ActiveRain Success Stories

George L. Rosario, NYC's Hometown Realtor (Ernst & George Realty Group): Real Estate Broker/Owner in New York, NY George L. Rosario, NYC's Hometown Realtor (Ernst & George Realty Group) said almost 9 years ago,
"I put up my profile and almost immediately one of my clients contacted me to tell me that he found me on ActiveRain. Not bad."
Kimberly Thurm, Broker / Relocation Consultant ABR, CRS, GRI, SFR (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Chicago): Real Estate Agent in Naperville, IL Kimberly Thurm, Broker / Relocation Consultant ABR, CRS, GRI, SFR (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Chicago) said almost 9 years ago,
"I am very much a newbie just learning my way around and learn about some of the wonderful people that seem to be regulars here on AR. All the while taking in their wisdom and their sense of humor and learning what blogs seem to receive the most interest, which are over played etc....When all of a sudden a referral comes across from a Realtor in Ohio that has a family member here in my area and need to sell their home. What a marvelous thing!"
Wendy Hayden, Chesterfield, Richmond & Powahatan (Photographer, Home Stager, ePRO): Real Estate Agent in Richmond, VA Wendy Hayden, Chesterfield, Richmond & Powahatan (Photographer, Home Stager, ePRO) said almost 9 years ago,
"Over a year ago I blogged about a listing. This morning I got a call from a neighbor of the owners of that home. They had found the blog online and liked how I had marketed her neighbor's home. I have a listing appointment on Friday!"
Hardy Automotive (Hardy Family Automotive Group): Services for Real Estate Pros in Dallas, GA Hardy Automotive (Hardy Family Automotive Group) said almost 9 years ago,
"We Love You and We Need You. That is our philosophy at Hardy Chevrolet Buick GMC. Hardy Family Chevy Buick GMC serves Dallas, Atlanta, Hiram, Marietta, Powder Springs, and Kennesaw. http://www.hardyfamilycommunity.com"
BillWalsh FordLincolnKia (Bill Walsh Community): Real Estate Agent in Ottawa, IL BillWalsh FordLincolnKia (Bill Walsh Community) said almost 9 years ago,
"Bill Walsh Ford, Lincoln, Kia is your source for new & pre-owned cars, trucks & SUVs. Learn more about our quality cars & service at http://www/BillWalshCommunity.com."
Nissan Chantilly (Nissan of Chantilly Community): Services for Real Estate Pros in Chantilly, VA Nissan Chantilly (Nissan of Chantilly Community) said almost 9 years ago,
"Visit our online community. Interact with our sales people and customers. Post your opinions. Learn about fun events. Share tweets, videos, and photos. Get “How To” Info. Chat online. It’s all here at NissanChantilly.org."
Justin Nickelsen, CMI - (p 360.907.9648), Vancouver/Portland/WA/OR Home Inspector (NICKELSEN HOME INSPECTIONS - Vancouver WA Home Inspector): Home Inspector in Vancouver, WA Justin Nickelsen, CMI - (p 360.907.9648), Vancouver/Portland/WA/OR Home Inspector (NICKELSEN HOME INSPECTIONS - Vancouver WA Home Inspector) said almost 9 years ago,
"I have been a member of Active Rain since ... about the time that it came out. I have to say that I have personally scheduled over 15 home inspections in that time directly from Active Rain. It is an excellent tool for all real estate professionals, and I would highly recommend it to anyone (out of my coverage area, of course!).

