ActiveRain Success Stories

raftingtara drina, rafting tarom: Education & Training in Brent, AL raftingtara drina, rafting tarom said over 7 years ago,
"Rafting Tara"
peter wilson, peter (hotelsitainternational): Title Insurance in Grammer, IN peter wilson, peter (hotelsitainternational) said over 7 years ago,
"0o[[90"
Alex Huereca, Selling and Buying Real Estate (ERA Sellers & Buyers Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in El Paso, TX Alex Huereca, Selling and Buying Real Estate (ERA Sellers & Buyers Real Estate) said over 7 years ago,
"Me and my wife Jennifer have combined the traditional methods with the Internet era to get the best results of buying and selling real estate. We believe that great communication is one of the most important things in our business. We do our best in being up to date with technology and online services that will help us find the most accurate information, but at the same time we know that many little things about some specific neighborhoods aren’t found in any database and there is where our knowledge of the neighborhoods makes the difference. We are committed to help our clients achieve their goals and provide them with the highest customer service possible, because we love what we do and have fun doing it"
Dorie Dillard CRS  GRI  ABR, Serving Buyers & Sellers in NW Austin Real Estate  (Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899): Real Estate Agent in Austin, TX Dorie Dillard CRS GRI ABR, Serving Buyers & Sellers in NW Austin Real Estate (Coldwell Banker Realty ~ 512.750.6899) said over 7 years ago,
"Active Rain has cemented my profile in my community through my localism posts. The other day at closing my client asked me for a reference who could do some painting and hanging new light fixtures in the home they were buying. She said oh never mind I read your blog the other day on Craig and I'll just look him up on your post!"
James  Tola (KELLER WILLIAMS REALTY METRO ATLANTA): Real Estate Agent in Atlanta, GA James Tola (KELLER WILLIAMS REALTY METRO ATLANTA) said over 7 years ago,
"I had sold my Seller's home in just eight days. The inspections went smoothly and the Buyer loan was approved. My seller chose to move prior to closing as we received a "clear to close". Two days prior to closing the Buyers informed their agent they would not be closing because of a perceived defect in a few roof shingles. After confirming from the insurance underwriter that there was no defect in the roof my Seller thought the Buyer would retract their desire to terminate the contract. The Buyer's agent was unable to educate his client that they would be in default if there was no closing on our scheduled closing date. My Seller and I sought legal counsel offered by Keller Williams and we showed up to closing to document our desire to close. The Buyer's agent was told by his broker to forget the matter and have the Buyer forfeit their earnest money. My Seller was devastated. In the course of a week of phone conferences, conversations with the Buyer's loan officer and the legal counsel a letter was crafted to encourage the Buyer's to honor their Purchase and Sale Agreement. The Buyer's agent was shocked when he received a call from the Buyer that they would be closing. He was certain the transaction was dead. I called my Seller with the good news and we had our closing. My Seller did not have to relist the home and all terms were fulfilled by the Buyer. My Seller was elated to move on with her life!"
Karen Decker  TX New Construction Homes, Karen Decker (Keith Donley Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Port Aransas, TX Karen Decker TX New Construction Homes, Karen Decker (Keith Donley Real Estate) said over 7 years ago,
""Karen, Tommy and I wanted to let you know how much we appreciate you and your ability to get our house sold so quickly. After our house was on the market for 6 months and not moving, we decided that we needed to change agents. By the grace of God, we found you and let me tell you what a HUGE difference that made. Just a few days after you listed our home, we not only got a contract, but 2.5 weeks later, we were at the settlement table. You were simply amazing through this entire short-lived process. Your eagerness, willingness and ability to get the job done speaks for itself. I only wish we had switched to you sooner. This is bittersweet for Tommy and I, as we are thrilled that you got our house sold and to closing so quickly, but sad that we no longer get to chat with you daily. I will DEFINITELY recommend you to anyone that wants to not ony sell a house, but also buy a house, because I know that you have people's best interest at heart. You have gained a life-long customer. Thanks." -Tommy & Denise

*******************************************************

"Hello, Karen.

