincent .

Apr 19, 2018 07:15 PM
Rainmaker
612,346
Matthew Klinowski, PA
Downing Frye Realty - Naples, FL
Naples Golf Guy | Find Your Dream Lifestyle

I primarily solicit my clients for Google reviews. It's had the biggest impact on my rankings on social media.

May 19, 2018 05:33 AM
Rainmaker
5,490,334
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

 Reach 150 makes it easy to send an email and request a testimonial.  I then copy to other social sites.

Apr 22, 2018 08:24 AM
Rainmaker
1,092,866
John Juarez
The Medford Real Estate Team - Fremont, CA
ePRO, SRES, GRI, PMN

We ask our clients to post reviewson Yelp and Zillow. We have many!

Apr 21, 2018 08:39 AM
Ambassador
3,191,533
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

I ask with an email after we close.  I only put review on my website ... I do not use third party portals. 

Don't allow Z to control what you do because they control how they want consumers and agents to work with them.  Just don't be one of their sheeple. 

Apr 20, 2018 09:12 AM