Justin Nickelsen
Nickelsen Home Inspections, LLC
Vancouver, WA"
Jay Fradd (Smoky Mountain Real Estate Corporation): Real Estate Agent in Gatlinburg, TN Jay Fradd (Smoky Mountain Real Estate Corporation) said almost 9 years ago,
"I have received a couple leads from my blog"
Tracy Coles, North Metro Atlanta Associate Broker (Atlanta Communities): Services for Real Estate Pros in Roswell, GA Tracy Coles, North Metro Atlanta Associate Broker (Atlanta Communities) said almost 9 years ago,
"Thank you ActiveRain! Moving to a new area and rebuilding a local network isn't always easy. ActiveRain served as the initial introduction with several Realtors and service providers who have become clients, referrals and friends. As my professional network continues to grow, so does my business and ActiveRain has definately contributed to that success!"
Jeffrey Bowen (The Russell Realty Group, LLC.): Real Estate Agent in Boston, MA Jeffrey Bowen (The Russell Realty Group, LLC.) said almost 9 years ago,
"I love Active Rain. When it rains, it pours and I love when it rains because it makes the flowers beautiful and keeps us green!"
Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula): Home Inspector in San Diego, CA Steve Stenros, CREIA MCI, ICC, ACI Home Inspector,San Diego (Poway,La Jolla,Del Mar,Mira Mesa,Carlsbad,Escondido,Temecula) said almost 9 years ago,
"I looked into ActiveRain two months ago after an invitation by one of my Realtor buddies. Why not check it out? I knew I needed help with search engine optimization for my home inspection business- my website was only showing up on page 10 or so when doing a Google search using my preferred search terms.
I began attending ActiveRain University whenever possible and started to implement the strategies taught. Blogging was new to me, so I joined the 31-day May challenge knowing that this would keep me motivated.
Well, I met the challenge: 31 blog posts in 31 days, and I am absolutely stunned with the results! I have amassed more than 30,000 ActiveRain points and my Google search ranking is now page one for most of my search terms, many are in one of the top four positions on page one! My ActiveRain rank is #43 in a big city like San Diego! And the best part, I have already begun to see a business increase due to my improved online presence. Thank you, ActiveRain!"
A Gift Idea (A Gift Idea): Services for Real Estate Pros in Barton, MD A Gift Idea (A Gift Idea) said almost 9 years ago,
"Agiftidea.com is one of the largest Social Gifting Network that allows you to select right gift at the right time for the right price! We carry well over 100,000 Gift Ideas to choose from!"
Deb  Brooks (Brooks Prime Properties Wichita Falls Texas): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Wichita Falls, TX Deb Brooks (Brooks Prime Properties Wichita Falls Texas) said almost 9 years ago,
"ActiveRain you make me laugh! Your Google Juice Tickles Me! (edit/delete)

ActiveRain you make me laugh! Your Google Juice Tickles Me!

It's been a very long week...month...and so on! This last week though has been a bear.

I have been missing my blogging and my friends and my contests and my points and of course, last but not least, MY GOOGLE JUICE! Today I was dealing with yet another hitch in my "getalong" and I received a phone call.

Deb and the Montgomery Trade DaysThe lady on the other end of the line asked the question, "Are we having the Montgomery Trade Days" tomorrow? ( I AM LAUGHING TO MYSELF) as it clicked right away why she was calling!

My immediate question to her was, "did you find me on Google?" and her answer was "yes!" You see, I had written Localism Posts during the September Challenge each and every day.

Deborah Byron had a contest for Localism Postings for the month of September.


One of the posts I wrote was about the Famous Montgomery Trade Days!I was at the top of Google!

I explained to her how the Trade Day's work and asked her if it would be her first time here...

HER ANSWER WAS A GOOD ONE!

"Yes, she said. My husband and I are moving to Montgomery and will be looking for a home!"

(Deep breath) and "Well, you have come to the right place!" I will be meeting her at the Trade Days tomorrow to show her around!

ActiveRain? You make me laugh with joy!

Thank you!

Deb







Where Does The Time Go?

I have been here in the Rain, Active Rain that is, for 4 (four) years now. I cannot believe that it's been that long! It seems like yesterday that my husband said, "hey Deb, there's a cool blogging site for you to look at." My answer at the time was, "what's blogging?" Seriously! I had no clue. After bringing up the site and discovering all the wealth of information, commeraderie, excitement and humor I just couldn't resist! Thus, my addiction. Active Rain.

I was scared half to death to post the first time. I had no clue what anyone wanted from me or what good it would do me or even why I was here! I have never been one to read "instructions". I have always been the Bull In The China Shop that would rush right in even if something breaks. That's me.

All of a sudden, I wanted to know EVERYTHING that had to do with Active Rain. It was an immediate addiction even though I did not receive any comments~it just didn't seem to matter. I wanted to learn, I wanted to write, I wanted to reach out to my clients and customers and tell them about all that was great in my area! I became caught up in all the friendships I was forming. I laughed, I even cried at times and I was so grateful to have found a home.

I immediately placed with my "blog", "post" in Google. I was shocked, amazed, and my business immediately began to increase. My first Active Rain phone call came only three (3) weeks after I began posting and placing. A nice lady at the other end of the phone said, "I would like to talk to you about listing my home". I asked the first and most critical question of the day, "where did you learn about me?" and guess what her answer was! Yes! "It's a site called Active Rain, she said. I was wondering if you could sell my home?"

