ActiveRain Success Stories

Michelle Gibson, REALTOR (Hansen Real Estate Group Inc. ): Real Estate Agent in Wellington, FL Michelle Gibson, REALTOR (Hansen Real Estate Group Inc. ) said almost 8 years ago,
"I've only been on AR for a short period of time and I can't believe how much I have learned, laughed and almost cried. I really didn't expect much when I signed up for the free portion of AR, but I am truly awestruck. I figured this was just another Real Estate website geared more towards agents. I didn't expect there to be so many interesting people, ideas and dilemmas."
Thomas Drake, Jacksonville Painters (A New Leaf Painting, LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in Jacksonville, FL Thomas Drake, Jacksonville Painters (A New Leaf Painting, LLC) said almost 8 years ago,
"A New Leaf Painting, LLC Angie's List 2012 Super Services Award winners!

Jacksonville Florida House Painting Reviews

Beverly S.

JACKSONVILLE, FL 32225

Category:
Painting - Interior

Services Performed:
Yes

Description Of Work:
Interior painting of 2,200 square foot home excluding kitchen, two bathrooms, most closets, and baseboards. Three rooms
had high ceilings.
Member Comments:
A New Leaf just completed our interior painting project. Thomas Drake was really nice to deal with and gave us a very fair
price. Their estimate wasn't the lowest price but we felt from other reviews that they could get the job done promptly within
our specified time frame. Henry and Tina did a wonderful job painting and were a pleasure to work with. They did all that
we asked for and then some. We would definitely recommend A New Leaf!

Steven Sofronski
Jacksonville, Fl 32244

Owner, Thomas Drake came to our house on a weekend night to give us a free estimate. We wanted the Entrance Hallway, Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room and Hallway painted. He also included one hour with a color specialist, Natalie Cordova, who also scheduled a timely appointment and arrived with all colors imaginable. Thomas sent us a very detailed estimate, including proof of license and insurance within a couple days. Site Supervisor Kent Samaniego scheduled the two day project in a very timely manner and arrived on time with two others. Everything was covered and handled as if it were theirs. The work was very professional and the results are just magnificent. They cleaned up afterwards and you would never know they were there. I would absolutely use A New Leaf Painting again and recommend them to friends and family.


Brandon D

JACKSONVILLE, FL 32205

Category: Painting - Interior

Description Of Work: We hired A New Leaf Painting to paint the entire downstairs, stairwell and upstairs hallway of our older home in Riverside/Avondale. The job included sanding down one large bay window and one french door to remove layers of old cracking paint. The crown molding in our living room was also replaced.
Member Comments: My wife and I were thoroughly pleased with the quality of the work and the overall job. The crew was punctual, polite and very clean. Thomas, Ken and the entire crew take extra time and care to ensure the customer is happy. I have already recommended them to friends and family.


Member Comments:
They accommodated our schedules, did an outstanding job, gave a great price, and all were friendly and professional. We could not be happier with this experience."
Aaron Majors, CNE. Principle Broker (Portland Realty Hub LLC): Real Estate Agent in Portland, OR Aaron Majors, CNE. Principle Broker (Portland Realty Hub LLC) said almost 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain is essential to the new generation of Realtors. Learning, networking, referrals... One stop shopping center for Real Estate Gurus."
John Occhi, SRES,CPRES.ePRO - Temecula-Murrieta CA Real Estate (Mason Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Temecula, CA John Occhi, SRES,CPRES.ePRO - Temecula-Murrieta CA Real Estate (Mason Real Estate) said almost 8 years ago,
"My ActiveRain Success Story

ActiveRain and I go way back. I remember reading a short blurb about ActiveRain on Inmann News, back in June 2006. I thought it was interesting because I had been hearing this word ‘BLOG’ for a couple of months by then, so I thought I would do some investigating.

Unfortunately, I did not start to participate until the Christmas Holiday of 2006 – a relatively slow time of year. So, I caught the fever and I went ahead and posted my first 140 blog posts my first 4 months of active participation. Like everything, I slowed down a bit and have run hot and cold since then – sometimes missing several consecutive months without ever visiting my blog. As of this writing in October 2009 .I am up to 485.


I was amazed that just two short weeks later I had reached the coveted #1 Spot on Google, when I posted, Whooo Hooo - Page 1 GOOGLE RESULTS - You Can Too!

