ActiveRain Success Stories

Quest IRA (Quest IRA): Real Estate Agent in Houston, TX Quest IRA (Quest IRA) said over 8 years ago,
"Quest IRA, Inc. is a provider of self-directed retirement account administration and education. We have no products to sell, just excellent service and superb education.

http://questira.com"
Jesse McDonald (RE4Cash.com): Services for Real Estate Pros in Murrieta, CA Jesse McDonald (RE4Cash.com) said over 8 years ago,
"Join us NOW! You have the unique opportunity to join us now before the spots are all gone. Get a YEAR of truly FREE advertising on our website. We are not taking you credit card information so we cannot charge you later either. In November we launched the property listing portion of our website at NAR in Orlando, FL. We had over 600 people sign up for their free year of advertising representing 45 different states and 8 different countries. We are also hiring account executives across the country!

We are to real estate what Amazon.com is to retail, and what Facebook.com is to social networking. Dont miss this opportunity to join us!"
Henry Vega, Los Angeles REO Real Estate Broker  (Keller Williams Realty Los Feliz): Real Estate Agent in Los Feliz, CA Henry Vega, Los Angeles REO Real Estate Broker (Keller Williams Realty Los Feliz) said over 8 years ago,
"Active rain has really helped me reach the top of Google searches throught heir SEO and I got noticed by some Asset Managers who saw that I had what it took to get the job done and I got called for an REO assignment. I love Activerain. I would recommend anyone in Real Estate to get on here and start using the tools."
John Doe: Services for Real Estate Pros in Birmingham, AL John Doe said over 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a great tool for networking with other Realtors around the country and learning some of their successes in marketing, advertising, etc. It's also a great forum to post ideas and get feedback from other professionals. Our office thoroughly enjoys Activerain and everything it has done for us. We will certainly continue to use the service in the future and continue to rave about AR to anyone who will listen. We recommend AR to anyone who isn't utilizing the great benefits that AR provides."
Joe Smith, Great SEO Services that you can afford! (NeNet): Services for Real Estate Pros in Tulsa, OK Joe Smith, Great SEO Services that you can afford! (NeNet) said over 8 years ago,
"Just starting on Active Rain with the help of my wonderful friend Margaret Rome"
Sarah  Palin (www.unitedpaycheck.com): Title Insurance in East Maine, NY Sarah Palin (www.unitedpaycheck.com) said over 8 years ago,
"www.unitedpaycheck.com - Daily Income 1.5% for 100 days, 10 Impression Points per adport, Direct Referral 5% (Unlimited Depth), Binary Commission 10% (Unlimited Depth), Minimum Investment and payout 20$"
Susan Goulding, Northern CA - Tracy & Mountain House Real Estate (Crown Key Realty, Inc; Tracy & Mountain House Sales and Property Management): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Tracy, CA Susan Goulding, Northern CA - Tracy & Mountain House Real Estate (Crown Key Realty, Inc; Tracy & Mountain House Sales and Property Management) said over 8 years ago,
"What a difference an Active Rain BLOG Makes
I needed to update my Active Rain profile, while I was doing that I realized how many people I've told "what a difference an Active Rain BLOG Makes" that never listened.

Here's my story - and you can do it too.

In April of 2005 I finally got to do what I've always wanted to do-- sell real estate. You see I have 5 kids, a husband who is a coach, and there just wasn't time to devote to anyone other than my family. Then my kids got older, and I got to accomplish my dream, I became a REALTOR, selling homes in Tracy, CA.

November, 2006, I had sold 3 houses in Tracy. I learned quickly that being a REALTOR in Tracy, CA was a lot more than showing homes, people weren't just falling all over themselves to have me sell their home. Little did I know it was the start of the "Great Home Shift of 2007 - 20??"

What I quickly learned was the Real Estate business is more a "buying and selling homes business". Real Estate REALLY is a LEAD GENERATION business, with TONS of (ick) Paperwork. So, since knocking on doors scars that heeby jeebies out of me, I didn't want to make cold calls and I had limited funds, I decided to TRY this foreign thing called blogging.

