ActiveRain Success Stories

Jerry Hill (Hill Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Bryant, AR Jerry Hill (Hill Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"Recently, I received an e-mail via Active Rain from some people who live in one of my farming areas. I met with them and listed their property. I spend significant marketing dollars in this area, but the client contacted me via Active Rain. Active Rain does work."
Alice  Linahan (Voices Empower ): Education & Training in Argyle, TX Alice Linahan (Voices Empower ) said almost 8 years ago,
"Recommendations:

“Awesome person! Incredible work ethic and highest integrity!” December 2, 2009 Wayne Holt, Owner/Agent, The Holt Agency

“Alice Linahan is known in the community as someone with high integrity and someone who seeks the truth about local, state and national politicians. You can count on Alice as a trusted source when it comes to information in the political arena." - John Michaels, President Noble Classic Homes Certified Master Builders

“I've worked with Alice quite a bit over the last year in various political projects. She is one of the most dynamic and positive people I've ever worked with. She really knows how to make things happen; how to encourage those around her; and how to network to get things done. I am proud to have spent this time with her and see her in action and look forward to future projects with her.” - Travis Farral, Senior Information Security Analyst, XTO Energy

“Alice is a great person to have on your team. She is always a bright and positive resource. I have found her to be very professional and very hard working. In a world that is full of political speak, I find her world view refreshing.”- Mark Roden, Broker, Century Insurance Agency, Inc

“Passionate in everything she does. Alice is proof that one person can make a difference. Her work with Resolute Media Group has helped at the grassroots level getting people involved and motivated to make a difference. She has it all and my highest recommendation." - Jay Pellicone Colonel USMC (Ret)

I am pleased to offer my recommendation of Alice Linahan, who has been a creative, diligent, and constructive force in helping build one of the most influential political forces in American history, the Tea Party movement. Alice maintains deep capabilities in public policy, politics, media, marketing and related functions, and I am pleased to call her a friend and colleague." - Michael Johns Divisional Head and Corporate Vice President, Electric Mobility Corporation"
Angels with faith Ministries (Angels with faith Ministries): Services for Real Estate Pros in Cleveland, GA Angels with faith Ministries (Angels with faith Ministries) said almost 8 years ago,
"Date: 11/01/2012 - 12/25/2012
Time: 12:00 am - 05:00 pm
Angels with Faith Ministries 501c3 non-profit charity announces
the kickoff of our Christmas Angels Program on November 1st through
which we provide Christmas to 100s of area children who would not
otherwise have anything under the tree on Christmas morning.Since we
receive no funding we rely strictly on the tax deductible donations of
our community & this year we expect over 1000 children.We have
volunteers to pickup donated toys(new&LIGHTLY used),Bikes,baby
needs,gifts for older children,warm clothing,food for holiday
baskets,computers,laptops&other electronics such as mp3
playesr,ipods,tablets etc,donations can also be made via paypal on our
website angelswithfaithministries.beep.com
We are hosting a 1 day Christmas Angels festival& Toy drive fundraiser
event at Jug tavern Park & Pavillion on December 1st from 7 am until 7
pm.We have live music being played all day by local groups
country,gospel & Christmas music, free moonwalks,facepainting & of
course Santa for the kids,a Cutest Kids contest (everyone is welcome
to enter those cute kids see details on our website)with the grand
prize being donated by Disney World Orlando,games,a bake sale
(donations needed by November 30th PLEASE),silent auctions for
authentic autographed Nascar,music & sports legends,raffles all day
for those who donate new toys,bikes(new or lightly used),food,gift
cards,or by credit card,check or cash for every donation you will
receive a raffle ticket for these drawings to be held every 30 minutes
for GREAT prizes donated by area merchants.We will also have our Angel
Tree from which you can choose a family or families to adopt or
sponsor for Christmas & choose to meet & work with that family
personally or through us.ALL donations are tax deductible & 100% of
ALL donations go directly to providing Christmas gifts,warm clothing &
holiday food baskets to Georgia childen.PLEASE come out & show your
support & love for Georgias littlest angels!Applications for Christmas
assistance available through DFCS & also childens hospital,disabled
military groups,Toys for Tots,Salvation Army,etc & can also be emailed
to us here after November 1st.You must live in georgia,have a true
financial need for assistance & you must not be receiving Christmas
help from anywhere else,we will check.
If you are a vendor & would like to reserve a spot to sell your arts &
crafts,Christmas items,etc please call asap deadline is November 22nd
we have 15 spots available for a $25 donation you can have a spot for
the busiest shopping weekend of the month,you must provide your own
tables & all vendors must remember that we are a Christian charity so
no profanity etc will be sold. Lori,director 678-754-1541/Rev Michael
Tuck 678-754-2337 volunteers Avis 678-887-1988 Vickie 770-990-4579
email angelswithfaithministriesgeorgia@yahoo.com


