Spam prevention
Ambassador
3,009,241
Anna Banana Kruchten Arizona's Top Banana!
HomeSmart Real Estate BR030809000 - Phoenix, AZ
602-380-4886

As a broker if an agent was publishing political stuff on company branded sites or pages...yes I would require they stop doing so. On their own personal sites it's their choice. 

Jul 22, 2016 06:24 AM
Ambassador
1,186,283
Jerry Newman
Brown Realty, 210-789-4216,www.JeremiahNewman.com - San Antonio, TX
Texas REALTOR, San Antonio Military Relocation

As long as it's on the agents personal FB, Twitter, or other Social Media sites. But, if it's a business page where the agent is required to post the company logo, I would say the brokerage has every right to do so.

Jul 22, 2016 05:28 AM
Rainmaker
3,507,090
Nina Hollander
Coldwell Banker Realty - Charlotte, NC
Your Charlotte/Ballantyne/Waxhaw/Fort Mill Realtor

Now that is an interesting question, Wanda. As we are independent contractors, I suppose we have the right to post any opinion we want, but if we are posting it "attached" to the brokerage's brand, I think they do have a right to ask someone to stop.

Jul 22, 2016 08:54 PM
Rainmaker
1,308,072
Ryan Huggins - Thousand Oaks, CA
https://HugginsHomes.com - Thousand Oaks, CA
Residential Real Estate and Investment Properties

If you are posting on an account that is linked to the agency, they yes they absolutely have the right to do so!  Now, the agency SHOULD have a social media policy in place to state what is and is not acceptable.  All agents should be supplied with it and should sign that they received a copy and will comply.  Oh, I've written a couple of these in my Info Sec days.

 

Now if you're posting political stuff on your personal page that is NOT tied to the agency in any way, shape or form, then no.  Of course, it is good practice to state on your page that "these are my view only and do not neccessarily reflect the views of my employer."  That was always a good one.

Jul 22, 2016 07:40 AM
Rainmaker
2,559,706
Richie Alan Naggar
people first...then business Ran Right Realty - Riverside, CA
agent & author

Only if it is traceable to the Brokerage

Jul 22, 2016 06:53 AM
Rainmaker
3,647,673
Wayne Martin
Wayne M Martin - Chicago, IL
Real Estate Broker - Retired

If it effects the brokerage absolutely! If the agent continues, you free up their future!

Jul 23, 2016 12:35 AM
Ambassador
3,713,529
Patricia Kennedy
RLAH Real Estate - Washington, DC
Home in the Capital

I've seen some political posts here on ActiveRain over the years that have influenced me not to send referrals to a particular blogger.  If these posts are rants with incendiary language, some brokers might feel uncomfortable. And I've not heard of an agent being asked to leave an office because of blog issues.  But it could be a reflection on the company.

Jul 22, 2016 12:59 PM
Rainmaker
1,157,329
FN LN
Toronto, ON

What does the contract between the brokerage and agent state?

Jul 22, 2016 12:25 PM
Rainmaker
4,934,174
Ron and Alexandra Seigel
Napa Consultants - Carpinteria, CA
Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy

Wanda,

Politics is a personal choice, and it is not part of what makes a business run.  Why turn off the other side from listing or selling a home.  We are not in the politics business, we are selling homes. A

Jul 22, 2016 09:38 AM
Rainmaker
3,985,581
William Feela
WHISPERING PINES REALTY - North Branch, MN
Realtor, Whispering Pines Realty 651-674-5999 No.

If my agents have any reference to the company then Absolutely

Jul 22, 2016 06:58 AM
Rainmaker
1,375,385
Wayne and Jean Marie Zuhl
Samsel & Associates - Clark, NJ
The Last Names You'll Ever Need in Real Estate

If there is any perception that the person is speaking from the point of view of the brokerage (i.e. with brokerage branding) on that social media account, then I think it's a fair request. 

