ActiveRain Success Stories

Raymond Richards (RKR Home Inspections): Home Inspector in Richmond, TX Raymond Richards (RKR Home Inspections) said almost 8 years ago,
"I used RKR Home Inspections on my first home purchase. Raymond was extremely professional and showed up early. This being my first home purchase RKR Home Inspections made sure to take the time to explain things thoroughly and answer my endless questions. I would recommend RKR Home Inspections to anyone shopping around."
Candace Breen (Carma Real Estate Community): Real Estate Agent in East Providence, RI Candace Breen (Carma Real Estate Community) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have so many success stories. I was able to connect with agents in other areas and learn new things as well as get confirmation in regards to the things I am currently doing. Every agent should be a part of this website."
Bob  Brown, One-Stop-Shop every resource needed to buy or sell (MidSouth Residential, LLC): Real Estate Agent in Bartlett, TN Bob Brown, One-Stop-Shop every resource needed to buy or sell (MidSouth Residential, LLC) said almost 8 years ago,
"I don't have one to share at the moment but I will be looking for one. Do you want to be my success story? It is up to you."
Mark Cohen (Eyemark Realty, Inc.): Managing Real Estate Broker in Gainesville, FL Mark Cohen (Eyemark Realty, Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain affords me the opportunity to interconnect with many Real Estate and Financial specialists from all over the United States. It is a superior place to Network, share experiences, gain valuable knowledge, and learn better ways to compete in our rapidly changing housing and commercial real estate industry.
Localism gives me the ability to present a positive view of Gainesville, Florida, USA and its communities, neighborhoods, and districts, and the surrounding North-Central Florida (Heart of Florida) area."
Don MacLean, Realtor-Homes for Sale- Easton Mass (New England Real Estate Center Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Easton, MA Don MacLean, Realtor-Homes for Sale- Easton Mass (New England Real Estate Center Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"Success my friends is measured by many IN many different ways. But as far as the Rain goes I will measure it by you, my friends.

Since joining our inside out family I have come to realise that this is far from a place to post, gain juice and advertise ourselves.....................It is a tight knit community and family, an exstenion of the one we have ( good and bad family members) that are there when we need them.

I have often commented on new members that they have just joined a family and will recieve comments good and bad.............advice good and bad.................whether they wanted it or not.............just like family.

So the sucess so far has been you . And I hope with more time it will continue to grow through comments and remarks......................whether I need them...................or not.

Thanks a million"
Kim Darling, CRS,GRI, "Your Home Team" Fresno/Clovis Homes (Keller Williams Westland Realty BRE# 01864461): Real Estate Agent in Fresno, CA Kim Darling, CRS,GRI, "Your Home Team" Fresno/Clovis Homes (Keller Williams Westland Realty BRE# 01864461) said almost 8 years ago,
"Learning from other top agents and their experiences is success in itself. I am finally blogging more and more each week. I have now started using my Flip Video Camera and created my first neighborhood videos to post on my blog. I am slowly, but surely, making connections and learning valuable information."
Carlos  Ors: Real Estate Broker/Owner in Denver, CO Carlos Ors said almost 8 years ago,
"Will be updated by 1.5.13"
Alma Gomez, Yo Hablo Espanol (Owner/Realtor ~ Equity Group Real Estate Services): Real Estate Agent in Las Vegas, NV Alma Gomez, Yo Hablo Espanol (Owner/Realtor ~ Equity Group Real Estate Services) said almost 8 years ago,
"Thanks to my ActiveRain profile, I receive at least FIVE calls a month from potential buyers or sellers looking for a Spanish speaking Realtor. I recently took on two new listings from some great sellers who found me on ActiveRain."
Bob McCranie, Your best advocate when buying or selling your hom (Broker Associate / Team Lead - Texas Pride Realty Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Carrollton, TX Bob McCranie, Your best advocate when buying or selling your hom (Broker Associate / Team Lead - Texas Pride Realty Group) said almost 8 years ago,
"I've attended two Raincamp sessions and have come home with so many great ideas. Love the sessions."
Jo Olson, Retired - HOMEFRONT Realty @ LAKE Roosevelt  (HOMEFRONT Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Kettle Falls, WA Jo Olson, Retired - HOMEFRONT Realty @ LAKE Roosevelt (HOMEFRONT Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"Everything I know about internet marketing I learned at ActiveRain. I joined the network in June of 2007 after returning to the selling side of real estate. Boy, am I glad I found this place! I had been working in title/escrow in California during the years of 2003-2006 so not only did I miss the housing boom but I also missed the beginning of Web 2.0. ActiveRain has been the single most important part of my real estate career since getting back on the selling side. I learned all about blogs, blogging and Localism. I have learned what SEO is and how to use it to expand my web presence. All of the information I have gained from ActiveRain has allowed me to be found on page one of Google for several search terms. I have used the knowledge to improve my other web sites and blogs which also show up top ranking. During the last 6 months ALL of my real estate customers have come from my internet presence. I will owe my awesome 2009 to ActiveRain! Stay tuned for posts I will be writing about this success beginning in April! I also have met some awesome associates and have made connections that have already helped some of my real estate online contacts. I have sent referrals and have been given referrals. I can say I have a Nation Wide Real Estate Network and my clients are the winners!"
NoCo Home  Team, Sell Smart, Buy Wise & Live Well in Nrthn Colorado (C3 Real Estate Solutions): Real Estate Agent in Fort Collins, CO NoCo Home Team, Sell Smart, Buy Wise & Live Well in Nrthn Colorado (C3 Real Estate Solutions) said almost 8 years ago,
"Activerain has been a growing discipline and habit for me. However, the more I use it the more I enjoy it. The professionals on Activerain have been a wealth of knowledge and information. I am always very pleased every time I ask another professional a question they are prompt in responding, and their information is always helpful."
Rick Dixon (Christensen Financial Inc.): Mortgage and Lending in Marietta, GA Rick Dixon (Christensen Financial Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"Finally accepting my invitation to join Active Rain. My wife has been bugging me to do this for over a year now. I have finally taken the plunge..."
Jason Renno & Keith Renno (Wintrust Mortgage): Mortgage and Lending in Valencia, CA Jason Renno & Keith Renno (Wintrust Mortgage) said almost 8 years ago,
"A great local agent notice our online media and asked to team up... thanks activerain!"
Heather Zurlo (John R. Wood, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Naples, FL Heather Zurlo (John R. Wood, Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"December 2012, a neighbor in an under $300K community referred me to a wonderful couple looking to buy west of 41. In one week, we searched Pelican Bay and found nothing they liked. After dark, the night before Thanksgiving, we went back to L'Ambiance of Pelican Bay in Naples, Florida to walk around their 1st choice. The neighbor upstairs invited us in and within 48 hours agreed to selling his place - it's just what my client wanted. Never give up even if inventory is low ! And never turn down a referral, no matter the price point."
Lynn Kenton, Ventura Real Estate (Troop Real Estate Ventura): Real Estate Agent in Ventura, CA Lynn Kenton, Ventura Real Estate (Troop Real Estate Ventura) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have to give credit where it's due. I'd been an AR member for a while, but not really utilized it's potential. One day at the office my friend and fellow AR member, Hope Goss, said to me " You know, if you blog more often it will improve your SEO a lot".

