ActiveRain Success Stories

Cory & Michelle Beeson - (951) 526-8298 Serving the entire Temecula Valley,                   Top 1% of Realtors Nationwide   (The Beeson Group, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Temecula, CA Cory & Michelle Beeson - (951) 526-8298 Serving the entire Temecula Valley, Top 1% of Realtors Nationwide (The Beeson Group, Inc.) said almost 11 years ago,
"Not only have I started to develop my social networking skills, but I have also met some great people along the way through activerain. A few months back at rain camp in San Diego, I crossed paths with Young - Jin Yang and have since became friends with this young Broker from L.A.. Recently, Young - Jin came all the way out to my office from L.A. (about an hour and a half away) just to help me with my computer. Not only did I learn a few things about my computer that day, but I also watched his salesmanship out in the public. While showing him my city, he turned a little trip through the neighborhood into solid buyer lead for me that night. He is the type of person who can see an opportunity to create business in just about any atmosphere, or situation. Thanks Young - Jin... let's do it again. :)

To top it off, yesterday, Tammy Lankford sent me my first agent to agent referral through this site. Her client happens to have a place out my way that she is going to be selling in the near future, and it looks like I get to help out with her clients cross-country move. I love it when a plan comes together... It pays to play in the rain."
Harold Arnold (American Invsco Realty): Real Estate Agent in Chicago, IL Harold Arnold (American Invsco Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"Success in selling various units of all types within this special high rise residential building!!!"
Betina Foreman, Realtor, C.N.E., with WJK REALTY (WJK Realty): Real Estate Agent in Austin, TX Betina Foreman, Realtor, C.N.E., with WJK REALTY (WJK Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"Active Rain has been beneficial to my business for several reasons. 1. It has allowed me to find my voice in the AR blogging community. 2. It has given me the opportunity to meet new people in this industry all over the USA. Meeting those new people has allowed me to grow my business by referrals. Every month I receive at least one referral from an AR friend and often I am able to give referrals to other like minded dedicated Realtors."
Jason Burkholder,  Associate Broker, Realtor, e-Pro, CMS (Weichert, Realtors - Welcome Home): Real Estate Agent in Lancaster, PA Jason Burkholder, Associate Broker, Realtor, e-Pro, CMS (Weichert, Realtors - Welcome Home) said almost 11 years ago,
"I recently listed a home in a higher price range and put together a video tour and blog post. Within 20 minutes the A/R post was at the top of the google results for the address, I showed my client and she was so impressed she has told all of her friends about me and I have another listing appointment with a referral from her, and the home hasn't even sold yet!"
Graham Morland (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Worcester, MA Graham Morland (Keller Williams Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain makes it so easy to get started as a Blogger. Links and tools are awesome. Being a site specific to my industry and close associates is really important. I've already reconnected with CA agents where I practiced real estate for 10 years."
Shannon Wallace (mortgage Note Reliever): Services for Real Estate Pros in San Antonio, TX Shannon Wallace (mortgage Note Reliever) said almost 11 years ago,
"I learned about ActiveRain by pure accident throught Real Bird, which suggested ActiveRains as being another way to advertise your real estate business. If you know anything about the internet the more real estate you own the more you will be found and what better way to be found but through ActiveRain, it have everything I need to get my business known. I am really happy to be apart of this company and look forward in growing my business through it services."
Renata R. (Light Vision): Services for Real Estate Pros in Toronto, ON Renata R. (Light Vision) said almost 11 years ago,
"I have recently photographed home staging for Rachel Craggy from CM Staging Solutions Inc. in Toronto. You can see some samples of my work done for CM Staging in my portfolio mentioned above."
Mark Higareda (United Real Estate Southwest): Real Estate Agent in Temecula, CA Mark Higareda (United Real Estate Southwest) said almost 11 years ago,
"Active Rain New Member


Joining Active Rain and then becoming a Rainmaker member was the best thing I have done for my Real Estate business. I have only been a member for less than 30 days and all ready I have generated leads for my business and out of those leads I am currently working with three new solid buyers. How exciting to be a part of a great social network and being able to learn from other professionals with in my industry. Thank you - Active Rain!!



