ActiveRain Success Stories

Laurie O'Jea (Hudson Valley Home Connection): Real Estate Agent in Newburgh, NY Laurie O'Jea (Hudson Valley Home Connection) said almost 9 years ago,
"I believe I have been extremely successful in the Real Estate Business. There are many of my clients that are still enjoying their home many years later and many that have bought and sold with me more than once. I receive most of my cliental from referrals. I have become great friends with a lot of clients."
Justin Chester (Help My Computer Please): Services for Real Estate Pros in Texarkana, TX Justin Chester (Help My Computer Please) said almost 9 years ago,
"Well i have been a member of ActiveRain Introduced when i worked for Pat Zaby....I have learned so much about the needs of other members here and helped out tons.Everyone needs a great honest affordable computer tech..

I love ActiveRain its a wonderful community and i look forward to saving more lives in the days to come."
Anna Tolstoy (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage): Real Estate Sales Representative in Natick, MA Anna Tolstoy (Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage) said almost 9 years ago,
"I stumbled upon ActiveRain and was absolutely amazed at the wealth of info it offers. As well as networking possibilities, between real estate agents, loan officers, home inspectors and clients. Just being part of AR is my success. As of this writing, I'm one of only 27 agents from my town, who are also using AR. I currently am #5. Not bad for just 2 short weeks here. When I type my name in google search, my website and AR profile come up on the first page. In this time of Internet everything, profile and blogging on AR gives one a competitive edge, and I see it becoming a necessity in the near future."
Kathy, Lauren & Joe Gordon, #wegetyoumoving (REMAX Professionals Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Toronto, ON Kathy, Lauren & Joe Gordon, #wegetyoumoving (REMAX Professionals Inc.) said almost 9 years ago,
"For some reason maybe 27,000 reasons I find Active Rain is a great booster to my SEO!"
Angus in Naperville IL (RE/MAX of Naperville): Real Estate Agent in Naperville, IL Angus in Naperville IL (RE/MAX of Naperville) said almost 9 years ago,
"I had a local condo owner contact me because she liked my blogs, her property had been on the market for a year. Her comments are about 1/2 way down. Aurora condo sold"
Vince Chinell, CPI (VICO Home Inspection): Home Inspector in Branson, MO Vince Chinell, CPI (VICO Home Inspection) said almost 9 years ago,
"I am so glad I am a member of ActiveRain. I've learned so much on AR about the Real Estate Industry. It really helps to have insight into what other professionals are doing, and the things that affect their jobs within the industry.
There is a wealth of knowledge being shared on ActiveRain, and everyone is so willing to help. It is a great place to network and become familiar with Real Estate professionals in the area where I do business.
Thank You ActiveRain"
Maui Condo AndCar (Maui Condo And Car Vacation Rentals): Real Estate Agent in Kihei, HI Maui Condo AndCar (Maui Condo And Car Vacation Rentals) said almost 9 years ago,
"Maui Condo And Car provides Maui Vacation Rental Condos for Maui Visitors. Call us anytime or visit our website to see all of the great condos you can visit while you are here on Maui. We are located in South Maui, Kihei, Wailea, Makena

http://mauicondoandcar.com"
Mary W. Jones (AVISION REALTY): Real Estate Agent in Huntsville, AL Mary W. Jones (AVISION REALTY) said almost 9 years ago,
"I received a listing from active rain site.
I recieved a commerical bpo from active rain site.
I recieved a residential bpo from active rain site."
Christina ONeal, Realtor - Ripon California (At Home Real Estate Group): Real Estate Agent in Ripon, CA Christina ONeal, Realtor - Ripon California (At Home Real Estate Group) said almost 9 years ago,
"Today was a wonderful day but honestly it was just wonderful like every other day. I got the coolest call from a nearby area code & I was just driving along (thankfully with my bluetooth headset in my ear).

Mrs. Buyer says to me, "You don't know me but I found you online & You are the one I want to help me!!!". Wow, I said. This is fun. Mrs. Buyer wanted me to know that she had been reading online in several different places & she just loved my responses. They were honest & I was really helpful. She had already called a few other agents & when she mentioned (a very busy main street in Tracy, CA), one of the agents didn't know which street she was talking about. She even said, they probably shouldn't be listing Tracy, CA as a town they work in if they don't know the streets (especially the major ones). The other agent she spoke to wasn't very nice. It seemed like a goldilocks story.