During that same period, Localism was being released and I know I did everything I could to promote this new venue and wrote several posts on the topic, including Lets Discuss Localism - What It Is, How We Can Use It, and Our Thoughts .

ActiveRain allowed me an avenue to express issues I had with our industry, as I have always been pretty quick to rant, when I felt the need.

I was able to establish myself as the local expert when it came to Short Sales, posting my earliest blogs on the topic back in 2006. Since that time I was blessed and able to transition to bank owned home sales, known as REOs.

ActiveRain has been with me since I was barely licensed for 2 years, struggling in a competitive market that would not slow down for me to figure things out to allow me to grow and build my business into owning my own successful REO Sales office in a beautiful new modern shopping center right next door to Starbucks,in the beautiful west side of San Jacinto, in the Hemet – San Jacinto Valley area of South West Riverside County in the Inland Empire region of Southern California.

So to sum it up, ActiveRain and I grew up together in this business. I know that I wouldn’t be the same REALTOR today that I am had it not been for ActiveRain and I would like to think that I have touched enough people – both clients and my peers – through this amazing channel that ActiveRain would have been different in some small way today, had I not gotten involved.

ActiveRain is definitely about business, but it is more – it is about building relationships that grow into friendships. It is about revealing myself to the world when I share the details of my wife, Sherri and her fight with cancer.

Thank You ActiveRain, from the bottom of my heart…."
Deborah Bennet (Century 21 Miller): Real Estate Agent in Oakville, ON Deborah Bennet (Century 21 Miller) said almost 8 years ago,
"I look forward to my first success story to share with you all!"
asuransi jiwa (commonwealth life): Services for Real Estate Pros in San Juan, PR asuransi jiwa (commonwealth life) said almost 8 years ago,
"Asuransi Jiwa has been an experienced REALTOR since 2002. She has worked all over the state, she has a very kind personality and is a hard working agent. Joanna is very efficient agent and if you’re looking for a very organized agent than she is just the agent for you!"
John Grasty, Your Tri-cities REALTOR, neighbour and volunteer. (for real estate results in the Tri-Cities.): Real Estate Sales Representative in Port Moody, BC John Grasty, Your Tri-cities REALTOR, neighbour and volunteer. (for real estate results in the Tri-Cities.) said almost 8 years ago,
"This is where I started. ActiveRain introduced me to blogging, and while I'm not a prolific blogger like so many here, I enjoy being able to share things which I feel might be helpful and informative. I'm also grateful for all of the wonderful things that have been shared by others."
Abdelouahab  Aitelhadj (Amana Green Realty): Real Estate Agent in Revere, MA Abdelouahab Aitelhadj (Amana Green Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"I got one buyer lead and I connect with other agents that helped me in thiere market"
Luke Bouman, Holland, Michigan Realtor (@Home Realty Lakeshore): Real Estate Agent in Holland, MI Luke Bouman, Holland, Michigan Realtor (@Home Realty Lakeshore) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have been able to gain valuable information and knowledge from connecting with other Realtors and following their advice."
Kelvi Cunningham (ERA High Pointe Realty): Real Estate Agent in Manhattan, KS Kelvi Cunningham (ERA High Pointe Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"The highest end home I have ever sold came from an Active Rain buyer referral from another AR agent. I'm still doing cartwheels!"
Jeanne Little, Real Estate Consultant: Real Estate Agent in Vienna, VA Jeanne Little, Real Estate Consultant said almost 8 years ago,
"I have been very successful in Virginia helping others buy and sell homes. This is a major decision in most individuals lives, and I find it very rewarding."
Anna Zaytseva (BIG International Realty Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Sunny Isles, FL Anna Zaytseva (BIG International Realty Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"Looking forward to be a great real estate agent"
Therese VanderMeer, Realtor-Greater Grand Rapids, MI area communities (Midwest Properties of MI - Grand Rapids): Real Estate Agent in Jenison, MI Therese VanderMeer, Realtor-Greater Grand Rapids, MI area communities (Midwest Properties of MI - Grand Rapids) said almost 8 years ago,
"I just learned of my most recent Activerain success story from a very good friend yesterday! I recently wrote a blog about her new business in our area...(a fabulous Beauty Salon and Day Spa). In speaking with a new client who was there for some pampering, my friend asked her how she had learned of her salon. The lady said she was searching on line, then came across a very nice Blog that had been written about this salon and decided she had to give it a try! My friend was simply thrilled about this and so was I!!"
william smith (marketamericarealty.com): Real Estate Agent in Hinton, WV william smith (marketamericarealty.com) said almost 8 years ago,
"Search for Real estate in Florida. Rated as the best search results on the net! walking scores, shopping maps, virtual tours and extras.For more visit:: http://www.marketamericarealty.com"
emma june: Mortgage and Lending in Grady, AL emma june said almost 8 years ago,
"Hi, I am a insurance agent.Last month i joined this Geico Home Insurance company.It's really have a beneficial plans for all of them."
Jessica Dolan (Room to Breathe Home Staging and Organizing): Home Stager in State College, PA Jessica Dolan (Room to Breathe Home Staging and Organizing) said almost 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been an incredible resource not only in my local community, but also on a national level. I've made contacts all over the US thanks to ActiveRain!"
Tom Susemihl, FHA VA Conventional, USDA Mortgage Loans - 719 659 1362 LMB 100013573 (Cornerstone Home Lending FHA, VA purchase & refinance): Mortgage and Lending in Colorado Springs, CO Tom Susemihl, FHA VA Conventional, USDA Mortgage Loans - 719 659 1362 LMB 100013573 (Cornerstone Home Lending FHA, VA purchase & refinance) said almost 8 years ago,
"Realtors partners I've worked with in 2012 have made this my best year ever. More importantly, I was able to help some acheive the best year they've had with hopes of an even better 2013. Our mission and goal of excellent service and customer focus will continue to be our hallmark."
Philippe Heller, Exceptional inspections, Guaranteed! (The Real Estate Inspection Co.): Home Inspector in San Diego, CA Philippe Heller, Exceptional inspections, Guaranteed! (The Real Estate Inspection Co.) said almost 8 years ago,
"I love connecting with the real estate community. Especially those who take an active role in discussing the issues, sharing experiences, and eager to learn!

