ActiveRain Success Stories

Brian Leavitt (The Eastside Real Estate Team): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Issaquah, WA Brian Leavitt (The Eastside Real Estate Team) said over 7 years ago,
"Active Rain has helped me grow my business by facilitating connections and relationships both within the real estate industry and with the general public. There is no other real estate forum with the bandwidth and reach of Active Rain."
Lisa Long (Heather Roda Broker): Real Estate Agent in Paso Robles, CA Lisa Long (Heather Roda Broker) said over 7 years ago,
"Our office is a full service real estate company serving buyers and sellers on the central coast. We have expertise in sales of Ranches, Luxury Homes, Single & Multi Family, Condos, Manufactured Homes, Commercial Real Estate, REO foreclosures and Short Sales. We are a highly successful independent real estate company. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding service and always putting our clients first!!!!"
Linda Jamail Marshall, Broker, ABR,QSC,RECS,ACRE - Innerloop Houston, Tex (Linda Marshall,Houston Texas, Linda Marshall, Realtors®): Real Estate Agent in Houston, TX Linda Jamail Marshall, Broker, ABR,QSC,RECS,ACRE - Innerloop Houston, Tex (Linda Marshall,Houston Texas, Linda Marshall, Realtors®) said over 7 years ago,
"One of the most insightful resources out there for the Real Estate professional. Keeps me on my toes with a constant flow of new ideas, timely market information and great interaction with some of the most knowledgeable people in this business. Linda J. Marshall"
Leander McClain, Cecil & Harford County Realtor: Real Estate Agent in North East, MD Leander McClain, Cecil & Harford County Realtor said over 7 years ago,
"I received a call one day from a Captain in the United States Air Force. He was currently stationed at Tinker AFB in Oklahoma and was being transferred to McGuire AFB. He was searching for a Realtor. He contacted one agent and she did not call him back. He went back on line and he found one of my posts "How To Please Absolutely Everybody". The post made him laugh. He then read more posts on my blog. Through his research on me, he found that I was familiar with military moves, a thorough real estate consultant and a person with a healthy sense of humor. Over the course of two weekends (yes two) we were able to find his family a new home, negotiate a reasonable price and concessions and close within 90 days. All thanks to my blogging on Active Rain. Thank you Active Rain"
Sydney Stein (CraftyStein): Real Estate Agent in Stonyford, CA Sydney Stein (CraftyStein) said over 7 years ago,
"Stay-at-home mom and home improvement writer from San Francisco. Former interior design pro with a personal interest in Real Estate."
Sheila Newton Team  Anderson & Greenville SC, Selling the Upstate since 1989 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices - C. Dan Joyner): Real Estate Agent in Anderson, SC Sheila Newton Team Anderson & Greenville SC, Selling the Upstate since 1989 (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices - C. Dan Joyner) said over 7 years ago,
"I have been on ActiveRain for several years now and love it..I now write a blog most every day and Active Rain is now my "go to" site to ask other agents' opinions on things before I spend money on anything Real Estate... And you MUST go to Raincamp!!! It is a great experience and you learn a ton!! Not to mention make a lot of new friends. I can see a huge difference in traffic to my website and the number of leads I get weekly since being on Active Rain.... oh yea, and do the active rain university classes.. they are fantastic.

Update: I have now gotten a listing due to my blog and a referral from another rainer!! Not to mention the traffic to my website. We get calls every week from our website. The SEO from AR is wonderful."
Bill & Cyndi Daves, TeamDAVES - Your REALTORS In the GA/NC Mountains! (Hiawassee, Young Harris, Blairsville, Hayesville, Murphy and Beyond!): Real Estate Agent in Hiawassee, GA Bill & Cyndi Daves, TeamDAVES - Your REALTORS In the GA/NC Mountains! (Hiawassee, Young Harris, Blairsville, Hayesville, Murphy and Beyond!) said almost 8 years ago,
"The relationships developed here in ActiveRain are so invaluable. The information that is shared between the members is invaluable. In an industry that is normally considered to be overly competitive, it is wonderful to see people sharing their tips and tricks for thriving, surviving and succeeding in this crazy market!

Recently, we received a buyer referral from an agent in Franklin, NC and we sent a buyer referral to an agent team in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

We also received a call from a lady reading our blog who wanted information on one of the local parks we had written about.