I also think there are political opinions that are ok ("I'll be glad when the election is over!") and there are political opinions that are inflammatory ("XX is a liar/thief/crook/bigot.") I don't think inflammatory posts on social media are ever ok, whether there is brokerage branding or not, but that's just my opinion.

Jul 22, 2016 06:54 AM
Rainer
212,643
Sharon Altier, SFR
Lawton Realty Group, Inc. - Elmhurst, IL
Your Real Estate Partner

Although you are an independent contractor, you are representing the company.  A company is wise to discourage the use of their company websites (agent sites included, since it has the brokerage company's logo, etc) for political or religous platforms.  They probably have something in the contracts about it as well.  If something happens relating to the agent's comment, it can cast a bad light on the brokerage firm.

Jul 22, 2016 05:42 AM
Rainer
65,978
Cody Carmen
Adhi Schools, LLC - Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Market Analysis--Educational Content, Adhi Schools

They can probably demand it for any account that is actively a business account (although REALTORS should never mingle their personal and business social media accounts for liability reasons). But a personal account is an interesting problem because agents are not typically classified as employees. 

I think this is something that can be addressed in contracts between broker and agent when they are signed. If there is a clearl-cut social media policy in place everyone benefits. And in the event an agent takes legal action a contract is always beneficial to a broker. 

The debate on whether or not a broker should take these measures is quite different. I'm sure more experienced members of AR have valuable opinions on that topic. 

Jul 22, 2016 05:29 AM
Rainmaker
205,612
Sandy Williams
eXp Realty, sandy@sandywilliams.com - Sarasota, FL

I would say if you are using your company logo, etc when posting, they probably do have the right to ask you to remove your affiliation with said company when posting certain things.

Jul 22, 2016 05:11 AM
Rainmaker
2,191,432
Elizabeth Weintraub Sacramento Realtor Top 1%
RE/MAX Gold - Sacramento, CA
Put 40 years of experience to work for you

Of course they have a right. That's a no-brainer. I think what is at question here is whether the broker's "right" is right or fair.

My broker set forth a social media policy years ago. We are pretty much free to say and do what we want, as long as no laws are broken, we don't put the brokerage at risk and we clearly state that our opinions are our own, and not those of the brokerage.

That being said, what have you done for our bottomline lately seems to govern many brokerage policy manuals.

Jul 23, 2016 01:31 AM
Rainer
199,458
Pat Mistretta
PalmerHouse Properties & Associates - Atlanta, GA
Atlanta Lofts and City Living

An interesting question.  I agree that some agencies have addressed that in their contractor agreement with the agent especially in the advancement of social media in our lives.  For me personally, I try very hard to not express my political or religious views which at times can be very hard when I want to jump in and respond to some pretty wild comments - even from my relatives on FB!

Jul 22, 2016 07:46 PM
Rainer
307,947
Melissa Jackson
Century 21 Alliance Properties - Azle, TX
Helping You Make The Right Move

Only if it's on a business page or the brokers website.  Plus the agent should state their opinion may not be shared by the broker or other agents.  Personally, I keep my opinion off social media.  My family & friends know where I stand.

Jul 22, 2016 02:00 PM
Rainer
27,611
William Culler
William Nelson & Co. - Lawton, OK
Real Estate Sales Professional

As an agent we are on the clock 24 hours a day. You never know who you will meet. We are walking talking breathing advertisements. Whether it be from ads to yard signs, open houses to luncheons, business cards with your face and company logo, we are branded like it or not. Therefore not only do you represent yourself as an agent you also represent your brokers office. It is probably not in the best interest of the poster or the brokerage to continue with political posts. I would say if you put it out there then its open for discussion.  That would leave it open for discussion between you and your broker as well.  It is highly unlikely that political posts will change the actions of an individual at the polls anyhow.  It is however highly likely that you may end up loosing a client or even not gaining a potential new one over something silly.  It would be alright for a broker to ask to stop with the political posts in my opinion.  I have personally witnessed a career burst into flames over such things.    