Location: Angels with Faith Ministries & Church 501c3 non-profit charity
Address:
722 Chicken Lyle RD"
Sam Miller, Knox County Ohio Real Estate Specialist (RE/MAX Stars Realty): Real Estate Agent in Howard, OH Sam Miller, Knox County Ohio Real Estate Specialist (RE/MAX Stars Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"We have been extremely pleased with our efforts and time spend on ActiveRain. Those of you in the real estate business recognize that there are some big claims out there when it comes to real estate websites and social media sites but ActiveRain REALLY delivers. Our team and our websites utilize a website analytical program called Visistat which not only monitors website traffic but also shows us exactly where our traffic comes from. These reports consistently rate ActiveRain in the top 10 sites that drive buyers, sellers and traffic to our site. What is impressive is that ActiveRain typically outperforms REALTOR.com, Zillow and Trulia!!!

ActiveRain also continues to generate strong search engine placement on popular websites like Google and Bing. In addition to the constant flow of leads we are generating we are also experiencing a nice boost in SEO traffic as a result of our blogging and interaction with others members on ActiveRain. ActiveRain drives traffic and not only to our primary real estate websites http://www.KnoxCountyOhio.com and http://www.AppleValleyOhio.com but also to our consumer homes search sites such as http://www.KnoxCountyBankOwned.com and http://www.EmailKnoxCountyHomes.com.

ActiveRain is a great place to learn and share with other like minded professionals in the real estate industry!"
Le Johnson (Buyers Market Realty, LLC): Real Estate Sales Representative in Fayetteville, GA Le Johnson (Buyers Market Realty, LLC) said almost 8 years ago,
"Love what you do....and you will be HAPPY!!!"
Silvia Dukes PA, Broker Associate, CRS, CIPS, SRES, Florida Waterfront and Country Club Living (Tropic Shores Realty - Ich spreche Deutsch!): Real Estate Agent in Spring Hill, FL Silvia Dukes PA, Broker Associate, CRS, CIPS, SRES, Florida Waterfront and Country Club Living (Tropic Shores Realty - Ich spreche Deutsch!) said almost 8 years ago,
"Back in July 2009 I wrote a little post about a snake, a black racer, on my back patio. In the last two weeks I started working with out-state buyers who contacted me via my website.

After some emailing, they came to Spring Hill to look for homes. Today was the second day we looked at homes together and as we were walking out to the car, my buyer turns around and starts telling me how she had found me.

She had been researching alligators and Florida wildlife when she came across my snake post on ActiveRain. She thought it was interesting enough to click through to my website and there she is now, riding in my car, hopefully on her way to homeownership in Florida!

Blog posts work in mysterious ways and you never know what catches a customers interest!

Thanks ActiveRain!"
Iris  Latronic (Fahrni Realty): Real Estate Agent in Haleiwa, HI Iris Latronic (Fahrni Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"Purchasing a home above your means is all just a dream. A girlfriend had a fair amount of money either to put down for a down payment and pay a 15 yr. or 30 yr. mortgage on a big home or purchase something smaller you can live in and have it paid off. Her income was not sufficient to hold down a big mortgage on paper despite the fact of loan officers that would qualify her and let her sign on the dotted line. I simply talked her into purchasing a condo and pay it off. It was also a time when the market was on it's highest prices. She listened and she is sitting very comfortable and secure in her condo with no interest charged and no sub-prime charges to boot."
John Michailidis, Real Property Management of Sarasota & M (Real Property Management of Sarasota & Manatee): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Sarasota, FL John Michailidis, Real Property Management of Sarasota & M (Real Property Management of Sarasota & Manatee) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have found Active Rain to be very helpful in allowing me to get my message out to prospective clients. The platform is extremely easy to learn and use, and besides, it's fun! I'm very pleased with my Active Rain experience. --JM"
Sheila Anderson, The Real Estate Whisperer Who Listens 732-715-1133 (Referral Group Incorporated): Services for Real Estate Pros in East Brunswick, NJ Sheila Anderson, The Real Estate Whisperer Who Listens 732-715-1133 (Referral Group Incorporated) said almost 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain has provided an opportunity to communicate with and learn from others. Life is a trek, and learning is what makes the exercise worth the effort."
Mike Sackman, Realtor, Broker ABR, CRS. Closer! (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Beaufort, SC Mike Sackman, Realtor, Broker ABR, CRS. Closer! (Keller Williams Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"I just received another REO that found me on Active Rain!!"
Cheryl Barnes (Remax Camosun): Real Estate Agent in Victoria, BC Cheryl Barnes (Remax Camosun) said almost 8 years ago,
""Cheryl came into our home and staged it and in less than a week we were sold! After a 6 month wait and trying several other realtors Cheryl was a blessing. She listened to what we needed and didn't try to pressure us into something that wasn't right just to make a sale. She amazed us by finding us the perfect house before it even was listed on the market.

