ActiveRain Success Stories

LEE TESSIER (The Lee Tessier Team): Real Estate Agent in Bel Air, MD LEE TESSIER (The Lee Tessier Team) said over 8 years ago,
"Please visit my main website at LeeTessier.com to see all of our clients video testimonials."
Radar Roy (Radar Detector Org): Real Estate Agent in Morristown, AZ Radar Roy (Radar Detector Org) said over 8 years ago,
"Radar Roy is a retired cop and considered the top speed counter measurement expert in the industry. His reviews of radar detectors and jammers have been published around the world in numerous automotive magazines.

http://www.radardetector.org"
Clayton Bonjean, Broker | Owner | MBA (Mainsail Realty Company): Real Estate Broker/Owner in Santa Rosa Beach, FL Clayton Bonjean, Broker | Owner | MBA (Mainsail Realty Company) said over 8 years ago,
"My First Active Rain Success Story Was a Featured Post and it is below:

Active Rain Success Story - Mainsail Realty Company in Destin FL

Thank you Active Rain! I am excited about the recent success of my Real Estate Brokerage and I have Active Rain to thank. I have always liked computers and the internet. My first computer was a commodore Vic 20 in 1984 and I was the first kid on the block to have an AOL account in 1994. I am not a hardcore "geek squad" guy by any means but I have always enjoyed technology. When I started my brokerage, I started on line and thank God I found Active Rain.

Active Rain is an incredible Training Manual: A few years ago I decided to become a Real Estate Broker and start up my own brokerage. The market was still declining at a rapid pace and most agents were leaving town. When I told people that I was opening a brokerage they looked at me like I was crazy. They would say things like: "That's a great idea (with Sarcasm)" or "Your Kidding, Right". I earned my Real Estate License over 10 years ago but Real Estate had been a secondary income. When I opened my brokerage, a very successful agent told me that I was making a mistake by just opening up my own brokerage without working for a big agency to learn how they do it. This used to be necessary, but not today, because of the information available on Active Rain. I did not need to learn from another brokerage because I was able to receive the training I needed through all of the mentors on Active Rain. Everything you need to know is right here. Just take the time to get involved, earn a few points and you are on your way. I would like to thank everyone for all of the wonderful posts on Short Sales, Contracts, SEO, Management, Sales Training, Marketing, and the list goes on and on. I have read hundreds, if not thousands of posts and so many of them are right on. I have recently hired some new agents and the first thing I tell them to do is get hooked up on Active Rain. It is the best training tool available. On active rain, you can learn from thousands of successful agents and brokers and learn how to do things correctly.

Active Rain is great for SEO "Search Engine Optimization": Google loves Active Rain! I am on page one of Google with many great keywords because of Active Rain. I was pleasantly surprised when I posted a blog on Active Rain and realized that I was on page one of Google within 2 days. I was hooked! Active Rain has given me multiple leads that have led to closed transactions. I spend a lot of time working with buyers seeking short sales and foreclosures in Destin and Santa Rosa Beach, FL. When my clients find me through my blog, it is great because we have a common ground. Most importantly, my new clients are now educated on my short sale system because of my blog. I really believe that blogging on Active Rain gives you internet "Credibility" and this credibility increases the rank of your home page on Google and many other search engines.

Active Rain has given me so much and I look forward to giving back by sharing my experiences with others. Hopefully this blog will encourage someone to get involved in Active Rain.

Clayton Bonjean, Broker, MBA, CDPE
850-585-1284

www.mainsailrealtycompany.com

850-585-1284"
Eugene & Kathryn Skinner: Industry Observer in Veneta, OR Eugene & Kathryn Skinner said over 8 years ago,
"Our brokerage is much stronger thanks to the tips and techniques we've learned from reading all of the posts here. ActiveRain is a wonderful social networking community for real estate professionals."
Raymond Hill: Real Estate Agent in Seattle, WA Raymond Hill said over 8 years ago,
"I've found that ActiveRain has been one of the best sounding boards for marketing ideas, situations that may come up, and my new photo was a direct result of feedback from a blog post on here. My prospects have increased in the last month and I know ActiveRain is a big part of it.

*Update- I have closed my first ActiveRain client and I am looking forward to many many more!"
Lynn Pineda, Real Estate Promises delivered in SE Florida (eXp Realty): Real Estate Agent in Boca Raton, FL Lynn Pineda, Real Estate Promises delivered in SE Florida (eXp Realty) said over 8 years ago,
"There are too many to mention! I've had great successes since I've been an active part of Active Rain; great knowledge, great individuals and great times!"
Kayla Schill, New Home Ninja (CBH Homes | CBH Sales & Marketing, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Nampa, ID Kayla Schill, New Home Ninja (CBH Homes | CBH Sales & Marketing, Inc.) said over 8 years ago,
"ActiveRain has allowed me to connect with other real estate professionals across the nation to brainstorm ideas and share stories. I have learned an incredible amount about real estate markets in other states and new tips to utilize in my business."
Brian Block, Northern Virginia & D.C. Real Estate (RE/MAX Allegiance, Managing Broker/Branch Vice President): Real Estate Agent in McLean, VA Brian Block, Northern Virginia & D.C. Real Estate (RE/MAX Allegiance, Managing Broker/Branch Vice President) said over 8 years ago,
"Blogging on ActiveRain is your opportunity to tell the world about yourself. It's the online repository of the adventures that you call your life.

