Spam prevention
Rainmaker
1,590,432
Kat Palmiotti
406-270-3667, kat@thehousekat.com, Broker, Blackstone Realty Group - brokered by eXp Realty - Kalispell, MT
The House Kat

I always recommend my buyers get an inspection on a new home.

Jan 09, 2017 02:55 AM
Rainmaker
1,618,500
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

I haven't in the past but I would now. In fact, one builder I should have as when I did get to inspect it the damage was already done. Too costly & dirty to repair after a certain point.

I used to think differently before I started following Jay Markanich .

Jan 09, 2017 05:12 AM
Rainmaker
788,866
Susan Laxson CRS
Palm Properties - La Quinta, CA
Local Knowledge & Global Network

On new construction? It depends on the builder, but on a resale, I always recommend a home inspection.

Jan 09, 2017 05:12 AM
Rainmaker
1,592,030
Sandy Padula and Norm Padula, JD, GRI
HomeSmart Realty West & Lend Smart Mortgage, Llc. - Carlsbad, CA
Presence, Persistence & Perseverance

100% OF THE TIME

Jan 09, 2017 10:01 AM
Rainmaker
577,189
Gloria Valvasori, Accredited Senior Agent
BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS REAL ESTATE SIGNATURE SERVICE - Mississauga, ON
REAL Experience | REAL Commitment | REAL Results!

I would recommend a home inspection in all cases, whether it is a resale or a new build.  They don't build them the way they used to and builders take short cuts to save money....

Jan 09, 2017 09:52 AM
Rainmaker
705,943
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
West USA Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale. Sellers, Buyers & Relocations

YES!!! You'd be surprised what they find that's been hacked on a new home.

Jan 09, 2017 07:20 AM
Rainmaker
2,557,610
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

In today's business world one must do the A B C's or it may misspell on you!

Jan 09, 2017 06:35 AM
Rainmaker
3,492,927
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

On my own homes, absolutely. For my buyers I strongly recommend it always but not all do so... I'd say 9 out of 10 listen to me.

Jan 09, 2017 05:55 AM
Rainmaker
846,120
Marco Giancola
Beachfront Realty - Miami Beach, FL
Realtor (305)608-1922, Miami Beach Florida

I always recommend that the buyers do.

Jan 09, 2017 05:55 AM
Rainmaker
3,182,382
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

It is recomended to get an insoection on any home you are buying, brand new, newer or old. You never know and i have seen vents not vented, leaking pipes and loose fixtures. 

Jan 09, 2017 05:40 AM
Rainmaker
5,882,674
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Always recommended.

Jan 09, 2017 05:16 AM
Rainmaker
4,432,941
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

It is upto   the buyer to decide. I recommend.

Jan 09, 2017 05:03 AM
Rainmaker
144,616
Julie Larson Realtor® Sarasota FL 941-882-0322
PalmerHouse Properties Florida - 941-882-0322 | Serving Sarasota, Manatee & Charlotte Counties - Sarasota, FL
When you're thinking of moving...ThinkSuncoast.com

I make the recommendation for a home inspection to my buyers and they make the decision as to whether they want one or not.

Jan 09, 2017 04:14 AM
Rainmaker
3,228,333
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

I inform my buyers it is in their best interest.  Most do, some however don't

Jan 09, 2017 04:09 AM
Rainmaker
695,515
Brenda Mayette
Miranda Real Estate Group, Inc. - Glenville, NY
Getting results w/ knowledge & know-how!

Always recommended but not ALWAYS done.

Jan 09, 2017 04:05 AM
Rainmaker
603,484
Tamra Lee Ulmer
Arizona Resource Realty - Payson, AZ
NRBA ~FORCE~ Over 1000 REO Assets SOLD!

I definitely recommend it, and require it. It is just always better to be safe than sorry.

Jan 09, 2017 02:04 PM
Rainmaker
1,306,432
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

I always recommend it.  It's up to the buyers to make it so.

Jan 09, 2017 01:36 PM
Rainmaker
5,387,919
Barbara Todaro
RE/MAX Executive Realty - Retired - Franklin, MA
Previously Affiliated with The Todaro Team

many in our area do not....they should, but the don't....

Jan 09, 2017 12:28 PM
Rainmaker
2,885,611
Kathleen Daniels, Probate & Trust Specialist
KD Realty - 408.972.1822 - San Jose, CA
Probate Real Estate

I always recommend one.  Most of my clients do get one.

Jan 09, 2017 11:54 AM
Rainmaker
789,936
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

No. It would be a good idea, but many buyers don't do it.

Jan 09, 2017 11:44 AM
Rainmaker
1,051,144
Kevin J. May
Florida Supreme Realty - Hobe Sound, FL
Serving the Treasure & Paradise Coasts of Florida

The recommendation from me is to always do so although that decision is wholly left in the Buyer's hands.

