ActiveRain Success Stories

Scott Godzyk, One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents (Godzyk Real Estate Services): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Manchester, NH Scott Godzyk, One of the Manchester NH's area Leading Agents (Godzyk Real Estate Services) said over 7 years ago,
"I have now been on Active Rain for 2 years, success is raining down all around me. I have received exposure both locally and nationally. I have been introduced to new buyers, new sellers and new banks. I have at least 6 sales in the last year directly related to my blogging activities. I have also been able to assist countless home owners avoid foreclosure through modifications and short sales. On the national level 2 of my blogs earned me comments in Money magazine.

The most rewarding aspects have been the agents on AR that i have met both locally and across the USA. Active Rain is a family and a network that both assists when i have a question and is there when youneed an opinion. It is part of my Real Estate world that i could not work without now that i found it."
Donald Urschalitz, P.A. Realtor ABR RSPS North Palm Beach County (Lubeck Realty Group): Real Estate Agent in Jupiter, FL Donald Urschalitz, P.A. Realtor ABR RSPS North Palm Beach County (Lubeck Realty Group) said over 7 years ago,
"By using Active Rain daily I have been able to expand my networking around the entire network. My referrals have been the core of my business. This year I was honored by The National Association of REALTORS® and its Resort and Second-Home Real Estate Committee. I was with the 2012 “Rising Star” award. This award honors REALTOR® members who are making the most of their newly obtained RSPS certification. I believes that it has allowed me to explain to my clients my ability to find them the perfect resort or second-home property. I believe that my active participation in Active Rain has greatly contributed to this sucess."
Alex Oscar, Alex (InvestmentContrarians): Services for Real Estate Pros in New York, NY Alex Oscar, Alex (InvestmentContrarians) said over 7 years ago,
"Sasha Cekerevac, BA Economics with Finance specialization, is a Senior Editor at Lombardi Financial. He worked for CIBC World Markets for several years before moving to a top hedge fund, with assets under management of over $1.0 billion. He has comprehensive knowledge of institutional money flow; how the big funds analyze and execute their trades in the market. With a thorough understanding of both fundamental and technical subjects, Sasha offers a roadmap into how the markets really function and what to look for as an investor. His newsletters provide an experienced perspective on what the big funds are planning and how you can profit from it. He is the editor of several of Lombardi’s popular financial newsletters, including Payload Stocks and Pump & Dump Alert."
Cameron Novak, Featured Corona Real Estate Agent Team (The Homefinding Center): Real Estate Agent in Corona, CA Cameron Novak, Featured Corona Real Estate Agent Team (The Homefinding Center) said over 7 years ago,
"This category should be titled "Active Rain Success STORIES" because this portal is very important to not only the agents involved here, but those who need professional real estate services. I've had several recent short sale clients who didn't think there was anyway to get out of their home/mortgage which was in a negative equity position (meaning the home was worth less than they owed on the loan(s)). After seeing my Corona real estate blog / articles, they contacted me and I had the opportunity to find out their individual situation and share with them what options they have and how I could assist them at no charge to them. Most people don't know we can help them for FREE, as they don't know The Homefinding Center negotiates to have the bank pay all of the fees involved with the short sale transaction. Thank you for the platform ActiveRain."
Jackye Mumphrey, The Real Estate Maven® Atlanta Real Estate (Keller Williams Realty Cityside): Real Estate Agent in Atlanta, GA Jackye Mumphrey, The Real Estate Maven® Atlanta Real Estate (Keller Williams Realty Cityside) said over 7 years ago,
"Active rain has proven to be a successful source referrals for my business. I specialize in Mableton , a suburb of Atlanta Georgia as work in various areas in Atlanta's Westside. The leads I have received from Active Rain from in the past 2 years from the general public who have view my blog here has totaled over a half million is sales and counting by just doing what I like to do - talk about real estate in my area. Thank you Active Rain!"
Mark Wheeler (Roots Realty): Real Estate Agent in Portland, OR Mark Wheeler (Roots Realty) said over 7 years ago,
""
Nicole Monary, Nicole Knows San Diego Neighborhoods (Sellstate Next Gen Realty): Real Estate Agent in San Diego, CA Nicole Monary, Nicole Knows San Diego Neighborhoods (Sellstate Next Gen Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Wrote a blog on first time home buyers a couple of weeks ago. A new client contacted me through AR email. I got them pre-approved with a lender who did DU on them. We wrote an offer, got it accepted and closed the deal within ten days. Within a month of writing that blog, I made a little over $7k. Not too bad for 20 minutes of writing."
w w: Real Estate Agent in Ogden, UT w w said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a great place to connect with likeminded professionals and new clients. ActiveRain is also a great portal for providing valuable information to the public and real estate community."
Chad Conn, Lubbock Real Estate (Spark Realty): Real Estate Agent in Lubbock, TX Chad Conn, Lubbock Real Estate (Spark Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Provided by www.MyLubbockAgent.com & Texas Sky Realty for Lubbock Real Estate, 806-548-1560

