ActiveRain Success Stories

Wendy Papasan (Keller Williams Realty #1 office in Austin): Real Estate Agent in Austin, TX Wendy Papasan (Keller Williams Realty #1 office in Austin) said over 11 years ago,
"I got a call from an old friend who I hadn't heard from in ages and she had seen my blog on ActiveRain!"
Mike Mayer (Mike Mayer, Broker/Owner - i List For Less Realty, LLC): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Lafayette, LA Mike Mayer (Mike Mayer, Broker/Owner - i List For Less Realty, LLC) said over 11 years ago,
"I received a long distance phone call from a number I didn't recognize. I answered and was introduced to a woman who advised she had read my Active Rain blog, "Shotgun Houses, Camelback Homes and Other Creative Architectural Styles." She explained she is relocating from the northeast and her fiancé' loves the "Shotgun Style' homes in the area. As she was unfamiliar I received a long distance phone call from a number I didn't recognize. I answered and was introduced to a woman who advised she had read my Active Rain blog, "Shotgun Houses, Camelback Homes and Other Creative Architectural Styles." She explained she is relocating from the northeast and her fiancé' loves the "Shotgun Style' homes in the area. As she was unfamiliar with the term, she researched it on Google. My blog appeared at the top of the results and offered my contact information. Moral of the story: Folks are finding us not just because we blog on market trends, but because we post topics that range from local events to things as obscure as architectural home styles! God Bless Active Rain."
Jared Ritchey (IDX RETS and MLS Development for WordPress, Joomla and More.): Services for Real Estate Pros in Benge, WA Jared Ritchey (IDX RETS and MLS Development for WordPress, Joomla and More.) said over 11 years ago,
"I'm still working on it and its name is still a secret but when its released, I'm hoping every Realtor uses it."
Robert  W. Cooper (Cooper Associates Real Estate): Managing Real Estate Broker in Bend, OR Robert W. Cooper (Cooper Associates Real Estate) said over 11 years ago,
"Not only do I personally find "Active Rain" a very beneficial networking tool to connect with other Real Estate professionals across the nation, it gives me a solid base to locate proven Realtors in other areas to refer buyers/sellers in their area. Additionally, creating and commenting on Real Estate specific "blogs" gives me a venure to collaborate with other Realtors and get useful ideas to apply in my own business. I have also recommended "Active Rain.com" to other professionals I personally know locally and in other States to help grow their value in the marketplace."
Corner Lot Properties of Jacksonville Florida Real Estate Investing (Corner Lot Properties): Real Estate Agent in Jacksonville, FL Corner Lot Properties of Jacksonville Florida Real Estate Investing (Corner Lot Properties) said over 11 years ago,
"We are fairly new at active rain but we are eager to branch out and give great real estate opportunities to all."
Crystal Bush (I Am Marketing): Services for Real Estate Pros in Atlanta, GA Crystal Bush (I Am Marketing) said over 11 years ago,
"AR has proven to be a great source of networking and brainstorming."
Kieran Byrne (Free America Realty, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Mastic, NY Kieran Byrne (Free America Realty, Inc.) said over 11 years ago,
"Success is no determined by my status or what I have acquired. It is representing my friends and family to the utmost standard and respect, helping those in need and living my life to the fullest extent with no regrets. Success has also been my pit falls because I have learned from them which allows me to make more informed decissions to better myself.

Lifes journey presents many obstacles but its an exciting way to live because you never know what lies behind the next door."
Brian Doubleday, Ladera Ranch, Foothill Ranch, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo (Brian Doubleday - IML RealEstate - Orange County, CA Broker): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Ladera Ranch, CA Brian Doubleday, Ladera Ranch, Foothill Ranch, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo (Brian Doubleday - IML RealEstate - Orange County, CA Broker) said over 11 years ago,
"I love being part of the AR community. I have learned so much about our industry, while also sharpening my blogging skills. I've got a long way to go, but I am inspired by so many of AR's members. Since joining AR I have received clients that have visited my sites and found me in a complex and competive internet world. Thank you AR, for giving me the platform to grow & develop my online exposure and business."
Christine Schneider, Realtor/SFR (Schultz Realty): Real Estate Agent in Edgewater, FL Christine Schneider, Realtor/SFR (Schultz Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"I became # 1 in Edgewater 04/19/2010!!!Now that is an ActiveRain success story!!!


I added 2 referral to the site yesterday morning 3/29/2010, and I received almost 20 responses by the time I got back to my computer at noon. I was overwhelmed by the response, but now I know what to do if I need to refer someone to another Realtor in an area too far away or to a Realtor that specializes in something I do not know enough about.