Jul 22, 2016 12:49 PM
Ambassador
3,985,382
Debbie Reynolds
Platinum Properties - Clarksville, TN
Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent

It the branding on that site is associated with the brokerage then yes I think the broker has a right to demand that and should.

Jul 22, 2016 11:45 AM
Rainmaker
1,321,697
Raymond E. Camp
Howard Hanna Real Estate Services - Ontario, NY
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson Greater Rochester

If it is a personal page no; if a business page yes.

As Realtor's it should be a subject we keep to ourselves!

Jul 22, 2016 06:02 AM
Rainmaker
634,116
Kathleen Luiten
Resort and Second-Home Specialist - Princeville, HI
Kauai Luxury Ocean Home Sales

The brokerage has the right to set guidelines and enforce them for business marketing, including all business social media. But not personal social media accounts.

Jul 23, 2016 06:32 PM
Ambassador
4,768,572
Bob Crane
Woodland Management Service / Woodland Real Estate, Keller Williams Fox Cities - Stevens Point, WI
Forestland Experts! 715-204-9671

Depends on what their agreement says.  It would be wise to include a clause allowing the brokerage to have control over this.

Jul 23, 2016 09:40 AM
Rainmaker
2,425,078
Evelyn Johnston
Friends & Neighbors Real Estate - Elkhart, IN
The People You Know, Like and Trust!

Yes, I believe it does.  However, it may come down to their printed Company directive.

Jul 22, 2016 11:46 AM
Rainmaker
3,238,911
James Dray
Fathom Realty - Bentonville, AR
Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results

No ma'am not a chance, that is as long as it is not on the agencies website

Jul 22, 2016 10:25 AM
Ambassador
2,209,980
Debbie Laity
Cedaredge Land Company - Cedaredge, CO
Your Real Estate Resource for Delta County, CO

Hmmm...This isn't an issue in my office at this time, but I could see where the company owner wouldn't want the company to be branded to certain issues. This came up in my office a couple of years ago after pot was legalized in CO. 

Jul 22, 2016 09:46 AM
Rainmaker
1,620,491
Lyn Sims
RE/MAX Suburban - Schaumburg, IL
Schaumburg Real Estate

Yes, as long as you are working under 'their umbrella' franchise. My contract states all kinds of stuff about social media & I don't have a problem with it.

I bet that person you are talking about has a problem voicing their opinions.

Jul 22, 2016 09:23 AM
Rainer
275,097
Caroline Gerardo
Sun West Mortgage Corporation - Newport Beach, CA
C. G. Barbeau the Loan Lady nmls 324982

I believe the answer may vary by platform.  For example- a Pinterest page that is only an individual's name with no reference to company name I think a Realtor could post and use some disclaimer. Pinterest aimed more at crafts, DIY, fashion probably isn't going to be a place where readers interact with "My Political Party" pages.  Facebook is trickier- as many have a personal name account linked to business pages. Linkedin I would say no- as it is aimed at business and implies you are working.  Also depends on what the person is saying- ie: I'm volunteering for XYZ's campaign being very different than something inflamatory. General rule with social- don't post anything you might be embarrased to have your mother read

Jul 22, 2016 09:16 AM
Rainer
139,001
Chrissi Chapman Topoleski
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - Leesburg, VA
HOME~There is no place like it!

If the name of the brokerage is tied to the site, then absolutely. If it's on their personal page, then no.

Jul 22, 2016 07:44 AM
Ambassador
2,804,201
Dick Greenberg
New Paradigm Partners LLC - Fort Collins, CO
Northern Colorado Residential Real Estate

Hi Wanda - I'm not sure they always have the right to do that, but they probably have the power.

Jul 22, 2016 05:53 AM
Rainmaker
791,537
Jeff Pearl
RE/MAX Distinctive / LIC in VA - Lovettsville, VA
Full Service Full Time Realtor

Could be office or compamny policy, so yes. Recently some firefighters were fired for posting negative comments related to politics, race, etc. I know they work for counties usually, buy dept policy forbids some types of public commenting. If an agent makes negative comments concerning any certain group of people, it could make an office and all agents that work in that office the target of someone wanting revenge, so safety is also a concern. Brokers have the right to approve or not approve all blog posts by agents.

