ActiveRain Success Stories

Liz Saldana, Broker Associate (Re/Max Home Center): Real Estate Agent in Carlsbad, CA Liz Saldana, Broker Associate (Re/Max Home Center) said over 7 years ago,
"A great tool for learning tips and tools of the business from other Brokers. I have also received a preapproved buyer referral that I have since closed."
Douglas Heise, Douglas Heise (Real Estate Liquidators): Services for Real Estate Pros in Daytona Beach, FL Douglas Heise, Douglas Heise (Real Estate Liquidators) said over 7 years ago,
"Agents who are looking for proven system for quickly getting their clients short sales completed and immediately become the go to person in their office can give us a call. We are currently looking for a few good agents to add to our team."
Rick Phillips, I care about you and your transaction. (Frankly Realty - Old Town): Real Estate Agent in Alexandria, VA Rick Phillips, I care about you and your transaction. (Frankly Realty - Old Town) said over 7 years ago,
"I posted about two sentences' worth of description of a very nice neighborhood in Falls Church (Lake Barcroft) a year and a half ago. I had no idea so many people would read it. Nor did I realize how it would change the way I do business today."
Mark A. Moore, Virginia Beach Real Estate (RE/MAX Alliance - Referral Co.): Real Estate Agent in Virginia Beach, VA Mark A. Moore, Virginia Beach Real Estate (RE/MAX Alliance - Referral Co.) said over 7 years ago,
"In northern Virginia Beach especially, those with rental properties often seek tenants who are foreign military personnel sent here to work at the NATO headquarters in Norfolk. They typically enter into 3 year leases and might pay rent in advance in 3 or 6 month intervals.

I received a phone call from a gentleman in Tennessee who owns a luxury bayfront condo about a mile from where I live. I discuss my services with him and, after a few discussions, we end up entering into a property management agreement. He sends me the keys and I preview the home. The home photographs so well that I am able to create a beautiful post on my Shore Drive Blog, created via ActiveRain. I am able to get the home rented in 8 days for just under $3,000 / month.

I ask each person that contacts me how they found me. This gentleman had typed "Virginia Beach NATO Rental" as a Google search, and my information was prominent on page one of that search. I had mentioned in one post that I had experience working with NATO tenants."
Military PCS, militarypcs (militarypcs.org): Real Estate Agent in Miami Beach, FL Military PCS, militarypcs (militarypcs.org) said over 7 years ago,
"Mil PCS, Inc. is owned and operated by Veterans with over 20 years of real estate experience, dedicated to helping fellow service members and their families - whether selling, buying, or renting, you need a real estate professional you can trust- let us serve you.

http://militarypcs.org/"
Brandon Brittingham (www.easternshorehomesolutions.com): Real Estate Agent in Salisbury, MD Brandon Brittingham (www.easternshorehomesolutions.com) said over 7 years ago,
"I've made contacts all over the country, and have been booked for several seminars through my postings on AR. Have received good referrals as well!"
Gail Szeluga & JoAnna Siminerio, Fostering Community Spirit Through Real Estate (Weichert Realtors - Manalapan - Marlboro): Real Estate Agent in Manalapan, NJ Gail Szeluga & JoAnna Siminerio, Fostering Community Spirit Through Real Estate (Weichert Realtors - Manalapan - Marlboro) said over 7 years ago,
"A few months ago, my manager asked if I knew anything about blogging. I more or less told her what it was and explained that it wasn't something I was into. I have enough trouble keeping up with my sphere of influence on Facebook! I told her to talk to Amber Noble-Garland, because Amber sent me a link to join Active Rain a loooooooong time ago, so she must be into blogging. About a week later, Amber held an office training session on blogging. I thought it was interesting, but I also knew I had no time to invest in another avenue. I had enough on my plate. I also felt I didn't have the commitment or creativity to write like some of the posts she showed us. Being the good friend that I am and with gratitude for Amber spending her time enlightening us, I thought I would join... just to give Amber the points.

FAST FORWARD 3 MONTHS...