Mailto:chad.conn@cloud-i2spark.com


Helping buyers and sellers come together for successful outcomes through professional communications. Always meeting the needs of my clients. That is the Texas Sky Lubbock Real Estate way! Let us help you with your next Real Estate transaction!"
Tonda & Steve Hoagland, Real Estate - Greenwood Homes for Sale - Central I (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Greenwood, IN Tonda & Steve Hoagland, Real Estate - Greenwood Homes for Sale - Central I (Keller Williams Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"We were contacted the end of October by fellow Active Rainer, Bruce Hill in Roanoke Virgina about listing a home here in Indiana. We spoke to the sellers a few days later and secured the listing. We're now working hard to get this home sold so our clients can buy a new place in Roanoke. Thanks Active Rain and Bruce Hill!"
Gregory Olson (REMAX Suburban): Real Estate Agent in Streamwood, IL Gregory Olson (REMAX Suburban) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a great source for new client contact - both buyers and listings!!"
Jim Mushinsky (Centsable Inspection): Education & Training in Framingham, MA Jim Mushinsky (Centsable Inspection) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a great way to blog. Writing about topics that are important to me on ActiveRain has led to requests for my writings in other professional venues."
Debra Venner (Tan), Professional Kitchen and Bath Designer (True North Custom Cabinets...'Kitchens for Life'): Services for Real Estate Pros in Montreal, QC Debra Venner (Tan), Professional Kitchen and Bath Designer (True North Custom Cabinets...'Kitchens for Life') said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a great way to deliver my blogs to an interested audience and raise my profile on the net."
Lanise Warrior-Johnson, Real Estate Specialist (Real Estate Brokers Services, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Compton, CA Lanise Warrior-Johnson, Real Estate Specialist (Real Estate Brokers Services, Inc.) said over 7 years ago,
""Lanise has been so helpful in my journey towards 1st time home ownership. She is knowlegeable, dedicated, hard working, and very courteous. Her passion for real estate shows and I am very happy that I found the BEST agent every. I highly recommend Lanise Warrior!!" - k. Hurd



"Lanise is an excellent realtor. She has been very proactive and hands-on with the transaction, in all aspects. She is always quick to respond and is great with follow through. She has been very helpful and completely instrumental in finding a home to buy. Lanise is honest and always knowledgable about the properties, background of property and area, as well as, the prices of surrounding properties. I would highly recommend Lanise to any and all buyers and sellers. She does her homework to ensure you will be happy (this is my experience)." - L. Walker

"Mrs Warrior was very professional and prompt. She was very helpful and patient in explaining the process along with the book of papers that I had to sign. This is my first home and the experience was very painless and rather smooth. Thank you!" - B. Vega"
Jason Will, Jason Will Real Estate (Jason Will Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Fairhope, AL Jason Will, Jason Will Real Estate (Jason Will Real Estate) said over 7 years ago,
"Activerain helps our team connect with customers who need professional real estate services on the Alabama Gulf Coast."
Paula Stone (Rowlett Real Estate School): Real Estate Agent in Bonifay, FL Paula Stone (Rowlett Real Estate School) said over 7 years ago,
"Our No Cancel Guarantee Policy


If you pre enroll in a Post License or Continuing Education class and your license is within 60 days of expiration, we will not cancel the class. If there have been no pre enrollments, and no commitments to attend class 5 days prior to the class date, the class is subject to be rescheduled in six months.