Jul 22, 2016 05:44 AM
Ambassador
3,313,185
Paul S. Henderson, REALTOR®, CRS
Fathom Realty Washington LLC - Tacoma, WA
South Puget Sound Washington Agent/Broker!

This would go to the Supreme Court but my family had a trucking company and expressly prohibited political or religious bumper stickers from being placed on our trucks.

Low and behold, one day as I drove down the road I saw one of our trucks with an abortion sticker (for or against wasn't the point) on the rear bumper. 

I radioed the truck to pull over and removed said sticker. We represented people of all walks of life with differing attitudes both politically and religiously. To alienate either customer was not our job and we felt so strongly in this policy we had it part of our union contract.

Should we alienate any clients and use the company logo to spread the word. In my 2 cent opinion, no. 

Jul 26, 2016 02:49 AM
Rainer
297,033
Chris Lima
Atlantic Shores Realty Expertise - Port St Lucie, FL
Local or Global-Allow me to open doors for you.

This is an awesome question and reading the answers was very interesting.  For me, mums the word about anything that may offend someone aka a potential customer. However, my personal FB page is MY page.  I do find myself holding back a bit even on my personal page just in case.

Jul 24, 2016 04:05 AM
Rainer
173,614
Mary Jo Quay
EXP Realty - Minneapolis, MN
I Move You Home

Everyone has a right to voice their opinion.   As agents, we promise to uphold a code of ethics, and  the law off and online 24/7.  If it is a post that is discriminatory,  encourages violence, or totally inapporopriate, then the broker needs to make a decision as to whether that person is a good fit.  

The wife of a broker that I respect reposted a blog written by a friend that was an egregious rant against people picketing for a $15 minimum wage.  It was a vicious diatribe about their nationality, skill level, IQ.  I now have less respect for the broker, and don't want to even know his wife. 

Jul 23, 2016 04:49 AM
Rainmaker
1,363,351
Anthony Acosta - ALLATLANTACONDOS.COM
Harry Norman, REALTORS® - Atlanta, GA
Associate Broker

Take a look at your independent contract to find out policies and procedures about online advertising and information. 

Jul 23, 2016 01:47 AM
Ambassador
1,706,708
Joe Pryor
The Virtual Real Estate Team - Oklahoma City, OK
REALTOR® - Oklahoma Investment Properties

The broker owner should set the culture and enforce it and no matter what your production is if you violate the culture you should go. FYI, if you are overtly political then be prepared not just for the law of attraction but also the law of repulsion and understand that you will be limiting the size of your clientele.

Jul 23, 2016 12:27 AM
Rainer
55,196
Tabitha Rector-Richardson
Premier Homes Realty - Owings Mills, MD
Premier Homes Realty (443) 415-4215

I can see a Broker making a suggestion, however they have no right to tell their Agents what they can and cannot do on their own personal social media sites.   Even if the Agent uses their sites to discuss real estate,  the only must have is the contact information for the Broker on their site.  Sounds like the Broker may disagree with the Agents political choices or position.

Jul 22, 2016 10:23 PM
Rainmaker
5,899,395
Roy Kelley
Realty Group Referrals - Gaithersburg, MD

Yes.

Jul 22, 2016 08:31 PM
Ambassador
4,306,997
Praful Thakkar
LAER Realty Partners - Andover, MA
Andover, MA: Andover Luxury Homes For Sale

Wanda Kubat-Nerdin - we are 'independent' consultant and have a right to express our own opinion.

Not that I do it, I don't think broker's can stop us from doing that.

