ActiveRain Success Stories

Randy Bolton (Breezes Financial): Services for Real Estate Pros in Gulfport, FL Randy Bolton (Breezes Financial) said over 11 years ago,
"I was contacted on ActiveRain by a person who wanted me to handle a $200,000 investment account for him. I LOVE networking!"
ALYSON HAMPTON (hostgator25off.com): Real Estate Agent in Chefornak, AK ALYSON HAMPTON (hostgator25off.com) said over 11 years ago,
"HostGator Coupon - Enter the hostgator dedicated coupons 25 off http://www.hostgator25off.com/ code HOSTGATOR25OFF at checkout & get 25% off on all the plans of shared hosting, reseller hosting, vps hosting and dedicated hosting servers"
Simone Davies (ThalesTraining): Real Estate Agent in International, IT Simone Davies (ThalesTraining) said over 11 years ago,
"Thales Training & Consultancy is a highly successful training services company based in Crawley. We help companies to develop advantage through learning and development."
John Krol, Naples,Luxury Homes,International Buyers / Sellers (Top Producers Realty, Inc. Krol Group International): Real Estate Agent in Naples, FL John Krol, Naples,Luxury Homes,International Buyers / Sellers (Top Producers Realty, Inc. Krol Group International) said over 11 years ago,
""
Aleem Mohammed (Jameson Sotheby’s International Realty): Real Estate Agent in Bloomingdale, IL Aleem Mohammed (Jameson Sotheby’s International Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"Aleem was instrumental in finding a fantastic home for us. He provided us with the best service and was a fantastic negotiator in getting us the best price for our lovely home. I would highly recommend Aleem to help with buying or selling a home. He is very detailed and honest, and provides exceptional customer service. Thank you much Aleem. Jay and Sherri,"
Tim Lewis, e-Pro, CNE (ERA Simmons Real Estate, Ltd.): Real Estate Agent in Alamogordo, NM Tim Lewis, e-Pro, CNE (ERA Simmons Real Estate, Ltd.) said over 11 years ago,
"Thanks to two ActiveRain referrals from an ActiveRain member in Ruidoso, New Mexico, I have had to successful closings in Cloudcroft, New Mexico. Thanks Annie!"
Carl and Michelle Van Eyssen Kendall (Re/Max Preferred): Real Estate Agent in Fort Lauderdale, FL Carl and Michelle Van Eyssen Kendall (Re/Max Preferred) said over 11 years ago,
"The Kendall Team Short Sale Success Story


In today’s steadily declining market, sellers know all too well that a short sale is often their number one, if not only, way to escape huge mortgage payments on their devalued home. 4 or 5 years ago, a seller would have been embarrassed to tell friends and family that they just did a short sale on their home; however, today it's becoming an acceptable option, even the everyday norm.
Chris and Carol Jones have been lifelong family friends of ours. They came to us to help them sell their home. We listed it on the market for $489,000 in March, 2010. After sitting stagnant on the market, as home prices continued to fall, it was necessary to reduce their asking price every 2-3 months. Growing weary of fighting with lender banks, and 252 days later, they'd had enough. Chris and Carol could not believe that their home, a major investment for any family, was no longer worth their original $550,000 investment! Regardless, they had no other choice but to sell. After long, disheartening conversations with Carl V. E. Kendall, their realtor, they put their home and trust in his hands to allow him to work directly with the lender bank in order to sell their home. Carl changed the listing status to a short sale early January, 2011, while drastically reducing their original asking price down to $324,900 - a $164,000 reduction. The next step - we sought offers .
With Keller Williams phenomenal syndication program, we advertised the home through more than 350 websites, and activity started right away. 8 days later, we put the house under contract. These buyers backed out; however, Carl had negotiated and achieved bank approval for a short sale at $329,900.00.
In March, Jay and Kristine Hines called us to see the property. Kristine instantly fell in love with the house, and they made an offer of $313,000.00. Carl was now negotiating with the bank for both sides, buyers and sellers, and had his work cut out for him. On April 4, Carl presented the buyer/seller signed contract to the bank. We all waited for the bank's response. On April 19, after reviewing the offer, the bank came back with a counter offer of $339,000.00, now asking for an additional $10,000.00 over the earlier approved short sale price. If not for Carl’s extensive experience working directly with many banks on a daily basis, short sales as well as listing agent for bank foreclosures, this transaction would surely have fallen apart. The Hine’s would not have been able to purchase their waterfront home at today's current market value, and the Jones would still be trapped paying excessive mortgage payments for a home no longer worth their financial commitment!
Carl knew that, if the $313,000.00 offer was rejected, the bank would soon incur fees/ costs for code violations relating to the property's pool, fence, and landscaping. So, he went back at the bank to continue negotiating. It took Carl only one week , on April 27, to finalize an executed contract for $316,000.00 with closing paperwork from the bank in hand. Jay and Kristine Hines then closed on their South Florida waterfront home on May 27 - only 30 days after contract acceptance. At the closing table, Kristine Hines gave Carl a new middle name - Carl "Pit-Bull" Kendall. Thanks Kristine! And In the end, we gained new friends, the buyers and sellers became good friends, and everyone is happy.