January of 2007 I wrote my FIRST Active Rain BLOG. What a silly post that was you can read it here. What I quickly learned was how important Active Rain was because:

1. A very easy platform to use
2. I was welcomed by many of the members, there used to be a "look who joined this month post"
3. Members were and still are more than helpful
4. Active Rain is a community of people who care, which doesn't always happen in a competitive business
5. I loved getting responses to what I wrote. Those reponses made me feel important and more people were reading what I wrote.
6. The media was beginning to be a lot of talk about this "blogging" thing, and how much it would help your business.

Blogging I did, in September 2007, I got 4 listings and 3 buyer calls in ONE WEEK. Every single one of those leads came from....(drum roll please.....) Active Rain. I couldn't believe it, Active Rain Blogs work! That week started what has been an amazing turn around in my business, where I'm now 3rd production in our office and in the top 10% Tracy, CA. I've even made Masters Club the past 3 years mostly due to my blog.

April, 2010 Blogging, Facebook, twitter, etc are all my forms of lead generation, with my Active Rain blog leading the way. I love the phone call that starts, "You don't know me but.... I've been reading your blog and I feel like I already know you, will you come list my home." REALLY I've gotten those phone calls more than once.

So, if you aren't blogging on Active Rain why not? What a difference an Active Rain Blog made in my chosen career. Thanks AR leaders - you guys ROCK!

I owe a significant amount of gratitude to Active Rain and the platform that made blogging an easy process, with instant gratification. (Tell me you don't just LOVE it when you get a comment on your blog. I even made Featured Blog twice.)

I'm increasingly surprised by the number of people I tell this story to, who still DON'T Blog! They sign up for Active Rain, it's just not enough to "sign up."

I have so many other examples of how great this platform is! Thanks Active Rain."
Karen Singbeil, Living In & Selling Shuswap : Sicamous | Mara Lake (Royal LePage Access Real Estate | Associate Broker | Personal Real Estate Corporation): Real Estate Agent in Sicamous, BC Karen Singbeil, Living In & Selling Shuswap : Sicamous | Mara Lake (Royal LePage Access Real Estate | Associate Broker | Personal Real Estate Corporation) said over 8 years ago,
"I have received numerous calls on blogs to date I have written about the Shuswap or Sicamous area , from buyers, sellers & developers wanting to "pick" my brain and/or ask my expertise and advice on the who/what/why's of the Shuswap and Sicamous Real Estate markets."
Arleen Montford, Selling NW Florida  Homes in Pace/Milton/Pensacola FL (KELLER WILLIAMS REALTY GULF COAST ): Real Estate Agent in Pace, FL Arleen Montford, Selling NW Florida Homes in Pace/Milton/Pensacola FL (KELLER WILLIAMS REALTY GULF COAST ) said over 8 years ago,
"I am not a technical type person. I did not understand anything about technology and I am still learning about the computer. My broker is always encouraging us to get on the cutting edge. He believes in Active Rain and so I thought I would start there. It turned out that was the best decision I could have made. When I got stuck I made one call and not only did I get all my questions answer, but they pointed me to Active Rain University. Steven Graham, the trainer was able to explain everything on my level. He promise us all if we did what he was going to show us we would be on the first page of Google by the next day. The next day, we were on the front page. Thank you Steven!"
Bret & Meredith Amon, Breckenridge, Keystone, Silverthorne, Frisco,  (LIV-Sotheby's International Realty): Real Estate Agent in Breckenridge, CO Bret & Meredith Amon, Breckenridge, Keystone, Silverthorne, Frisco, (LIV-Sotheby's International Realty) said over 8 years ago,
"Active Rain has played a huge role in our on-line exposure and marketing to real estate agents and consumers all over Colorado!"
Nancy Thule: Real Estate Agent in Youngstown, OH Nancy Thule said over 8 years ago,
"I'm from Ohio and I love living in a small quiet town where I can work on art projects in my studio. No distractions, its the best."
Monika Phillips, PA (Keller Williams Realty Palm Beaches ): Real Estate Agent in Palm Beach Gardens, FL Monika Phillips, PA (Keller Williams Realty Palm Beaches ) said over 8 years ago,
"My favourite story was when I went to my office one Monday morning my broker came to me and said:

