ActiveRain Success Stories

Manny Munir (Century21 Professional Group): Real Estate Agent in Brantford, ON Manny Munir (Century21 Professional Group) said about 11 years ago,
"I have met some great people on this site."
Crockett Keech: Real Estate Agent in Rocky Point, NC Crockett Keech said about 11 years ago,
"I have just started on Active Rain and don't have "success" yet, but I feel that it is a wonderful platform for agents to learn more about their profession and to network with one another. I'm having to learn my way around the internet a little bit at a time, but everyone here at Active Rain is super friendly and treats me well. I look forward to growing and increasing my presence online and becoming a better agent. It's great to be a part of Active Rain!"
Steve Vondran (Law Offices of Steven C. Vondran, P.C.): Services for Real Estate Pros in Phoenix, AZ Steve Vondran (Law Offices of Steven C. Vondran, P.C.) said about 11 years ago,
"Thank you to eveyone who has helped make this activerain community what it is - a great resource for everyone. Please do not send confidential emails to us, or post such on our blogs. The posts are not confidential. In addition, we are only licensed to practice law in the states of California and Arizona and only seek to solicit Clients in these two states. This blog may be cnsidered an advertisement and communication pursuant to state bar rules. All articles are subject to Copyright 2010 - All Rights Reserved."
Cal Griffin, "Your Connection to Edisto Real Estate" (The Edisto  Beach Company.com): Real Estate Agent in Edisto Beach, SC Cal Griffin, "Your Connection to Edisto Real Estate" (The Edisto Beach Company.com) said about 11 years ago,
"1 ...I have sold my first REO with the help of AR. I studied the blog post and came up with a plan to go after REOs. With the collective knowledge of the Group- I learned everything I need to know to get started with Asset Mgr. A couple of months later-got a listing and then a Sale. Woo Hoo! Thanks Active Rain!
2. ...I can't go a day without being in the Rain. I learn so much by being in the synergy of a group of passionate professionals. When ever I have a question about real estate the First Place that I come to is AR...not Realtor or Google. It is Great Being with a bunch of Real Estate Professionals that care about me. Keep on Raining!!!!! Let it Pour!"
An Marshall, Your St Augustine Real Estate Consultant (Berkshire Hathaway - St. Augustine): Real Estate Agent in Saint Augustine, FL An Marshall, Your St Augustine Real Estate Consultant (Berkshire Hathaway - St. Augustine) said about 11 years ago,
"I was delighted to have received a referral from an agent in California for a property in Northeast Florida. I also have had some vendors contact me because of my activity on Active rain. In addition, I am pleased that I am at the top of the blogging list in St.Johns County and fellow REALTORS look up to me for this accomplishment. But what I love best is the information I glean from other people's experiences and expertise. How can I lose by contributing to such a great network of colleagues?!"
Dave Shuttleworth (SEO Experts): Home Builder in Sand Spring, IA Dave Shuttleworth (SEO Experts) said about 11 years ago,
"I got a great contact thanks to active rain"
Darren Malone (Sound Mortgage Inc.): Mortgage and Lending in Tacoma, WA Darren Malone (Sound Mortgage Inc.) said about 11 years ago,
"Some of my favorite top agents and tech-savvy friends sent me here!"
Heidi OnullConnor, ABR, GRI, Associate Broker (United Country - Atlantic Coast Auction & Realty Group): Real Estate Sales Representative in Forest, VA Heidi OnullConnor, ABR, GRI, Associate Broker (United Country - Atlantic Coast Auction & Realty Group) said about 11 years ago,
"Working with ActiveRain is still fairly new for me, but already people are reading and commenting!"
Roxanne Skeie, Hillard SFR Real Estate, Metro and Suburbs Real Estate Minnesota (EXIT Realty Nexus Coon Rapids Minnesota): Real Estate Sales Representative in Maple Grove, MN Roxanne Skeie, Hillard SFR Real Estate, Metro and Suburbs Real Estate Minnesota (EXIT Realty Nexus Coon Rapids Minnesota) said about 11 years ago,
"A past client of mine (when I was a loan officer) found me through googling my name and found me on Active Rain when remembering I had moved into the Real Estate Business. We have found his retirement home, have a Purchase Offer on an existing investment property and two others are also on sale.