Mrs. Buyer proceeds to tell me that she wants to move to Tracy, CA but they don't want to buy right away till they get to know the neighborhoods & such. I love it. Great idea I tell her.

I gave her 3 tips when looking for a rental:

1. drive by & check out the neighborhood at different times during the day & also different days of the weeks too, such as a Fri or Sat night, Sun mornings are good too. I told her she is smart & they will get a good feel for whether they feel comfortable in that area.

2. Call the Tracy Police Dept (non-emergency line) to get a crime report for the house & immediate area surrounding the potential rental. Tracy, CA is still small enough that you can get a crime report. I told her how one time, I had a buyer for a house in Modesto, CA & when that buyer called Modesto PD, they told her there was crime all over & they just couldn't give such a report.

3. I told her to text me or email me the address & I could look up to see if there is a Notice of Default filed on the property she is thinking about renting. There is no guarantee that a house can't foreclose but it would be good to know if it's in a state of foreclosure if you are thinking about renting it.

Mrs. Future Buyer was extremely happy with my renting tips. I gave her 2 reputable property managers in town (their cell#'s). I told her I would love to be her realtor when she is ready to buy. She will now receive my online weekly newsletter from now until she is ready to buy.

BONUS!!!! I also told her i am announcing on FACEBOOK today what her rental wishes are to see which of my friends & business associates might have a rental for her to check out. She was very grateful for the 15 minutes we spoke. I am grateful that she found me too :)"
Andrew Jarema: Real Estate Agent in Bruderheim, AB Andrew Jarema said almost 9 years ago,
"I am a artist"
VONDA HAMPTON (http://www.hgcoupons.org/): Real Estate Agent in Harriet, AR VONDA HAMPTON (http://www.hgcoupons.org/) said almost 9 years ago,
"Hostgator Coupons 2011 http://www.hgcoupons.org/ - HGCOUPONSHOST - discounts you 25% on all hg plans when you sign up for any hosting plans with hostgator with this hg hosting coupons"
KnowEm LLC (KnowEm LLC): Real Estate Agent in Morristown, NJ KnowEm LLC (KnowEm LLC) said almost 9 years ago,
"KnowEm was developed to assist everyone - from individuals to Fortune 500 companies - in discovering where their names, brands, or trademarked terms are available (or stolen) on Social Media networks."
Laura Gray (RE/MAX Realty Group): Real Estate Agent in Gaithersburg, MD Laura Gray (RE/MAX Realty Group) said almost 9 years ago,
"I want to give a great B-I-G shout out to a fellow ActiveRainer !!!!!

Michelle Harris with Gordon & Long Real Estate in Dallas , Pa called me in late January regarding a "Buyer" in my area. We had a quick chat and I promised to call her later that day to gather as much information as possible.
Well the 'Buyer" was her brother-in-law , no pressure on me at all!!! He had some very specific needs and she was very instrumental in assisting me with streamlining my process.

An offer was accepted after a few counters back and forth. We had a successful settlement on the property March 30,2009 using an FHA 203K Streamline loan. I can't wait to see the house all fixed up.

