ActiveRain Success Stories

Cy  Phillips (Space Simply - President & CEO): Real Estate Agent in Clive, IA Cy Phillips (Space Simply - President & CEO) said almost 12 years ago,
"ActiveRain has helped me get in touch with multiple clients/now friends! I recently had an opportunity to help a couple from Chicago who found me through ActiveRain with selling their condo in Waukee. We have never met, but ActiveRain introduced us and now I am looking forward to meeting up with them the next time they are in Des Moines or I am in Chicago."
Veronica Krzinska (Zenith Realty): Real Estate Agent in Rosedale, MD Veronica Krzinska (Zenith Realty) said almost 12 years ago,
"ActiveRain is great. By being the featured agent in Rosedale, Maryland, I was contacted by a Buyer who was ready to buy. They settled on a house in Rosedale within six weeks of contacting me."
Natalia Aissur (Zenith Realty): Real Estate Agent in Dundalk, MD Natalia Aissur (Zenith Realty) said almost 12 years ago,
"By writing controversial and thought provoking blogs, I have been quickly noticed as a creative agent who stands out from the average agent. This has allowed me to develop good relationships with other like minded agents."
Eddie Matthew (Zenith Realty): Real Estate Agent in Perry Hall, MD Eddie Matthew (Zenith Realty) said almost 12 years ago,
"I have found ActiveRain to be a powerful networking tool for professionals in the real estate industry. By writing informative blogs, which serve to improve the overall knowledge of those in the industry, and by reading others blogs and responding with positive and helpful comments, I have become noticed as a professional who is worth consulting on numerous realty issues and worth referring business from their clients who are relocating to the Greater Baltimore region."
Jeffrey Rondini (Acadia Real Estate & Lending, Inc.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Clayton, CA Jeffrey Rondini (Acadia Real Estate & Lending, Inc.) said almost 12 years ago,
"Was recently able to assist a long-term client in short selling their home after their interest rates reset and payments became unmanageable. In the interim, was able to qualify their son using an FHA first-time homebuyer program and find him a new home the entire family could move into. Despite significant adversity, we were able to exceed their highest expectations while maintaining a family client for life. That's our business and we're honored to be able to provide that level of service to our clients everyday."
Chris Pendleton (Tierra Antigua): Real Estate Agent in Marana, AZ Chris Pendleton (Tierra Antigua) said almost 12 years ago,
"I am actively blogging and reading active rain. Lots of valuable information is contained on the site. I go to Active Rain whenever I have a question."
Jeanette Hemmer (Coldwell Banker): Real Estate Agent in Clarksville, AR Jeanette Hemmer (Coldwell Banker) said almost 12 years ago,
"I just cannot tell everyone how Active Rain has inspired me. I have learned more on this site than any Real Estate class I have ever attended. When I have a bad situation in either listing or selling properties, I go to Active Rain and get help. Everyone is so kind and helpful. If I feel gloomy on any particular day, I go to Active Rain and start Blogging. It really helps. Thanks to everyone! Jeanette Hemmer, Clarksville,Ar"
Jean Kelly (,GRI, Kiser Realty - The La Cita Group): Real Estate Agent in Titusville, FL Jean Kelly (,GRI, Kiser Realty - The La Cita Group) said almost 12 years ago,
"I LOVE ActiveRain. It makes me think about the details of transactions that I would not consider did I not write about it for the benefit of my AR associates."
L. Ludlow, Team Ludlow Realty (Keller Williams Charlotte,NC Ballantyne Office): Real Estate Agent in Monroe, NC L. Ludlow, Team Ludlow Realty (Keller Williams Charlotte,NC Ballantyne Office) said almost 12 years ago,
"We just received a referral check in the mail from a referral that we sent on Active Rain from the Atlanta, GA area. Just last week our team sent another referral to an agent in Florida. Let our team contribute to your success."
Karen Mathers, At Home Real Estate (At Home Real Estate ): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Harrisburg, OR Karen Mathers, At Home Real Estate (At Home Real Estate ) said almost 12 years ago,
"An associate invited me to join ActiveRain, explaining that is a great social media site for real estate professionals. I can't believe how active this site is and how much good information is shared!"
No  Longer Active (Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Fallon, MT No Longer Active (Real Estate) said almost 12 years ago,
"My ActiveRain success story merges business and pleasure. When I stumbled into AR a few years ago I had toyed with the idea of branding myself among runners but hesitated due to the cost. Members of this community were instrumental in getting me moving and one of my first projects was redesigning my business card, which was done at a fraction of the anticipated cost. On a personal level real friendships are formed here. When making plans for an out of state running event we called on members we’d met to recommend a hotel in the area, instead my wife and I were invited to stay in their home."
Elaine A. Cook, Bellingham Real Estate (Connect Realty.com): Real Estate Agent in Bellingham, WA Elaine A. Cook, Bellingham Real Estate (Connect Realty.com) said almost 12 years ago,
"There is so much information here! You must spend some time, join some groups and you will be amazed at what you learn, who you meet and how it all helps your business!"
Cheryl Willis, MO Broker - Mt Vernon, Monett, Aurora, Barry & Law (RE/MAX Solutions- OZARK MISSOURI): Real Estate Agent in Mount Vernon, MO Cheryl Willis, MO Broker - Mt Vernon, Monett, Aurora, Barry & Law (RE/MAX Solutions- OZARK MISSOURI) said almost 12 years ago,
"I don't even know where to begin! Active Rain is entertainment when I need to 'look' busy. It is education when I need a quick 'need to know'. It is the most wonderful group of peers that I get to hand pick whenever I need anything. I have had several success b/c of my time in the RAIN. One of the biggest has to be the quick turn around I made when my former office shut down. I was told on a Saturday and had my license in hand to place with my new brokerage on Monday due to contacts in the RAIN. I was able to keep working with out missing a beat. I could go on and on. SEO, good peer pressure, ideas, information, this place is priceless! be good Cheryl(I was doing OK before I met you, but baby look at me now!)willis"
Jenna Dixon, 55 & Over | New Constructions | Horse Farms (Momentum Real Estate Group LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Marietta, GA Jenna Dixon, 55 & Over | New Constructions | Horse Farms (Momentum Real Estate Group LLC) said almost 12 years ago,
"I have found great information on this site from fellow REALTORS. It's good to know we aren't in this alone."
Zak Lovenson (Pacific Oaks Mortgage): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Westlake Village, CA Zak Lovenson (Pacific Oaks Mortgage) said almost 12 years ago,
"Over the past couple weeks of consistent blogging – AR has helped my Google search and opened up a different side of this market I never knew existed. Even generated a couple phone calls within the first 2 weeks! The power to reach so many people in such a short time is amazing. I’ll be blogging from here on out!!"
Stephen Luckett (ExecuHome Realty-LuckNet Real Estate Group): Real Estate Agent in Dundalk Sparrows Point, MD Stephen Luckett (ExecuHome Realty-LuckNet Real Estate Group) said almost 12 years ago,
"New people to AR, IMHO, usually come here for two reasons: to increase website exposure or to generate more business via referrals, networking, or web presence.