Jul 22, 2016 04:16 PM
Rainmaker
3,186,452
Scott Godzyk
Godzyk Real Estate Services - Manchester, NH
One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents

They can if you have a contract and can if you are posting when using their brokerage name in your social media HOWEVER the first amendment may have something to say if you challenged them. 

Jul 22, 2016 11:43 AM
Rainmaker
1,412,327
Michael Setunsky
Woodbridge, VA
Your Commercial Real Estate Link to Northern VA

Wanda Kubat-Nerdin A lot of good answers here.

Jul 22, 2016 07:28 AM
Rainmaker
280,399
Jeanne Gregory
RE/MAX Southwest - Sugar Land, TX
The most important home I sell is YOURS!

Probably, if the post is at all associated with the brokerage. 

Jul 22, 2016 07:07 AM
Rainmaker
4,798,831
Gabe Sanders
Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales - Stuart, FL
Stuart Florida Real Estate

If the social media clearly shows the agent's relationship to the broker, than I would have to say yes.

Aug 20, 2016 10:20 PM
Rainer
27,758
Jim McCord
Keller Williams Pinnacle Group - Cincinnati, OH
#1 Best Selling Author & Real Estate Coach

no

Jul 28, 2016 08:18 AM
Rainmaker
1,019,424
Jan Green
Value Added Service, 602-620-2699 - Scottsdale, AZ
HomeSmart Elite Group, REALTOR®, EcoBroker, GREEN

I agree with Anna - of course.  Besides, aren't we all tired of all the political stuff anyway?!

Jul 26, 2016 09:31 AM
Rainer
459,744
John Dotson
Preferred Properties of Highlands, Inc. - Highlands, NC - Highlands, NC
The experience to get you to the other side!

Brokerage firms shouldn't have to "police" their agents.  That being said, it is amazing how many folks wear their social media on their sleeve.

Many folks have very strong political beliefs and opinions, but if you have your eyes open you will see that expressing them in a business environment or context can certainly have a profound effect - both good and bad.

As my Dad use to say "Boy, you better crank up your brain before you engage that damn mouth."

He was smarter than I gave him credit!

Jul 26, 2016 04:43 AM
Rainmaker
1,615,533
Marte Cliff
Marte Cliff Copywriting - Priest River, ID
Your real estate writer

It looks like all brokerages should have a social media policy that agents agree to follow - or don't go to work at that brokerage. 

Politics and religion are just the beginning. What about those folks who like to post pictures of themselves falling down drunk or dancing naked? Does that not also reflect on the agency? 

On the other hand, there is free speech, and there is the fact that if a person believes strongly that one candidate or another will either save or ruin the nation, they should be free to attempt to persuade others. Politely, of course, not with vitrol. 

Jul 26, 2016 01:18 AM
Rainmaker
281,768
Nancy Robinson Ranked #6 in MI
Century 21 Town and Country - Royal Oak, MI
#11 Century21 Realtor in the US, #16 in the World

Yes. Most Brokerages have an at will termination policy in Michigan.

What you say and how you say it matters.  If you are putting out hate filled speach and you are showing that you support anything that remotely vilates fair housing you should be a gonner!

Jul 25, 2016 11:54 PM
Rainmaker
346,968
Mayra Espinosa Realtor San Mateo Pacifica Homes
Mayra Espinosa Broker- Realtor| Call 650-996-8961 - San Mateo, CA
Pacifica -San Mateo,CA Real Estate agent, Buy,sell

 Each and every one of the comments has their valid point, but because we are a sort of public figure in our Communities; It is best to keep our political opinion outside of social media. Also, avoid possible discussions with people who share different affinities. Posting political content could it hurt the business. If the person wants to discuss political matters, it is best family and friends. The whole world does not need to know of your political preference.

Jul 25, 2016 05:52 PM
Rainmaker
503,623
Diana Dahlberg
1 Month Realty - Pleasant Prairie, WI
Real Estate in Kenosha, WI since 1994 262-308-3563

As a Brokerage; they have the right to say what can or cannot be posted on anything they are attached to.  In my case, my husband and I are the brokers; so we don't have this problem.  But definitely I can see that the Broker has the right, but not if the agent is posting on their "personal" social media sites - unattached from their brokerage.