"You know I was googling Realtors in Jupiter and your name came first on the front page of google !! It was under Activerain. How did you do that? "

And I just told him that Activerain ranks you but you have to put some time into it.
I almost don't spent money on marketing but it's about using what you have and be creative."
Beatriz Martinez, Expert on International Transactions (Slifer, Smith & Frampton - Latinoamerica): Real Estate Agent in Vail, CO Beatriz Martinez, Expert on International Transactions (Slifer, Smith & Frampton - Latinoamerica) said over 8 years ago,
"I started with ACTIVE RAIN in 2007. It has brought me great leads, good industry connections and it has helped me tremendously in my profession."
Ray DiYanni (DiYanni Homes & Remodeling): Home Builder in Columbus, OH Ray DiYanni (DiYanni Homes & Remodeling) said over 8 years ago,
"not available yet"
Bryan Dearden (Windermere Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Palm Springs, CA Bryan Dearden (Windermere Real Estate) said over 8 years ago,
"My Goal is to make your Real Estate transaction as "Stress Free" as possible! Please give me a call to help you with one of the biggest investments that you will make.

Bryan Dearden"
Coleen DeGroff, Haile Plantation Real Estate - Gainesville FL (Coldwell Banker M.M. Parrish Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Gainesville, FL Coleen DeGroff, Haile Plantation Real Estate - Gainesville FL (Coldwell Banker M.M. Parrish Realtors) said over 8 years ago,
"Blogging in the Rain has brought me all types of customers! I recently received an email from someone looking to buy a $400,000 home in Gainesville, FL. Didn't know this person from Adam. Asked how they heard about me. Apparently they ran a Google search and I popped up....how cool is that?!? Gotta love Active Rain!!!"
Raymond Richards: Home Inspector in Richmond, TX Raymond Richards said over 8 years ago,
"I used RKR Home Inspections on my first home purchase. Raymond was extremely professional and showed up early. This being my first home purchase RKR Home Inspections made sure to take the time to explain things thoroughly and answer my endless questions. I would recommend RKR Home Inspections to anyone shopping around."
Ricky Khamis, NMLS 173141 | CADOC 173141 -  480-339-1565 (Amerifirst Financial, Inc. (NMLS #145368)): Mortgage and Lending in Gilbert, AZ Ricky Khamis, NMLS 173141 | CADOC 173141 - 480-339-1565 (Amerifirst Financial, Inc. (NMLS #145368)) said over 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain has literally put me on the first page of Google over and over again. I have been able to have content rich conversations with numerous industry professionals resulting in many new friendships. The ease of use, and help from the Rainmakers has helped me take my business to new levels, and in this market! In a nut shell Activerain is a big part of my business now, and an everyday work in progress."
Ken Spencer, for Verrado, Buckeye, Sundance: Industry Observer in Buckeye, AZ Ken Spencer, for Verrado, Buckeye, Sundance said over 8 years ago,
"I have a few stories. I've had investors call that have seen my profile on Google. A number of potential clients have called as a result of my blogs that they've seen on the internet. My most recent success story is a call from an editor with New York Times about my article on Park 51 in Verrado. He tied it to Park 51 in New York's Ground Zero Park 51 and referenced my blog, used two of my photographs and linked his article to my blog. That got me a bunch of activity and a client that visited Buckeye, Arizona and Verrado."
Sylvia Bulanek, Graphic Design and Marketing (Bee's Graphic Design | Corona | Inland Empire): Services for Real Estate Pros in Corona, CA Sylvia Bulanek, Graphic Design and Marketing (Bee's Graphic Design | Corona | Inland Empire) said over 8 years ago,
"I have been with ActiveRain only week and I have already received new business and have made new friends. ActiveRain is a great Networking Tool for any business!"