ActiveRain Success Stories

Jeff Remas, Inspector Jeff (Advanced Code Group): Home Inspector in Delray Beach, FL Jeff Remas, Inspector Jeff (Advanced Code Group) said over 7 years ago,
"The additional exposure on the internet as a result of ActiveRain has resulted in an increased amount of phone calls and inspection requests. I have also been able to connect with other inspectors to share information and keep up with changes in the industry and inspection problems. The communication lines have opened significantly due to ActiveRain and resulted in my business being stronger."
Andrew Mango, getcash450 (getcash4anycar.co.uk): Services for Real Estate Pros in Fort Dick, CA Andrew Mango, getcash450 (getcash4anycar.co.uk) said over 7 years ago,
"At Get Cash 4 Any Car, we make it so easy to sell your car online the quickest and simplest way possible."
Lisa Gerlach, Lisa Gerlach (Weichert Realtors First Choice): Real Estate Agent in Harrisburg, PA Lisa Gerlach, Lisa Gerlach (Weichert Realtors First Choice) said over 7 years ago,
"I have gotten some leads from Active rain and also I love getting newsletters daily which also helped me find a very good website company!"
Around Wire (aroundwire): Real Estate Agent in Newville, CA Around Wire (aroundwire) said over 7 years ago,
"AroundWire is a flagship social commerce website with 2048-bit encryption and FDIC-insured deposit accounts that allows people to communicate, engage in transactions, research products and services, and establish an online reputation."
Rhonda Duffy, #1 Retail Listing Agent in the U.S. (Duffy Realty of Atlanta & Rainmaker Realty): Real Estate Agent in Milton, GA Rhonda Duffy, #1 Retail Listing Agent in the U.S. (Duffy Realty of Atlanta & Rainmaker Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"I have been on ActiveRain for the last few years. I have enjoyed the banter and have made a ton of new friends. I think Active Rain is a place not only where you can learn about others, you can learn about yourself."
Simon Mills (Mills Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Toluca Lake, CA Simon Mills (Mills Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a vital part of my business as it has empowered me with views from agents across the country. There is no better site for agents to post their viewpoints and then immediately hear back from their piers. If we do not open our minds we box ourselves in and find it difficult to see anything. Listening to what others are reporting and then formulating your opinion is critical in today's business climate."
Melecia Johnson, REALTOR® (eXp Realty): Real Estate Agent in Plantation, FL Melecia Johnson, REALTOR® (eXp Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"I have worked with Melecia over the past several years and have had many different dealings with her. I am glad to know her and can assert that she is fair, knowledgeable, honest, confident, and true in all her dealings as a business person and in regular life. Thank you Melecia for giving me the opportunity to work with you.

Derrick Clark, Partner, Precise Tax & Accounting, LLC


Melecia is a true real estate professional. Her real-world experience is an asset to all of her clients. It's been my pleasure Working with Melecia.

Tony Mendez, Florida Mortgage Solutions"
Dee Nofziger, Maumee Real Estate, Toledo Homes, Key Realty (|Key Realty | Maumee Toledo Real Estate Blog): Real Estate Agent in Toledo, OH Dee Nofziger, Maumee Real Estate, Toledo Homes, Key Realty (|Key Realty | Maumee Toledo Real Estate Blog) said over 7 years ago,
"I've helped a number of homeowners in distressed situations who found me on Activerain. Gotta love that google juice.
So, if you're wondering if $19.99 is worth the investment each month, I'm here to say it's a small price to pay for having this much fun singing and dancing in the rain!

(Disclaimer - you have to actually write blog posts for this to work. Hint Hint.)"
Cal Yoder, Homes For Sale in Lancaster PA - 717.413.0744 (Keller Williams Elite): Real Estate Agent in Lititz, PA Cal Yoder, Homes For Sale in Lancaster PA - 717.413.0744 (Keller Williams Elite) said over 7 years ago,
"Active Rain has taught me a remarkable amount about Search Engine Optimization, how to blog, and ways to develop an online presence. I have received phone calls from people out of state interested in learning about the covered bridges of Lancaster County. People have told me they have found me online when I have asked how they discovered me. Active Rain is helping me develop my business brick by brick. I am grateful and know I will benefit financially from this business plan."
Alison Moss, Cincinnati Real Estate (Keller Williams Advisors): Real Estate Agent in Cincinnati, OH Alison Moss, Cincinnati Real Estate (Keller Williams Advisors) said over 7 years ago,
"I saw a post come online from a Realtor in Washington DC. I stopped on the ski slopes while on vacation in Telluride, Colorado to call the agent to see if I could be considered for the listing. She was so impressed that I kept calling that she selected me for her clients to interview. The house had been on the market for more than 6 months with another agent and wasn't selling. The clients were very concerned and particular this time around with who they would list with, but I was able to make them feel comfortable with their decision. Although this listing was not in the area that I usually did most of my business, I stepped up to the challenge and sold the house in less than 3 weeks for top dollar in the neighborhood. This freed up $ for that agent to get the buy side and made a referral fee."
Craig Skibiski, Hesperia Real Estate Agent (Hold Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Hesperia, CA Craig Skibiski, Hesperia Real Estate Agent (Hold Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Hold Realty specializes in residential homes and land throughout the High Desert-Victor Valley. Our goal is to promote the wealth of real estate buyers and sellers in our community. Today’s buyers hold tomorrow’s listings……and our firm is in the real estate business for the long haul. We focus on longevity through innovative client service techniques that are rarely seen in this day and age.

