Subscribe to Answers
12 hour notice here.
I don't know.
Misha, not aware of such rules. Sometimes they can.
48 hours notice here
just looking back through some of the old questions and answers, looks like you got some good replies.
We usually have this clause in a lease agreement. And it is usually 24 hours. But some tenants still refuse to cooperate with showings ( especially when they are going to be evicted).
In Hawaii the norm is 24 hrs unless there's and urgent repair needed.
Indiana. We have to give them 24 hours notice, they can allow a shorter time if they are willing to cooperate, but with proper notice they cannot keep us out. They can make it difficult or unattractive, like not cleaning up, or being present during showings or obnoxious when we are there, but they cannot keep us out.
This is also the same in Washington State. 24 hours notice.
In Colorado you only have to give 24 hours notice.
Landlord tenant laws are different by state, county and city or town. I would check with your local jurisdiction or review your lease...
That is the case with a standard lease agreement in North Carolina.