ActiveRain Success Stories

Jumbo travel Puno (Jumbo Travel Puno): Services for Real Estate Pros in Baring, WA Jumbo travel Puno (Jumbo Travel Puno) said over 7 years ago,
"www.jumbotravelpuno.com"
Russ Ravary ~ Metro Detroit Realtor call (248) 310-6239, Michigan homes for sale ~ yesmyrealtor@gmail.com (Real Estate One): Real Estate Agent in Commerce, MI Russ Ravary ~ Metro Detroit Realtor call (248) 310-6239, Michigan homes for sale ~ yesmyrealtor@gmail.com (Real Estate One) said over 7 years ago,
"My latest active rain success story is about a person who works for the University of Michigan. He found me on active rain a few months ago. I helped him find a house last month. He refered another friend who bought a house thru me. We only looked at 3 homes when he found one he loved. He found a tremendous bargain! Then he is referring his mother to me. 3 people out of one blog. Active Rain works over and over. What is nice that you could be sleeping, you can be showing houses, you could be doing paperwork and Active Rain is still out there promoting you."
judi Kohn, Helping you Find HOme (Royal LePage Your Community Realty, Brokerage Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Vaughan, ON judi Kohn, Helping you Find HOme (Royal LePage Your Community Realty, Brokerage Inc.) said over 7 years ago,
"People have seen some of my postings on active rain and have called me to comment on them. Im hoping for some referrals from other agents in other cities and hope to meet some nice people on this site."
Jane Penttinen, NMLS #222178 (V.I.P. Mortgage  ): Mortgage and Lending in Tucson, AZ Jane Penttinen, NMLS #222178 (V.I.P. Mortgage ) said over 7 years ago,
"Fun with ActiveRain! I wrote a kind of funny post the other day and got a great comment back from a nice couple in North Carolina. A couple of e-mails back and forth and we discovered they have family that live very near to me in Oro Valley, Arizona and they are very familiar with my part of the country. It's a small world after all!"
Cooper Jacobs, Real Estate Brokers - Seattle (Looking For A Seattle Realtor? COOPERJACOBS.COM): Real Estate Agent in Seattle, WA Cooper Jacobs, Real Estate Brokers - Seattle (Looking For A Seattle Realtor? COOPERJACOBS.COM) said over 7 years ago,
"Active Rain is a great place to invest your time and efforts into for your business! Cooper Jacobs has greatly enjoyed being a part of this website!"
Brad Davenport: Services for Real Estate Pros in Naples, FL Brad Davenport said over 7 years ago,
"I use ActiveRain to network with colleagues, clients, and event planners."
TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc., Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029 (Complete Home Inspections, Inc.): Home Inspector in Brentwood, TN TeamCHI - Complete Home Inspections, Inc., Home Inspectons - Nashville, TN area - 615.661.029 (Complete Home Inspections, Inc.) said over 7 years ago,
"Back some time ago, I understood the power of the internet and how important your presence especially on the first page of Google was. Not having an established or changing website, I turned to the social media platform to engage in internet activity. Within 3 months of actively engaging in social media, and blogging especially here in Active Rain, this company's name went from obscurity to the front page.

This business has enjoyed the benefits of this activity as prospective customers can now easily find this business, read about what this we do, and forms an opinion as to whether to engage in the business transaction.

