ActiveRain Success Stories

John & Irma Nelson, San Antonio Real Estate Agents - San Antonio Homes (San Antonio Real Estate Broker/Agent with Get It Sold Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in San Antonio, TX John & Irma Nelson, San Antonio Real Estate Agents - San Antonio Homes (San Antonio Real Estate Broker/Agent with Get It Sold Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Well right now my AR success story is just beginning but I know it will have a happy ending. I am starting to blog on a regular basis and have found Active Rain to be a great tool to help both get the word out and enhance my online presence and meet other knowledgeable agents in the industry. I know that in the near future My AR Story will be filled with lots of drama, excitement, mystery and intrigue and maybe a little sci fi...but it will be story that will make the New York Best Sellers List for sure. Stay Tuned!!"
Tish Lentine: Real Estate Agent in Danvers, MA Tish Lentine said over 7 years ago,
"With minimal effort I was able to connect with a Floridian agent who referred a classmate. 1st time home buyer transaction closed (see testimonial above)!"
Shelly Nemeth (DPR REALTY): Real Estate Agent in Gilbert, AZ Shelly Nemeth (DPR REALTY) said over 7 years ago,
"I attended at course and learn of this site. Hopping to have a success story! :)"
Ryan Pringle (Realtor, GRI, Keller Williams): Real Estate Agent in Woodland Hills, CA Ryan Pringle (Realtor, GRI, Keller Williams) said almost 8 years ago,
"In the short amount of time that I have been on Activerain I have met some great agents and there have been a couple days that the motivation I received through reading blogs pushed me through those last 25 contacts that I needed to make that day. I know it will only continue to build and the site and blogs will add more deals in the future. Thanks guys!"
Katrina Hobbs, countryheritagefeeds (Country Heritage Feeds): Services for Real Estate Pros in International, IT Katrina Hobbs, countryheritagefeeds (Country Heritage Feeds) said almost 8 years ago,
"Country Heritage Feeds (CHF) is a family owned and operated business located in Pittsworth Queensland. CHF’s focus has been centred on providing certified organic feeds with superior quality and nutrition. And it’s dedication to this sees it supply feed to the nation’s largest certified organic producers through to the mums and dads with a few backyard chickens, right across Australia."
Candi Munguia, REALTOR®, Texas Dream Homes (Munguia Group (Keller Williams Dallas Metro North)): Real Estate Agent in Lewisville, TX Candi Munguia, REALTOR®, Texas Dream Homes (Munguia Group (Keller Williams Dallas Metro North)) said almost 8 years ago,
"Referrals are the fuel that keeps my engine running. And, when I get great testimonials, that's icing on the cake! I received a terrific referral and a wonderful testimonial (on video too!) from a great REALTOR® in California who's on ActiveRain, Connor MacIVOR. Thanks again, Connor!"
Tiffany Sniezek, Tiffany Sniezek 713-594-9639 RE/MAX Woodlands TX (RE/MAX The Woodlands & Spring, TX 713-594-9639 direct,): Real Estate Agent in The Woodlands, TX Tiffany Sniezek, Tiffany Sniezek 713-594-9639 RE/MAX Woodlands TX (RE/MAX The Woodlands & Spring, TX 713-594-9639 direct,) said almost 8 years ago,
"In just 1 month of being an Active Rain Member, I am already seeing and HEARING results. I have been inspired by many of the great bloggers out there both by how to blog and encouragement in this crazy business, I have noticed a significant improvement in my web presence, and just the other day someone in my neighborhood mentioned to me..."I love reading your blog". I didnt even know they noticed but they had and slowly more and more will too! Happy Blogging Everyone!"
Sally Weatherley, Vancouver Home Staging, Home Stager Vancouver, B.C (EXIT STAGE RIGHT): Home Stager in Vancouver, BC Sally Weatherley, Vancouver Home Staging, Home Stager Vancouver, B.C (EXIT STAGE RIGHT) said almost 8 years ago,
"Received a Referral from LA- Thanks to Active Rain!

What would you do if you received a phone call from the Real Estate Staging Association's Stager of the Year, asking if you could help out one of her family members? Well, I'll tell you what I did. I nearly plum well fainted!

"Hello Sally, this is Annie Pinsker-Brown calling".

"Sally? Sally?...are you there?".

"Oh, hi, Annie", I replied weakly (remember, I'd just fainted)! Ok, maybe I'm exaggerating just a teensy weensy little bit, but you get the idea.

