ActiveRain Success Stories

Dixon Judd (Re/Max Pacific Properties): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Manhattan Beach, CA Dixon Judd (Re/Max Pacific Properties) said about 11 years ago,
"Specialties
Serving on advisory boards for Lenders, Title Insurance and Law Firms integrating systems that create viable solutions in today’scurrent real estate market, with over 800 agents currently and building this to over 1500 agents this year. We offer a full menu of products and services Mortgage and Real Estate related. One on One Life Coaching as well as organizational culture fulfillment strategies."
Deneen Sufnar, We don’t just sell Real Estate we sell a Lifestyle (Platinum Lifestyle Professionals of Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Fort Walton Beach, FL Deneen Sufnar, We don’t just sell Real Estate we sell a Lifestyle (Platinum Lifestyle Professionals of Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate) said about 11 years ago,
"I called an agent near my home town to help out my niece. It seemed she had found a new construction home that she wanted to purchase but needed to know if it was a great price. She did not have a buyer’s agent.. Berta Smith of Syracuse happily helped my niece out of a sticky situation and found her another home which was bigger and better priced. I asked for no referral as I just wanted my niece to be looked after the way I work look after her. Thank you Berta!!!!"
Kevin Gann (Territorial Ranch Realty): Real Estate Agent in Antlers, OK Kevin Gann (Territorial Ranch Realty) said about 11 years ago,
"My first Customer contact from Active Rain resulted in a listing and we did sale the property. Active Rain what an awesome way to achieve leads."
Mathew J. Yates (REM Capital Partners, LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in West Linn, OR Mathew J. Yates (REM Capital Partners, LLC) said about 11 years ago,
"I have been on ActiveRain for a long time helping people access the funding they need to close more deals. I should probably be more active, and Blog, but you guys still love me right?"
Larry Maher (Connections Consulting ): Mortgage and Lending in Grand Rapids, MI Larry Maher (Connections Consulting ) said about 11 years ago,
"I have turned some real estate agents on to Active Rain and I have actually received calls from them asking what Active Rain is and how does it work because somebody from another state had actually found their properties and had buyers for the 2 properties and sold them."
Scott Engle, Realty Source, Inc. (Scott Engle - Realty Source, Inc.): Real Estate Broker/Owner in San Diego, CA Scott Engle, Realty Source, Inc. (Scott Engle - Realty Source, Inc.) said about 11 years ago,
"Being a part of a growing community of like-minded realtors and brokers is a success in itself. In these tough economic times it is great to be surrounded by supportive colleagues who have the same vision and goals in life. I look forward to sharing many more success stories as we become more accustomed to the Active Rain community!"
Sue Neff, Principal Broker, Jamestown, TN (Tennessee Real Properties): Real Estate Agent in Jamestown, TN Sue Neff, Principal Broker, Jamestown, TN (Tennessee Real Properties) said about 11 years ago,
"What IS an ActiveRain Success? Well, being an absolute newbie, I'm going to take a shot in the dark. My success story is finding a great ActiveRain mentor right here where I live - and we work in the same Real Estate Company. I have had alot of fun posting and when I get stuck, she gives me some hints and I move forward. I'm sure I will learn alot of valuable information by reading all the posts I can possibly read and still continue to work and be a wife. There is so much to learn from so many experts. I'm really happy to have found such a giving community. Thank you all."
James Wirth: Services for Real Estate Pros in Everett, WA James Wirth said about 11 years ago,
"When I was searching for a new home for my blog I was referred by a number of my associates to ActiveRain. Little did I know that I had found THE premiere blog site for the Real Estate community. Consumers trust ActiveRain to provide bonafide information from established professionals, and it works! I attribute a number of transactions to ActiveRain, both for initiating the contact and establishing myself as an industry leader.
ActiveRain is amazing!"
Stuart Simm, The Home Inspector (MAX Home Inspections): Home Inspector in Lakeland, FL Stuart Simm, The Home Inspector (MAX Home Inspections) said about 11 years ago,
""Active Rain has raised the profile of MAX Inspections with local realtors in the Polk County area.""
Candi Drouillard (Key Realty): Real Estate Agent in Sylvania, OH Candi Drouillard (Key Realty) said about 11 years ago,
"Helping People achieve their personal Real Estate goals!!"
Tracey McMackin (BluMac Realty Inc): Real Estate Agent in Milton, FL Tracey McMackin (BluMac Realty Inc) said about 11 years ago,
"I recently left my company and have gone out on my own. Active Rain has helped me get the word out."
Ronald Gillis, CNSA Southwest Florida. Notaries, Port Charlotte, 941-7-NOTARY (Southwest Florida Notaries (Mortgage Notary Signing Agent)): Services for Real Estate Pros in Port Charlotte, FL Ronald Gillis, CNSA Southwest Florida. Notaries, Port Charlotte, 941-7-NOTARY (Southwest Florida Notaries (Mortgage Notary Signing Agent)) said about 11 years ago,
"Probably the two best success stories are that I received a notary assignment from England, through Active Rain. Of course, it happened in Florida, but the person located me while they were in England. Another was a person contacted me regarding a Reverse Mortgage, and I referred the man to a good local loan officer"
Elisa Uribe Realtor #01427070, Opening the Doors to California Homes -East Bay  (Golden Gate Sotheby's International): Real Estate Agent in Oakland, CA Elisa Uribe Realtor #01427070, Opening the Doors to California Homes -East Bay (Golden Gate Sotheby's International) said about 11 years ago,
"My success story is simple. Ever since I started blogging on active rain in 2011 my business has increased!I'm a newbie blogger and found blogging has helped me make business happen since it had given me a venue to share what I know about the world of Real Estate

