ActiveRain Success Stories

Terrie Leighton, Reno Real Estate Agent ~ Selling Homes in Reno (Ferrari-Lund Real Estate ): Real Estate Agent in Reno, NV Terrie Leighton, Reno Real Estate Agent ~ Selling Homes in Reno (Ferrari-Lund Real Estate ) said about 9 years ago,
"Several years ago I read an article in the REALTOR magazine about a real estate agent who was making her mark in the "new world of blogging." In this article, Teresa Boardman, an ActiveRain member, was said to be one of the Top 10 Most Influential Real Estate Bloggers at that time. The ActiveRain Real Estate Network was mentioned in this article and it was the first place I chose to learn more about "Blogging."

Blogging was something I had never considered until I ventured over to the ActiveRain site and started reading blogs written by other real estate professionals. I was impressed with the amount of information being shared by others in the in real estate industry that I knew I had to be a part of it. I joined immediately and have never looked back!

By participating in this community, I feel, I know, I have become a better real estate agent. Sharing, teaching and helping each other is just a small part of what the ActiveRain community has to offer. Since joining ActiveRain in 2008, I have become more Internet Savvy and successful in real estate.

Thank you ActiveRain! You have truly changed the way I do business!!"
Val Rensink (HomeSource Lamoreaux Group): Real Estate Agent in Victorville, CA Val Rensink (HomeSource Lamoreaux Group) said about 9 years ago,
"Active Rain Has Brought me into contact with lots of great agents. Working with people who like to get things done and see careers move ahead is a great joy. I love knowing that I work with people who like to achieve their goals and dream. It is the insights that I get to pick up along the way that are icing on the cake."
Kristian Peter (chandigarh): Services for Real Estate Pros in Pentagon, DC Kristian Peter (chandigarh) said about 9 years ago,
"Featuring Latest New Launch Property in Singapore. Direct Developer Sales Team. Get Invited For VIP Preview Sale Here."
Lauren Green: Real Estate Agent in North Rim, AZ Lauren Green said about 9 years ago,
"Home Staging is the very best proven way to get top dollar for your home as you prepare it for sale. Homes that are Staged with an ASP Professional Home Stager sell faster and for more money! This is because Staging sets the scene throughout the house to create immediate buyer interest in your property. This will then lead to your home selling for the highest possible price in today's market. Remember, "The way you live in your home, and the way you market and sell your house are two different things."
Rosalie Frankel (Dominion Real Estate Partners): Real Estate Agent in Cave Creek, AZ Rosalie Frankel (Dominion Real Estate Partners) said about 9 years ago,
"I have been learning so much from all of the great members at ActiveRain."
Francoise Hautecler (Haute Home Staging and Redesign): Home Stager in Montclair, NJ Francoise Hautecler (Haute Home Staging and Redesign) said about 9 years ago,
"My first project was my first home. Not much I liked about it when I bought it. I redid the kitchen, the 2 bathrooms, broke some walls, added a deck, redid the basement and then moved to another country. The house looked great and comfortable and sold rapidly and for the asking price, with a fantastic return on investment. I learned I could handle the stress of renovations, of hiring and dismissing contractors, painters etc..., of working on a tight time line and budget - at the time I was expecting my first daughter - but more important I realized I loved that line of work and I was good at it !"
Carl Arakawa (Five Star Mortgage): Mortgage and Lending in Las Vegas, NV Carl Arakawa (Five Star Mortgage) said about 9 years ago,
"Active Rain is great. I know buyers are reading because I get calls for Reverse Mortgage, Japanese-American loan officer, and foreign buyers."
Frances C. Rokicki, Broker-Mentor,CRS (Fran Rokicki Realty, LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Bolton, CT Frances C. Rokicki, Broker-Mentor,CRS (Fran Rokicki Realty, LLC) said about 9 years ago,
"Having old friends who couldn't find me, Active Rain, came through! They simply, Google'd my name and were able to contact me directly through my profile. My additional contact information is there, too, just in case they preferred to call. Today, I am happy to say, that I have more clients, who found me on Active. It's a wonderful community to be part of!"
Jennifer Bowman (Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Beach Properties of Florida): Real Estate Agent in Panama City, FL Jennifer Bowman (Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Beach Properties of Florida) said about 9 years ago,
"I have found several people on Active Rain that I have given referrals to as well as gotten referrals from. It is a great way to keep up with what is happening in the Real Estate industry."
Shara pova (Online Electronics Market): Title Insurance in Cruz Bay, VI Shara pova (Online Electronics Market) said about 9 years ago,
"[url=http://fujifilmx10review.org/fuji-s4000-review/] fuji s4000 review [/url]
[url=http://fujifilmx10review.org/fujifilm-hs20-review/] fujifilm hs20 review [/url]
[url=http://fujifilmx10review.org/fujifilm-x10-review/] fujifilm x10 review [/url]
[url=http://fujifilmx10review.org/fuji-hs20-review/] fuji hs20 review [/url]
[url=http://nikonv1review.net/nikon-1-review/] Nikon v1 review [/url]
[url=http://nikonv1review.net/nikon-p500-review/] nikon p500 review [/url]
[url=http://nikonv1review.net/nikon-p7100-review/] nikon p7100 review [/url]
[url=http://nikonv1review.net/nikon-1-v1-review/] nikon 1 review [/url]
[url=http://nikonv1review.net/nikon-j1-review/] nikon j1 review [/url]"
khaugali deals (khaugali): Title Insurance in Century City, CA khaugali deals (khaugali) said about 9 years ago,
"In the recent time,when the web is brimmed with online shopping deals, Khaugalideals.com has witnessed its inception with the best Deals in Delhi. While searching for food menus, and restaurant in Delhi,don't forget about Food Voucher, Deals as well as Food deals because Khaugalideals is your destination for the best deals coupons.Keep on browsing to discover more and more avenues forgreat saving. Get ready to experience thedelight of delicacies with the best food deals in Delhi/NCR,Mumbai."
Accredited Investor Leads (Accredited Investor Leads): Real Estate Agent in Boca Raton, FL Accredited Investor Leads (Accredited Investor Leads) said about 9 years ago,
"Accreditedinvestorleads.com is a result of the continuous fine tuning of John Fischer’s vision of servicing the Private Placement and Crowd Funding arena. Salesleads.tv, the mother ship, has been in business for 22 years."
Erica Ramus, MRE, Schuylkill County PA Real Estate (Erica Ramus - Ramus Realty Group - Pottsville, PA ): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Pottsville, PA Erica Ramus, MRE, Schuylkill County PA Real Estate (Erica Ramus - Ramus Realty Group - Pottsville, PA ) said about 9 years ago,
"I've received several referrals from other agents from blogging here on Active Rain. But my biggest success is in LISTING properties. In 2008 I directly credit AR for 2 large listings I landed. Both sellers found me through my AR blog, and chose me to list their houses. I sold both quickly--and one of the buyers came from AR as well!

