ActiveRain Success Stories

Sabra Hennelly (Home Realty GMAC): Real Estate Agent in Owensboro, KY Sabra Hennelly (Home Realty GMAC) said about 12 years ago,
"I've been an AR member for sometime now, but have not really utilized the web. Am now very interested in all the great information I've been reading and hoping to learn how to use this information for the growth of my business and myself. Great information and knowledge from all the bloggers on AR."
Joy Curry (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Gainesville, FL Joy Curry (Keller Williams Realty) said about 12 years ago,
"I am just getting started with Active Rain. I get most of my clients thru referrals and my websites. However I am starting to spend more time on blogging and social networking."
Alley (Alice) Merlino (Realty USA.com): Real Estate Agent in Norwich, NY Alley (Alice) Merlino (Realty USA.com) said about 12 years ago,
"I have recieved many leads and contacts thru Active Rain that have been successful. Thank You!"
Zilkia Olmeda-Martins, GRI, Realtor, San Antonio Texas Luxury Homes (RE/MAX North - San Antonio): Real Estate Agent in San Antonio, TX Zilkia Olmeda-Martins, GRI, Realtor, San Antonio Texas Luxury Homes (RE/MAX North - San Antonio) said about 12 years ago,
"I even have an Active Rain success story (sort of)... Yesterday I received a telephone call from a lady wanting information about San Antonio down payment assistance programs for first time buyers. I asked her where she found me and she said she found my blog on page 1 of google. As I asked more questions, I found out that she was already working with another agent so I gave her some information and advised her to contact her agent.

I know that for many of you, this doesn't really count as a success story, but for me this is HUGE! I went from being invisible on the web to having my name and information on page 1 of Google... in less than 2 months. Although this time the call didn't translate into a viable client, I know that my time is coming."
Dennis Lubrano, (RA) ABR  808-294-3702 (RE/MAX Honolulu): Real Estate Agent in Kailua, HI Dennis Lubrano, (RA) ABR 808-294-3702 (RE/MAX Honolulu) said about 12 years ago,
"This site is just fantastic. I have had referrals from it and met so many great people here. I recommend it to all my friends and fellow REALTORS. It just keeps getting better! Be sure to link it to your website."
Steph  Bratz (Century 21 Crossroads Realty): Real Estate Sales Representative in Johnson Creek, WI Steph Bratz (Century 21 Crossroads Realty) said about 12 years ago,
"In 17 years of real estate I have seen a lot of changes. There's an old saying "if the electronic industry had grown as fast as the airplane industry, we would have been on the moon the day after the Wright Brothers flew their plane. Real estate is ever changing and as a professional Realtor, I have come to learn the value of Active Rain and the amazing networking capablility it possesses."
Rick Marsh Vancouver WA Home Inspector (Nickelsen Home Inspections, LLC): Home Inspector in Vancouver, WA Rick Marsh Vancouver WA Home Inspector (Nickelsen Home Inspections, LLC) said about 12 years ago,
"Active Rain has been a great aid and tool for our home inspection firm. Sinec 2006 or so we have been Active Rain members and have been impressed with how easy is is to use the available tools, and how great the response is. We have scheduled many inspections through our Active Rain accounts, and we are very happy to recommend Active Rain to our friends in the field. Thanks Active Rain!!"
Vic Singh (ReMax Realty One Inc. Brokerage): Real Estate Agent in Brampton, ON Vic Singh (ReMax Realty One Inc. Brokerage) said about 12 years ago,
"Being a member of active rain is one of the many areas whihc I find helps me to promote my clients, who are the most important people in any real estate agents life."
Next Home Team Keller Williams Realty, Experience When it Matters! (Next Home Team): Real Estate Agent in North Hills, NC Next Home Team Keller Williams Realty, Experience When it Matters! (Next Home Team) said about 12 years ago,
"I have had a number of agents that I have trained in the past find me via activerain as well as consumers with questions. I love the site!"
Bryan Crabtree (Bryan Crabtree, The Real Estate Expert.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Mount Pleasant, SC Bryan Crabtree (Bryan Crabtree, The Real Estate Expert.) said about 12 years ago,
"We are seeing great SEO results and actual traffic from Active Rain."
Century 21 Alliance Lansdale (Century 21 Alliance): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Lansdale, PA Century 21 Alliance Lansdale (Century 21 Alliance) said about 12 years ago,
"Active Rain has help our company network with some top agents in our area and I'm hoping some of them decide to join our team!"
megan macarthur (macarthur and company sotheby's international realty): Real Estate Agent in Kamuela, HI megan macarthur (macarthur and company sotheby's international realty) said about 12 years ago,
"Active Rain has me writing again. Thank you for the inspiration! I look forward to meeting so many more of the amazing people out there.
With aloha, megan from hawaii"
Frank Jones (Royal LePage real estate services, Johnston and Daniel Divis): Real Estate Agent in Toronto, ON Frank Jones (Royal LePage real estate services, Johnston and Daniel Divis) said about 12 years ago,
"Even during the Slowing Toronto Real Estate Market, Here is what one other had said about my service

Dear Frank:

Maggi and I wish to really thank you for the magnificent effort and time you put into selling our house.

