ActiveRain Success Stories

Tony Stiles (The BrickKicker Inspection Services): Home Inspector in Omaha, NE Tony Stiles (The BrickKicker Inspection Services) said about 11 years ago,
"I started on ActiveRain in 2007 with no goal in mind. Over the past three years, my blogging and real estate neworking are centered around ActiveRain. I would like to personally thank David Matney of Alliance Real Estate and Brad Andersohn of ActiveRain for helping me on my journey. It has helped me grow my business and make new friends doing it."
John Thomas, EcoBroker, MSEE, MBA (E3 Green HOMES): Real Estate Agent in Boulder, CO John Thomas, EcoBroker, MSEE, MBA (E3 Green HOMES) said about 11 years ago,
"My websites used to come up in one or two spots on page two and three on a Google search. Now when I search for Denver E3 Green Homes (my ActiveRain outside blog) I come up in every single position on PAGE ONE except the paid positions. My websites and blog posts also occupy the first four positions on page two. The SEO boost from ActiveRain is really quite amazing."
Chris Faulkner (Faulkner Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Ulysses, KS Chris Faulkner (Faulkner Real Estate) said about 11 years ago,
"Active rain continues to be an organically critical part of my online search engine optimization. It gives me an identity in a very large sea of fish, and sharks!"
Jeff D. Clark, Your Eastern Oregon Real Estate Specialist (Blue Summit Realty Group): Managing Real Estate Broker in La Grande, OR Jeff D. Clark, Your Eastern Oregon Real Estate Specialist (Blue Summit Realty Group) said about 11 years ago,
"Several excellent referrals and a daily increase in knowledge from my peers! Thanks AR!"
Cedar Street Properties La Grande Oregon (Cedar Street Properties LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in La Grande, OR Cedar Street Properties La Grande Oregon (Cedar Street Properties LLC) said about 11 years ago,
"Active Rain has been vital in my real estate career. I hope that by networking with other rental property owners, we can develop a new strategies and learn from each other in a beneficial manner."
Real Estate at Deep Creek Long & Foster (Long & Foster Realtors): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Mc Henry, MD Real Estate at Deep Creek Long & Foster (Long & Foster Realtors) said about 11 years ago,
"3/1/09 Several of our agents have had referrals from their blogs. Thank you so much!"
Susan Lindsey (UCI Realty, LLC): Real Estate Agent in Mesa, AZ Susan Lindsey (UCI Realty, LLC) said about 11 years ago,
"I am getting involved in Active Rain right now. I am sitting in a workshop learning how to use it. I am excited to make Active Rain part of my business!"
Robert Lee (SIG Equity Partners, LLC / KW Commercial): Commercial Real Estate Agent in Los Angeles, CA Robert Lee (SIG Equity Partners, LLC / KW Commercial) said about 11 years ago,
"I have a tremendous amount of success in my life which I am very grateful for. Active Rain has been a contributor to this succes in the last year in a very tough market. I thank Active Rain but know that my trustworthy and client focused team is truely the cause for the continued success."
John Oetjens (Star Mortgage of America, Inc.): Mortgage and Lending in Clarkston, MI John Oetjens (Star Mortgage of America, Inc.) said about 11 years ago,
"Due to a chemical dependency, Linda's daughter was unable to care for her children. Linda stepped up to the responsibility but ended up spending her retirement savings in the process. A reverse mortgage got her the cash to enjoy life in her retirement years."
Matt McLaughlin (The Pest Force): Home Inspector in Myrtle Beach, SC Matt McLaughlin (The Pest Force) said over 11 years ago,
"I have been on ActiveRain for about 2 weeks as of now 4-3-09 and it has been an incredible source of information, I also enjoy my share of bloging. One thing that really amazed me was to see where I show up on the search engines.