Jul 25, 2016 03:44 PM
Rainer
28,791
Paul Savola Real Estate SEO
Paul Savola Internet Marketing - Killeen, TX
Real Estate SEO Expert | Real Estate Leads

I agree with some of the post on here. If, it's your personal profile, they shouldn't  have no opinion on your own personal profile. Now a company business page is quite different.

Jul 25, 2016 01:49 PM
Rainer
505,576
Kimo Jarrett
WikiWiki Realty - Huntington Beach, CA
Pro Lifestyle Solutions

There are always terms and conditions to the use of company websites or use of their logo or company tools, products or services, so, yes, restrictions are appropriate IMO. 

Jul 25, 2016 01:38 PM
Rainmaker
632,150
Steve Higgins
RE/MAX Kelowna - Kelowna, BC

That depends, yes and no.  I think if you are using company sites to state your views then yes,  but if your are using your own personal sites then no. I believe politics and religion are two things to stay away from. 

Jul 25, 2016 09:58 AM
Ambassador
416,507
Emily Medvec
eXp Realty LLC - Santa Fe, NM
Realtor | Serving Santa Fe & Northern NM

It depends on what the written contract is between the agent or broker and the brokerage and the written social media policy of the brokerage. Next, the agent or broker has the option to post and comment on their personal pages. 

Jul 24, 2016 11:12 PM
Ambassador
4,257,110
Jeff Dowler, CRS
eXp Realty of California, Inc. - Carlsbad, CA
The Southern California Relocation Dude

If  the agent is posting someplace that would reasonably be considered the brokerage (e.g., they are linked) than I seems appropriate for the brokerage to have a say. And there should be some sort of social media policy that all have received and signed off on, and perhaps be part of the employment agreement

Jul 24, 2016 10:02 AM
Ambassador
1,615,582
Harry F. D'Elia III
RentVest - Phoenix, AZ
Investor , Mentor, GRI, Radio, CIPS, REOs, ABR

It depends if it is in the company policy which agent signs.

Jul 24, 2016 12:00 AM
Rainmaker
410,415
Katina Hargrove 352-551-0308
Stake Your Land Realty, Inc. - Eustis, FL
Broker/Owner, GRI,SFR, REALTOR®

Good morning Wanda,

If the agent is using the brokerage logo and name on the social pages, then yes.

Jul 23, 2016 10:00 PM
Rainmaker
1,230,687
Mary Yonkers
Alan Kells School of Real Estate/Howard Hanna Real Estate - Erie, PA
Erie/PA Real Estate Instructor

Many thought provoking answers here.  Thanks for question Wanda

Jul 23, 2016 08:18 PM
Rainmaker
337,260
Shirley Coomer
Keller Williams Realty Sonoran Living - Phoenix, AZ
Realtor, Keller Williams Realty, Phoenix Az

I would have to say that brokerages need to honor free speech.  Now if the post makes it appear the opinion is that of the brokerage, rather than the individual, that is a  different story.

Jul 23, 2016 08:01 AM
Rainmaker
677,352
CA COASTAL ESTATES Lauren Selinsky Perez CRS
California Coastal Estates - Aliso Viejo, CA
"Your Real Estate Broker" #oclauren

Where do I start? 

Moureen household is one huge Mag pag !! If I vote and my husband votes we minus each other's vote. Not that it's right, but my husband doesn't vote most years so my vote counts. He's not helping his party, but that's what happens and it's more of one less thing for him to do! As my broker and my agents using company site we don't touch politics! 

My personal page and my agents personal page I respect their personal space and opinions. Like any company! 

Example: united airlines 

do you think we all don't post our personal opinions on our page if we wanted to?

just because our firms are smaller them corporate American companies, per say! We should still allow freedom of speech. 

