ActiveRain Success Stories

Brian Bean, Homeowner Advocate, Dream Big Team, S.Calif (The Dream Big Team at Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Champions): Real Estate Agent in Riverside, CA Brian Bean, Homeowner Advocate, Dream Big Team, S.Calif (The Dream Big Team at Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Champions) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has helped us look behind the curtain of Internet marketing and understand the importance of the medium. AR is a great resource with thousands of real estate professionals who have real-world experience and have been willing to share their strategies with agents like us who want to climb up the search engines so clients can find us."
Diane Worden, Mary Diane Worden (BD Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Beaumont, CA Diane Worden, Mary Diane Worden (BD Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"bgcolor="#FFFFFF" style="border:1px black dotted">valign="top" bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
width="522" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="10">
valign="top">

style="font-family:arial;font-size:22px;">Open House Saturday March 16
1-4 PM - $639,900

href="http://www.emailflyers.net/photos.asp?id=31199" target="_blank">SRC="http://www.emailflyers.net/flyers/15126/31199-1.jpg" alt="Click to view" border="0">

align="center" style="font-family:arial">href="http://www.virtualtourcafe.com/tour/3567586" target="_blank">View the Virtual Tour
cellpadding="10" cellspacing="0">
cellspacing="0" cellpadding="10">
style="font-family:arial;size:12px;line-height:1.1em;">Beautiful
Home in very nice area
of Yucaipa. This home sits
on almost one acre, and
has panoramic views from all
sides. Enclosed 15x24 Patio, Artificial
Grass in front, (no mowing),
Solar Panels, saves $1000's in
electric bill, Built In Alder
Wood Cabinets in Office, Many
extras, Horse Propery, Make an
appt. to see this one!
cellspacing="0" cellpadding="10">
width="482" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0"
style="font-family:arial">


valign="top">
valign="top">
src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/bullet-gray.gif" width="14" height="14">align="left">
style="font-family:arial;font-size:13px">Solar Power
src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/bullet-gray.gif" width="14" height="14">size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">
style="font-family:arial;font-size:13px">3 Patios (1 is enclosed)
src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/bullet-gray.gif" width="14" height="14">size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">
style="font-family:arial;font-size:13px">Luxury Home
src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/bullet-gray.gif" width="14" height="14">size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">
style="font-family:arial;font-size:13px">Horses Permitted
width="241" valign="top">cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2">
valign="top">
src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/bullet-gray.gif" width="14" height="14">align="left">
style="font-family:arial;font-size:13px">Panoramic View
src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/bullet-gray.gif" width="14" height="14">size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">
style="font-family:arial;font-size:13px">Large Lot (38,930 sq ft)
src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/bullet-gray.gif" width="14" height="14">size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">
style="font-family:arial;font-size:13px">Alarm System

border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="10">bgcolor="#F0F0F0">
border="0" cellspacing="3" cellpadding="0"> valign="top">







face="Arial, Helvetica,
sans-serif">MLS:
size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif"> IV12143060
Sq Ft:
align="left">4084
align="left" nowrap>
Yr Built:
align="left">2002
align="left">
Bdrms:
face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">4
align="left">Baths:
face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">3.5
align="left">Pool:
face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">No
size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica,
sans-serif">Parking:
face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">3 Car Garage
align="left">
Asking:
size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">$639,900  

valign="top">valign="top">
valign="top">
size="2" face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">10926 Deer
Valley RD
align="left">Yucaipa,
CA
align="left">
92399
face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/spacer.gif" width="1" height="18">



Diane Worden
951-490-2534



nowrap>
Lic#: 01045025

valign="top">
BD Realty
595
E. 6th St
Suite#
A
Beaumont, CA92223


951-769-2401
src="http://www.emailflyers.net/images/fairhouseinglogo.gif">
colspan="2" valign="top" nowrap> 


style="font-family:verdana;font-size:10px;color:gray">style="color:#666666;text-decoration:none">Real Estate Email Flyers by
EmailFlyers.net
"
Kim & Kristine Halverson, Sisters, Realtors (Compass): Real Estate Agent in Santa Monica, CA Kim & Kristine Halverson, Sisters, Realtors (Compass) said over 7 years ago,
"Every year we discover more about Active Rain and how to use this platform to learn new ways to grow our business. One feature we love is the Referral Network. We've found great referrals for our clients moving out of the area. And met a great referral partner who regularly sends us clients. Thank you Active Rain!
Kim & Kristine"
Karen Berget (American Eagle Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Morris, MN Karen Berget (American Eagle Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"I have learned a lot from reading what others have to say on active rain!"
Pacita Dimacali, Alameda/Contra Costa Counties CA (Alain Pinel): Real Estate Agent in Oakland, CA Pacita Dimacali, Alameda/Contra Costa Counties CA (Alain Pinel) said over 7 years ago,
"I frequently post and comment about short sales.

One day, I received a call from someone who was contemplating a short sale. She said she found me via my Active Rain short sale blog. She said she was interviewing other agents as well. So I answered her questions and gave as much guidance as possible. Weeks later, she and her husband told me it seemed that I truly had their best interests at heart, and signed a listing agreement.

