ActiveRain Success Stories

David Spencer, Show Me real estate in Kansas City (Keller Williams Northland): Managing Real Estate Broker in Kansas City, MO David Spencer, Show Me real estate in Kansas City (Keller Williams Northland) said almost 11 years ago,
"I began my Active Rain four years ago just on a Lark. Since then I have gained knowledge, customers, clients and commissions in the process. I am always learning here and I have been a real estate broker for over 30 years.

When I began this business you needed to spend a lot of time, money and effort to develop a sustainable career. If I had had Active Rain back then it would have accelerated my business development. Agents today can start at a higher level with their experience in the "Rain".

The most beneficial was learning about Cost Segregation which turned out to be a major tax savings in a shopping center portfolio and helped me find 3 additional clients."
Stephanie Stringer, Mortgage Loan Originator (First Choice Loan Services NMLS#210764): Mortgage and Lending in San Antonio, TX Stephanie Stringer, Mortgage Loan Originator (First Choice Loan Services NMLS#210764) said almost 11 years ago,
"Yippee... What an amazing week! Thanks Active Rain for making it happen for me. I had two previous clients that I worked with more than 10 years ago locate me by emailing me through AR. These clients did not have my current contact informtion but was able to find me on the web. Now with this being said, I picked up a purchase loan and now working with the second client to build their credit scores up a little so we can do a refinance for his family soon. AR does payoff! Thanks again!"
Celeste Williams, ASP/Redesigner (Seller's Advantage): Home Stager in Wilmington, DE Celeste Williams, ASP/Redesigner (Seller's Advantage) said almost 11 years ago,
"There have been many over the past several years. Everyone involved in the real estate market wants to see homes being sold and bought. It's been our great pleasure to push that process along by bringing our experience and objectivity to home sellers."
Brian Rugg, Sun City TX Real Estate -  Georgetown, TX Real Est (Rugg Realty LLC Sun City Texas 512-818-6700): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Georgetown, TX Brian Rugg, Sun City TX Real Estate - Georgetown, TX Real Est (Rugg Realty LLC Sun City Texas 512-818-6700) said almost 11 years ago,
"A former client re-connected with me after 5 years just to market her condo and found me through Active Rain.