ActiveRain has given the opportunity to meet several others in the real estate field with knowledge that helps me through tough problems. The support I get from my blogs is greatly appreciated and comments and suggestions are always welcome. Thanks ActiveRain!"
Richard Ruggaber, California Real Estate - (818) 422-5035 (Metro Life Homes): Real Estate Agent in Los Angeles, CA Richard Ruggaber, California Real Estate - (818) 422-5035 (Metro Life Homes) said over 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain has opened up a whole new world of networking and camaraderie for me."
Valeria Mola, 305-607-0709 SIB Realty Condos for Sale and Rent (SIB Realty - Miami, Sunny Isles Beach): Real Estate Agent in Sunny Isles Beach, FL Valeria Mola, 305-607-0709 SIB Realty Condos for Sale and Rent (SIB Realty - Miami, Sunny Isles Beach) said over 11 years ago,
"The buyer is comming next week to see some condos, he found me on ActiveRain. I am looking forwart to write a stoty about this."
Anna Swihart (Long and Foster): Real Estate Agent in Sykesville, MD Anna Swihart (Long and Foster) said over 11 years ago,
"After six months in the business I received my first listing from ActiveRain's referral network. It sold in 17 days!"
Shel Telleria, Idaho Real Estate Professional (Sun Valley Southern Idaho): Real Estate Agent in Rupert, ID Shel Telleria, Idaho Real Estate Professional (Sun Valley Southern Idaho) said over 11 years ago,
"I do as I say... helping people is my success story, my pleasure and my future. I want to do the best I can in everything I do, professionaly, family, community and our world. I will do my best in what I can for what you ask me to do. Call me today to begin. Thank you in advance!"
Alex Hayes (Keller Williams Greater Seattle): Real Estate Agent in Seattle, WA Alex Hayes (Keller Williams Greater Seattle) said over 11 years ago,
"Stay Tuned!!! It's coming!:)"
Gary P. Evans: Real Estate Agent in Brockport, PA Gary P. Evans said over 11 years ago,
"Hi Guys, interesting reading! I always enjoy seeing the varied opinions from other people. I also cannot believe how many topics you can find in Blogs and websites. The willingness for people to be open and frank; sharing their thoughts makes the world a better place. Cheers Rick"
Tim Hance, All Islands Home Inspections/AllIslandsInspections (All Islands Home Inspections): Home Inspector in Anacortes, WA Tim Hance, All Islands Home Inspections/AllIslandsInspections (All Islands Home Inspections) said over 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a tremendous networking tool for my home inspection company. It's also helped improve my online visibility. Thanks ActiveRain!"
kelly savage: Services for Real Estate Pros in Bakersfield, CA kelly savage said over 11 years ago,
"I have gained a lot of practical knowledge from Activerain."
Wayne Corcoran (Laguna Shores): Real Estate Agent in Scottsdale, AZ Wayne Corcoran (Laguna Shores) said over 11 years ago,
"When I posted a blog about the safety in Puerto Penaso, I received a number of emails from people considering coming here but were afraid because of the false media reporting.  In one case 75 family members were able to enjoy a safe worry free visit as a result of my blog and the follow up emails. Every little bit of blogging helps.  ActiveRain helped me get the story out."
Tiffany Hazelaar (Dedicated Credit Repair): Services for Real Estate Pros in Temecula, CA Tiffany Hazelaar (Dedicated Credit Repair) said over 11 years ago,
"Our referral partners are lenders and real estate agents from all over the country to know, like and trust us. Ask referral partners of Bank of America, Altura Credit Union, Wells Fargo, Envoy Mortgage, Broadview Mortgage, Wallick and Volk, Soutern California Direct Funding, WJ Bradley, and hundreds of others who use us every single day!"
Dawn Crawley, Find Pinehurst Homes (Dawn Crawley Realty): Real Estate Agent in Pinehurst, NC Dawn Crawley, Find Pinehurst Homes (Dawn Crawley Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been extremely helpful in sharing ideas, and most importantly helping me get my website to the top of Google's first page for some of the search terms most used for real estate in our area. I look forward to getting referrals from other ActiveRain agents, and will be happy to do the same if I have clients leaving my area.

Another success was attending RainCamp in Charlotte last week. What a great experience! I came away with so many ideas, and more importantly, ready to amp up my online presence and share with other ActiveRain members. Thanks so much to those who organized and ran the event, and for those members who shared their personal succiss stories."