Update 12/22/09 Although at this time I am not a RainMaker I have still managed to make some local connections thanks to Active Rain."
Debra Cernick (DeShazer Ryan Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Libby, MT Debra Cernick (DeShazer Ryan Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"I recently started on the ActiveRain site. I enjoy the opportunity to blog and learn about blogging and contact and especially enjoy the ability to comment and blog with other real estate agents.. An excellent site!
An update!
After several weeks of active rain I am learning everday from the many blogs that are available to me."
Steven Anthony Harris (COMING SOON): Real Estate Agent in Hollywood, CA Steven Anthony Harris (COMING SOON) said over 11 years ago,
"GOT A COUPLE OF LISTINGS AND DOUBLE ENDED ONE THANKS TO ACTIVE RAIN!"
James Mariotti (Multi-PrĂȘts): Mortgage and Lending in Kirkland, QC James Mariotti (Multi-PrĂȘts) said over 11 years ago,
"Social Networking is set to replace the main method of search in coming years; Active Rain Caters to the many needs of Real Estate Agents and the Families they help, and conjointly with other networking tools, is a great way to convey your services to others!"
Philip Scarborough (Elite Realty Group of Jacksonville): Real Estate Agent in Jacksonville, FL Philip Scarborough (Elite Realty Group of Jacksonville) said over 11 years ago,
"I was invited to Active Rain by my associate Brittany Stewart (also of Elite Realty). I hope to meet some good contacts and further my real estate knowledge through others' experiences."
Michelle Silies, Broker-Attorney, Your St. Louis Relocation Specialist (PREA Signature Realty - www.PREASignatureRealty.com): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Saint Louis, MO Michelle Silies, Broker-Attorney, Your St. Louis Relocation Specialist (PREA Signature Realty - www.PREASignatureRealty.com) said over 11 years ago,
"We obtained our first referral from ActiveRain in May, 2009. More and more, we are finding that people have been reading our blogs on Activerain. It has been a great way to introduce our new brokerage to the residents of the neighborhoods that we serve."
Robin  Koikas (EXIT Real Estate of Ludington ): Real Estate Agent in Ludington, MI Robin Koikas (EXIT Real Estate of Ludington ) said over 11 years ago,
"An out of town client reviewed my profile and picked me as his agent. It was another happy closing!"
Sue White (BusinessTrainingTeam.com): Services for Real Estate Pros in Conway, SC Sue White (BusinessTrainingTeam.com) said over 11 years ago,
"Yea - my first business referral from ActiveRain. A few weeks ago I posted a blog Listening to Other ActiveRainers on Marketing and talked about being in front of your prospects. Several ideas were discussed and sending a personal note was just one of the ideas.

JoAnn from Tarbell Realtors mentioned that she liked the idea of following up with cards. After sending her a card and then subsequently following up with her, she is now a SendOutCards customer and loving it. She particularly liked the idea of creating a font from her handwriting and the ability to use her own signature.

Thank you ActiveRain for providing a forum where real estate professionals and related businesses can openly express ideas. I have learned so much from others blogs and suggestions.

Keep up the good work!"
Jeff and Lisa Sellers (The Sellers Realty  Lubbock,TX): Real Estate Agent in Lubbock, TX Jeff and Lisa Sellers (The Sellers Realty Lubbock,TX) said over 11 years ago,
"Active Rain has put us in contact with other brokers from all over America...We have gained many new friends and most importantly been able to help clients we may have not otherwise known had it not been for Active Rain. Active Rain is a dynamic real estate source for clients and real estate professionals of all kinds!"
Sandra Cummings, Real Estate Agent, Guilford Connecticut (William Raveis Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Guilford, CT Sandra Cummings, Real Estate Agent, Guilford Connecticut (William Raveis Real Estate) said over 11 years ago,
"My husband got me to join active rain and it took me a while before I got my feet wet and put up my first post, but after that I was hooked. I went from being unable to find on google to page 1 for keywords in my area.

Due to active rain I have received numerous referrals, buyers and listings I would not other wise have gotten. Active Rain has become a part of my yearly business plan.

The knowledge I have gain here is invaluable and the friends I have made are priceless. I plan to continue to blog on active rain for a long, long time."
William Kincheloe (Kincheloe Inc. Appraisal Services): Real Estate Appraiser in Las Vegas, NV William Kincheloe (Kincheloe Inc. Appraisal Services) said over 11 years ago,
"I was previously an appraiser with Wise Choice Appraisals and the people I was unable to contact would contact me by looking me up on active rain. Actually if you type my name in it comes up here before my own web site."