If you need the 14 hour continuing education after all classes are over and time is short, one option is the open book test. "Click here for details"

Our classroom Post Sales Associate and Post Broker are normally offered twice a year in February and August and the classroom 14 hour Continuing Education in March and September.

If you miss our classroom course and time is short, you may call and arrange for a "one on one" @ $15.00 per hour plus book in my Bonifay office or take the course online. Call Captain Wayne at 850-547-1333 / 800-482-1375 or email me at captwer@yahoo.com





The Classroom Courses offered in Panama City, Florida
The Classroom Schedule in Panama City, FL
Florida License Requirements
The Florida Licensing Process
Florida Mutual Recognigion
Florida Study Aids
FAQ
All the Assocation Boards in Florida
All the State Commission boards (national)
Link to us
New for 2010, Captain Wayne is adding some marketing tools for the real estate professional.

Websites for the real estate professional, Captain Agent.
A very powerful MLS real estate listing service, CaptainMLS.
A web domain name store, Captain Domain Name.
A real estate exam prep site covering 36 states, Captain Exam Prep. Sorry, not up yet!
A real estate continuing education site for just continuing ed, Captain Continuing Ed. Sorry, not up yet!
A real estate referral network, Captain Referral. Sorry, not up yet!
We all have customers that may need a little credit tweaking or may be credit challenged. Send them to Captain Credit Fix to help the process. Sorry, not up yet!"
Don and Valerie Keeton, Omaha Real Estate - 402-496-3700 (RE/MAX The Producers): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Omaha, NE Don and Valerie Keeton, Omaha Real Estate - 402-496-3700 (RE/MAX The Producers) said over 7 years ago,
"Ou recent success story as of February 2012... At the advice from Active Rain Training, I began to activiely blog about the real estate market in Omaha. One blog was on Foreclosures, and a lady read the blog because she thought she was facing foreclosure. She called Don to ask about forclosures and what that would do to her credit, and after talking to her Don suggested a Short Sale. I know Short Sales are a pain, but the home sold quickly and closed in 4 months, and the lady was extremely happy.

Within the first month of joining Active Rain, I had a seller with a $300,000. home contact me to list their home, and today I had an old friend find me on Active Rain.

In addition to leads, I have learned several new ideas from their blogs.

I love the opportunity to read different points of views from agents across the country."
Bob Jakowinicz, Michigan Real Estate Agent-- MI RE Adventures (National Realty Centers Livonia--Bob Jakowinicz): Real Estate Agent in Livonia, MI Bob Jakowinicz, Michigan Real Estate Agent-- MI RE Adventures (National Realty Centers Livonia--Bob Jakowinicz) said over 7 years ago,
"After a few years on ActiveRain I have a great success story! I received an email via ActiveRain about a family who needed to sell a home in my marketplace. I met them at the home we spoke about what our best course of action would be and listed the home. Within 30 days we had a great buyer and the home sold with very little trouble at all. The people that contacted me via ActiveRain knew they were going to use me as their Real Estate Agent right from the start and were really the nicest people you could ever meet."
mohamed yaichi: Real Estate Agent in Milan, QC mohamed yaichi said over 7 years ago,
"Morocco Desert Safari"offers the best moroccan costum tours for singles..friends..families...If you are planning a vacation, Morocco is the best place to spend an unforgettable experience.
Be sure your trip to Morocco will include a touch of guidance from Morocco desert safari. If you have a dream of discovering exotic horizons, don’t hesitate to contact us. We will very happy to plan your next travel to Morocco as simple or as luxurious as you desire, suited to your budget and interests.

"Morocco Desert Safari" has a great experience in organizing trips in accordance with the budget of each person, as much individual as of groups, Join us o live and to share moments with nomad families in desert…"
Tunlar Agency, Specializing in Homeowners Insurance (Ann Cosgrove, Agent/Owner): Services for Real Estate Pros in Hawley, PA Tunlar Agency, Specializing in Homeowners Insurance (Ann Cosgrove, Agent/Owner) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has helped keep our agency in the spotlight, allowing for ease of use and ease of marketing. Customers can search, find, obtain some information and make contact. It's a great partnership!"