ActiveRain Success Stories

Rich Jacobson, Your Kitsap County WA Real Estate Broker (Fathom Realty West Sound): Real Estate Agent in Poulsbo, WA Rich Jacobson, Your Kitsap County WA Real Estate Broker (Fathom Realty West Sound) said almost 8 years ago,
"My involvement here on ActiveRain has had a profound affect on my life, both professionally and personally. Professionally, this network has dramatically changed the way that I now approach my real estate business. It has provided a valuable virtual classroom to learn and master the art of effective blogging, and how to implement emerging technologies and social media into my daily marketing activities. My involvement here has generated a substantial amount of qualified leads, many that have converted into closed transactions!

Personally, I have developed many deep and meaningful relationships with fellow real estate professionals across the country that will last a lifetime!"
Carla Harbert, RE/MAX Omega: Lorain-Medina County Area (www.LorainCountyHomeSales.com): Real Estate Agent in Avon, OH Carla Harbert, RE/MAX Omega: Lorain-Medina County Area (www.LorainCountyHomeSales.com) said almost 8 years ago,
"I am extremely grateful that ActiveRain is a very productive part of my life, since it has enhanced my real estate career in so many ways. I recently noticed when updating my posts, that in the past couple years, EVERY listing I have posted here - SOLD! with the exception of 2 (which were out of my control since sellers decided to take off the market). That is powerful! ActiveRain has given me a voice across my Lorain County Area and the Western Suburbs of Cleveland producing leads and referrals my way. This site has also opened up avenues of meeting and sharing ideas with so many thousands of positive bloggers that energizes me daily. Thank you ActiveRain!"
Gary and Sheryl Smith, We are Veterans Serving Veterans (Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Metro Brokers): Real Estate Agent in Woodstock, GA Gary and Sheryl Smith, We are Veterans Serving Veterans (Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Metro Brokers) said almost 8 years ago,
"I am thankful for the customers who have contacted me through ActiveRain! This business offers a lot of challenges, options and benefits to anyone seeking additional real estate information and I am truly glad to be a part of it."
James Quarello, Connecticut Home Inspector (JRV Home Inspection Services, LLC): Home Inspector in Wallingford, CT James Quarello, Connecticut Home Inspector (JRV Home Inspection Services, LLC) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have a lot of people find me through or because of my blog. Those that do not I will send them to my Active Rain blog to get to know me. Often, not always, this tips a potential customer back to me and I book an inspection.
This morning I received an email that reads in part;
Hello, We are traveling from San Antonio to Westport tomorrow to inspect a house that we've made an offer on. I made an appointment with an inspector from a list provided by the realtor, but after reading your blog I think you might be a better choice.
I think that kind of says it all about the power of blogging and Active Rain. This woman read my posts and got to know me. She became comfortable with me. From what I’ve read about websites and using the internet to promote your business, this is what happens. People visit your site, like what you say, gain a level of comfort and then pick up phone.
I will be doing an inspection on Saturday morning a town or two away from where this woman has the house she would like inspected. So this request will work out perfectly.
Oh, that first inspection on Saturday, it’s with an Active Rain member.
When it rains it pours!"
Bo  Durham (Keller Williams Realty River Cities): Real Estate Agent in Columbus, GA Bo Durham (Keller Williams Realty River Cities) said almost 8 years ago,
"I have worked with and given out several successful referrals with the help of networking from ActiveRain!"
Lee & Pamela St. Peter, Making Connections to Success in Real Estate (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices YSU Realty:        (919) 645-2522): Real Estate Agent in Raleigh, NC Lee & Pamela St. Peter, Making Connections to Success in Real Estate (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices YSU Realty: (919) 645-2522) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active Rain has been a tremendous resource for us not only to connect with agents throughout the country but also for cutting edge marketing and technology ideas. There is a lot of talent from successful agents who share their knowledge and ideas here in Active Rain. It attracts some of the best real estate professionals and is a great resource to anyone buying or selling a home."
Christine R. Sutherland, REALTOR - RSPS, e-Pro, TRC (Sun Realty USA, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Punta Gorda, FL Christine R. Sutherland, REALTOR - RSPS, e-Pro, TRC (Sun Realty USA, Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"I post not just real estate information in my blogs but news and reports of interest to agents and the general public, and feel greatly encouraged by the many, and pleasant, comments and expressions of thanks posted by you in response to my blogs."
Jennie Miller, PLLC, AZ Broker - Real Estate Services 480-382-9681 (Buy/Sell/Rent Your Home in Phoenix Metro Area): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Phoenix, AZ Jennie Miller, PLLC, AZ Broker - Real Estate Services 480-382-9681 (Buy/Sell/Rent Your Home in Phoenix Metro Area) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active Rain has been a great tool for my business!"
Eloff Perez, Las Vegas Real Estate Superhero (LasVegasRealtySpecialists | Black & Cherry Real Estate Group): Real Estate Agent in Las Vegas, NV Eloff Perez, Las Vegas Real Estate Superhero (LasVegasRealtySpecialists | Black & Cherry Real Estate Group) said almost 8 years ago,
""
Marge  Piwowarski, Phoenix AZ Horse Property, LLC (Phoenix AZ Horse Property): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Phoenix, AZ Marge Piwowarski, Phoenix AZ Horse Property, LLC (Phoenix AZ Horse Property) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active Rain success for me is an every day occurrence. To log on daily and join a company of excellence from across North America, providers of different services, all involved with real estate, constitutes a great outcome in itself. The exchange of knowledge, clients and assistance on a daily basis is a greater definition of success than the singular outstanding events which also occur in the rain."
Denver Plumbing (denverplumber): Real Estate Agent in Denver, CO Denver Plumbing (denverplumber) said almost 8 years ago,
"I like working hard and playing even harder. I like that challenge of what I do and working with my hands. I also like working with people and handling their problems with integrity."
Tori Toth, 888.667.6643  NYC & Beyond, HSR, SAR, RESA, LIBOR (Tori Toth, International): Home Stager in Howard Beach, NY Tori Toth, 888.667.6643 NYC & Beyond, HSR, SAR, RESA, LIBOR (Tori Toth, International) said almost 8 years ago,
"Just last week I received a referral from another stager in Maryland. She said she was contacted by a Realtor in Queens who wanted information on staging, since she doesn't live in the area she found me on ActiveRain. I met with the Realtor and although he decided not to stage, I now believe in the idea behind ActiveRain.

