ActiveRain Success Stories

Craig Hilbun, Your Neighborhood Agent (The Hilbun Team): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Lake Elsinore, CA Craig Hilbun, Your Neighborhood Agent (The Hilbun Team) said almost 11 years ago,
"Since we have been on Active Rain, traffic to our website has increased and has remained consistent. We're receiving a higher call volume than previously and our rankings on the search engines have continued to climb!"
Chris Skrip (RE/MAX Sea Island Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Beaufort, SC Chris Skrip (RE/MAX Sea Island Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"We have received numerous referrals from our ActiveRain Realtors and clients who located us on www.ActiveRain.com or www.Localism.com!"
Maria Skrip, Committed to Your Success! (RE/MAX 1st Advantage): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Hilton Head Island, SC Maria Skrip, Committed to Your Success! (RE/MAX 1st Advantage) said almost 11 years ago,
"We have personally received many referrals from our ActiveRain Realtor community and clients who found us on www.ActiveRain.com or www.Localism.com!"
Chad Schauers (Premium Bozeman Met life Home loans): Mortgage and Lending in Bozeman, MT Chad Schauers (Premium Bozeman Met life Home loans) said almost 11 years ago,
"Active rain is a part of my networking stragegy. There are more focused professionals on Active rain than any other site I have found to date. My profile I built a few years ago was forcibly removed by the Fortune 500 company I was a manager for. They didn't like that such a powerful site as Active Rain was driving business directly to me and my team vs. to their call centers and centralized processing teams. I was punished for being a "competitor" and I was a competitor because of Active Rain. Thanks!"
Nathan Blury II: Real Estate Agent in Alpena, MI Nathan Blury II said almost 11 years ago,
"Thanks to Active Rain I am able to connect witth other professionals in my comunity..."
Debbie Aldrich, Salt Lake City Realtor - Salt Lake County, Cottonwood Heights (The Watts Group Real Estate       ): Real Estate Agent in Cottonwood Heights, UT Debbie Aldrich, Salt Lake City Realtor - Salt Lake County, Cottonwood Heights (The Watts Group Real Estate ) said almost 11 years ago,
"If someone would have told me that I would be bloggging as a part of my business I would have looked at them and surely questioned them. Today, I cannot see how my business could survive without such and amazing tool. Social Networking and blogging are a very intregal part of my business, and helps to bring out better business exposure and awareness in my Real Estate career.

Today I met with Ryan Frost with Compass Lending Solutions. He found me on Active Rain and place a call. We met in my office with another agent. I found Ryan to be very knowledgable and helpful. I am looking forward to working with him. Thanks Active Rain"
Jeff Eisenberg, Who YOU use Matters! (Southern Oaks Mortgage, Inc.): Mortgage and Lending in Santa Clarita, CA Jeff Eisenberg, Who YOU use Matters! (Southern Oaks Mortgage, Inc.) said almost 11 years ago,
"I advertise many different ways and ActiveRain has been my best online contributor. I've received many referrals and comments through ActiveRain. I love it!"
Brian Solinsky, CDPE, CNE, ABR (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Puyallup, WA Brian Solinsky, CDPE, CNE, ABR (Keller Williams Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"Recently, I was contacted by a fellow Active Rainer and Keller Williams agent to list the house of her parents in my home town. What an honor to be selected for the position out of all the agents out there."
PARKSIDE  PLACE (FIRST REALTY MGT): Services for Real Estate Pros in Cambridge, MA PARKSIDE PLACE (FIRST REALTY MGT) said almost 11 years ago,
"Excellent internet exposure...I am on the second page of a google search and at the top of the list for Free."
Jim Scheller, ABR, SRS, e-Pro, GRI (Bridge Realty - Mankato): Real Estate Agent in Mankato, MN Jim Scheller, ABR, SRS, e-Pro, GRI (Bridge Realty - Mankato) said almost 11 years ago,
"One of my first posts was featured! And I did get a referral from another Activerainer, but no sale."
Krista Barnes (Carolina One Real Estate; Realtor, SFR,ABR,CIAS): Real Estate Agent in Mount Pleasant, SC Krista Barnes (Carolina One Real Estate; Realtor, SFR,ABR,CIAS) said almost 11 years ago,
"My success story is not one that involves a sale or a listing. I got my liscense at the end of last year and while I was waiting for my liscense to come in and studing for my state boards I stumbled on Active Rain. I have learned so much from my fellow Realtors and the other professionals on Active Rain. I started at the same time as other "newbies" in my office and because of all the knowledge I have gained from checking AR out everyday, I feel like I am worlds ahead of the others. And, I got my first listing only two weeks after getting liscensed!!!! Thanks Active Rain!!!"