As a successful full-time realtor, acting consultant for multiple banks, including property management of bank foreclosures, and court-appointed Receiver for bank foreclosed property, Carl had the necessary experience and knowledge to make this transaction close in record time. If you are looking to short sale your home, make sure your realtor has extensive experience working with short sales and bank owned property. When it comes to negotiation with any bank, you must know what you are talking about, how to push your contract through all the red-tape, or your short sale could likely end up on a foreclosure list. Another tip: sellers should know that they are required to present pay stubs, tax returns, hardship letters, and more. The sooner the bank receives your paperwork, the quicker and more likely your short sale will end up a success story just as it did for the Jones and Hines. Call the Kendall Team today to discuss how we can help you, at 954-253-4105, or email us at HelpMeShortSaleMyHome@gmail.com"
Kirsten S. Prizzi (Villa Cape Coral Fewo ): Real Estate Agent in Cape Coral, FL Kirsten S. Prizzi (Villa Cape Coral Fewo ) said over 11 years ago,
"Deutsche Immobilienmakler und Berater in Florida
Unsere Leistungen für Sie vor Ort in Florida
Wir sind als Deutsche in Florida spezialisiert auf deutschsprachige Kunden, die hier in Florida Immobilien besitzen oder kaufen möchten. Wir kombinieren amerikanische Servicestandards, örtliches und internationales Branchen-Know-How mit dem deutschen Verständnis von Verbindlichkeit, Qualität und seriöser Beratung.
Damit sind wir Ihr zuverlässiger Immobilien-Partner ‚über den großen Teich‘!

Inhaberin von AC Global Realty ist Kirsten Senft Prizzi, in Deutschland ausgebildete Immobilienfachwirtin und seit über 25 Jahren erfolgreich in der Immobilienwirtschaft tätig.

Was wir für Sie tun können
Immobilienmakler und Berater für Verkäufer & Eigentümer
Für Sie vor Ort in Florida

AC Global Realty – das Immobilien-Team um Kirsten Senft Prizzi - berät Eigentümer und Verkäufer, die Immobilien in Florida verkaufen oder optimieren möchten.
Wir verstehen uns als Berater und Begleiter in Ihrem Interesse

[ ... weiter lesen ]

Immobilienmakler und Berater für Käufer
Für Sie vor Ort in Florida – wir finden Ihre Traum-Immobilie
Immobilienvermittlung ist für uns eine Aufgabe, die wir mit Feingefühl und Fachkenntnis erfüllen.
Um für unsere Kunden und Kundinnen die optimale Florida Immobilie zu finden, ist es sehr wichtig, mehr über ihre individuellen Wünsche und Bedürfnisse zu erfahren.
[ ... weiter lesen ]"
Josh Hansen (Strategic Realty): Real Estate Agent in Bend, OR Josh Hansen (Strategic Realty) said over 11 years ago,
"Several successes are the most memorable for me. The first was a short sale I completed with 3 liens totaling $13 million. The 2nd lien holder was a bank that failed and was taken over by the FDIC the day after the first lender approved the short sale. I negotiated another private lien of $80,000 down to $2500 and got the first lien holder to pay it. Final sales price was $328,000 and the sale was completed in 34 days, with no recourse or contributions from the seller.