A week later, I received a call from their next door neighbor who was thinking of doing a deed in lieu of foreclosure. After meeting with them, I listed their house as a short sale.

Both duets had accepted offers within days, and we closed escrow on their short sales in a shorter period than usual. Needless to say, everyone was happy. Me, especially. Thank you, Active Rain!"
Dawn Stultz, www.InvestInOBX.com (Blue Horizon Realty - Outer Banks, NC): Real Estate Agent in Southern Shores, NC Dawn Stultz, www.InvestInOBX.com (Blue Horizon Realty - Outer Banks, NC) said over 7 years ago,
"Thanks to Active Rain for an ocean front listing that I have right now. The agent was from New Jersey and found me on Active Rain. I have this beautiful home listed at an amazing price of $599,000! We are getting showings on this property!

Please contact me if you have any questions about Outer Banks real estate or would like to establish a real estate referral relationship."
Maury Davis, CIC, CEP -  Territory Manager, Combined Insurance  (Michigan Insurance Agent): Services for Real Estate Pros in Saginaw, MI Maury Davis, CIC, CEP - Territory Manager, Combined Insurance (Michigan Insurance Agent) said over 7 years ago,
"I have seen my Blog post on Activerain show up almost immediately on Google. It's amazing."
Mark O'Hara, Mark O'Hara (C.P. Berry Homes): Managing Real Estate Broker in Topsfield, MA Mark O'Hara, Mark O'Hara (C.P. Berry Homes) said over 7 years ago,
"English Commons at Topsfield:

2012 Best of 50+ Housing Awards, National Association of Home Builders - National Winner: Best For-Sale Active Adult Community - up to 200 Homes

2012 Best of 50+ Housing Awards, National Association of Home Builders - National Winner: Best Green Community

2012 Gold Award for Best New Community Nationally- Professional Builder Magazine Design Awards

2011 Greater Boston Home Tour - Best Kitchen award for the Winthrop Model Home
C.P. Berry Construction Company/ English Commons- CertainTeed Corporation's National Award for Craftsmanship

More at http://www.cpberryhomes.com/awards.php"
Renée Donohue~Home Photography, Western Michigan Real Estate Photographer (Savvy Home Pix): Services for Real Estate Pros in Allegan, MI Renée Donohue~Home Photography, Western Michigan Real Estate Photographer (Savvy Home Pix) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has connected me with referral partners all around the country and also networked me with collegues within my own selling jurisdiction (the Las Vegas Valley - Henderson - Las Vegas and North Las Vegas.)

I have learned valuable selling tools from top agents, lenders, marketing gurus from all across the country - from negotiations to new and invaluable marketing techniques in an ever changing industry.

ActiveRain has been one of the tools that has instrumental to keeping me in business in one of the worst severely declining markets probably ever to be recorded.

Oh, and customers can find me! ActiveRain is easily found in google long tail searches when you write keyword rich posts!"
Susan Lavery, Susan Lavery: Real Estate Agent in Port St Lucie, FL Susan Lavery, Susan Lavery said over 7 years ago,
"I have been in the real estate business for almost 19 years, previously in Fort Lauderdale. I am a "newbie" to ActiveRain so I am joining the newbie group and hope everyone will help me learn the ropes and give me advice on how to sharpen my on-line profile. Thanks much!"
Inversor ebeta: Real Estate Agent in Dover Air Force Base, DE Inversor ebeta said over 7 years ago,
"Inversore.com es la Primera Plataforma de Crowdfunding (Financiacion Colectiva) para Invertir directamente en Startups Españolas. Invierte desde solo 10€ y recibe Participaciones!"
Shelley Davis, Compliance, Business Controls & Risk Management: Title Insurance in Irvine, CA Shelley Davis, Compliance, Business Controls & Risk Management said over 7 years ago,
"Accomplishments / Recognition: 2 Silver Awards
• Lead in R&D for revised CA REO Escrow Audit and vetting feedback process.
• Established monthly Audit and Review routines with Operations.
• Initiated Risk Assessment Spreadsheet and Status Report
• Continuous open interaction with Escrow Operations Management and production staff lending Subject Matter Expert support on Escrow Closing issues beyond the scope of Role in Risk and Compliance.
• Risk Issues Examples (include but are not limited to) FIRPTA Requirement, Revised Statement to accompany CC&R’s and other Documents, Texas/Multi-State Notary Acknowledgement Creation and procedures, Removal of Contingency Policy and Procedure, Identification and implementation of language removing Ambiguous Escrow Amendments, Policy and Procedure for Escrow Cancellation Contingency, Third Party Deposits, and more than 19 specific items and implementations by mid year."
hsjafhj21 hsjafhj21: Real Estate Agent in Adak, AK hsjafhj21 hsjafhj21 said over 7 years ago,
"11.Mr Rudd a procession"
William Johnson, Retired Real Estate Professional (Retired): Real Estate Agent in La Jolla, CA William Johnson, Retired Real Estate Professional (Retired) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been one of the most compelling experiences of my entire real estate career. As technology has replaced the old modes of communication through the Internet, so has it become the vehicle that has changed the way real estate information is accessed by the Internet Empowered Consumer. As important, the way we real estate professionals communicate has also greatly changed from the old weekly update telephone calls to the explicit and detailed digital communication through the many devices of computers, iPads, smartphones,etc.
ActiveRain with the over 225,000 members real estate professionals and is a network dedicated to enhancing the real estate professional experience as well as providing through individually provided knowledge based informational posts that is closely tied the practical and ethical practice of real estate today.