And, I did. Her home had been listed with another Realtor® for an entire year. Of course, I told her I could help. I listed and sold her home withing 45 days and received a check for over $6,000.00. What I am telling you here is that the first three months of posting on Active Rain paid me a lot of money! I had fun, created friendships, got my Marketing on Full Steam Ahead and life was good. I have been receiving calls and checks from more than just my posting since then. Referrals become a large part of our business and "posting practices".

I understand that Active Rain is about to Celebrate their 5 Year Anniversary and I want to say, "Thank You Active Rain" for being my Best Friend!

I so wish I could be in Seattle to help celebrate!


"Active Rain, You are the Best"

And, all my friends. YOU ARE AWESOME! And, yes, I am screaming. It's been five years? I don't get it?

Where does the time go?



***********************************************************************************************


Brooks Prime Properties, LLC
Waterfront Real Estate Specialists
936-295-0005
Lake Conroe Real Estate, Lake Livingston Real Estate

"The Key to a successful Real Estate Transaction is in the Hands of Your Agent!"
Your Waterfront Realtor® Deb Brooks Follow Me on Twitter



Texas Home Search on FaceBook

www.brooksprimeproperties.com

www.lakeconroeprime.com

Some photos attributed to FreeFoto.com"
ERIC TRAUTMANN, I Know NJ, I Sell it Everyday! (Weichert Realtors HQ): Real Estate Agent in Denville, NJ ERIC TRAUTMANN, I Know NJ, I Sell it Everyday! (Weichert Realtors HQ) said almost 9 years ago,
"Learning new things on active rain is always nice but I have received leads from two clients on active rain which is very nice"
Diane & Doug Briggs, Sacramento & Elk Grove Top Listing Agents (Re/Max Gold, DRE #10410348/#01346951): Real Estate Agent in Elk Grove, CA Diane & Doug Briggs, Sacramento & Elk Grove Top Listing Agents (Re/Max Gold, DRE #10410348/#01346951) said almost 9 years ago,
"Active Rain has been a HUGE success to our business! It's significantly increased our internet presence. As a result, we've been contacted by sellers for assistance with selling short sales and successfully helped homeowners avoid foreclosure. These leads are a bonus to our business. More importantly, it's the knowledge learned from the Active Rain members that has helped us in all facets of the real estate business."
Lynn  Vidiella (Preferred Choice Realty Group, LLC): Services for Real Estate Pros in Fairfield, CT Lynn Vidiella (Preferred Choice Realty Group, LLC) said almost 9 years ago,
"I had a friend that we haven't been in touch for almost 4 years, she remembered I was a Realtor and looked me up on ActiveRain. She emailed me because of seeing my page and now she is about to make her homebuying dream come true!! Thanks ActiveRain!"
Phil Parisi, Specializing in Florida's Treasure Coast (Laviano & Associates Real Estate Professionals): Real Estate Agent in Jensen Beach, FL Phil Parisi, Specializing in Florida's Treasure Coast (Laviano & Associates Real Estate Professionals) said almost 9 years ago,
"I received a Referral thru Active Rain on 9/10/09, I listed it on 10/19/09 & I Closed that listing on 4/29/10. I got a Listing & Sale. I Paid a Refferal fee to the Active Rain Agent. Great Referral, Great Network Thank You Active Rain"
John Doe: Real Estate Agent in Zurich, MT John Doe said almost 9 years ago,
"Thanks for helping me reach more clients, ActiveRain!"
Cynthia Grebenstein, Opening Doors For You! (Keller Williams Chattahoochee North): Real Estate Agent in Roswell, GA Cynthia Grebenstein, Opening Doors For You! (Keller Williams Chattahoochee North) said almost 9 years ago,
"I successfully marketed and identified a buyer for my $2,000,000+ listing as a result of posting it on ActiveRain."
Mike Frazier, Northwest Tennessee Realtor (Carousel Realty of Dyer County): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Dyersburg, TN Mike Frazier, Northwest Tennessee Realtor (Carousel Realty of Dyer County) said almost 9 years ago,
"A couple of weeks ago a lady got on Google and started trying to find me. Her son had told her that I was a good person and most certainly a great Realtor. She called me after finding my Activerain profile. She initiallly called me because she could not find a way out of losing her house to foreclosure. We discussed her options and she talked with her son and decided to let the house go back to the lender as her husband was sick and could not really take care of the house anymore. I at that point offered to rent her an apartment near where her son rented from me 15 years ago. She is so happy and loves her neighbors. Thank-you Activerain for helping me get another happy client!"