We get a lot of feedback from our blogs. As a home inspector, I like to share some of the fun stories we have and new information which may help agents set proper expectations with their clients."
Lori Cain, Midtown Tulsa Real Estate Top Producer (eXp Realty): Real Estate Agent in Tulsa, OK Lori Cain, Midtown Tulsa Real Estate Top Producer (eXp Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"It started with a phone call where the gentleman said, "I found you on the internet. You seem to be the best Realtor in midtown Tulsa and that's where we want to buy a home. Can you help us?"

Blogging changed my life and certainly changed my career. I went from being a very mediocre real estate agent to receiving the 2010 AND 2011 Top Producer award for my brokerage's midtown branch (2nd largest branch). I was listed in the Tulsa Business Journal in the top 100 Tulsa Realtors (out of 3,500) and received the Oklahoma Magazine’s 2011 Five Star Real Estate Agent Award. The proof is in the business received!

Over 30% of my 2010 production was a direct result of internet inquiries, and 2011 production was over 50% internet inquiries. In 2012, internet inquiries continue to grow!

After receiving a $23,100 commission check, I want to give a big THANK-YOU to all the Rainers who helped me earn it. Many of you have taught me much and I appreciate that you're here for me every day!"
Pat Whitehouse, Broker/Owner (RE/MAX 1st Olympic Lynchburg Va): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Lynchburg, VA Pat Whitehouse, Broker/Owner (RE/MAX 1st Olympic Lynchburg Va) said almost 8 years ago,
"I joined Active Rain in May 2008 and other than a filling out a profile didn't do anything with it until July 2008. Since Then I have fully embraced it and all it has to offer. It gives me a wonderful place to showcase listings as well as anything in between. My profile has been viewed 3149 times so I know that people are looking. Everytime I post a listing it gets a lot of views with some over 3000 views. My ranking in Google has gone from almost non-existent to a second place ranking steadily. Clients and consumers know they can find me on Active Rain and they find good real estate content.

In addition to what it does for my business what has been such an incredible blessing is twofold. The education alone in this community is priceless. If you had to pay for what we get here would cost you hundreds of thousands of dollars. If you have a question of something you can't figure out then you can write a post and someone will help you "free of charge" You can't get that anywhere else on the planet.

But the single most important benefit is the friendships you build here from all across the U.S. and Canada. It is incredible the quality and character of the people who network here. It is unparalleled with anything else out there today. I feel privileged and blessed by all the folks here at Active Rain. I look forward to my second year and making new friends, growing my business and learning so much more from the phenomenal education from experts in their field. Thank you Active Rain for changing my life, my business and my SOI. Sincerely Pat Whitehouse"