ARCHIVED BLOG POSTS
Acton History Acton from the air circa:1919 For almost 150 years this place has been called Acton. It was 1844 when Robert Swan, our first postmaster, suggested this name to replace "Adamsville" (chosen in honour of the founders) and the original name, "Dansville". Acton was settled in 1825 by...
The Village of ErinTelephone: 519-833-2141Email: *Location: Post Office Box 891, Erin, N0B 1T0 (PHONE on map) Website: http://villageoferin.ca A Charming and Distinctive Shopping Destination! First surveyed in 1819, the settlement, known as MacMillan's mills, was officially incorporated as Erin...