The second was creating a multiple offer situation for my seller and selling a property for 122% of list in a market that was in the middle of a 50% decline in value.

The third was procuring a sale 8 days before year's end. It was a must have for the client and it had to close prior to the end of the quarter. The previous buyer pulled a very underhanded move late in the game and the contract died about a week before we acquired the buyer who finally closed.

While I consider these successes, the real success was working with my business partner and all of the people who made these events possible for the clients. It's all about the clients. At the end of the day, helping them achieve their goals is all that matters:)"
Sandra Harper, Downtown Fairhope Realtor (LOCAL Property Inc): Real Estate Agent in Fairhope, AL Sandra Harper, Downtown Fairhope Realtor (LOCAL Property Inc) said over 11 years ago,
"ActiveRain has been a great website for networking on the web with buyers and sellers of real estate. Now more than ever buyers and sellers need experienced Realtors/Brokers to work with them to make purchases and sell their property."
Kirsten Prizzi (Real Estate Florida USA): Real Estate Agent in Naples, FL Kirsten Prizzi (Real Estate Florida USA) said over 11 years ago,
"Kirsten S. Prizzi -
Deutsche Immobilienmaklerin für Sie in Florida
Spezialgebiet: Wohn- und Gewerbeimmobilien Florida
Telefon:+1-239-248-1667
Email: Kirsten@RealEstateFloridaUSA.com
http://www.Immobilienmakler-in-Florida.com

Immobilienmaklerin aus Leidenschaft!
„Ein Zuhause ist für jeden Menschen etwas Einzigartiges, Individuelles. Für mich ist es eine ganz besondere Aufgabe, die richtige Immobilie für jeden Kunden zu finden. Wenn Mensch und Raum harmonieren, habe ich einen guten Job gemacht“. Kirsten Prizzi ist eine Immobilienmaklerin, die Leidenschaft, Erfahrung und Können miteinander verknüpft.
Kirsten absolvierte 1987 in Hamburg eine Ausbildung zur Kauffrau der Wohnungs- und Grundstückswirtschaft und vertiefte danach ihre Expertise mit einer Weiterbildung zur Immobilienfachwirtin an der Wirtschaftsakademie Schleswig-Holstein.
Nach erfolgreichen Berufsjahren in der Immobilienverwaltung und Projektentwicklung für Wohnimmobilien wechselte Kirsten in den gewerblichen Immobilienbereich. Schwerpunkte waren hier Büro- und Einzelhandelsvermietung und – damals ganz besonders - Standortmarketing.