I received a call today from a Howard Beach Realtor who is looking to stage an owner-occupied home, the appointment is set-up and I gave him a deal for finding me through Active Rain"
Dan Mincher, CCIM, Sacramento Commercial Real Estate (The Vollman Company, Inc.): Commercial Real Estate Agent in Sacramento, CA Dan Mincher, CCIM, Sacramento Commercial Real Estate (The Vollman Company, Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"Just joined AR as a Rainmaker and the success to this point is enhanced exposure. That's always good... I'll update with a monitized success story, I'm sure."
Corey Dwan, Crested Butte Real Estate Expert (Crested Butte Collection): Real Estate Agent in Crested Butte, CO Corey Dwan, Crested Butte Real Estate Expert (Crested Butte Collection) said almost 8 years ago,
"This site is a great resource to contact other agents and give and receive valuable information."
Therese Clapp, Broker GRI, ABR, CIPS, BPO (SW Florida Global Real Estate Group, Inc.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Cape Coral, FL Therese Clapp, Broker GRI, ABR, CIPS, BPO (SW Florida Global Real Estate Group, Inc.) said almost 8 years ago,
"The true measure of my success is measured by the trust I secure from my customers and clients."
Paula McDonald, Ph.D., Granbury, TX  936-203-0279 (Beam & Branch Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Granbury, TX Paula McDonald, Ph.D., Granbury, TX 936-203-0279 (Beam & Branch Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active Rain has increased my business through successful referral clients, new associates and most importantly - a wonderful community of professionals who are knowlegeable and caring. Being a member of Active Rain has increased my sphere of influence as well as a circle of friends from within the real estate profession."
Trevor Reeves (LocalMed): Real Estate Agent in Rockdale, KY Trevor Reeves (LocalMed) said almost 8 years ago,
"LocalMed’s online and mobile technology platform allows you to find, schedule, and remember Doctor and Dentist appointments. Our applications allow you access 24 hours 7 days a week to schedule appointments at your convenience."
Morris Massre, Real Estate Instructor Broward County Florida: Services for Real Estate Pros in Pembroke Pines, FL Morris Massre, Real Estate Instructor Broward County Florida said almost 8 years ago,
"Because of my heavy involvement with ActiveRain blogging I have been interviewed and featured as a writer for several print and online publications, including Realtormag.org, Reuters, Sun-Sentinel newspaper, and MiamiAgentMagazine.com. This free publicity has been a Godsend in getting my name and message out there to the real estate public."
Justin Johnson, I will always answer your call.  (Johnson & Johnson Real Estate Group): Real Estate Agent in Roseville, CA Justin Johnson, I will always answer your call. (Johnson & Johnson Real Estate Group) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active Rain is a great tool for pro's and consumers..."
Chyrel Madden, Chyrel Madden (Randall Morris Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in New Braunfels, TX Chyrel Madden, Chyrel Madden (Randall Morris Real Estate) said almost 8 years ago,
"New to Active Rain; hope to report something soon."