ActiveRain Success Stories

Will Hamm, Colorado Realtor (Cornerstone Homes Realty): Real Estate Agent in Aurora, CO Will Hamm, Colorado Realtor (Cornerstone Homes Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"Active Rain has proved to be a great real estate related forum with many helpful tips and overall knowledge. While I am still new to Active Rain, I have already learned so much by reading the blogs of my colleagues."
Jane Sotanski (Teles Properties): Real Estate Agent in Carmel, CA Jane Sotanski (Teles Properties) said over 11 years ago,
"Active Rain is a great resource & I am looking forward to having continued success with Active Rain. Thank you!"
Melanie Newman, PSA, GET LISTED.GET SOLD!! (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Florida Reallty (BHHS)): Real Estate Agent in Aventura, FL Melanie Newman, PSA, GET LISTED.GET SOLD!! (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Florida Reallty (BHHS)) said over 11 years ago,
"I have just begun on Active Rain as a Rainmaker, however, I have been reading Active Rain Blogs for over 3 years. I take away knowledge from the blogs you cannot receive in publications, and I enjoy knowing that Realtors are in a group by ourselves. One realizes the trials and tribulations experienced by our profession on a daily basis is universal!!!"
Craig S. Adelman (National Benefit Brokers): Mortgage and Lending in Denver, CO Craig S. Adelman (National Benefit Brokers) said over 11 years ago,
"Active Rain has been an amzing resource in developing leads and referral partners!"
David Salvato (David Home Inspection Service Home Inspector San Bernardino): Home Inspector in Los Angeles, CA David Salvato (David Home Inspection Service Home Inspector San Bernardino) said over 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain has placed my Home Inspection Company head and shoulders above other inspection firms in the area. It has allowed me to network and learn from the top professionals in the real estate industry. But ActiveRain has been more than just a networking tool for us. It has been a place to meet friends and become family in this great community.

David Home Inspection Services
http://wwwhomeinspectionservices.org"
Brandi Tyree, Lynchburg Va Real Estate (Re/Max 1st Olympic): Real Estate Agent in Lynchburg, VA Brandi Tyree, Lynchburg Va Real Estate (Re/Max 1st Olympic) said over 11 years ago,
"I have been so fortunate to have listed and sold a home due to the Seller finding me via Active Rain and also currently have a listing from a referral from another Realtor through Active Rain!"
Susan Goulding, Short Sales, Mountain House Homes for Sale (Mountain House Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Mountain House, CA Susan Goulding, Short Sales, Mountain House Homes for Sale (Mountain House Real Estate) said over 11 years ago,
"You'd have to see my success story that I posted on my other Active Rain blog to really understand why I've decided to start this Mountain House active rain blog. It just makes sense.

People get to know ME. I've been told I 'have a voice' that "people hear you when you write". I've never thought that of myself, it is reassuring. I'm putting my original success story here -- so that you can read it. I'm always willing to help other if they have questions -just ask.

What a difference an Active Rain BLOG Makes
I needed to update my Active Rain profile, while I was doing that I realized how many people I've told "what a difference an Active Rain BLOG Makes" that never listened.

Here's my story - and you can do it too.

In April of 2005 I finally got to do what I've always wanted to do-- sell real estate. You see I have 5 kids, a husband who is a coach, and there just wasn't time to devote to anyone other than my family. Then my kids got older, and I got to accomplish my dream, I became a REALTOR, selling homes in Tracy, CA.

November, 2006, I had sold 3 houses in Tracy. I learned quickly that being a REALTOR in Tracy, CA was a lot more than showing homes, people weren't just falling all over themselves to have me sell their home. Little did I know it was the start of the "Great Home Shift of 2007 - 20??"

What I quickly learned was the Real Estate business is more a "buying and selling homes business". Real Estate REALLY is a LEAD GENERATION business, with TONS of (ick) Paperwork. So, since knocking on doors scars that heeby jeebies out of me, I didn't want to make cold calls and I had limited funds, I decided to TRY this foreign thing called blogging.

January of 2007 I wrote my FIRST Active Rain BLOG. What a silly post that was you can read it here. What I quickly learned was how important Active Rain was because:

1. A very easy platform to use
2. I was welcomed by many of the members, there used to be a "look who joined this month post"
3. Members were and still are more than helpful
4. Active Rain is a community of people who care, which doesn't always happen in a competitive business
5. I loved getting responses to what I wrote. Those reponses made me feel important and more people were reading what I wrote.
6. The media was beginning to be a lot of talk about this "blogging" thing, and how much it would help your business.

Blogging I did, in September 2007, I got 4 listings and 3 buyer calls in ONE WEEK. Every single one of those leads came from....(drum roll please.....) Active Rain. I couldn't believe it, Active Rain Blogs work! That week started what has been an amazing turn around in my business, where I'm now 3rd production in our office and in the top 10% Tracy, CA. I've even made Masters Club the past 3 years mostly due to my blog.

April, 2010 Blogging, Facebook, twitter, etc are all my forms of lead generation, with my Active Rain blog leading the way. I love the phone call that starts, "You don't know me but.... I've been reading your blog and I feel like I already know you, will you come list my home." REALLY I've gotten those phone calls more than once.

So, if you aren't blogging on Active Rain why not? What a difference an Active Rain Blog made in my chosen career. Thanks AR leaders - you guys ROCK!