Der Deutsche Mauerfall - Gelegenheit, Können zu beweisen:
Nach der Wiedervereinigung von West- und Ostdeutschland warteten in Berlin große Aufgaben für gute Immobilienmakler wie Kirsten. Gelegenheit, Können zu beweisen: Kirsten leitete dort mit großem Erfolg die gewerbliche Vermietung umfangreicher Projekte, darunter auch so historische wie das Quartier 206 der Jagdfeld Friedrichstadtpassagen und des Amerikanischen Business Center am Checkpoint Charlie. Von ihrem Know How und Geschick im Umgang mit den Beteiligten und Investoren profitierten namhafte deutsche und amerikanische Projektentwickler und Unternehmen.
Erfolg spricht sich herum: Kirsten arbeitete in Berlin mit namhaften amerikanischen Architekten wie Pei Cobb Freed & Partners aus New York zusammen. Der erste intensive Kontakt mit US Geschäftspartnern, dem viele folgen sollten.
Die Erfolgsgeschichte geht in Florida weiter
Seit 1998 lebt und arbeitet Kirsten Prizzi in Florida USA, ihrem Traumland und geliebter Wahlheimat, seit 2006 auch mit der amerikanischen Staatsbürgerschaft. Die US Maklerlizenzen bis zum selbständigen Broker sind die Basis, große Erfahrung und beste Verbindungen sind die Erfolgsfaktoren, auf die sich Kirstens Kunden und Partner verlassen können.
2012 hat sich Kirsten nach 6 intensiven Jahren aus dem eigenen Maklerbüro AC Global Realty, LLC zurückgezogen um sich als unabhängige Maklerin wieder stärker auf ihre Kunden und deren Wünsche konzentrieren zu können.
Ob in Golfanlagen, direkt am Strand, am Kanal mit Segelbootzugang, am Fluss oder am See gelegen, mit privatem Pool - Kirsten kann Ihnen alle im Umfeld angebotenen Objekte - auch Agentur-übergreifend - anbieten und Ihren Traum von einer Immobilie in Florida verwirklichen. Übrigens: Die Maklergebühr wird beim Kauf einer Immobilie in Florida vom Verkäufer bezahlt. Es entstehen dem Käufer keine Maklerkosten!

Die Leistungen:
• Verkauf von Wohnimmobilien, Ferienvillen und Gewerbeimmobilien
• Rundum Immobilienservice wie:
 An-und Verkauf
 Hausverwaltung
 Vermietung von Anlageimmobilien und Ferienobjekten
• Gewerbeimmobilien
Immer diskret und professionell!

Kirsten ist Mitglied in der Maklerkammer Florida, ihr Beratungsgebiet umfasst: Cape Coral | Fort Myers | Fort Myers Beach | Matlacha | Alva | Lehigh Acres | Estero | Sanibel Island | Captiva Island | Bonita Springs | Bonita Beach | Naples & Marco Island.

Kirsten
Kirsten S. Prizzi
FL Lic Real Estate Broker
Immobilienfachwirt / Immobilienmakler
Cell: 239.248.1667
Phone: 239.274.3708
Residential & Commercial Real Estate
Email: Kirsten@RealEstateFloridaUSA.com
www.RealEstateFloridaUSA.com
www.Immobilienmakler-in-Florida.com
www.VillaFloridaFewo.de
Location is just the beginning!"
Dawn Brenengen, Sales and Management (Dawn Brenengen - Trailwood Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Raleigh, NC Dawn Brenengen, Sales and Management (Dawn Brenengen - Trailwood Realty) said almost 12 years ago,
"I attended Charlotte Raincamp where I met some great people! I reconnected with some local agents, and I found some new ones. A special thanks goes to out to the agents I met from Charlottesville, especially Ms. Gibson who I'm looking forward to knowing as a great mentor!"
Ian Lazarus CRS, Jersey Shore 2nd Home & Retirement Specialist (Shore Points Realty): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Sea Isle City, NJ Ian Lazarus CRS, Jersey Shore 2nd Home & Retirement Specialist (Shore Points Realty) said almost 12 years ago,
"I Love Active Rain because I get so many great ideas about how to market my business online. Thanks to all the awesome agents that take the time to share their successes with us !"
Jill L. Jacks Real Estate Masters, It's Your Move, Call Me I'd Be Happy to Help! (Realtor at Real Estate Masters, LTD. ): Real Estate Agent in Blaine, MN Jill L. Jacks Real Estate Masters, It's Your Move, Call Me I'd Be Happy to Help! (Realtor at Real Estate Masters, LTD. ) said almost 12 years ago,
"I have been able to help many people in MN and in other states with the help of the Active Rain Network of Real Estate Professionals. Active Rain has greatly improved my ability to provide great service to my clients and other real estate service agencies. The Networking is wonderful with Active Rain from all over the country, not just region specific areas. I have helped several clients relocate successfully and sell land, because of Active Rain. Thank You!"
Nancy Bain, Supernova Media | Real Estate Marketing (Supernova Media): Services for Real Estate Pros in Bridgewater, NS Nancy Bain, Supernova Media | Real Estate Marketing (Supernova Media) said almost 12 years ago,
"Active Rain is the real estate industry's online resource for real estate professionals. Simply by thoroughly completing the profile section you can move up the ranks, gain points and be featured in your area. Supernova Studios will be encouraging Nova Scotia Realtors to sign up and actively participate in Active Rain as part of their marketing plan."
Mutter Real Estate Group (Real Living Mutter Real Estate Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Titusville, FL Mutter Real Estate Group (Real Living Mutter Real Estate Group) said almost 12 years ago,
"At Mutter Real Estate Group, our mission is to make the process of buying or selling your home or investment property as easy, profitable and satisfying as possible. We respect the needs and unique circumstances of each and every customer we are commissioned to work for. We keep your best interest in the highest regard throughout the process of our transaction. We strive for excellence at all times!


