ActiveRain Success Stories

CHRIS  HAYNES, The Mortgage Man (Peoples Home Equity Inc.): Mortgage and Lending in Mount Juliet, TN CHRIS HAYNES, The Mortgage Man (Peoples Home Equity Inc.) said over 8 years ago,
"Active Rain has helped new clients find me on the Web faster and easier!"
Joe Peffer, Columbus Homes Blog (Delicious Real Estate ): Real Estate Agent in Columbus, OH Joe Peffer, Columbus Homes Blog (Delicious Real Estate ) said over 8 years ago,
"I've been blogging about Columbus, Ohio Real Estate longer than almost anyone in the region. Active Rain was a fun fad for a short time when there were much less than 20,000 members and you really got to know voices, but I prefer to blog on my own. You can find insight on Columbus Markets, Columbus Neighborhoods, Columbus Real Estate Prices and Trends as well as advice on buying or selling a home in Columbus at deliciousrealestate.com and my many neighborhood sites devoted to educating savvy buyers and sellers and investors of Columbus Real Estate."
Kevin Dhinsa (Kevin Dhinsa): Services for Real Estate Pros in Beamsville, ON Kevin Dhinsa (Kevin Dhinsa) said over 8 years ago,
"Kevin Dhinsa, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada, Police, RCMP"
Brian Newhouse (Mid America Mortgage): Mortgage and Lending in The Woodlands, TX Brian Newhouse (Mid America Mortgage) said over 8 years ago,
"Here recently I had a VA transaction that had a 30 day contract. When I received the contract it had already been 5 days. I called the listing agent as I normally do to introduce myself and told her I just received the contract and would get to work on it immediately. Right off the bat she questioned my ability to close on time since we only had 25 days and it was a VA. I told her not to worry I have confidence in my company and team to get it done. Long story short we closed in 22 calendar days not business days. Needless to say she was impressed."
Tim  Scheib (Century 21 Signature Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Ankeny, IA Tim Scheib (Century 21 Signature Real Estate) said over 8 years ago,
"After years of being in the real estate business my success story is simply, I love my job!"
Jim Olive (Realty Executives, Florida Keys): Real Estate Agent in Key West, FL Jim Olive (Realty Executives, Florida Keys) said over 8 years ago,
"It starts now! I'm new to ActiveRain, and I'm confident it will help me build my real estate career."
Dr. Victor Braren (Dr. Victor Braren): Services for Real Estate Pros in Nashvle, TN Dr. Victor Braren (Dr. Victor Braren) said over 8 years ago,
"Mid State Urology PC, the office of Dr. Victor Braren is a Urologist in Nashville TN."
Scott Ask, Cobalt Mortgage - Scott Ask (Cobalt Mortgage): Mortgage and Lending in Bellingham, WA Scott Ask, Cobalt Mortgage - Scott Ask (Cobalt Mortgage) said over 8 years ago,
"I have met so many great people through ActiveRain! This is a great resource for local Real Estate Professionals!"
Pat Korczynski (South Texas Home Inspections): Home Inspector in Victoria, TX Pat Korczynski (South Texas Home Inspections) said over 8 years ago,
"Just completed the inspection of my home with Pat. Having done a prior inspection on this same home, its a mystery what the other inspector did... Pat found things he didn't and was the best hands down inspector I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. Great Guy, Great Personality, and the most important part great work. He is an honest stand up guy and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the inspection, he treats your home like it's his. Great suggestions for fixes, etc... .He provides you with an Owner's Manual to your home with Pictures and all. I will recommend Pat and South Texas Home Inspections to ALL my friends."
Brad Officer, Jacksonville REALTOR (Brad Officer Real Estate - RE/MAX Specialists): Real Estate Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL Brad Officer, Jacksonville REALTOR (Brad Officer Real Estate - RE/MAX Specialists) said over 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain continues to amaze me. I've been connecting with new people almost daily. It serves as a great tool for research in the Real Estate Industry as you can find answers to just about anything relating to our business! I'm now a Rainmaker and realizing even more benefits from ActiveRain."
Frank Vigliotti, P.A. (Henri Frank Group at ONE | Sotheby's International Realty): Real Estate Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL Frank Vigliotti, P.A. (Henri Frank Group at ONE | Sotheby's International Realty) said over 8 years ago,
"We have sold over $20,000,000 in Real Estate in the last 18 months and we are pleased to annouce that much of our success is due to our online connections with ACTIVE RAIN and other online mediums and the Social Media of the 21st Century. Thank you ACTIVErain."