Thanks AR"
Paula Swayne, Realtor-Land Park, East Sac & Curtis Park -Dunniga (Dunnigan, Realtors, Sacramento   (916) 425-9715): Real Estate Agent in Sacramento, CA Paula Swayne, Realtor-Land Park, East Sac & Curtis Park -Dunniga (Dunnigan, Realtors, Sacramento (916) 425-9715) said almost 11 years ago,
"I received a call today from an Associated Press reporter. He said he had called me due to a comment I had posted on Active Rain. He wanted to know how the proposed tax credit would affect the Sacramento real estate market. I gave him a brief overview of the Sacramento market and how the tax credit would make a positive impact. Tonight I received a Google Alert...it was the article the reporter had written, with me quoted in it!Who would ever have thought that I would be quoted in such a global way? Thanks Active Rain...this was awesome!"
Kristine Ginsberg, NJ Home Stager (Elite Staging and Redesign, LLC): Home Stager in Short Hills, NJ Kristine Ginsberg, NJ Home Stager (Elite Staging and Redesign, LLC) said almost 11 years ago,
"Thank you Active Rain - because of blogging and networking I got an international staging job on the Island of Anguilla. This is the opportunity of a lifetime and I owe it all to blogging and networking on Active Rain!"
Michael Feldman (Keller Williams International): Real Estate Agent in Boston, MA Michael Feldman (Keller Williams International) said almost 11 years ago,
"I have had past rental clients that I have lost contact with that have found me on Active Rain and have found properties they have purchased. This social media still amazes me every day."
William James Walton Sr., Greater Waterbury Real Estate (WEICHERT, REALTORS® - Briotti Group): Real Estate Agent in Waterbury, CT William James Walton Sr., Greater Waterbury Real Estate (WEICHERT, REALTORS® - Briotti Group) said almost 11 years ago,
"Recently, I have been contacted by several customers to assist them with the purchase of property. When I asked them how they found me, they all stated that they did a Google search for real estate agents in Waterbury, and I came up on the first page. When I asked specifically what site they found me on, they all referred to the picture of me and my daughter - which can only be found on ActiveRain! For all of them, we are looking at writing up offers and successfully closing within the next two months. ActiveRain has definitely been the greatest boost to my business since I became a real estate agent. Thank you, ActiveRain!"
Bill Reddington, Destin Florida Real Estate (Re/max By The Sea): Real Estate Agent in Destin, FL Bill Reddington, Destin Florida Real Estate (Re/max By The Sea) said almost 11 years ago,
"First signed up for Active Rain in December 2007. Didn't even sign on again till 2009. The tips that I have picked have been terrific. Am on AR just about everyday at some point. Have not gotten any referrals yet but I believe it will happen. So if you are thinking about an agent in Destin, Florida and the surrounding Emerald Coast I can help. We treat your referrals like family! Climbing the point ladder. Chasing 100,000 point. Soon!!"
John Ramirez (Real Estate One): Real Estate Agent in Ann Arbor, MI John Ramirez (Real Estate One) said almost 11 years ago,
"I have yet to have an ActiveRain Success story since I just signed up :)"
Tonya Phillips Henderson (Keller Williams Realty Coastal Area Partners): Real Estate Agent in Richmond Hill, GA Tonya Phillips Henderson (Keller Williams Realty Coastal Area Partners) said almost 11 years ago,
"I use ActiveRain daily to keep up with the things that interest me. It is a great way to connect with seasoned professionals."
Robin Sherman, Search Pensacola Homes, For Sale - Pensacola FL Neighborhoods (www.PensacolaForYou.com - Grand Points Realty): Real Estate Agent in Pensacola, FL Robin Sherman, Search Pensacola Homes, For Sale - Pensacola FL Neighborhoods (www.PensacolaForYou.com - Grand Points Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"I've met many exceptional professionals through ActiveRain and been fortunate enough to actually work with several. My team has also had the benefit of meeting both buyers and sellers who found us "in the Rain." I've recently had a wonderful experience with a buyer who found my website, then searched for me on the internet and found my ActiveRain blogs. I'd tell the story, but I think this client does it best:

"As out-of-town buyers and a military family we were apprehensive about finding a house and using a Realtor responsive to our needs/wants. My wife did hours of research on-line about the area and reading reviews of Realtors. We came across a blog in which Robin Sherman responded to a question. She was very professional and sounded knowledgable. It really stuck out she was the only realtor not advertising or fishing for clients on the blog. We decided to send them an email and corresponded three times before deciding to use them.

From the very beginning the team was responsive. We were matched with Ruthie Johnson. Since we only had a few days to house-hunt, we used their website to select our "favorites." Based on these we (with our 1 year-old in tow) met with Ruthie. We were very impressed with her "plan of attack." Her GPS was pre-programmed so we could go from house to house. She was very attentive and responsive to our feedback on the areas and homes we were seeing. We threw in a few curveballs after seeing homes and Ruthie worked late into the night preparing for days 2 and 3. We finally found a house that was the perfect fit for our family. They even negotiated in a few upgrades for us. When we closed Robin Sherman also attended closing and was there with us. We truly felt it was like having family members walk us through the process.

As very cautious consumers and military family who has completed 6 moves in 14 years, we can only offer our positive opinion and endorsement of the team at Grand Points Realty and Ruthie Johnson. They have exceded our expectations before, during, and AFTER buying our home."