~Higareda Team"
Chad Stewart, Broker Associate - Real Estate Pro (Rockford Realty Group): Real Estate Agent in Lake City, FL Chad Stewart, Broker Associate - Real Estate Pro (Rockford Realty Group) said almost 11 years ago,
"I love working with ActiveRain & they do have about one of the Best bloggin system for real estate. For Lake City FL Real estate Professional, contact Chad Stewart at Rockford Realty Group."
Lisa Orme, Broker/Realtor, ABR, CRS,GRI, PSCS, SFR, Notary Pu (The Master's Key Realty LLC -Windsor, CT - HARTFORD COUNTY): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Windsor, CT Lisa Orme, Broker/Realtor, ABR, CRS,GRI, PSCS, SFR, Notary Pu (The Master's Key Realty LLC -Windsor, CT - HARTFORD COUNTY) said almost 11 years ago,
"Well, I finally have my first Active Rain Success Story to tell! Of course, it's not what even I thought my success story would look like. I imagined someone contacting me from my outside blog…or a referral from the wonderful network of professionals here on Active Rain.
But that's not what happened.
There is so much information and so many resources on Active Rain! About two weeks ago, I was perusing the list of other Active Rain members listed in my town of Windsor, CT. There were twenty-three of them other than myself.. Three were listed in the Real Estate-Other category, but one was a duplicate entry.
Now that got me thinking and I checked out the pages of both of those "other" people. Both appeared to be interested in real estate investments. Well, last week I listed three bank-owned properties, and it struck me that I REALLY wanted to bring in some buyers myself! I had already notified my existing list of active investors, and I had no takers. I decided to call these two "Real Estate-Other" people.
The first call went well, but the timing isn't quite right, but this investor is LOOKING for a real estate agent to work with -- and I am certain we will be doing business in the near future. The second call turns out to be an investor who rehabs and flips properties, and he’s ready to look at this one right now! Well the bank has accepted the offer and we are scheduled to close in a couple of weeks!
So my first Active Rain success story didn't just come to me...I did something proactively to make it happen. But without Active Rain, I'm sure THIS sale would not have been mine. ACTIVE RAIN ROCKS! Thanks, Active Rain!!"
Jeremy Moore, www.century21.ca/jeremy.moore (Century 21 United Realty*): Real Estate Agent in Peterborough, ON Jeremy Moore, www.century21.ca/jeremy.moore (Century 21 United Realty*) said almost 11 years ago,
"I have met many new and interesting people here on Activerain. I hope to continue making new friends and important contacts."
Steve Traylor, ASHI Certified Home Inspector (A+ Home Inspections dba A+ Services, LLC): Home Inspector in Franklin, TN Steve Traylor, ASHI Certified Home Inspector (A+ Home Inspections dba A+ Services, LLC) said almost 11 years ago,
"This site is a great wealth of information and very helpful."
Rick Wandrych (HomeSmart): Real Estate Agent in Scottsdale, AZ Rick Wandrych (HomeSmart) said almost 11 years ago,
"What is a Mentor? Someone who takes you under their wing. Someone who wants to be a part of your success. Someone who freely shares their knowledge, ideas and tools. Someone that does what is taught. Someone that challenges you to keep your end of the deal. Someone that assists with solutions. I have found this someone in Renee Burrows. Yes, Renee is a true mentor. I feel so fortunate that I met her as a perused blog entries while at CDPE training in Las Vegas. With my business in Scottsdale, we are experiencing similar markets. The strategies we discuss apply to both markets. THANKS RENEE!!! Your the best!!!"
Rita Strauss Maples (ERA King Real Estate): Real Estate Agent in Homewood, AL Rita Strauss Maples (ERA King Real Estate) said almost 11 years ago,
"The one thing I have learnd over the years, is that Real Estate is an adventure. One of my favorite stories happened a couple of years back. Late in the day after seeing many houses we drove to the last on our list. The weeds are a foot high, the driveway is too steep and we hesitate getting our of the car. We decided, why not it's our last one. As we go in the front door we hear what sounds like
faint crying! We come across tiny kittens that have gotten under the small opening in the garage door, too small for a mama cat to fit under. Being a cat lover and my buyers were too, we gathered the kittens in a box and headed to the closest vet. You guessed it, they ended up taking them home, finding homes for two and keeping the other two. Happy to say that our "adventure" for that day were lucky kittens! No, they didn't buy that house but another not too far away and we have already
been looking for their upgrade home!"
Tara Kelleher, Your Barrington Agent (Hunter's Fairway Sotheby's International Realty): Real Estate Agent in Barrington Hills, IL Tara Kelleher, Your Barrington Agent (Hunter's Fairway Sotheby's International Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"Barrington Hills Property SOLD in 3 days!