Cheryl was dedicated and helpful through the entire sale and purchase of our homes and made selling and buying a breeze.

Cheryl was very friendly and made us feel comfortable and important. She is a true professional with the marketing skills needed to make a success sale and purchase.

I recommend Cheryl to all my friends and family and will absolutely use her again when it is time for another move." Jill and Ryan Tree"
Suzi Sandore, North County San Diego Homes (RealtyONEGroup): Real Estate Agent in San Diego, CA Suzi Sandore, North County San Diego Homes (RealtyONEGroup) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have already learned so much from reading others' posts here on Active Rain and have started working with some vendors who are very active here as well. Hopefully soon, I will have a great referral story or a story about how a buyer or seller found me here on Active Rain to share with all of you! Until then, just being a part of the community is a success story in its own right :-)"
Farooq Khan, Real Estate Broker/Owner - CDPE (5 Star Realty Partners): Managing Real Estate Broker in Newark, CA Farooq Khan, Real Estate Broker/Owner - CDPE (5 Star Realty Partners) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active rain has provided me so many great ideas to increase my bussiness in a great way. The online presence as well as reading articles of great value from fellow brokers and realtors of there experiences, articles on regulations and in general all about doing the right things in Real Estate to succeed in this bussiness."
Lorraine Santirosa, #1 San Diego Military Relocation Expert! (HomeSmart Realty West): Real Estate Agent in San Diego, CA Lorraine Santirosa, #1 San Diego Military Relocation Expert! (HomeSmart Realty West) said almost 8 years ago,
"I've been a registered member of Activerain since 2007 however it wasn't until January 2010 that I've been an involved member of the community. In less than six months, I've closed two deals through referrals received from another agent and a client who found me through my VA loan blog. I'd be very honored to receive your referrals or personal contacts to keep the Activerain success story going.... Call 619-248-5484"
Jeff Metcalf, REALTOR- Watson Realty- NE Florida (Watson Realty Corp.): Real Estate Agent in Saint Augustine Beach, FL Jeff Metcalf, REALTOR- Watson Realty- NE Florida (Watson Realty Corp.) said almost 8 years ago,
"New to Active Rain. Looking for advice in feedback on how to utilize this great platform."
Jeff Metcalf, Realtor - Watson Realty - NE Florida (Watson Realty Corp.): Real Estate Agent in Saint Augustine, FL Jeff Metcalf, Realtor - Watson Realty - NE Florida (Watson Realty Corp.) said almost 8 years ago,
"New to Active Rain...Looking for guidance & advice on how best to utilize this amazing platform~"
Michelle  Finnamore, Preparing your property for sale (Toronto GTA, Alliston, Newmarket): Home Stager in Vaughan, ON Michelle Finnamore, Preparing your property for sale (Toronto GTA, Alliston, Newmarket) said almost 8 years ago,
"The most rewarding part of being a member of Active Rain is the support you receive from other members. My success in my business has been accelerated 10 fold over the last year by the comments and encouragement posted by members who comment on any topic from how to write a blog, marketing ideas that are outside the box and in particular how to handle a business dilemma. Don't know how I could have had as much success without the benefit of everyone's support here on AR. Not to mention the connections made with agents in my area who now use my service because they found me on AR."
Terri Stephens, REALTOR, Calgary & Airdrie  403-827-4663 (CIR REALTY ): Real Estate Agent in Calgary, AB Terri Stephens, REALTOR, Calgary & Airdrie 403-827-4663 (CIR REALTY ) said almost 8 years ago,
"I met a client recenty who was looking for a REALTOR® to represent them on a New Home purchase. They found me from one of my Activerain Blogs about my new home sales experience. Having spent time with them since November 2010 - they found a home this April 2011 - and are now under construction for their new home. Congratulations!"
Tom Scott, Re/Max MN Realtors and Real Estate Agent (Remax Advantage Plus): Real Estate Agent in Shakopee, MN Tom Scott, Re/Max MN Realtors and Real Estate Agent (Remax Advantage Plus) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have talked with many different real estate agents licensed within different companies out of state and would definitely recommend Active Rain to help build a great network base. Also there are many resources that have spurred ideas for blogs, new marketing techniques and other services that have helped my business grow. I have closed one transaction and referred another so far and look to build many more relationships with other agents in outside market places."
Lori Young, Broker/Owner (Young Realty Group, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Naples, FL Lori Young, Broker/Owner (Young Realty Group, Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"Connecting with Realtors from accross the nation has allowed me to share experiances and gain valuable knowledge."