WOW. I don't know where to begin. I've already had success by getting a fabulous new listing from blogging at Active Rain, but that doesn't compare to the mental success I've achieved by completely changing my business plan!

By reading the step by step how-to articles and picking up tips on converting leads or landing a listing or overcoming objections or where to put my listings to be found by consumers to SEO and google juice... etc., I have become rejuvenated, invigorated and most of all motivated. My confidence is through the roof. I'm much more proactive now. I'm positioned for buyers and sellers to find ME! I'm back to generously investing in my internet presence and it is paying me back... NOW. Not like the farming I was doing.

I cannot think of any venture in my life where I made a commitment and within 3 months can have such meaningful, life changing results.

Now if only I could figure out how to get a few more hours in the day!

And by the way... I'M teaching a training session on blogging next week!"
Dustin A. Peters, Your "Northend & Gardens" Contact in Ocean City!!! (Goldcoast Sotheby's International Realty): Real Estate Agent in Ocean City, NJ Dustin A. Peters, Your "Northend & Gardens" Contact in Ocean City!!! (Goldcoast Sotheby's International Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"Since 2008 when I started in December, I have been an active blogger. I write about real estate, about our barrier island, about situations in my own life, and other funny situations that always seem to come up. I tend to have a good following of bog readers who keep up with my activity. I also in 2013 started to reach out to some of the social media areas to spread my blog contacts just a bit further. It has also helped me to find rental tenants, buyers, and owners which has enabled me to do a better job as a real estate agent."
Jeff Wilmoth (HomeStar Financial Corporation): Mortgage and Lending in Newnan, GA Jeff Wilmoth (HomeStar Financial Corporation) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a great source of learning the “virtual world”. As a result my web presence has increased dramatically allowing me to help considerably more people."
Chris Lewis, I want to SELL your home, not LIST it! (Gracious Living Realty): Real Estate Agent in Front Royal, VA Chris Lewis, I want to SELL your home, not LIST it! (Gracious Living Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a great forum for discussion and the exchange of ideas. It is particularly useful to new agents, giving them access to literally thousands of agents with many years' experience. It also provides a platform for blogging...one of the best ways to promote your business. The practice gained in writing for the ActiveRain blog also allows people to feel more confident about blogging on their own website-an invaluable resource for new business."
Rob Lang, Local Expert in Lawrence Kansas Real Estate Homes (At Home Kansas): Real Estate Agent in Lawrence, KS Rob Lang, Local Expert in Lawrence Kansas Real Estate Homes (At Home Kansas) said over 7 years ago,
"http://activerain.com/blogsview/1227811/below-appraisal-lawrence-kansas-real-estate was a blog that I just wrote and within minutes when I went to search for below appraisal homes BAM!!! there was my blog as #5 across the nation!!!! On a local level I searched for below appraisal homes lawrence kansas and found my Localism.com blog as #1 and my ActiveRain.com blog as #2 and Localism.com for the city of Lawrence as #4!!! Thank you Active Rain for making me a success by getting my information out there at the top of search engines and putting Lawrence Kansas Real Estate and Lawrence Kansas Homes for Sale "on the map".