To date, 95% of the folks who visit and read my blogs have engaged in business with us. This has greatly added to our bottom line especially in this market where folks are leery and want to find out who can give them the best service. Blogging makes the difference."
zzz test: Commercial Real Estate Agent in Rockville, CT zzz test said over 7 years ago,
"http://activerain.com/zzztest/edit"
Chris Oliver (Century 21, Preferred Properties): Real Estate Agent in Reynolds Plantation, GA Chris Oliver (Century 21, Preferred Properties) said over 7 years ago,
"Active rain is the best learning tool I've found. The advice here is always on the money with no strings attached. This is simply the quickest way to get info when you need it. It's like our own little Realtor Wikipedia. Makes life simple."
Rob Thomas, Bristol TN-VA & Tri Cities Agent, ABR, GRI, e-Pro (Prestige Homes of The Tri Cities, Inc.  CALL....423-341-6954): Real Estate Agent in Bristol, TN Rob Thomas, Bristol TN-VA & Tri Cities Agent, ABR, GRI, e-Pro (Prestige Homes of The Tri Cities, Inc. CALL....423-341-6954) said over 7 years ago,
"My first Blog went to first page of Google within 12 hours!!!!! Since then I have posted many others and they also have made it to the first page.......Thanks ActiveRain!
I talked to a client today about getting their property to the first page of Google.....they were really excited !
I was getting ready to have a listing expire.....and told my clients that with this new program I could have them on the first page of Google within hours and they decided to extend the listing!
Last night I wrote a post on an area restaurant that we visited over the weekend.....it went to first page of Google instantly."
Robert  Harrington, Buy & Sell Homes by Phones (Harrington Homes Realty Inc): Education & Training in Victoria, BC Robert Harrington, Buy & Sell Homes by Phones (Harrington Homes Realty Inc) said over 7 years ago,
"I'm creating it now."
Daniel Baird, The Realtor Dan (La Rosa Realty): Real Estate Agent in Metro Market, FL Daniel Baird, The Realtor Dan (La Rosa Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Recommendations
Daniel Baird has been amazing for our company. In the past 6 months we have bought, rehabbed and sold 4 properties and we have profited significantly on all four of them. We have purchased 2 more last week and are certain we will continue to do well using Daniels services! Eduardo Acosta CF Real Estate Services
CF Real Estate Services, Client — January 31, 2013"
ANDY VU (Mortgage Broker CENTURY HOME LENDING ): Mortgage and Lending in Cypress, CA ANDY VU (Mortgage Broker CENTURY HOME LENDING ) said over 7 years ago,
"I wanted to tell you about my good experience , it was happened to me last month, it made my career stronger and flexible to all my clients,and keep trying over and over again, you'll get reward after you invested your valuable time and your effort to helping your clients,specially this economy , some time you felt too stressful,try to do something else, hard working without good result. After 6 months helping my clients looked around, finding their dream homes, made a lot of offers, got a lot turn down offer from my clients, Finally I got three deal last month, I 'm new person now which have a lot of patient, never give up, doesn't matter what happened,"
Cheryl Eskridge, ABR, CRS, GRI, PMN, Broker, Licensed in WI & TX (Eskridge Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Eagle River, WI Cheryl Eskridge, ABR, CRS, GRI, PMN, Broker, Licensed in WI & TX (Eskridge Real Estate) said over 7 years ago,
"I have made some very good friends throughout the US on Active Rain. It is always nice to be able to know other agents in the even I would have a referral. I also have learned many different things from them that have helped me in my business. We share many different pieces of advice and it helps. Like a family there are many opinions and I love them all.

Still learning many things on Active Rain from all the agents who post."
Blatt + Cutino, Broker-Associate 831/206-8070*Call today* (Coldwell Banker Realty): Real Estate Agent in Monterey, CA Blatt + Cutino, Broker-Associate 831/206-8070*Call today* (Coldwell Banker Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Active Rain has helped me to connect with people in a way that I didn't think possible! It has helped me to be a better leader in my community and has given me so much know education and information! Not to mention the referrals. I attended the Active Rain camp in San Francisco earlier this year! Met so many wonderful and smart people! Can't wait to attend another one soon."
Craig Schaid (4 Wallz Real Estate): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Montgomery, AL Craig Schaid (4 Wallz Real Estate) said over 7 years ago,
"Thanks to ActiveRain, I am in contact with many clients across the United States who are interested in Investment Properties! Thank you ActiveRain!

I find the ActiveRain blogs are the BEST blogs on the web! First thing I do EVERY morning! Thanks again ActiveRain!"
Paul Sarkissian (So-Cal Realty & Property Management): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Glendale, CA Paul Sarkissian (So-Cal Realty & Property Management) said over 7 years ago,
"Hi, my name is Paul Sarkissian and I am the Broker/Owner of Exit Realty Team So-Cal in Glendale Ca. I am a full time Realtor...We are a full service firm and we specialize in Res. Com, and Prop Management.
I am glad I join ActiveRain community. ActiveRain Community is a good place to meet and connect with other Realtors."
Sharon Avery (Realty Direct Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Marlboro, MD Sharon Avery (Realty Direct Inc.) said over 7 years ago,
"I am sure there will be many successes to post. Stay tuned!"
Kathryn Gorham, Emerald Isle NC Crystal Coast (Green Key Realty): Real Estate Agent in Emerald Isle, NC Kathryn Gorham, Emerald Isle NC Crystal Coast (Green Key Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"I have been posting to ActiveRain for less than a year now. It was slow for me at first, the learning curve, what to say, the time, blah blah blah. Then I went to the Women's Council of Realtors and the National Association of Realtors Mid-Year Meetings in Washington DC in May of 2009. I learned so many things that I wanted to implement into my business and being more active on ActiveRain was one. After that time I became more consistent in my efforts at blogging and have had leads find me because of my blog posts.

So far no closings, but I know that is just a matter of time. One decided not to come to the area, one chose a beach area south of me and had a realtor there (I was working on a referral for her), one will be a while before buying and the last I am working with to find a home and list a condo she has owned in the area for many years after the first of the year when family obligations are over.

I have not had this kind of success in lead generation from my print ads and homes magazines ads. Nor have I had this kind of success on my expensive enhanced Realtor.com or syndication sites.

There's some magic dust in ActiveRain. Thank you!"
Dave Fleming (Jack Gaughen Realtor): Real Estate Agent in Carlisle Barracks, PA Dave Fleming (Jack Gaughen Realtor) said over 7 years ago,
"I have listed beautiful, historic homes in downtown Carlisle PA selling in as few as two days for over asking price! It is no secret the key to success in today's real estate market is the internet. The secret is knowing what tools people are using and how to best utilize them to your advantage."