The other day a man who wanted to buy a house walked in our office and was asking for me by name:) It was a referral from a friend of a friend who had read about me online. I wish I knew who to thank for the referral!

Now that I have articles on Active Rain, I can just link clients to the topics versus typing the same email over and over again. I just love it! Thanks AR!

October 2011: I noticed a fellow AR member was looking to refer a Realtor to a client for a Property Management account in my area. Well, I quickly notified her "I'm available:)" , she referred me to a client of hers who helps elderly people transition into housing. That person gave my name to this woman's daughter who is handling her mom's affairs, and we are scheduled to meet at the house later this month. It wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for Active Rain."
Henri Vezie (The Henri Frank Group at Remax Preferred): Real Estate Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL Henri Vezie (The Henri Frank Group at Remax Preferred) said about 11 years ago,
"We have sold over $20,000,000 in Real Estate in the last 18 months and we are pleased to annouce that much of our success is due to our online connections with ACTIVE RAIN and other online mediums and the Social Media of the 21st Century. Thank you ACTIVErain."
Steve Gia (Getcredithealthy.com): Services for Real Estate Pros in Doral, FL Steve Gia (Getcredithealthy.com) said about 11 years ago,
"Looking Forward to networking with All Active Rain Members"
Tommy Taylor, CNE- Texas Hill Country Realtor (Taylor Properties & TexasForSale.net): Real Estate Agent in Kerrville, TX Tommy Taylor, CNE- Texas Hill Country Realtor (Taylor Properties & TexasForSale.net) said about 11 years ago,
"Although I have not recieved any clients from AR, I have learned a lot form others in the field and have made some great new contacts for areas outside of my markets."
Cindy Calender (Coldwell Banker King Thompson): Real Estate Sales Representative in Columbus, OH Cindy Calender (Coldwell Banker King Thompson) said about 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain is an awesome real estate website and a great place to connect and re-connect."
Maureen Barrett (Coldwell Banker): Real Estate Agent in La Grange, IL Maureen Barrett (Coldwell Banker) said about 11 years ago,
"I won $25,000 for cooking a bowl of chili in Charleston West Virginia October 2009"
Ryan Smith (Allison James Estates & Homes): Real Estate Agent in Temecula, CA Ryan Smith (Allison James Estates & Homes) said about 11 years ago,
"I've only been on AR for approximately 3 weeks and I already have a featured post. Looking forward to many more and making great contacts."
Francine Scott (Keller Williams Realty Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Roseville, CA Francine Scott (Keller Williams Realty Inc.) said about 11 years ago,
"My success are built on my clients success. My clients needs comes first above and beyond anyone or anthing else. when I can walk away happy after a smooth transaction, I feel the best about myself. Creating relationships and receiving referrals from my happy friends, makes my day shine!"