Rob Lang www.AskRobLang.com"
Marc White, The White Group (The White Group, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Boone, NC Marc White, The White Group (The White Group, Inc.) said over 7 years ago,
"I just started using ActiveRain...it looks like it is going to be very productive."
Mike Ockert, Colorado Springs Realtor, District 20&38 (Synergy Realty Group Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Colorado Springs, CO Mike Ockert, Colorado Springs Realtor, District 20&38 (Synergy Realty Group Inc.) said over 7 years ago,
"My success has come from ActiveRains fantastic Blogging Platform! It has allowed me to reach out to home buyers across the country relocating to my area and allowed local home owners to find a great Home Listing Specialist. Last buy not least, blogging through ActiveRain has helped my website gain rankings in the Google search engines."
Teresa  Miller, http://oviedo-golf-school.blogspot.com/ (http://oviedo-golf-school.blogspot.com/): Real Estate Agent in Calmar, AB Teresa Miller, http://oviedo-golf-school.blogspot.com/ (http://oviedo-golf-school.blogspot.com/) said over 7 years ago,
"http://oviedo-golf-school.blogspot.com/"
Elizabeth Curry, The Key Team to Represent You, Team SoCo of Keller Williams Performance (TeamSoCo of Keller Williams Performance Realty): Real Estate Agent in Canon City, CO Elizabeth Curry, The Key Team to Represent You, Team SoCo of Keller Williams Performance (TeamSoCo of Keller Williams Performance Realty) said over 7 years ago,
"February 2013 in Austin Texas at Family Reunion for Keller Williams. We attended a break out session that changed how we went about "Blogging". It got us thinking- when we 1st starting using video. We over thought it, over prepared & in the end being ourselves worked just fine. Here on ActiveRain you will get us just being us :) We can't wait to share our knowledge of Real Estate with you. We'll even get to know each other. Stay tuned..."
New York HOME INSPECTOR Inspector Holmes, John Holmes (http://www.linyhomeinspection.com ): Home Inspector in Farmingville, NY New York HOME INSPECTOR Inspector Holmes, John Holmes (http://www.linyhomeinspection.com ) said over 7 years ago,
"View Inspector Holmes Home Inspections (631) 805-6006's profile"
Muhammad Mushtaq, Broker/Realtor (Weichert, Realtors® - SBA Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Fall River, MA Muhammad Mushtaq, Broker/Realtor (Weichert, Realtors® - SBA Group) said over 7 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a source of real life experiences. Every day when I read a blog, I learn something new. It gives you so much from the real life that you can't learn from reading books. I wished I had started this earlier."
Maria Keiser (Mentalcompass.com): Services for Real Estate Pros in Glastonbury, CT Maria Keiser (Mentalcompass.com) said over 7 years ago,
"In 2003 we (my husband and I) purchased a business whose value left with the original owner. In the first year we lost nearly 90% of our client base, and found out that a partner in a different business had embezzled $50k. Feeling a bit overwhelmed by this costly decision, and the betrayal of a business partner, we needed to take some time to reflect and make some decisions about what to do next. Since we are gluttons for punishment, we decided to stick it out and put our creative juices to work.
One key thing that we realized loud and clear was we had made many decisions in haste and on our own. If we had thought to discuss our plans with peers that could provide us some guidance or ask some thought-provoking questions, we would have probably made some different choices. It wasn't that we weren't smart enough, although we sure felt like we were walking around with a neon dunce hat; it was just that we were too close to it, and couldn't see the forest for the trees.
So we turned lemons into lemonade, we decided that we couldn’t in good conscience allow other business owners to fall into the same rut that we had. We could help them by providing a service that allowed them to meet monthly and discuss the challenges, opportunities, and decisions of running a business.
Today we are 8 years old, helping businesses face difficult situations, look at opportunities from all angles, and provide them a place to come and be heard.
I like to say we are Entrepreneurs helping Entrepreneurs. We have walked in your shoes, and will never ask anything of you that we haven’t asked of ourselves."
Kimberley Kelly, SFR, HAFA, GREEN, I do Real Estate like I played polo-to WIN! (HK Lane, Christie's International Affiliate, 760-285-3578): Real Estate Agent in La Quinta, CA Kimberley Kelly, SFR, HAFA, GREEN, I do Real Estate like I played polo-to WIN! (HK Lane, Christie's International Affiliate, 760-285-3578) said over 7 years ago,
"I have had several of my Buyer leads and also my Short Sale leads every single year since I started blogging on AR, come via not only my own blog postings, but also my comments on other Agents' BLogs. I think it really gives potential Clients an inside view of how I work, my beliefs, and my integrity. Thank you AR and all the Agents who take the time to contribute here."
Dan Tabit (Keller Williams Bellevue): Managing Real Estate Broker in Sammamish, WA Dan Tabit (Keller Williams Bellevue) said over 7 years ago,
"I started in ActiveRain on the recommendation of a colleague in my office. I ventured forth timidly at first, gaining familiarity with the site and blogging as I went along. After attending Raincamp, I'm inspired to put a much greater effort forward to build my identity in cyberspace and stake a claim for my business."