Chad Weinburger"
DeAnna Rosser (Keller Williams Realty): Real Estate Agent in Cleburne, TX DeAnna Rosser (Keller Williams Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"Since I have signed up with Active Rain, I have recieved two referrals from other agents that resulted in Sales. I also have recieved more phone calls from clients getting my name from the internet. When I asked what site they found me they responded from the search engine and my name popped up first under ActiveRain. What more could you ask for? Thank you ActiveRain!"
Tina Merritt, Virginia Real Estate (Nest Realty): Real Estate Agent in Blacksburg, VA Tina Merritt, Virginia Real Estate (Nest Realty) said almost 11 years ago,
"I can directly attribute many referrals due to the relationships I've gained through using Active Rain. Without AR, I would not have had the courage to become a technology trainer and start my own business. Thanks to AR!"
Gabe Fitzhugh, You Come First! (GF Homes and Land): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Columbia, TN Gabe Fitzhugh, You Come First! (GF Homes and Land) said almost 11 years ago,
"Active Rain has helped promote my business"
Jess Alvarez (A Plus Home & Building Inspections, Inc.): Home Inspector in Morris, IL Jess Alvarez (A Plus Home & Building Inspections, Inc.) said almost 11 years ago,
"As a successful, independent business owner, I have been in the active rain community for a relatively short time, compared to the veterans. ActiveRain provides me real insight to world of Real Estate that is helpful to my clients. Such as; A "professional" realtor wants what is best for their client, wanting clients to be informed of true condition of a home. Working for their client, to be sure a safe home is provided to their client. Does it take more work, yes. But these are the true "Professional Realtor" and are a pleasure to work with for the good of our clients. All the others muddy the waters, just want to collect the commision, & could give a hoot once the sale is done. Keep them away from me . . . I want to be associated with Active Rain "Real Estate Professionals"!"
Westside Property Management Inc., Peace of Mind  (Westside Property Management Inc.): Property Manager in Santa Monica, CA Westside Property Management Inc., Peace of Mind (Westside Property Management Inc.) said almost 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain is a powerful tool for the Real Estate industry. It has provided a platform for professional to provide each other with information and exchange ideas, but mostly importantly it provides a place for consumers to find information and locate a trusted agent or broker near them."
Kimberly Harding, GRI, CDPE, CNE (RE/MAX Space Center): Real Estate Agent in League City, TX Kimberly Harding, GRI, CDPE, CNE (RE/MAX Space Center) said almost 11 years ago,
"2 More Listings this WEEK! Thanks!!"
Carroll Alsbury: Commercial Real Estate Agent in Fort Collins, CO Carroll Alsbury said almost 11 years ago,
"Carroll Alsbury Bio

As President of Alsbury Inc., Carroll Alsbury’s real estate expertise as an investor and developer, include twenty plus years of hands on operational experience of commercial real estate.

Working with lenders, investors, investment bankers, attorneys, banks, creditors, and brokers, his experience in financing, refinancing, development, construction, marketing and governmental issues, all speak to his success and ability as a real estate specialist.

His experience in the development of commercial office, retail and industrial space enables him to work with major institutional lenders, investors, stakeholders, brokers through exuberant as well as turbulent economic environments. Carroll Alsbury is a member of the Fort Collins Downtown Development Authority.
Created in 1981, the Downtown Development Authority uses tax increment financing to stimulate redevelopment in the central business district. The Authority focuses on projects that have benefit for the entire community. It uses its financial resources to directly leverage private investment. Typically the DDA will partner with a developer, business owner, or property owner in a manner that "induces" a private investment in real estate improvements. The DDA's participation in such public-private partnerships ranges from a few thousand dollars to investments in excess of $5 million.

Fort Collins is a city located 60 miles north of Denver and just one hour from Denver International Airport. One of the most highly educated communities in the United States, the city is home to about 143,986 people including 26,000 students attending Colorado State University.

Old Town Square

Old Town Square is the most significant public-private partnership involving the Downtown Development Authority. Consistently voted as the single-most important attraction in the city by readers of the local newspaper, Old Town Square required a private investment of $18 million and a DDA investment of $5.7 million. The private portion of the project included the assemblage of all properties along the 100 block of Linden Street, rehabilitating some, razing some, and building new. The DDA's investment paid for the construction of a pedestrian plaza that knits the two sides of the block into a cohesive project and for a national award-winning parking garage to service the project.

Carroll Alsbury is an Alumni of Northeastern Junior College.

For more info:
http://www.carrollalsburyinc.org"
Mike & Kathleen Kelly, Hickory NC REALTORS (HICKORY REAL ESTATE GROUP): Real Estate Agent in Hickory, NC Mike & Kathleen Kelly, Hickory NC REALTORS (HICKORY REAL ESTATE GROUP) said almost 11 years ago,
"For me the thing I have benefited the most from since I joined Active Rain is the sense of community on here. I have learned more about establishing my online presence here than from any other source and I am grateful to the other members for sharing their knowledge and encouraging me to share mine."