When we met, I was in the process of interviewing/evaluating other local real estate agents as, we had previously listed our home for sale without success and were feeling very discouraged and disappointed going into the late summer months in what appeared was a declining market.

During our initial discussions, I quickly realized that you had a very unique advertising and marketing plan. and I was frankly (excuse the pun) awed by the your professional approach, expertise and guidance from the very beginning .

Once we got to know you, we found you to be genuinely and sincerely committed to helping us prepare the house to show its best and due to your experience, I fully agreed with and implemented ALL of your suggestions to improve the general salability and again, was really appreciative of the fact that you put on your jeans and worked side by side with me to get the job done in time to meet our agreed upon Listing date.

Your suggestion of using and finding for us, a “Stager” turned out to be brilliant as, the house simply looked amazing and I am sure it helped enormously in getting the House Sold within Three Thousand dollars from our asking price.

I cannot end this letter without stating that I was also extremely impressed with your weekend open houses and your continuous follow up on any and all leads that were generated from these and any other sources plus, at the crunch so to speak, your diligence in managing to get MULTIPLE offers to bring our selling price up to the desired level.

Again, many thanks for all your hard work.

Best regards,

Harry & Maggi Anderson

PS Everyone of my friends who saw the house as listed were amazed at the transformation that we achieved and I am sure that if as and when they in turn come to sell their properties, they will not hesitate in calling you."
Paul Trippett (GetYourView.com LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in Reno, NV Paul Trippett (GetYourView.com LLC) said about 12 years ago,
"Active Rain has completely changed the way I network with Realtors and Real Estate Professionals. I Cant imagine Life before I found it"
Diane Dufrene (DAS Appraisal Service): Real Estate Appraiser in Yonkers, NY Diane Dufrene (DAS Appraisal Service) said about 12 years ago,
"Active Rain is the best. I joined the network. In just two days I got a referal. Thanks Active rain. DAS Appraisal Service www.DASappraisals.com"
Doug Aaserude, Broker (Inactive until May. 2009): Real Estate Agent in Beaverton, OR Doug Aaserude, Broker (Inactive until May. 2009) said about 12 years ago,
"I joined active rain in July of 2007 and did some blogging, nothing to major. I was at about 8000 points, then I just stopped. In January I decided to dedicate an hour a day to active rain blogging and commenting. I have met many agents and have accumulated points in the process. I am now #32 in Oregon, on the front page. #6 in Washington County, and #2 in Beaverton, a featured agent. I accomplished all this in just a few short months."
Kimberly Koch (Keller Williams): Real Estate Agent in Cashiers, NC Kimberly Koch (Keller Williams) said about 12 years ago,
"I have had some wonderful referrals, and have met some new and successful agents."
Leo Hurtado (Sell Express Real Estate): Mortgage and Lending in Riverside, CA Leo Hurtado (Sell Express Real Estate) said about 12 years ago,
"I am glad I got turned to active rain, I get motivated by reading some of the blogs. I can't read all of them but, the one's I read are sure helpful to me."
Edna Rodriguez (PeachFlyers.com): Services for Real Estate Pros in Atlanta, GA Edna Rodriguez (PeachFlyers.com) said about 12 years ago,
"ActiveRain has helped propel our site in the search engines. I will be actively participating more in the forums."
Ron Whitworth (The Mortgage Connection): Mortgage and Lending in Oregon City, OR Ron Whitworth (The Mortgage Connection) said about 12 years ago,
"I was rather dubious about AR when I first started out. I can now attribute that thinking to a complete lack of knowledge how the internet can and is helping me to make my business as a Mortgage Loan Originator a successful one. I am now finding leads coming my way because of my association in AR. My blogs have shown up in Google. I look forward to the day when it will be a featured blog. The way that happens is to continue to blog; the more you do, the better you become at it. So my recommendation to all of my new Realtor friends is, "Get active in Active Rain"."