What happens then? They stay because they find the true value of AR or they quit because after 4 weeks there is no significant increase of traffic to them or they have received no leads. Oh, well-Rome wasn't built in a day as the saying goes!

This blog is not about the mechanics and reasons AR works. I just want to give you a quick overview of the last two weeks:

I have received two buyer leads-1 from a direct referral from an AR associate and one through my AR profile via my website. One is a FTHB-pre-approved with $10K down and the other is an out of state buyer looking to move into the community ($350-$400K with 20% down).

Ok Buyer leads are great but it does get better! An investor found my AR profile and journeyed to my website. After reading extensively about me-I never realized how much people could learn about me via my writing-they contacted me by phone.

After several long phone conversations and a Face to Face-we feel very comfortable with each other. They are giving me two listings to see if I do what I say I can do. IF I produce the expected results (I am a firm believer in the adage-Under Promise, Over Deliver!) they currently buy and/or sell between 75 & 100 properties a year. What could this mean to my overall business! Of course not all of this is in my area, but I am not greedy, I will take what I can do and refer the remaining business. (Any takers?)

Or the phone call I took yesterday from an investor that wants an "expert" in my marketing area. After approximately 30 minutes on the phone, I potentially have 2 more listings.

I say potentially because I am going to look at the second house today. The first house I looked at yesterday, gave my opinion of the work still needing done, and my price point opinion-which was $30K less than they were expecting! Well, when you back up your "opinion" with facts and statistics-along with an outstanding marketing plan----needless to say I got that listing!

The second house is priced more realistically, so it really shouldn't be a problem-but here is the thing-I did not know anything about this property until AFTER I got the first listing. So, on the first listing-gave them bad news, backed up my bad news with fact, impressed importance of knowledge in marketing area, and marketing plan-GOT LISTING-THEN told of second listing.

If you are new to AR, Blogging, OR the Real Estate Business-Remember this-Anything worth building takes time! It will all come back eventually! AR is an outstanding foundation to build on!"
Inna Snyder (Coldwell Banker): Real Estate Agent in Sarasota, FL Inna Snyder (Coldwell Banker) said almost 12 years ago,
"A Realtor referred me a Russian speaking client. He happend to be an investor and bought many properties. The referral contract and work we have done was created the way that ALL the parties were very satisfied."
Ashley Whittenberger (Ashley Whittenberger Fine Art): Industry Observer in Austin, TX Ashley Whittenberger (Ashley Whittenberger Fine Art) said almost 12 years ago,
"Active Rain is a fabulous way to connect, share, commiserate, educate and learn!"
Lara Kaplan, Ottawa Real Estate Questions (Keller Williams Ottawa Realty): Real Estate Agent in Ottawa, ON Lara Kaplan, Ottawa Real Estate Questions (Keller Williams Ottawa Realty) said almost 12 years ago,
"Going to the Ben Kinney Social Networking Conference on September 9th 2009 was indeed a lucky day for me.
I found out quite a bit I did not know about Social Networking and started to blog straight away.I do believe with great faith that this will be a landmark day in my business life success to come."
Walter  Getz (1st Choice Mortgage Resolutions): Services for Real Estate Pros in Rochester, NY Walter Getz (1st Choice Mortgage Resolutions) said almost 12 years ago,
"I have been a member of AR for over 2 years. The level of service the company provides is unlike any other social network out there! I have NEVER received a personal phone call from any other network site! You are by far the luckiest person to have found this community, I hope you find it as profitable, amiable, and easy to use as I have!"