Turns out Annie had a family member living in British Columbia, who wanted to sell her downtown Vancouver property, and thought of me. I first "met" Annie online, here at Active Rain. I love the work she posts here, and can relate to her west coast style. Eventually, I met Annie in "3D" so to speak, at the RESA Conference this past January in Vegas, where Annie won the RESA Stager of the Year, and I won the Rookie Stager of the Year for Canada. It was a pleasure to meet Annie in person, and she really is as nice as she appears online!

Not only was I thrilled to be styling this hip, young condo in downtown Vancouver, but I also met the Realtor, Todd Allan, who is a fantastic guy. Turns out Todd had another townhouse he was just listing, and asked me to stage that property also. Wouldn't you know it, with his great sales expertise, and my staging abilities, that townhouse sold very quickly for over asking! To quote a line from the movie Casablanca, "I feel this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship"!

Thank you Annie, thank you Todd, and thank you, Active Rain!"
Baker Home Inspection and Commercial Properties Inspections, Home and Commercial Properties Inspections Vermont (Baker Residential and Commercial Properties Inspections): Home Inspector in Springfield, VT Baker Home Inspection and Commercial Properties Inspections, Home and Commercial Properties Inspections Vermont (Baker Residential and Commercial Properties Inspections) said almost 8 years ago,
"Because of all the blogging which I do, I get a lot of contact e-mails and phone call from folks asking for help with a wide rang of questions.

Back in 2007 when I first joined the ActiveRain Real Estate Professionals Network, I had never read or wrote a blog post. I sure did not have any idea as to what in the world would I do here, I joined a few groups in the community. Started making some comments, which turn out the first few months, I was not writing to short of comments for them to count. Made some very good friends that started giving me some mighty fine tips, the ActiveRain community is just like a real life neighborhood you would live in, in a town or city. You find folks helping folks in this community also. After getting my blogging legs, I started posting blog posts, and started having new clients call to have Home Inspections. When I have someone call that's going to be moving to another State, ActiveRain is the very first place I come to find a top Real Estate Professional to help them. Be it the help of a Home Inspector, or a Real Estate Agent. In 2008 I started a second blog here in the ActiveRain community. That way I would have blog listed under both States, that I do business in. I sure do feel and know I've became even a better Home Inspector from being a member of this mighty fine and helpful community by the name of ActiveRain. I'd like to Thank the other members, and the folks at ActiveRain itself, for the help they give willingly."
Rich Bak, Omaha Metro REALTOR since 1999! : Real Estate Agent in Elkhorn, NE Rich Bak, Omaha Metro REALTOR since 1999! said almost 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain has helped me network like never before. Please feel free to contact me about any real estate question or need you, your family, your co-worker, or your neighbor might have. (402) 740-2744."
Mike Schneider, ABR, CDPE, SFR (10 YRS with Active Rain !): Real Estate Agent in Lake in the Hills, IL Mike Schneider, ABR, CDPE, SFR (10 YRS with Active Rain !) said almost 8 years ago,
"Hummm...does this mean a success story due to Active Rain..or is this a place to share a "success" story with Active Rain...Im going to think positive..for whatever it's here for i'm going to share what positive thinking did for me at one point in my extended real estate career. Of course, I wake up with a positive approach each morning..but one particular day i was stopped by a cop who was checking speed radar etc. Ugh, i saw the lights blinking behind me and sure enough i was selected to pull over......needless to say....my window went down and "did I do something wrong" officer"?....Of course you did, he answered....He claimed i was "encroaching" his territory....thats a familiar term to me, but i had no clue what he meant in police language...well, ok lets cut the chase or i'll be boring you all....He was talking about, he witnessed me "flashing" my headlights to on-coming traffic warning them there was 'radar" ahead..to slow down....Now we all have seen it or performed that 'encroachment" at least one time..or another.....I am not saying He was correct or not....but my "positive" explained to officer friendly that i had just purchased the car and I was playing with all the gadgets on the steering wheel and dashbord...windshield wipers...directional signals....and yes, "flashing high beam" on and off....So, it was just a coincidence what he witnessed for i had no idea i was 'encroaching" anything.....Guess what ! he was sympathetic and let me pass....I just had to extend my "positive" a little further......took a business card out of my pocket and handed it to him...stating that I am involved in a way with 'encroachment" of a different order..and If i can ever service your real estate needs...that would be a terrific testimonial...of course no would believe it....guess what ! he took my card...stated he was getting married and they were planning to look at properties....guess what! I did sell him and his fiance a lovely home that same year! Amen, for "positive thinking" !"
Mohamed Yaichi, saharadeserttour: Title Insurance in Mohamed Yaichi, saharadeserttour said almost 8 years ago,
"Welcome To Morocco Morocco Desert Safari




.. ....................................................................................................................


..