My favorite part of being here on AR is the interaction with other real estate professionals around the country. I have learned so much here, and in turn that has made me a better agent/broker.

I have listed over 4 million in listings to date thanks to AR. Thanks!

I've noticed an interesting trend in my contacts lately. People who know me and know where I am, and who even have my email, are contacting me directly through ActiveRain. Strange but good. I figure they are probably googling my name when they need me, landing on my AR profile page, and then contacting me that way. Interesting trend!"
Jared Stevens (Louisiana Lagniappe Realty): Real Estate Agent in Pineville, LA Jared Stevens (Louisiana Lagniappe Realty) said about 9 years ago,
"Resourcefully using ActiveRain to make myself a more experienced agent since February 2011."
Sheri Dettman (Sheri Dettman & Associates): Real Estate Agent in La Quinta, CA Sheri Dettman (Sheri Dettman & Associates) said about 9 years ago,
"Thanks to my fabulous buyer and seller clients and their referrals we have been able to grow our business five years in a row and now rank as a mega-Realtor in our La Quinta and Palm Springs area market."
Michael Dagner, Your Denver Homes Realty Expert (Brokers Guild Classic): Real Estate Agent in Denver, CO Michael Dagner, Your Denver Homes Realty Expert (Brokers Guild Classic) said about 9 years ago,
"Success is often achieved by and through the people you surround yourself with. That's why I've chosen to be a part of the Activerain community. I know of no other professional real estate association that offers the latest real estate news, advice, ideas, and relationship, the likes of what is available in this forum. I don't even have to leave the comfort of my home or office to get connected every day. I'm very appreciative, and only wish I'd become more "active" sooner. Thanks, Activerain!"
AtoZ AlliedMoving (A to Z Allied Moving): Real Estate Agent in Allentown, AZ AtoZ AlliedMoving (A to Z Allied Moving) said about 9 years ago,
"Our mission is to provide Phoenix Valley residents with some of the best customer care the moving industry has to offer. www.atozphoenixmovers.com"
Elizabeth Bolton, Cambridge MA Realtor (RE/MAX Destiny Real Estate Cambridge, MA): Real Estate Agent in Cambridge, MA Elizabeth Bolton, Cambridge MA Realtor (RE/MAX Destiny Real Estate Cambridge, MA) said about 9 years ago,
"Even within the first few weeks of becoming active on Active Rain, the rewards are huge.

I'm a big fan of continuing education and take classes at every opportunity. Never, in all the very good courses I've taken, has there been the opportunity to learn so much, so quickly. The Active Rain site is chockablock full of the most up-to-date, rich information on every facet of the real estate business. There is no other site, course, book or conference that can do more for your career.

The networking opportunities on Active Rain are invaluable. Here you'll have the chance to really get to know some of the most successful agents, stagers, lenders and home inspectors in the industry. Far better than a referral guide or book - here you can actually get real insights into how they practice in the field.

I haven't been on the site long enough to have closed transactions from my participation but I can tell you that the first phone call from one of my posts came only four or five weeks in. That caught my attention!

It's not surprising that results can come early on since I've noticed that blog posts get indexed by the search engines very quickly - sometimes within minutes. The more you participate the more rewards will come your way. It's hard to imagine a better way to increase your online presence. Getting great search engine results for real estate searches is not easy given the amount of competition. Active Rain can push you towards the front of the pack in short order."
Scott M. Carter (Networking Mastery Academy): Mortgage and Lending in Saint Paul, MN Scott M. Carter (Networking Mastery Academy) said about 9 years ago,
"Using great formats like Active rain to help real estate professionals and mortgage professionals regain their lost income and change their financial future."
John Kund: Mortgage and Lending in Woodbridge, CA John Kund said about 9 years ago,
"Your Atlanta area Car Title experts - We have many customized programs to offer our clients, lowest rates, and we lend the most on your car. Your credit is your car title. Fast cash in a hurry with Title Experts in Atlanta."