We’re very excited to share this recent success story. 6 Hubbell Court in Barrington Hills’ Hawthorn Ridge subdivision went under contract 3 days after hitting the market and ownership transferred to the happy buyers at the end of April. Call Tara to discuss what advice she has for getting your home sold for the most amount in the shortest period of time! Tara Kelleher, Broker Associate"
Steve Combs, Custom Mortgage Planning ...For Life! (Cornerstone Home Lending Inc): Mortgage and Lending in California, MD Steve Combs, Custom Mortgage Planning ...For Life! (Cornerstone Home Lending Inc) said almost 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain Success Story? Let me count the ways...

1) My regular Webinar attendance is up 125%
2) Out of state home owners have contacted me for refinance of multiple investment properties.
3) I have forged terrific new professional relationships.
4) I have strengthened existing professional relationships.
5) My ActiveRain profile page is on page 1 of Google when you search for me.
6) Past Clients (while I was at a former company) have found and contacted me on ActiveRain.
7) I've been able to assist my Realtor partners by promoting the "real" affordability of their listings.
8) Through my blog, I have a platform to provide insight and helpful information to my colleagues and prospective clients.
9) I've learned about the needs and circumstances of my referral sources through their blogs and have adapted my business to support those needs.
10) I have made more money already from ActiveRain!"
Debra Davis, Realtor - Atlanta, Decatur, Snellville, Loganville (Keller Williams Realty Atlanta Partners): Real Estate Agent in Snellville, GA Debra Davis, Realtor - Atlanta, Decatur, Snellville, Loganville (Keller Williams Realty Atlanta Partners) said almost 11 years ago,
"I have been active on Active Rain now for over a month and I have really enjoyed posting every day and reading the comments of some of the members. I feel like I have made new friends while I am learning to be a blogger."
Ken Horst (MLS Maps, Agentopolis, Tweet Me Homes): Mortgage and Lending in Minneapolis, MN Ken Horst (MLS Maps, Agentopolis, Tweet Me Homes) said almost 11 years ago,
"I've been able to connect with a number of great people who have similar interests and it looks like I may be collaborating with a few of these people in the near future"
Brandon Clark (UTAH INFRARED Home and Building Inspections): Home Inspector in Ogden, UT Brandon Clark (UTAH INFRARED Home and Building Inspections) said almost 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain has proven to be an extraordinary network of real estate professionals. I have found that the the majority of AR agents are your more dedicated and knowledgeable full-time professionals vs. the many part-time partly-dedicated agents simply trying to gain some additional income. AR is a wealth of information and associates that provide one of the best places for continued learning resources I've ever come across."
Dale Davis (New American funding ): Mortgage and Lending in Denver, CO Dale Davis (New American funding ) said almost 11 years ago,
"I have been able to meet and interact with QUALITY Realtors throughout the country"