On my birthday this year, I was blown away to find a dear, long time friend of mine of whom I may see him at class reunions from time to time. He remember my birthday and found me on Active Rain. That was the best gift I had received!"
Diane Osowiecki, Greater Nashville Real Estate (Diane O and Friends - Benchmark Realty): Real Estate Agent in Franklin, TN Diane Osowiecki, Greater Nashville Real Estate (Diane O and Friends - Benchmark Realty) said about 11 years ago,
"Meet our clients through their ActiveRain. They were looking for Real Estate in Nashville, then came to our website and then we hooked up and they found their first home. We closed a couple weeks ago."
Cathy Michelena (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Raleigh, NC Cathy Michelena (Keller Williams Realty) said about 11 years ago,
"I am amazed at all the great information on Active Rain! I have gotten great ideas on how to deal with FSBO's to what is the best way to do social media. This is truly the greatest site I have ever seen. Thanks Active Rain. You make us better Realtors by offering such a great solution."
Mickey O'Brien (Residential Home Loans): Mortgage and Lending in Fair Oaks, CA Mickey O'Brien (Residential Home Loans) said about 11 years ago,
"My goal with ActiveRain is to produce Passionate and Productive Entrepreneurs and help them make their dreams a reality.

As a gift to the ActiveRain members, I want to offer my expertise and spend an hour with you and demonstrate how coaching can change your life and business. This will be a free session, no hidden strings attached, just a conversation around what you want in business and in life. You talk, I listen and opportunities for positive change will be revealed.

You have Nothing to lose and Everything to gain by meeting with me for a Hour Business
Coaching Session, so let's get started: Take action now by emailing
mickey@mickeyobrien.com and for the Subject write “Hungry For Coaching.”"
Ralna Burridge (The Mortgage Centre): Mortgage and Lending in Vancouver, BC Ralna Burridge (The Mortgage Centre) said about 11 years ago,
"I love this site and all the great tips I get from many members. I'm still new to this site and still exploring all the features, but very happy I signed up."
Michele Steeber (Century 21 Gold): Title Insurance in Norco, CA Michele Steeber (Century 21 Gold) said about 11 years ago,
"I found a great short sale seminar ActiveRain. Jacob Swodeck...Check him out."
Susan  Thompson (Remax Bell Park): Real Estate Agent in Dayville, CT Susan Thompson (Remax Bell Park) said about 11 years ago,
"I have been with active rain for a few years now. I have had a wonderful opportunity to learn, teach and meet friends. But, best of all I have gained a few clients that would have never called me had they not found my profile on active rain!"
Jason Simonson, Realty Executives - Menomonie WI: Real Estate Broker/Owner in Menomonie, WI Jason Simonson, Realty Executives - Menomonie WI said about 11 years ago,
"Real estate is a job treat it like a job. In at 7:00am and home when the work is done.
Homes For Sale! Simey´s Premier Team is your first choice for residential real estate solutions in the Menomonie, WI 54751. As well as surrounding real estate markets. Franchized under Realty Executives, Simeys Premier Team has been the area sales leader since 2005. We are specialist in residential, commercial, farms, investment properties and vacant land. If you or someone you know is in the market to either purchase or sell real estate give us a call today at 715-231-7355! Realty Executives is a member of the Minn. mls and also the Wi mls. Simey Sells! Office located at 1120 North Broadway Menomonie WI, 54751 "Where the experts are" Residential Real Estate. Homes for sale, bedroom, bath. baths, bedrooms for sale. Home sweet Homes."
Valerie Sagheddu, ~Home Staging Professional, Poconos, PA (Apostle Art Home Staging & Design): Home Stager in Stroudsburg, PA Valerie Sagheddu, ~Home Staging Professional, Poconos, PA (Apostle Art Home Staging & Design) said about 11 years ago,
"Wow! I was lost in a web of untold magnitude...page 10 page 20...who goes there. I have only been a rainmaker for a week or so and blogging for a few weeks. I just typed in some key words and my Active Rain profile comes up 1st and 2nd!!! INCREDIBLE!!!

Oh, and by the way...I am having a blast, sharing and learning every day!"
Bob Bowden (Coldwell Banker): Services for Real Estate Pros in Macomb, MI Bob Bowden (Coldwell Banker) said about 11 years ago,
"Briefly- this platform enables me to stay in contact with the other influential pros in my business, and makes our (dynamic) compliance learning curve a bit more tolerable. Thanks to those who participate."
Carl  Stars (Sutton Group About Town Realty ): Real Estate Agent in Burlington, ON Carl Stars (Sutton Group About Town Realty ) said about 11 years ago,
"Joining Active Rain has been a great experience. I have picked up a lot of knowledge from other Realtors as well as many websites/contacts/posts/ that have been very motivating and helpful to my business. I would highly reccomend any Realtor to join this social network."
Andy Chaudoir, Your Home Inspection Connection in Central Texas (Professional Inspection Services - Georgetown, Texas): Home Inspector in Georgetown, TX Andy Chaudoir, Your Home Inspection Connection in Central Texas (Professional Inspection Services - Georgetown, Texas) said about 11 years ago,
"It's in the making! Since joining and really spending time on the site I've noticed a steady increase in my Google ranking. One day, with the help from the rain I hope to be #1 in my market."