ActiveRain Success Stories

Daniel "Dan" Waterman (Gilbo Realty): Real Estate Agent in Syracuse, NY Daniel "Dan" Waterman (Gilbo Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"Recently reached the 2nd position in points in Syracuse! Great, free press. :)"
Dan Pizano, San Jose Realtor Real Estate Agent (Coldwell Banker Los Gatos): Real Estate Agent in San Jose, CA Dan Pizano, San Jose Realtor Real Estate Agent (Coldwell Banker Los Gatos) said over 11 years ago,
"I read Active Rain blogs to gain a better understanding of REOs and short sales. Just recently I listed and sold a short sale and listed and sold an REO property."
Karen McAlister Jordan (Hardy Realty): Real Estate Agent in Rome, GA Karen McAlister Jordan (Hardy Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"I joined Active Rain to be able to read others advice, and to get information from realtors that may be helpful in making my business successful. I have really enjoyed getting to know realtors from other areas, have learned so much. I got my first client a couple of weeks ago from here, and have had a referral from another state. This is a great tool, and it easily becomes addicting."
Ceasar Castro (C&T Homefinders  Mortgages LLc): Mortgage and Lending in Willimantic, CT Ceasar Castro (C&T Homefinders Mortgages LLc) said over 11 years ago,
"In May of 2009, a youngwomen came to our office inquiring about a refinance loan for mix-use property. this after she went to several banks and applying, but everyturn was turn down. the unfortunate thing about the property is that it was owner by a private realtor,who was charging her over 15% interest rate on the note. To add injury to her wounds her ex-husband left her holding all the bills and arrears in taxes over $14k. She didn't have a strong credit history. To make a long story short: we worked with this person and the assistance from one of the credit agency that we work with ,we were able to get her where she needed to be. we got one of our lenders to finance the deal and get her out of the previous loan and working capital to pay off all other debts with enought money for her to do a little renovation"
Don Reinhard, 928-412-2864 (Itegrity Arizona real estate sales): Real Estate Agent in Lake Havasu City, AZ Don Reinhard, 928-412-2864 (Itegrity Arizona real estate sales) said over 11 years ago,
"Wow, not even 10,000 points and I am already getting exposure like never before. Although I have had a blog here for a while I have not delved into it much until recently. Although my posts are short, I do like the responses I am getting. I have had a couple calls and of course the links to my site are adding up all the time.