However, the most important (and exciting) thing that has happened is when we received an email directly from the Director of REO Distribution with Fannie Mae after we began posting our series on Fannie Mae Incentives. He was “surfing” ActiveRain and found our blog and was thanking us for promoting the Fannie Mae Incentive programs."
Garren Grup, REALTOR, ABR, CNE,CDPE, GRI, Naples & Bonita Springs, FL (John R. Wood REALTORS): Real Estate Agent in Naples, FL Garren Grup, REALTOR, ABR, CNE,CDPE, GRI, Naples & Bonita Springs, FL (John R. Wood REALTORS) said almost 8 years ago,
"The technology, skills and visability I have been able to achieve on ActiveRain by blogging have kept me at the head of the pack. I have been fortunate to build on that knowledge and assist in improving the knowledge, expertise and technology of our area Real Estate Boards and our MLS system.

SunshineMLS – Joint Naples & Bonita Springs-Estero Association(s) of REALTORS
 Board of Manager 2011-2014
 System Operation & Design Committee for SunshineMLS - Committee Member 2008 – 2010
 SODC Vice Chair for 2011

Bonita Springs - Estero Association of REALTORS
 MLS & Technology Committee Member 2007 – 2010
 MLS & Technology Co-Chair for 2011
 2010 Leadership Team
 Board of Directors 2011-2013
 "REALTOR of The Year" Nominee for 2010"
Wendy Rich-Soto, Realtor/Broker Associate, Getting you to your next with a zero failure rate! (Keller Williams Realty, LA Harbor): Real Estate Agent in San Pedro, CA Wendy Rich-Soto, Realtor/Broker Associate, Getting you to your next with a zero failure rate! (Keller Williams Realty, LA Harbor) said almost 8 years ago,
"I met a buyer client through active rain by blogging about our local area. Since then I have successfully closed a cash sale with that buyer and have recent a direct referral from them. Being on Active Rain allows us to connect with people we might never meet otherwise! I am grateful for the networking possibilities that Active Rain affords me."
Larry Story, Total Care Realty, LLC, Greensboro, NC Real Estate (Total Care Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Greensboro, NC Larry Story, Total Care Realty, LLC, Greensboro, NC Real Estate (Total Care Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have so many success stories from Active Rain lately that I do not know which one to pick. A quick look in that I have gotten two listings from my activity here just in the last thirty days! I have others but, they were prior to that. I have also picked up three buyers and am about to hopefully go to contract (you know you sit and wait to hear about the offer moment, yeah I am there). One of my new listings is from a fellow Realtor in California that owns an investment property here in Greensboro. Well, she and her husband are wanting to sell and so we have that home listed. I just received a call not two days ago from a women that is very active on the internet and has researched me through Active Rain and actually withdrew her listing from another agent to get me to list their home! I love playing in the RAIN!"
Anja Kerstens, GRI, CDPE, CHS, ASP,  Selling Silicon Valley Real  (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage): Real Estate Agent in Morgan Hill, CA Anja Kerstens, GRI, CDPE, CHS, ASP, Selling Silicon Valley Real (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage) said almost 8 years ago,
"When I first joined the ActiveRain community and blogged regularly I could be found in the first or second page of the search engines. Due to personal circumstances I didn't blog for several months, but now I am back. I did a search on my business and keywords the other day and was disappointed with the results. Not only does ActiveRain help me climb in the "ladder" of the search engines, it also is a valuable sound board for advice from other professionals."
George Meilleur (RE/MAX Williams Lake, BC, Canada): Real Estate Agent in Williams Lake, BC George Meilleur (RE/MAX Williams Lake, BC, Canada) said almost 8 years ago,
"In a matter of 2 years of dedication and hard work and sevicing my clients with honesty and intergrity, I am now in the top 10% of Realtors in Northern BC and have received numerous awards"
Al Maxwell, Real Estate Agent (Keller Williams): Real Estate Agent in Marietta, GA Al Maxwell, Real Estate Agent (Keller Williams) said almost 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain has become quite a force in the real estate industry. A great tool for all of us."
Mike Martin, Realty Masters & Associates ((909) 476-9600 ~ WeLoveSellingRealEstate.com): Real Estate Agent in Fontana, CA Mike Martin, Realty Masters & Associates ((909) 476-9600 ~ WeLoveSellingRealEstate.com) said almost 8 years ago,
"When I started blogging a couple of years ago, I really had no idea that ActiveRain and blogging would grow to be incorporated into a key part of our marketing strategy. And really never imagined that we would do as much business as we do as a result of ActiveRain.

I got a relocation call today. They had found me on ActiveRain and had been keeping up with the Fontana market and local events thru my blog. I'll be meeting them next week to find them a house here.