Corey Chambers, Your Home Sold GUARANTEED or I'll Buy It*: Real Estate Agent in Los Angeles, CA Corey Chambers, Your Home Sold GUARANTEED or I'll Buy It* said over 8 years ago,
"#1 buyer's agent in Downtown Los Angeles, with more than $4 million in transactions in 12 months"
Lynn M. Bower, PA, ABR, GRI, RSPS, AHWD, PMN, CNE (John R Wood Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Naples, FL Lynn M. Bower, PA, ABR, GRI, RSPS, AHWD, PMN, CNE (John R Wood Realtors) said over 8 years ago,
"Because of Active Rain and all the wonderful contributors contributions I have completely changed my marketing strategy for 2011. I hold the regular contributors to AR in high regard. They are, to me, like a favorite college professors or a trusted mentor for my business. I am looking forward to 2011 with the information and marketing ready to go. I am still amazed at the number of people (agents/ affiliates) that do not embrace AR. It is a living source of information that continues to teach and instruct. We all need to get just a few of our peers to join in- then sit back and have them say Thank You."
Lori  Mode, Real Estate Made Simple (The Mode Real Estate Group): Real Estate Agent in Elk Grove, CA Lori Mode, Real Estate Made Simple (The Mode Real Estate Group) said over 8 years ago,
"We love ActiveRain! I was slow to start blogging but once I got going it's been great and it gets easier and easier. We have been contacted by buyers specifically because of our ActiveRain blog and have closed 2 recent transactions due to it. But also recently I have written several blogs about Short Sales and just today, I was contacted by 3 possible sellers who are in hardship situations and contemplating a short sale. All 3 of these came from our blog! It's wonderful!"
Nick and Joslyn Solomon, The Solomon Team - Century 21 Moline Realty, Inc. (Century 21 Moline Realty): Real Estate Agent in Cambridge, MN Nick and Joslyn Solomon, The Solomon Team - Century 21 Moline Realty, Inc. (Century 21 Moline Realty) said over 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain to me is a place to share thoughts, lessons learned, and details of the industry. I've made some very significant and long term friends through ActiveRain, and have learned so much here! It is truly amazing."
Ruth Jones, Managing Broker, REALTOR, GRI (RE/MAX Key Land Company): Real Estate Agent in Centralia, WA Ruth Jones, Managing Broker, REALTOR, GRI (RE/MAX Key Land Company) said over 8 years ago,
"I have made many new contacts and even listings due to my presence on ActiveRain"
Tanya Connie, Myrtle Beach Real Estate (Sun Rise Real Estate ): Real Estate Agent in Myrtle Beach, SC Tanya Connie, Myrtle Beach Real Estate (Sun Rise Real Estate ) said over 8 years ago,
"A Realtor from Virginia saw my Profile on ActiveRain and plans to visit the Myrtle Beach area to look for real estate to purchase."
Ann Hayman, GRI,CDPE,IRES, Jacksonville, FL. Gated Communities , Real Estate (Norville Realty): Real Estate Agent in Jacksonville, FL Ann Hayman, GRI,CDPE,IRES, Jacksonville, FL. Gated Communities , Real Estate (Norville Realty) said over 8 years ago,
"I found Active Rain last fall while recovering from an illness. It has been the most eye openning teaching platform I have ever encountered. The people writing are awe inspiring and the most sharing of their knowledge of any group of people I have ever known. I am fairly new to blogging, but your efforts are greatfully appreciated.
Thank you Brad for the calls, you made my day, taking the time to let me know my problem is in hand. Y'all are stellar!!"
David Dion (HomeSmart): Real Estate Agent in Gilbert, AZ David Dion (HomeSmart) said over 8 years ago,
"Active Rain is massively increasing our exposure to the consumer and the real estate communtiy alike..."
Lynn Pruitt (Keller Williams Lanier Partners): Real Estate Agent in Hartwell, GA Lynn Pruitt (Keller Williams Lanier Partners) said over 8 years ago,
"Success is sometimes hard to define. Not because it isn't there, but because we so often do not recognize success when it happens. We expect success to manifest in certain ways and when variations occur, we over look them and fail to label them correctly. Take ActiveRain for example. Have I gotten a referral or a hot new real estate lead? No, I have not. Not so far anyway. It would be easy to label that as a success.

However, success for me is finding ActiveRain and actually crossing the bridge into active blogging. It has been trial and error, but it has been a success. I've learned so much from the vast amount of knowledge represented here. And through blogging, I've learned more about myself and what I have to offer.

Thank you AR for being here, and for being MY success story!"