I look forward to many more blogs, new relationships and business exposure in the months and years to come! - Your Lake Havasu City Realtor!"
Chris  Kenworthy (Van Dyk Mortgage): Mortgage and Lending in Cockeysville, MD Chris Kenworthy (Van Dyk Mortgage) said over 11 years ago,
"In graduating from college in 2003 from UMBC, and was always somebody who did just enough to get by. I would classify myself as a C+/B- student. I received my BA in psychology, and out of college worked in construction but found myself tired of working for $10/hour. I decided to look into buying house with no money, and sure enough no money didn't get me very far. I started working as a junior loan officer in June 2003 and slowly learned the mortgage business. My first year I made close to $30,000, and by my 3rd year I was making $150,000 and built a team of loan officers around me. I went from being on the bottom of the totempole, to being the top guy based on hard work, knowledge, and with my nature of helping employees believe in themselves. I have always been a person to lead by example. Around the 2nd year after I had saved enough money, I also started buying houses, fixing them up and selling them or renting them out. Since that time I now have roughly 2.4 million dollars in investment properties, and have opened my own branch of a corporation at the end of 2009. We were profitable in the 2nd month and haven't looked back since. I hope you all can get a sense of the person I am, as I am a very hard worker who doesn't take things for granted."
Dianne Bartlett (Brightside Realty, LLC): Real Estate Agent in Austin, TX Dianne Bartlett (Brightside Realty, LLC) said over 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain is helping me re-start my real estate business. The support of the community has helped me reconnect with agents "in the trenches" and has motivated me to modernize my business in the internet age."
Holley By The Sea (PRUDENTIAL Holley Properties R.E.): Real Estate Agent in Navarre, FL Holley By The Sea (PRUDENTIAL Holley Properties R.E.) said over 11 years ago,
"I have been a member with ActiveRain under a different profile for quite a few years now. My success comes from my client base. However, ActiveRain helps to keep me in front of my current customer database and helps me to establish new Customers For Life!"
Kimberly Colton, BA (Century 21 Lanthorn Real Estate Ltd): Real Estate Agent in Trenton, ON Kimberly Colton, BA (Century 21 Lanthorn Real Estate Ltd) said over 11 years ago,
"Since I have joined Active Rain I have received a great deal of support from fellow professionals. In addition, I have received many helpful tips on how to build my online presence."
Chris Bone, Great Rates (Sutton Group Incentive Realty Inc. Brokerage): Real Estate Sales Representative in Collingwood, ON Chris Bone, Great Rates (Sutton Group Incentive Realty Inc. Brokerage) said over 11 years ago,
"I like activeRain cuz I post once and it goes everywhere; my website, my website blog, plaxo, linkedin, twitter, facebook business page and personal page, and of course the 3 Activerain blogs."
William Haddad, Carmel, Fishers, Noblesville (Capital Mortgage Solutions): Mortgage and Lending in Noblesville, IN William Haddad, Carmel, Fishers, Noblesville (Capital Mortgage Solutions) said over 11 years ago,
"My wife Pat got the bug (I think she is actually addicted) some years ago and now she has passed it on to me. It's that simple!!"
Fredrick Joey, Do Hard Money (Do Hard Money): Real Estate Agent in Salt Lake City, UT Fredrick Joey, Do Hard Money (Do Hard Money) said over 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain has helped me to connect through different Real Estate Investors around the globe. We share our thoughts via blogs and commenting and keep in touch with recent happenings in Real Estate Business."
Pete Buckley (Independent Broker/Realtor, North San Diego County CA.): Real Estate Agent in Del Mar, CA Pete Buckley (Independent Broker/Realtor, North San Diego County CA.) said over 11 years ago,
"I'm working on bringing the best AR story the planet has ever seen! I don't know what it will be yet, but I'm sure it'll knock your socks off!!! Stay tuned!!!!!!!"
Dana Bain (Premiere Mortgage Services Inc.): Mortgage and Lending in Sterling, MA Dana Bain (Premiere Mortgage Services Inc.) said over 11 years ago,
"My name is Dana K. Bain and I have provided well over a billion of discount mortgage money for consumers since I founded Premiere Mortgage in August of 1996. All told, I have over 25 years experience in the mortgage profession."
George Turner: Real Estate Broker/Owner in Charleston, SC George Turner said over 11 years ago,
"Thank you for all the help you guys do to educate the buying and selling public?"
Bob Elliott, Chicago Property Inspection (Elliott Home Inspection): Home Inspector in Chicago, IL Bob Elliott, Chicago Property Inspection (Elliott Home Inspection) said over 11 years ago,
"Been a member for several years now and though I do not post as often as I should the Active Rain groups,blogs,and my profile have made an impact in my web presence.
Active Rain helped me plenty in getting my business going towards the future and is still of great benefit.
Anyone in Real estate would be foolish not to take advantage of this resource."
Tricia Ackerman (Prudential Northwest Realty): Real Estate Agent in Federal Way, WA Tricia Ackerman (Prudential Northwest Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"My success stories are to numerous to mention. Every handshake and hug, and tear has been a process of over 2 decades, and I appreciate every client that I have been involved with."
Stephen Showalter (Showalter Property Consultants): Home Inspector in Annapolis, MD Stephen Showalter (Showalter Property Consultants) said over 11 years ago,
"I just got a lead."
Wendy Fedoruk (US Property 101): Education & Training in Calgary, AB Wendy Fedoruk (US Property 101) said over 11 years ago,
"We would like to thank you for your amazing guidance in the step by
step process of purchasing a property in the U.S. Your knowledge and
dedication has helped to secure a piece of our families future, and made a
daunting and complicated procedure; educational and achievable. Your knowledge
and connections in all of the required areas needed to fulfill our goal was exceptional.
We thoroughly enjoyed working with the people you introduced us to and we truly enjoyed working with you. Your consultanting is worth every cent and more, we would be honoured to provide reference to anyone looking to obtain your services.
Kind Regards,

Shane and Karen Field
Calgary, Alberta
Happy Clients"
Camilo Romero (Exit Team Realty): Real Estate Agent in Tustin, CA Camilo Romero (Exit Team Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"I've had lots of success advertising online and I'm really exited about the outcomes of ActiveRain."