Focus on the question at hand. Violence was not mentioned. Naming brokerage was not mentioned. As the question is asked, there is freedom of speech! Ones vote over another. There should be no reason your company is mentioned. 

Jul 23, 2016 07:41 AM
Rainmaker
1,561,813
Carla Muss-Jacobs, RETIRED
RETIRED / State License is Inactive - Portland, OR

Anyone has the "right" to demand anything.  But, will it stick?   In real estate, the brokerage is the managerial/ supervisory entity.

Jul 23, 2016 05:16 AM
Rainmaker
3,685,191
Michael Jacobs
Pasadena, CA
Los Angeles Pasadena 818.516.4393

Our world is become curiouser and curiouser.  

Jul 23, 2016 04:23 AM
Rainmaker
776,542
Olga Simoncelli
Veritas Prime, LLC dba Veritas Prime Real Estate - New Fairfield, CT
CONSULTANT, Real Estate Services & Risk Management

Not if it's on your personal page with no reference to the brokerage. 

Jul 23, 2016 02:44 AM
Rainmaker
385,647
Brenda J. Andrew
ULTIMA REAL ESTATE - Corpus Christi, TX
Professional Realtor in Corpus Christi, TX

Parked and reading.  If I was a Broker, I would probably agree with most people here and not put political stuff on branded websites.

Jul 23, 2016 01:43 AM
Rainmaker
1,546,777
Gary L. Waters Broker Associate, Bucci Realty
Bucci Realty, Inc. - Melbourne, FL
Fifteen Years Experience in Brevard County

If it is truly a private page or site then there is no reason. If someone told me what I could post the decision would likely be to move on. 

Jul 23, 2016 01:25 AM
Rainmaker
3,485,907
Will Hamm
Hamm Homes - Aurora, CO
"Where There's a Will, There's a Way!"

I would not ask my people to stop doing it.  We are in the United States.

Jul 23, 2016 01:11 AM
Rainmaker
705,943
Richard Bazinet /MBA, CRS, ABR
West USA Realty - Scottsdale, AZ
Phoenix Scottsdale. Sellers, Buyers & Relocations

That's an interesting question Wanda. I can ony speak for myself, and the way that I am organized for my business , to do business in my state - but my answer is a big NO - absolutely not.

Jul 23, 2016 12:00 AM
Rainmaker
3,066,356
Tony and Suzanne Marriott, Associate Brokers
Serving the Greater Phoenix and Scottsdale Metropolitan Area - Scottsdale, AZ
Haven Express @ Keller Williams Arizona Realty

Jerry Newman nailed this one!

Jul 22, 2016 11:12 PM
Rainmaker
4,432,941
Gita Bantwal
RE/MAX Centre Realtors - Warwick, PA
REALTOR,ABR,CRS,SRES,GRI - Bucks County & Philadel

The others have answered.

Jul 22, 2016 09:23 PM
Rainmaker
883,176
Jennifer Mackay
Counts Real Estate Group, Inc. - Panama City, FL
Your Bay County Florida Realtor 850.774.6582

Depends where they are posting it and are they advertising themselves as an agent or posting as a non professional?

Jul 22, 2016 09:04 PM
Rainmaker
1,833,056
Lise Howe
Keller Williams Capital Properties - Washington, DC
Assoc. Broker in DC, MD, VA and attorney in DC

I like Jerry Newman 's very reasonable answer

Jul 22, 2016 12:15 PM
Rainmaker
1,093,053
Sam Shueh
(408) 425-1601 - San Jose, CA
mba, cdpe, reopro, pe

On FB page probably not.  It does not bother me one way or other unless someone makes threats.

 

 

Jul 22, 2016 05:25 AM
Rainmaker
1,506,627
Inna Ivchenko
Barcode Properties - Encino, CA
Realtor® • Green • GRI • HAFA • PSC Calabasas CA

Never heard anything like that.  Is it a demand for all agents? They simply can not do that. 

Jul 22, 2016 05:21 AM