There are two dozen agents in our firm to assist you. Most are real estate professionals with college, advanced degrees or extensive specialized real estate training. Many of us came from public service backgrounds such as police officers and trainers. All of us consistently attend educational sessions to keep up-to-date in order to better serve you."
Mike Barrett: Services for Real Estate Pros in Kirkland, WA Mike Barrett said almost 12 years ago,
"From the beginning I have always wanted to be found on Google "spot light", then when as soon as I started blogging with ActiveRain there I was- That fast! I have had the pleasure to work in the Active Rain office in Seattle, WA with their employees and know they value their customers as do I. Thanks ActiveRain for the best blogging platform I have ever used."
Pamela Montero (Keller Williams): Real Estate Agent in Springville, UT Pamela Montero (Keller Williams) said almost 12 years ago,
"One very special buyer always comes to mind for me. Her name is Charlene. She registered on my website to look at homes about 2 years ago. I contacted her she said that because of a nasty divorce she had no hope of ever owning a home but she loved to look. She shared a little information with me bit by bit and it just seemed that she had worked hard to pay off some bills and had a good work history. I wanted to give her hope. I told her that I bet her credit wasn't as bad as she thought. I told her she should give one of the lenders that I work with a call who does credit repair to see what she needs to do be able to qualify. It took several promptings but she finally contacted my friend, Melanie Morrison of Academy Mortgage. It was just like I thought-her case was not hopeless and within 9 months of doing what Melanie told her to do she was able to qualify for a loan and I was able to find her a great house in Payson, Utah. It was a dream that she never believed was possible. She keeps thanking me and Melanie-but we just tell her that she is the one that made it happen. All we did was give her hope, and that is all she needed. This wonderful lady has raised 10 children of her own and is now helping to raise 2 grandchildren. These are the type of clients who keep me doing real estate. I have certainly had clients who make me wonder why I am in this crazy business-but 1 Charlene makes up for 100 unappreciative customers. I think it is important to treat a $50,000 client with the same respect as a million dollar client. We are all just people sharing the same earth. I love helping people achieve the American Dream of home ownership."
Illine Davila (EWM Audrey Ross Team): Real Estate Agent in Key Biscayne, FL Illine Davila (EWM Audrey Ross Team) said almost 12 years ago,
"After 15 years in the commercial sector I decided to add residential and joined the Audrey Ross / Esslinger Wooten Maxwell team. My areas of expertise are the Key Biscayne and Brickell/Downtown corridor. Allow me to show you Myami!"
Paula Stone, Real Estate Agent (Crystal Palms Realty): Real Estate Agent in Marianna, FL Paula Stone, Real Estate Agent (Crystal Palms Realty) said almost 12 years ago,
"After going many months without a profile, today I was persuaded to complete my Active Rain Account by my Broker Captain Wayne Rowlett. I was surprised when I saw myself and my company posted as a featured Member and was happy that I took the time to complete my account. Thank you Captain!
.............I would like to add ....after some months later of being active in the Rain, I have truely enjoyed Active Rain!"