Will Goodson (Sheffield Properties/Private Label Realty): Real Estate Agent in Austin, TX Will Goodson (Sheffield Properties/Private Label Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"My initial Active Rain success story is finding my voice through blogging. I have always had a passion for writing (I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in History). I had tried blogging before I joined AR. However, I felt like my message was not reaching anyone. When I made the decision to join Active Rain, I never expected to get such overwhelming responses and feedback - especially so soon! I quickly realized the power of this community, and why so many members rave over it. I receive input every day from the top real estate professionals across the country. Active Rain is a real estate "oracle" in my opinion. No where else can an individual - real estate professional or not - find so much relevant, up-to-date information affecting the real estate world. I feel blessed on find my voice in the 'Rain and I look forward to many more future successes!"
Walt Fish, Upper Michigan's Most Experienced Home Inspector (Bay Area Home Inspection, LLC): Home Inspector in Marquette, MI Walt Fish, Upper Michigan's Most Experienced Home Inspector (Bay Area Home Inspection, LLC) said almost 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain, is by far, the best Real Estate Community on the web. I just dropped an advertizer who I had worked with for three years because they wanted to raise my rates 48%. The interesting thing is that ActiveRain provides more direct links to my website than this advertizer had...and, of course, the exposure is free!!!
I am a "RainMaker" and always will be."
Tonja Masina (Keller Williams - South Valley Realty): Real Estate Agent in Salt Lake City, UT Tonja Masina (Keller Williams - South Valley Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"I received an inquiry from an Active Rain client in November of 2008. They were not able to qualify to purchase at that time. Since then, we have been actively working on repairing their credit and helping to make sure they would someday qualify. As you know, getting a pre-approval from a lender keeps getting harder and harder. But guess what? They just qualified! They just had to wait for their tax return money to get what they needed for their down payment. We never give up!!!....NEVER! Paradise exists, we discover it with every client."
Floor Hut (Floor Hut -Plano/Frisco/Allen/McKinney): Home Builder in Plano, TX Floor Hut (Floor Hut -Plano/Frisco/Allen/McKinney) said almost 11 years ago,
"There are so many. Activerain continues to exceed my expectation. Great community. Very supportive. Great source for business."
andrea re (Mopper-Stapen,Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Savannah, GA andrea re (Mopper-Stapen,Realtors) said almost 11 years ago,
"Had a referral from Ohio-- buyer referral-- agent wanted someone to help her friend moving to Statesboro, Ga.
She found me on Active Rain-- she cked out my credentials & we talked .-- I accepted the referrall. Worked with the buyer client -- found & closed on a property for her client. A great active Rain win -- for both of us. Lets do more of this!~ I now do more in Savannah,ga. -- Let me know if I can help your client!! andrea"
Carla Cross, Carla Cross Seminars, Inc. - Real Estate Coach (Issaquah, Wa.): Education & Training in Issaquah, WA Carla Cross, Carla Cross Seminars, Inc. - Real Estate Coach (Issaquah, Wa.) said almost 11 years ago,
"See my latest featured blog that caused quite an uproar at http://activerain.com/blogs/carlac. It's titled "I know You'll Hate Me But....I thought We were Salespeople....."
Jon Hardison (Hardison & Associates, LLC.): Services for Real Estate Pros in Daytona Beach, FL Jon Hardison (Hardison & Associates, LLC.) said almost 11 years ago,
"Well, as you can see from the kudos above, we've grown our business considerably on Active Rain. We don't specifically seek the business of Realtors, but have found that we're uniquely qualified to help them. We've worked with Realtors for years, in many areas in the country, and the owner of Hardison & Associates is a Licensee herself, so we're familiar will the majority of regulations, requirements, and recommendations as they relate to the services we provide. This seems to result in far shorter production times as most of our clients don't need to tell us what needs to be present in their materials. We're very good at what we do, and Active Rain has turned out to be a good place to stretch our legs, as it were."
Steve Bucher (Mortgage Intelligence Mortgage Consulting): Mortgage and Lending in Kamloops, BC Steve Bucher (Mortgage Intelligence Mortgage Consulting) said almost 11 years ago,
"Active rain is a great way to network with other real estate professionals and offer them a real asset to their professional development. I appreciate meeting Tom here, if was not for active rain, we would never have met.
thanks Active Rain"
Lanora Campbell, Ozarks Home Loan Professional (NMLS#232975): Mortgage and Lending in Springfield, MO Lanora Campbell, Ozarks Home Loan Professional (NMLS#232975) said almost 11 years ago,
"I've been using Active Rain since July 2009 so you might say I'm fairly new at this. I have met some of the nicest and most helpful professionals on Active Rain. I have received business referrals from my postings on Active Rain and most of all my sister in Indiana found me on Active Rain and has joined Active Rain herself. Thank you Active Rain."