I just wanted to tell you how much I am enjoying the experience of being a first time home buyer. I am so thankful for having you as a realtor; purchasing a home was a very big step for me knowing that I was lacking the experience and knowledge. That fear was eased by the care and concern you showed. You have continued to help me with any questions or concerns that I have had. I feel as if you really looked out for my best interests. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home." - Sincerely, Broc

****************************************************

"My husband and I recently sold our home and utilized Karen Decker's services. Karen was wonderful to work with. She always acted in our best interest, even coming to our home late in the evenings to have documents signed. She is truly a warm, caring individual who takes care of her clients. If in the future we need to sell a home again, Karen will be the person we call." -Tiffany

**********************************************************

"Karen- I want to thank you for all of the effort and care you put into helping me purchase my first home. It has been a goal of mine for quite some time to become a homeowner, and you helped to fulfill that goal. I was very impressed with your patience and persistence, especially as I was out to sea - only able to communicate through the occasional email. Hopefully in the future I will have the pleasure of working with you again! You are a valuable asset and will receive all my recomendations and endorsements. I wish to express my thanks and tell you that you are always welcome to stop by and visit - you know where I live! " - Matthew"
Wika Hutchinson, Broker, CRIS, SFR, CDPE: Real Estate Agent in Eugene, OR Wika Hutchinson, Broker, CRIS, SFR, CDPE said over 7 years ago,
"Social media is the new way to interact, network, meet another professionals in our field, or simple get us out there to meet new potential clients. I get connected with new friends, new clients, and other professional here on ActiveRain."
Susan Emo, Kingston and the 1000 Islands Area (Sotheby's International Realty Canada - Brokerage): Real Estate Agent in Kingston, ON Susan Emo, Kingston and the 1000 Islands Area (Sotheby's International Realty Canada - Brokerage) said over 7 years ago,
"Being part of the ActiveRain community has been an interesting journey for me. So, it is with great pride that I share being recognized in the local coffee shop as 'that Realtor who writes about everything going on in town"!!!! I love to write Localism posts about new businesses opening up, different activities that are taking place etc. The majority of my business comes from out-of-town Buyers and they love that they can get a feel for the town before they actually arrive. Many have told me that it is because of what they read, that they chose our town over others! That to me is success . . . letting the world know, through ActiveRain, what a delightful wee town we have!

*There is nothing on this blog that is intended to solicit clients from brokerages with existing contracts in place. E & O E"
Vicky Biren, Buy With Biren (Minnesota Home Venture): Real Estate Sales Representative in Elk River, MN Vicky Biren, Buy With Biren (Minnesota Home Venture) said over 7 years ago,
"I have had several clients do a google search to find me and then contact me through Active Rain via email to do a loan for them. When you search on my name in google my name is the 2nd name that appears on the front page. Great presence on the internet search engines."
Janet Rowan (Bray Realty LLC): Managing Real Estate Broker in Monroe, WA Janet Rowan (Bray Realty LLC) said over 7 years ago,
"I am new to ActiveRain and cannot claim any success here yet. To toot my own horn though I have been the recipient of many years of Quality Service Awards and Top Producer Awards."
Lancers Team, lancersteamseo: Real Estate Agent in Canaan, CT Lancers Team, lancersteamseo said over 7 years ago,
"Cheapest SEO Services with 100% Results Guaranteed fiverr.com/lancers"
Infinitys End (Infinity's End): Real Estate Agent in Charlotte, NC Infinitys End (Infinity's End) said over 7 years ago,
"Infinity's End is the Southeast's largest and best tobacco smoke shop. We have been serving Charlotte since 1969 with an original blend of fashion, tee shirts, jewelry, skateboards, disc golf supplies, posters, pipes and gifts.