Hold Realty is a leader in today’s market, and tomorrow’s. We strive to maintain our standing in an industry that continues to require exclusive one on one consulting and representation. Our brokerage aims to educate our clients to the best of our ability, which in turn promotes true long term value in the real estate marketplace."
Rowena Patton, Asheville NC Real Estate (All-Star Powerhouse): Real Estate Agent in Asheville, NC Rowena Patton, Asheville NC Real Estate (All-Star Powerhouse) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a great source of networking and referrals"
Charles Dailey (iLoan - NMLS ID#4474): Mortgage and Lending in Saint Paul, MN Charles Dailey (iLoan - NMLS ID#4474) said over 7 years ago,
"I've met many great real estate professionals here who make a point of being ahead of the curve on industry. By being ahead of the curve, I mean ahead of the newspapers and industry journals as well. There's nothing like timely news from a front line industry perspective."
Laura Karambelas, Realtor - Downers Grove (Baird & Warner Downers Grove): Real Estate Agent in Downers Grove, IL Laura Karambelas, Realtor - Downers Grove (Baird & Warner Downers Grove) said over 7 years ago,
"This past October I got a phone call from a woman who found me on the internet via Active Rain. She was calling for her sister who needed help selling a home in Downers Grove Illinois. We set an appointment for the next day. I met with them and obtained the listing. We listed the home at 601 Davis, Downers Grove, Illinois 60515 for $800,000 and I had multiple offers within 2 days of the home going on the market. That home closed December 17, 2008.

Without this wonderful site we call Active Rain, I never would have received that phone call. Thanks Active Rain for all the opportunities you allow us to create while reporting on our own market areas and becoming local experts!"
Michael Hobbs, SRA, LEED GA, RAA (PahRoo Appraisal & Consultancy): Real Estate Appraiser in Chicago, IL Michael Hobbs, SRA, LEED GA, RAA (PahRoo Appraisal & Consultancy) said over 7 years ago,
"As a newbie to the AR community, it is refreshing and uplifting to see so many dedicated and educated professionals coming together to promote our country's real estate market, through local efforts with national impact.

I'm pleased to be part of such a great gathering!

Sincerely,
Michael"
Ron Trzcinski, 410-935-5844 (Century 21, The Real Estate Centre, 410-665-0200 Office): Real Estate Agent in Nottingham, MD Ron Trzcinski, 410-935-5844 (Century 21, The Real Estate Centre, 410-665-0200 Office) said over 7 years ago,
"Because of my detailed knowledge of the neighborhoods of Baltimore City, I have had several savvy investors contact me to find properties for them to rehab and resell. By writing blogs which have demonstrated my knowledge of the many neighborhoods of Baltimore I was recognized."
Karen Krzniak (Zenith Realty): Real Estate Agent in Towson, MD Karen Krzniak (Zenith Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"I have just joined ActiveRain, but I have already received an email from a potential client who would like for me to help them in finding a rental property in Baltimore County.

It looks like this stuff really works.

In another success, I posted about my home town baseball team, the Baltimore Orioles.

An agent called me who had a client looking to relocate to Baltimore.

She said that the client wanted somebody who knew the area well.

Her client also happened to be a big baseball fan.

She thought that I would be the perfect agent.

Thanks ActiveRain.

Another referral is coming my way.

Apparently it is a good thing to write about more than just real estate.

My latest blogs commenting on education and the election for governor caused someone to call, because they thought that I was up on current happenings.

That was important to them."
Kathryn Sparks (Zenith Realty): Real Estate Agent in Baltimore, MD Kathryn Sparks (Zenith Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"I have joined the ActiveRain Network and calls have started."
Lee Alley, DIY Your Own Expert Smartphone Photography (Pro Mobile Photo): Services for Real Estate Pros in Snohomish, WA Lee Alley, DIY Your Own Expert Smartphone Photography (Pro Mobile Photo) said over 7 years ago,
"I came to the real estate profession as a complete and utter green horn, having spent most of my career working in salaried government service positions. What a shock to transition to making an income only if I MADE it happen. I honestly believe I would have failed if it were not for the great camaraderie and shared expertise I have found among the top real estate agents. It's amazing, that after competing with other guaranteed-income colleagues for years, I have felt less of a win-lose competitive tension among fellow realtors who have to split the fixed-size pie of annual transactions. But most especially, no where else have I enjoyed as much nudging encouragement, helpful expertise, and contagious enthusiasm as I have found out here in The Rain. THANK YOU to the founders behind Active Rain. You got it right the first time. And you just keep making it bigger, better, and bolder!"
Gina Duncan, R, PB-BIC, ABR, GRI, AHWD, BPOR, SFR (Fine Island Properties LLC): Real Estate Agent in Kahului, HI Gina Duncan, R, PB-BIC, ABR, GRI, AHWD, BPOR, SFR (Fine Island Properties LLC) said over 7 years ago,
"I had a Realtor contact me after seeing a blog in active rain. We chatted and ended up working together on an offer."