Now when Hope begins a sentence with "You know" I know something important is coming and I hang on every word. She's not been a Realtor quite as long as I and she's young enough to be my daughter if I'd conceived in high school. but I don't hold that against her because she's more techno savvy than I and is generous with her knowledge.

I then made a New Year's resolution to blog more regularily- a few times a week- and read others blogs. Lo and behold, I moved up a page in Google! I'm aware this isn't an exact science and vigilance is paramount. The frosting on the cake is that I've discovered a whole new resource for knowledge and made some friends along the way. And I've realized every success in life that I've had can be connected somehow to another's influence or input. Thanks AR & Hope!"
Melanie Ross, Benicia CA & Vallejo CA Real Estate, 707-319-2828 (Coldwell Banker Solano Pacific): Real Estate Agent in Benicia, CA Melanie Ross, Benicia CA & Vallejo CA Real Estate, 707-319-2828 (Coldwell Banker Solano Pacific) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active Rain has been my "go to source" for the past several years. The people and support and education on Active Rain cannot be duplicated on any other real estate site. I laugh, I cry, I learn, I (try)blog, and I get pure enjoyment from my peers and associates. It is a stress reliever, a TUMs for those upset stomach days, a place to just hang and feel welcome. and the best upside is new opportunities for business! My partner and I have completed transactions that ultimately started here on Active Rain. Thank you Active Rain for being here!"
Mark Seamone (EXIT Realty Inter Lake, Bridgewater Nova Scotia, Canada): Real Estate Agent in Bridgewater, NS Mark Seamone (EXIT Realty Inter Lake, Bridgewater Nova Scotia, Canada) said almost 8 years ago,
"Who would have ever thought that I would start blogging?? Wow... is all I can say! It is like an addiction, asking questions to other Real Estate Professionals, putting your listings out into the Active Rain world, watching your points grow; all of it is fun and addictive!!

I have recently had a customer drop by my Active blog. They thought is was really eye catching and enjoyed the read. It sparked them to find other Active Rain blogs to enjoy! Kudo's to Active Rain

In my first month of blogging I had 3 featured blogs! Who would have ever thought what I had to say was that interesting. Some of them stirred some controversy and some were welcomed with great enthusiasm. Either way I love this great outlet!

Thanks Active Rain

I recently aquired a new client from Active Rain!! This actually works.. Times really have changed, and active rain is keeping up with the times!"
Jackie Connelly-Fornuff, "Moving at The Speed of YOU!" (Douglas Elliman Real Estate in Babylon NY): Real Estate Agent in Babylon, NY Jackie Connelly-Fornuff, "Moving at The Speed of YOU!" (Douglas Elliman Real Estate in Babylon NY) said almost 8 years ago,
"I joined ActiveRain on 10/8/09. I'm still learning how to write better blogs and I have improved. I have a CMA appointment this Wednesday (6/23/10) as a direct result of a blog I wrote about a condo development near me. The owners, who are roommates, want to sell and each need a new home. This will turn into 3 transactions all because of 1 blog that I wrote! Blogging in the Rain works if you have patience and are consistent!"
Sharon Lewis, Your Cary/Durham Agent (Keller Williams Realty,Cary, North Carolina): Real Estate Agent in Cary, NC Sharon Lewis, Your Cary/Durham Agent (Keller Williams Realty,Cary, North Carolina) said almost 8 years ago,
"I was just named the #1 Team in my office in closed sales. If you have been in this business for any period of time, you know, to get here took a lot of hours.A LOT of hours. Lol, now I have to work to stay here, right? ha!"
Lane Sanders (Virectin Male Performance Supplement): Real Estate Agent in Montvale, NJ Lane Sanders (Virectin Male Performance Supplement) said almost 8 years ago,
"Health writer focused on all natural health products.

http://virectin.com"