InformationsHomeAbout usAbout MoroccoContact us Morocco Tours 3 Days Marrakech - Desert 4 Days Marrakech -Sahara5 D° Marrakech- Atlas -SaharaFes - Merzouga desert 3 Days Fes - Todra - desert 4 daysImperial cities and Sahara Ouarzazate To desert 3 days Desert ToursSunset Camel Tour Sunrise Camel TourCamel Treks - 1 Night in desertCamel Trek- 2 Nights in desert 4x4 deset Tours


"Morocco Desert Safari"offers the best moroccan costum tours for singles..friends..families...If you are planning a vacation, Morocco is the best place to spend an unforgettable experience.

Be sure your trip to Morocco will include a touch of guidance from Morocco desert safari. If you have a dream of discovering exotic horizons, don’t hesitate to contact us. We will very happy to plan your next travel to Morocco as simple or as luxurious as you desire, suited to your budget and interests.



"Morocco Desert Safari" has a great experience in organizing trips in accordance with the budget of each person, as much individual as of groups, Join us o live and to share moments with nomad families in desert…"
Nic Petrossi, NIC PETROSSI (TNG Real Estate Consultants): Real Estate Agent in Placentia, CA Nic Petrossi, NIC PETROSSI (TNG Real Estate Consultants) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active Rain is awesome! I consistently see my ActiveRain blogs on page 1 of Google when it comes to more specific topics such as certain neighborhoods where I sell homes. I am thankful for ActiveRain!!!"
Patricia Kennedy,  Home in the Capital (RLAH Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Washington, DC Patricia Kennedy, Home in the Capital (RLAH Real Estate) said almost 8 years ago,
"Active Rain is all about relationships, and for me that includes relationships with agents all over the country with whom I can exchange relocation leads. It's also about learning from colleagues, everything from best business practices to how to list a short sale. During my first full year of blogging on Active Rain, my income doubled, and that was in a "bad" year! So, thank you Active Rain! Soon I'll be able to afford that much-needed face lift!"
kobvalo3 Islam: Real Estate Agent in Adak, AK kobvalo3 Islam said almost 8 years ago,
"LeapFrog Pad is a complete learning platform for your child. Interactive and entertaining, LeapFrog Pad ignites children's curiosity and creativity."
Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (House to Home, Inc.  - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Denver, CO Joan Cox, Denver Real Estate - Selling One Home at a Time (House to Home, Inc. - Denver Real Estate - 720-231-6373) said almost 8 years ago,
"November 2010 - Went to Rain Camp and met a few of my subscribed blogger friends, and this week got a referral from Arkansas -- not with ONE listing to sell, but a possible TWO listings! With having met Charles Edwards in New Orleans at Rain Camp, he was comfortable with giving me a referral. So far, the sellers have not called, but then again, this time of year is not the BEST time to list a home, if you do not have to! ActiveRain DOES work!

ActiveRain is a great avenue to reach out to over 200,000+ bloggers and receive/refer many referrals! Nothing better than getting a referral, as they already trust you! THANK YOU for this opportunity!"
Kevin Dwyer (Sellstate Next Generation): Real Estate Agent in San Diego, CA Kevin Dwyer (Sellstate Next Generation) said almost 8 years ago,
"Blogging rocks. Rainmaker rocks. Noticed my web presence is much higher and getting more website visits. This is a great network of great people with great information."
Tim Young, Broker (Fort Worth Texas Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Fort Worth, TX Tim Young, Broker (Fort Worth Texas Real Estate) said almost 8 years ago,
"Check out the downtown condo listings in Fort Worth:
http://www.findfortworthhome.com/results.aspx?custom=20786&propType=C%2CVT&sort=importdate"
Marcia Kramarz, CDPE,LMC,CBR (Re/Max Executive Realty): Real Estate Agent in Medway, MA Marcia Kramarz, CDPE,LMC,CBR (Re/Max Executive Realty) said almost 8 years ago,
"Where else would you have experts at your finger tips? I am thrilled with my AR membership and how quickly I can get a response to a technical issue. I'm working on my internet presence and every valuable piece of information I've learned about SEO or Social Media has come from AR Members. It's an enormous - ENORMOUS - Pool of Wisdom - and I love swimming in it!"
Bob Atkinson, Land Expert (ATKINSON PROPERTIES GROUP): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Apex, NC Bob Atkinson, Land Expert (ATKINSON PROPERTIES GROUP) said almost 8 years ago,
"Basically, I have learned a lot from other members of ActiveRain.We are all in this big boat together and we can all learn from each other's experiences. I probably could write 10 books on real estate with my 35 years of diverse experience but I still am like a sponge and absorb all I can every day from others."