In so doing, the wealth of information and experiences shared here on ActiveRain by the many members is empowering the consumer with more information and choices as they seek state of the art information to better enable their efforts in obtaining, holding, investing or selling of their real property (Single Family Homes, Condominiums,Vacation Homes, Investment properties, Land and even commercial holdings).

Because ActiveRain is network not only of real estate professionals, it has welcomed to the family the elite of every related profession to real estate, from lenders, mortgage brokers, home inspection companies, stagers, photographers, lawyers, accountants and title and escrow professionals. Each bring there own wealth of knowledge to share with fellow members, making the whole of this network greater than the sum of the parts.
I liken it to having access to the best minds in every industry related to real estate that willingly and enthusiastically share knowledge with each other as well as the consumer.

As my success story unfolds, I wanted to share this with all who would read it. Success is a relative word for each that would define it. For me it is the amazing experience of learning and teaching at the same time and the response from my peers and the public alike has been overwhelming. Because consumers recognize that as a group of real estate professionals, we are above and beyond in experience and available knowledge of even our own respective offices or specialty designations.

We each are committed to contributing to the network and we each benefit from the network. Despite the new technology, it is and old and time sustained expression. You reap as you sow. Along with information, knowledge and shared resources, in the daily process of communicating with each other through our writing efforts and the reciprocal comments we receive, we have developed professional and meaningful friendships that will last a lifetime. There is simply nothing else like this experience it in the real estate industry that could even compare.

We are professionals first and foremost and enable each to seek our own highest level. And to you the consumer, we provide you with current and sometimes even vital information that will enable you to make your own best decisions and judgments. What could be better than practical knowledge and experience that can help you achieve and fulfill your real estate needs and dreams of you and your family."
Justin Wisen, Justin Wisen (75 Realty, LLC): Real Estate Agent in Killeen, TX Justin Wisen, Justin Wisen (75 Realty, LLC) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has turned out to be a great tool, Its great to get thoughts and advice from other agents within my community and around the US"
Watermark Properties (Watermark Properties): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Hercules, CA Watermark Properties (Watermark Properties) said over 7 years ago,
"Nearly a dozen clients found us on AR. Superb site for business and contacts."
Jark Krysinski *PREC (Personal Real Estate Corporation), TeamYVR Team Leader, BA,ABR,IRES,IMSD,LLB (REMAX CREST REALTY WESTSIDE): Real Estate Agent in Vancouver, BC Jark Krysinski *PREC (Personal Real Estate Corporation), TeamYVR Team Leader, BA,ABR,IRES,IMSD,LLB (REMAX CREST REALTY WESTSIDE) said over 7 years ago,
"I've had two referrals in my first 20 days of Actively Raining - I would recomment this system to everyone in Real Estate! I have actively suggested this community to a growing number of people. If we are of differring professions and in the same city, I think we must absolutely start our own BRIDGEMAKERS (www.meetup.com/Bridgemakers) group. I'm in!

I look forward to networking with all of you and best of luck to everyone in your endeavours!"
Sunsetcredit Services, Sunset Credit Services (Sunset Credit Services LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in Englewood, NJ Sunsetcredit Services, Sunset Credit Services (Sunset Credit Services LLC) said over 7 years ago,
"Sunset Credit Services LLC provides you credit repair consultation in New Jersey. Call us for any credit repair services help."
Frank Torre (Torre Inspection Service, LLC 888-202-8869): Home Inspector in Hicksville, NY Frank Torre (Torre Inspection Service, LLC 888-202-8869) said over 7 years ago,
"My Active Rain success story: I have had both residential and commercial inspections come my way thanks to my membership on Active Rain. I learn a lot on Active Rain from reading other people's Blogs and going to Rain camp. If you have not gone to Rain camp I strongly recommend you going the next time Rain camp comes to a town near you.
They help you learn about SEO and marketing on the web, and it is a great networking event also. This is my success story on Active Rain, and I hope everyone enjoy their summer."
Lisa Spencer, Your Central Coast Realtor, Service for Life !!! (Century 21 Hometown Realty): Real Estate Agent in Paso Robles, CA Lisa Spencer, Your Central Coast Realtor, Service for Life !!! (Century 21 Hometown Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"I received a referral from a real estate agent at Remax, Castro Valley last year and I had been working that buyer for several months. It's been a very hard market to be in with so many buyers scrambling for the same properties but we didn't give up and finally closed escrow last month. My client is very happy, the referring agent got a referral fee and I made a relationship with my client for a lifetime. It's a win-win situation. Thanks to Active Rain, I was able to connection with the realtor from Remax and help a mutual client."