http://www.infinitysend.com"
Roy Giordano   - Top Real Estate Expert, Top Agent Marlboro NJ, Marlboro/Manalapan Homes (RE/MAX Central, Marlboro, Manalapan, Freehold, Old Bridge NJ): Real Estate Agent in Marlboro, NJ Roy Giordano - Top Real Estate Expert, Top Agent Marlboro NJ, Marlboro/Manalapan Homes (RE/MAX Central, Marlboro, Manalapan, Freehold, Old Bridge NJ) said over 7 years ago,
"Active Rain has helped me build my business through increased exposure on the internet. I receive numerous calls on a daily basis form customers finding me on the web. I have closed many Real Estate transactions for both sales and listings sold thanks in part to this site. Active Rain is truly one of the best investments I've ever made for promoting my business. Roy Giordano - Marlboro Realtor - RE/MAX Central
Roy Giordano, Broker Associate with RE/MAX Central"
Dena Poling, Local Broker - Working For You With Integrity (Preview Properties Skagit LLC): Real Estate Agent in Mount Vernon, WA Dena Poling, Local Broker - Working For You With Integrity (Preview Properties Skagit LLC) said over 7 years ago,
"I did a referral via Active Rain which turned out wonderfully for my clients. The agent I referred them to did an excellent job and couldn't be happier. They were dear friends and once we sold their home I knew that I wanted them to be cared for in their big move east. It was comforting to know that through Active Rain I could send themn to a trustworthy professional!"
J. Philip Faranda, Broker-Owner (J. Philip Faranda (J. Philip R.E. LLC) Westchester County NY): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Briarcliff Manor, NY J. Philip Faranda, Broker-Owner (J. Philip Faranda (J. Philip R.E. LLC) Westchester County NY) said over 7 years ago,
"Earlier this year I was contacted by a home seller in Manhattan who needed to do a short sale on his condo. While I am a New York Licensee and can do a short sale easily, finding a Manhattan based agent to do the marketing and showings (they do not use lock boxes in NYC) would otherwise be a challenge were it not for Active Rain. However, I met with Eileen Hsu, whom I knew from the network, and the seller, Eileen got he listing, and after multiple offers and a very challenging negotiation process with the lender, the deal closed last week."
Mike Jones, Mike Jones NMLS 223495 (SUNSTREET MORTGAGE, LLC  (BK-0907366, NMLS 145171) 	): Mortgage and Lending in Tucson, AZ Mike Jones, Mike Jones NMLS 223495 (SUNSTREET MORTGAGE, LLC (BK-0907366, NMLS 145171) ) said over 7 years ago,
"Here's the bottom line on the usefulness of blogging on Active Rain: My phone rang more in January 2011 from Active Rain blog exposure than for any other single reason I can track. As a lender in a market that the rest of the country calls "depressed," I'm so very thankful that blogging brings home the bacon!

Thank you, Active Rain!"
Johnathan Mullaney, Broker, Flagstaff Real Estate (Village Land Shoppe): Real Estate Agent in Flagstaff, AZ Johnathan Mullaney, Broker, Flagstaff Real Estate (Village Land Shoppe) said over 7 years ago,
"I have made a lot of nice friends that have shared a lot of useful information about real estate, technology and much more. There is a lot of great information here for Realtors and consumers."
Bret Casper (Oakview Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Salt Lake City, UT Bret Casper (Oakview Realtors) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a great resource for realtors to get advice from other realtors and is very useful for buyers and sellers who wish to educate themselves with a deep understanding of the real estate industry."
Stephanie Suttle Bateman, Realtor - Pearland Homes for Sale - MyPearlandHome.com (RE/MAX TOP REALTY): Real Estate Agent in Pearland, TX Stephanie Suttle Bateman, Realtor - Pearland Homes for Sale - MyPearlandHome.com (RE/MAX TOP REALTY) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has definitely become a major player in the Real Estate Social Networking phenomenon. By being a member I have seen my exposure to clients skyrocket, my rank on search engines boost and my network of colleagues continue to grow. It is a serious networking site with a quality message."
Pete Peter, Pete opens doors to Knoxville Preferred Properties (Re/Max Preferred Properties): Real Estate Agent in Knoxville, TN Pete Peter, Pete opens doors to Knoxville Preferred Properties (Re/Max Preferred Properties) said over 7 years ago,
"A retiring Sheriff & Surgical Nurse wife were locating to Tennessee from Ohio, with great hopes of finding a year-round lake home, but on a limited budget. They were familiar with Norris Lake, but not Fort Loudon, Tellico, Watt's Bar, Melton Hill & Douglas. We viewed homes on all these lakes, but returned to Norris to find the perfect 2 year old home on the lake & within budget."