Jan 09, 2017 10:51 AM
Rainmaker
3,474,371
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

I recommend it all the time.  I have seen more problems with them.

Jan 09, 2017 09:58 AM
Rainer
352,726
Teri Pacitto
Compass - Westlake Village, CA
Real Estate, Your Style...Your Home...My Specialty

I don't get one but recommend my buyer's do.  If they do not opt to do this I have them sign off on a Waiver Form.  Recommend and document.  

Jan 09, 2017 09:46 AM
Rainmaker
3,480,490
Richard Weeks
Dallas, TX
REALTOR®, Broker

I recommend it to the buyer.

Jan 09, 2017 09:44 AM
Rainmaker
4,919,993
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

We would recommend it.  

Jan 09, 2017 08:04 AM
Rainmaker
1,157,329
FN LN
Toronto, ON

It is a good recommendation for buyers.

Jan 09, 2017 07:23 AM
Rainmaker
465,399
Lynnea Miller
Bend Premier Real Estate - Bend, OR
Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon

99% of the time I see new homes getting inspections. Typically they find a few items which the builder missed in his final walk-through. My husband, general contractor, looks upon inspectors as another set of eyes to find pick up items. But also, often, has to educate them on new or different building technique which they may have not seen before.

Jan 09, 2017 07:03 AM
Ambassador
1,706,708
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

Always and never are words I rarely use but on new construction it is close to always. Afterall, they were built by humans.

Jan 09, 2017 06:40 AM
Rainmaker
881,509
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

I suggest an inspection on every sale

Jan 09, 2017 06:39 AM
Rainmaker
3,636,799
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

You should, but some builders do not allow it per the contract. If you do, it should be staged, especially at the pre-drywall stage!

Jan 09, 2017 06:18 AM
Rainmaker
821,950
Annette Lawrence , Palm Harbor, FL 727-420-4041
ReMax Realtec Group - Palm Harbor, FL
Making FLORIDA Real Estate EZ

Well established buider in the area.

10 warranty on construction.

2 year warranty on appliances.

1 year, fix anything, builder commitment.

Don't know if spending 500 bucks to find reverse polarity outlets is a good use of dollars.

 

Jan 09, 2017 04:30 AM
Rainmaker
3,066,356
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Kat Palmiotti nailed this one!

Jan 09, 2017 03:34 AM
Ambassador
3,719,361
Debe Maxwell, CRS
www.iCharlotteHomes.com | The Maxwell House Group | RE/MAX Executive | (704) 491-3310 - Charlotte, NC
The right Charlotte REALTOR!

YES!  I've had new construction inspections FAR worse than re-sale inspections!

Feb 06, 2017 09:06 PM
Rainmaker
4,798,831
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

I always recommend one.

Jan 12, 2017 06:33 AM
Rainmaker
4,381,685
Joan Cox
House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373 - Denver, CO
Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time

I always recommend an inspection on a new home.

Jan 10, 2017 10:10 AM
Ambassador
3,713,373
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

Only if you are smart!

Jan 10, 2017 07:38 AM
Rainmaker
589,529
Tony Lewis
RE/MAX of Valencia (Hall of Fame) 30 year Valencia Resident - Valencia, CA
Summit Real Estate Santa Clarita & OC Laguna Nigel

No, not usually.  I have had a couple and it doesn't hurt.  I wouldn't pay for one if I were the buyer.

Jan 09, 2017 10:00 PM
Rainmaker
583,575
Nathan Gesner
American West Realty and Management - Cody, WY
Broker / Property Manager

I always get an inspection on every home, new or old.

Jan 09, 2017 08:24 PM
Rainmaker
443,820
Dianne Goode
Raleigh Cary Realty - Raleigh, NC
Realtor/Broker

Well, I ALWAYS recommend one.  Mostly it's investors who say no.

Jan 09, 2017 06:05 PM
Rainmaker
3,985,581
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

My clients don't, but I do

Jan 09, 2017 05:58 PM
Ambassador
2,468,572
Fred Griffin Tallahassee Real Estate
Fred Griffin Real Estate - Tallahassee, FL
Licensed Florida Real Estate Broker

I always recommend it.  Not everyone takes me up on it.

Jan 09, 2017 05:21 PM
Ambassador
2,209,980
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

I always recommend a home inspection to my buyers. 

Jan 09, 2017 03:28 PM
Ambassador
4,306,997
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Peter Mohylsky - in a recent incidence, the builder rushed to  the closing - so we had inspection after the closing.

Yes, I always want it to be done! Always.

Jan 09, 2017 03:16 PM
Ambassador
3,985,307
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

I recommend it to all buyers even when I am the builder.

Jan 09, 2017 02:22 PM