I just wrote a blog about it - http://activerain.com/blogsview/2535201/i-feel-like-singing-in-the-rain-

Thanks ActiveRain for making a believer out of me!"
Rebekah Radice, Social Media Marketing, Coaching & Training (Imagine WOW! Digital Marketing Agency): Real Estate Technology in Burbank, CA Rebekah Radice, Social Media Marketing, Coaching & Training (Imagine WOW! Digital Marketing Agency) said almost 8 years ago,
"Sometimes I think I was born to be a writer. I’ve been writing since the day I could hold a pencil and fell in love with the tranquil, almost trance like state the feeling of putting pencil to paper would lull me into. It’s the creative side of my right brained, Type A personality that feeds off writing anything from a short story to poetry. There’s beauty in writing and a feeling of accomplishment born from a job well done.

Writing can be many things to different people: A soulful experience that connects you to a new and wonderful place inside yourself, a way to verbalize all that you’ve learned throughout the years and allow others to benefit from that knowledge or a means to an end – a way to let go of pain, trauma, hurt and sadness. For me, I’ve benefited from all of the above over the years.

So with my love of writing, you would think blogging would have been a natural transition. I’ve been on the internet since Netscape Navigator and AOL chat rooms. When Blogger first came out I started my very first blog about mortgage updates, guideline changes and various industry related topics. It was a boring blog with absolutely no heart. But, I kept at it and loved the opportunity to let my “voice” be heard.

I began to recognize growth in my writing and a feeling of restlessness in my topics. I was no longer content to blog about “everything mortgage’ and sensed a need to understand who I was becoming as a writer. So I started to step out into fun, almost silly topics about tips, experiences and projects that I was working on. But I was fearful. I was afraid to climb out of my comfort zone and into new territory. I needed a push, I need momentum and most of all – I needed purpose.

In walked the “31 Day Challenge on Active Rain.” A pivotal and life changing experience that took me from fearful mortgage blogger to fearless, creative, fun, silly, love what I write about blogger.

What began as a 31 day experiment has blossomed into this blog. A blog that quite simply, has become my heart and soul because I'm truly passionate about my topics. The 31 Day Challenge has given me the freedom to find me within my writing and for the first time in a very long time, I’m enjoying what I write about.

Active Rain has become a platform where we can laugh together, cheer one another on or stand upon our soapbox and know that we’re amongst friends. It’s a place where I get to grab my virtual loudspeaker and say everyday – I’m a friend, I’m a colleague, I’m a professional and I’m a woman with all the same concerns, worries, fears that you my Active Rain family have.

And the added benefits? This blog gives me an opportunity to educate a whole new group of people that I would never have had the chance to meet before.

Blogging in the Rain and the 31 Day Challenge have truly been a blessing I could not have seen coming. Thank you to Christina O’Neal for your foresight in creating such a memorable experience and CONGRATULATIONS to all the survivors who made it past the finish line and into a new and exhilarating blogging future!"
Matt Dunshie, Realtor - Matt Dunshie & Associates (RealtyONE Group): Real Estate Agent in Queen Creek, AZ Matt Dunshie, Realtor - Matt Dunshie & Associates (RealtyONE Group) said almost 8 years ago,
"Buyers and sellers are doing their research. ActiveRain is a great resource. This site allows clients to 'snoop' around to find true top agents."
Monika Depalo, REAL ESTATE Agent/Stager (GAFF'S REFERRAL'S INC.): Real Estate Agent in Port Orange, FL Monika Depalo, REAL ESTATE Agent/Stager (GAFF'S REFERRAL'S INC.) said almost 8 years ago,
"ACTIVE RAIN brings people together for mutual benefit and support WORLD WIDE."
kobvalo2 Islam: Real Estate Agent in Altamont, NY kobvalo2 Islam said almost 8 years ago,
"The Mediflow Waterbase Pillow solves two of the most common sleep problems: uncomfortable pillow stuffing, and lack of adaptability to different sleeping preferences."
Joshua Zargari, MJ Decorators Workshop (MJ Decorators Workshop  LI staging and home decorating): Home Stager in Lynbrook, NY Joshua Zargari, MJ Decorators Workshop (MJ Decorators Workshop LI staging and home decorating) said almost 8 years ago,
"After attending the ActiveRain seminar in Manhattan, I had a chance to meet some new and smart people.
I have learned to use some new tools and apply them to promote my self on the Internet.
Today with the help of my new friends we are happy to say that we are on the map.
Our goal is to accomplish an exposure to 300,000 people on the web.
Now I am on the front page of the Google search.
I just received a call about home decorating from a member of AR...cool
I got a call from out of state...They wanted me to upholster the walls of an elevator inside a house..."
Korene Clopine-Seaman, You can leave me a Loan because we close Loans for (Arizona Wholesale Mortgage Inc): Mortgage and Lending in Phoenix, AZ Korene Clopine-Seaman, You can leave me a Loan because we close Loans for (Arizona Wholesale Mortgage Inc) said almost 8 years ago,
"Started on the referral of a friend and have never regretted it."