Once again "Thank You" , Michelle"
TheMillsTeam YourSebringRealtors, 863-212-5441 (Advantage Realty #1): Real Estate Agent in Sebring, FL TheMillsTeam YourSebringRealtors, 863-212-5441 (Advantage Realty #1) said almost 9 years ago,
"In the summer of 2008 we were contacted by an Investor through Active Rain. He had recently built 5 brand new homes when the market dive prevented him from selling the homes to pay off the loans. We listed the homes as short sales. 2 of them have closed already, 3 are contingent. Thank you Active Rain!"
Cedar Publishing Edmonton (Cedar Publishing Corporation Edmonton): Services for Real Estate Pros in South View, AB Cedar Publishing Edmonton (Cedar Publishing Corporation Edmonton) said almost 9 years ago,
"Cedar Publishing can be reached at: 7804543349 or 7804543444."
Austin Davis (Commercial Real Estate Investor): Services for Real Estate Pros in Washington, DC Austin Davis (Commercial Real Estate Investor) said almost 9 years ago,
"Commercial Real Estate Investor investing"
test 1234: Real Estate Agent in Lopez Island, WA test 1234 said almost 9 years ago,
"Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt. Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem. Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat quo voluptas nulla pariatur?Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt. Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem. Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat quo voluptas nulla pariatur?Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt. Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem. Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat quo voluptas nulla pariatur?Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt. Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem. Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat quo voluptas nulla pariatur?Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt. Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem. Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat quo voluptas nulla pariatur?Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt. Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem. Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat quo voluptas nulla pariatur?Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia consequuntur magni dolores eos qui ratione voluptatem sequi nesciunt. Neque porro quisquam est, qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit, sed quia non numquam eius modi tempora incidunt ut labore et dolore magnam aliquam quaerat voluptatem. Ut enim ad minima veniam, quis nostrum exercitationem ullam corporis suscipit laboriosam, nisi ut aliquid ex ea commodi consequatur? Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem eum fugiat quo voluptas nulla pariatur?"
jared garza (oslove corporation): Real Estate Agent in Chandlerville, IL jared garza (oslove corporation) said almost 9 years ago,
"I like to travel around the world"
Stormie Baker (Treasure Coast Sotheby's International Realty ): Real Estate Agent in Palm Bay, FL Stormie Baker (Treasure Coast Sotheby's International Realty ) said almost 9 years ago,
"I recently joined ActiveRain as a platform keeping my clients informed on new marketing capabilities, statistics and knowledge other Realtors like myself have shared!"
Desert Knolls (Desert Knolls Realty): Managing Real Estate Broker in Apple Valley, CA Desert Knolls (Desert Knolls Realty) said almost 9 years ago,
"Desert Knolls in Apple Valley

The Knolls are divided into two main sections. Lower Desert Knolls, which is south of ‘Happy Trails’ Highway 18 (Area 27), bordered by Rancherias Road to the east and the Mojave River to the west, and upper Desert Knolls, which is north of Highway 18 (area 23), bordered by the Mojave River Narrows and Mountains to the north and east at the peak of Corwin Road. Home values in both areas range from the low $100,000′s for a smaller ranch home on a .50 acre+ or larger lot minus views and commonly in need of a remodel, to over $2,000,000, which may buy you a next to new custom built palatial view estate with all the bells and whistles on much larger lots. Lower Desert Knolls has only a handful of undeveloped lots left that range 2-5 acres, which can accommodate a much larger living space. These can be found near the Apple Valley Country Club and along Rancherias Road.



Lower Desert Knolls Homes

Lower Desert Knolls contains many of Apple Valley’s mid century designed, single story ranch style homes. Much of lower Knolls did not fill in until the 70′s and 80′s, although the majority are well maintained to this day and possess similar character found in many neighborhoods throughout southern California. A championship 18 hole golf course accompanied by the famous Apple Valley Country Club, grounds lower Desert knolls. The course is surrounded by horse trails as well as equestrian zoned properties ranging from .25-5 acres. Area 27 may seem flat in comparison to area 23, but I assure you it is far from it. Many of the lots placed throughout lower Knolls offer inspirational views of the San Gabriel Mountains, Victor Valley, Spring Valley Lake and the San Bernardino Mountains.



Upper Desert Knolls

Homes in upper Desert Knolls consist of single story ranch, as well as multiple two story custom view homes located on prime hillside lots, ranging from .5-10 acres. In recent years, new home builders have begun construction on semi-custom single family homes in the amazing upper arches of area 23. Retail, commercial, recreation, and the best medical centers in the high desert are located within the borders of upper Desert Knolls. Local agents often refer to this area of Apple Valley as ‘Desert Knolls Manor‘ to distinguish it from both lower knolls and outlying country homes on the edge of Apple Valley and San Bernardino County borders. The majority of homes offer unobstructed mountain, Victor Valley and sparkling city lights views, making upper Knolls the most prestigious and desirable area of Apple Valley and the High Desert to reside."