I owe a significant amount of gratitude to Active Rain and the platform that made blogging an easy process, with instant gratification. (Tell me you don't just LOVE it when you get a comment on your blog. I even made Featured Blog twice.)

I'm increasingly surprised by the number of people I tell this story to, who still DON'T Blog! They sign up for Active Rain, it's just not enough to "sign up."

I have so many other examples of how great this platform is! Thanks Active Rain."
Pat Tasker, Your Milwaukee Metro Area Agent (WI) (Shorewest Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Germantown, WI Pat Tasker, Your Milwaukee Metro Area Agent (WI) (Shorewest Realtors) said over 11 years ago,
"Success is not always a monetary reward. My Active Rain success story is more about the ideas I have gotten from all the reading I have done hear, all the acquaintances I have made here, and the leap I have taken into blogging. I heard about blogging at a real estate event at least three years ago, and it wasn't until Fall of 08 that I took that advice! After an invitation to AR from a colleague, and returning from our state convention where I heard that advice again....I started. I am finally getting more comfortable with blogging, and actually enjoy it. I find my self keeping a list of ideas, keeping a bunch of stories on "draft" as I work on them, and even got my first feature this past month! While in the blogging world I am an amateur, I am light years ahead of most agents in my area....."
Dawn Olander (First Weber): Real Estate Agent in Greendale, WI Dawn Olander (First Weber) said over 11 years ago,
"I enjoy the quality of post on Active Rain- and the amazing network of People that stop and make me think, and to evaluate my own needs for what will ultimately make me a more successful Agent. I enjoy hearing what others challenges are, how to overcome them and simply the friendship and respect that we ultimately all have for each other."
Mike Miller (Windermere): Real Estate Sales Representative in Mukilteo, WA Mike Miller (Windermere) said over 11 years ago,
"I was able to activate the account...whoo hoo"
Amy Ransdell, Atlanta Short Sale~Short Sale Daily News (Southeastern Realty Group): Real Estate Agent in Kennesaw, GA Amy Ransdell, Atlanta Short Sale~Short Sale Daily News (Southeastern Realty Group) said over 11 years ago,
"No where will you find a more resolute group of professionals dedicated to the betterment of each other's businesses."
Mark Jennings (Miller Laine Properties): Real Estate Agent in Kirkland, WA Mark Jennings (Miller Laine Properties) said over 11 years ago,
"Too many amazing stories but though I love selling the lake front and larger homes, nothing gives me more joy in helping those that are first time home buyers. Educating them how the process works and negotiating a gr8 deal on their first home! Have a blessed 2011!
Mark Jennings"
Sanna K. Thomas, PA GRI, E-Pro, SFR, AHWD, LH Ocala  Florida Luxury (Sellstate Next Generation Realty): Real Estate Agent in Ocala, FL Sanna K. Thomas, PA GRI, E-Pro, SFR, AHWD, LH Ocala Florida Luxury (Sellstate Next Generation Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"Never give up and try something new is the key to success on AR. I have just received a real referral. I'm seeing my name go up in the search engines and have begun to network with great people I would never have had an opportunity to meet. Yes it takes time, but it is really well worth the investment of a few minutes each day. Social media for Real Estate is simply a natural."
Paul Weir (RE/MAX Gold): Real Estate Agent in Grass Valley, CA Paul Weir (RE/MAX Gold) said over 11 years ago,
"As an e-PRO, ActiveRain is proving to be a perfect match for my internet marketing and information sharing efforts. The site is easy to use, is loaded with good information, and the responses I have had from both clients and fellow real estate professionals have been great thus far. I plan to continue using ActiveRain as a valuable asset in my future Real Estate business success. If you are considering ActiveRain as a means of enhancing your business offerings, as a community to learn more about local and regionsl real estate issues or simply for sharing more of your professional profile, you will not be disappointed."
Christopher Taylor: Real Estate Agent in Corpus Christi, TX Christopher Taylor said over 11 years ago,
"I am learning so much on activerain. Advice and tips at my fingertips for free is unreal. Its great to ask assistance from other experienced and knowledgable real estate professionals."
Michael Weaver, Real Estate + Technology (The Vearus Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Indianapolis, IN Michael Weaver, Real Estate + Technology (The Vearus Group) said over 11 years ago,
"I have had a few questions that needed quick responses, AR has been a huge help."
Webcontentor ASP (Webcontentor): Services for Real Estate Pros in Boston, MA Webcontentor ASP (Webcontentor) said over 11 years ago,
"Joined Active Rain to spread the news to all real estate professionals how Webcontentor will be helpful to them in promotion of their real estate options, sharing of all such properties with other colleges - friends or business partners, management of all properties of their own followed by innumerable applications. System similarly useful to all customers for their own real estate requirements"
Michelle Aspelin (Beyond Homes Realty LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in Victoria, MN Michelle Aspelin (Beyond Homes Realty LLC) said over 11 years ago,
"My success story is that I'm here, getting my profile completed and looking forward to joining in!"
Susan  Shumaker (Prudential Realtors): Real Estate Agent in Kalamazoo, MI Susan Shumaker (Prudential Realtors) said over 11 years ago,
"I believe all the homes that have made it to the closing is a "success story". I will and do go down every avenue to make it happen and I have had quite a few I know others would have given up on..."it's not over..till it's over"!"
Brad Larsen (Larsen Properties): Real Estate Agent in San Antonio, TX Brad Larsen (Larsen Properties) said over 11 years ago,
"I don't have a success story yet, but I am working on it with ActiveRain!"