Do market reports attract buyers and sellers? Sure. However, so do posts with more personality. Information about you, who you are, and your personality.

Over a year ago, I published a post on ActiveRain based on my list "100 Interesting, Exciting and Fun Things That You May Not Have Known About Brian." It details many of the things about me and my life that I consider fun and exciting -- events I've attended, accomplishments, interesting and famous people I've met, places I've traveled, etc.

You know what? Out of everything I've ever written on my blog, I get more comments from clients about that post than any other:

"Hey, you've been to Thailand? Me too. Isn't it a great country?"

"I had my bachelor party in Las Vegas too."

"I'm training for a marathon right now. Tell me about your experience."

"That's great that you are a blood donor."

"Did you really go skinny-dipping?"

Most clients these days know me or know lots about me before we ever meet.

That puts me at a big advantage.

I don't need to talk about myself. I don't need to sell myself.

I can listen to them talk about themselves and their real estate needs.

They seem to like that.

I have ActiveRain to thank."
Marte Cliff, Your real estate writer (Marte Cliff Copywriting): Services for Real Estate Pros in Priest River, ID Marte Cliff, Your real estate writer (Marte Cliff Copywriting) said over 8 years ago,
"Not long after I became "active" on Active Rain, the site brought me one of my favorite copywriting clients.

Jody at Connective Realty wrote a blog post saying that she needed web copy, had been trying to write it herself, and was getting nowhere. She needed help from someone who could write.

I didn't see that post, but Len Harley did, and based on the comments I've made on her posts, recommended me to Jody.

We hit it off on the first phone call and I've enjoyed every minute of writing for Jody. Now I have a new friend as well as a favorite client. It just doesn't get any better than that.

So, thanks to Active Rain, thanks to Len, and of course, thanks to Jody."
Dave Brose (Unlimited Sotheby's): Real Estate Agent in Boston, MA Dave Brose (Unlimited Sotheby's) said over 8 years ago,
"My very first "Rainmaker" post went straight to #1 Google! Special thanks to Ben Kinney and RainCamp, they are the only reason it happened.."
Sharon Curtiss, Search for Ocean City Maryland Area Homes for Sale (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices PenFed Realty): Managing Real Estate Broker in Ocean City, MD Sharon Curtiss, Search for Ocean City Maryland Area Homes for Sale (Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices PenFed Realty) said over 8 years ago,
"I have successfully assisted a buyer who discovered me via ActiveRain to find their vacation home."
Jennifer Prestwich, Madison & Co Properties (Henderson, Thornton, Broomfield and Westminster): Real Estate Agent in Henderson, CO Jennifer Prestwich, Madison & Co Properties (Henderson, Thornton, Broomfield and Westminster) said over 8 years ago,
"When I first joined Active Rain, I wasn't quite sure whether it would be something that I would stick with. How wrong I was!
Rainers are giving, informative, educational, smart and sassy. They are there to lend a hand or call you out. I have made contacts that I never would have had, I have gained valuable insight into the art and business of Real Estate.
From day one, the professional folk of Active Rain welcomed me and lent an ear. I can now gladly recommend REALTORS and other professionals in the Denver area, in other regions of Colorado, and throughout the US (AND Canada!) to my friends and family who are scattered in the states and across the border.
Let it Rain!"
Kathleen LoGiodice Fong, Arlington expert- DC METRO area  (Keller Wiliams -Citywide): Real Estate Agent in Arlington, VA Kathleen LoGiodice Fong, Arlington expert- DC METRO area (Keller Wiliams -Citywide) said over 8 years ago,
"A few years ago, an agent called me from Denver -who wanted me to help him find his Dad, a home in the D.C. Metro Area. He described his dad as retired, recently remarried and someone who was active . This property was to be a place where he'd have access to public transportation and shopping so he didn't have to drive all the time, and was to have little or no maintenance. Two or more bedrooms a must and a master bath and garage space were important. Perhaps a condo might work? Oh, and he had no idea of what his father's budget was- but it was a retirement purchase.

I imagined we'd be touring the areas where small affordable condos were and while I am never unwilling to help buyers at any price- was going to be a small sale that might take considerable time, just due to the fact that his Dad was older.

I met with the potential clients at my office and soon found them to be not your average ' Dad in retirement' . My early picks for them were quickly tossed out as they added the list of amenities they would not compromise on.

After two weeks of working with them- punctuated by late afternoon breaks for lunch- often accompanied by champagne or a martini, we narrowed our choices down to one home that seemed to fit the bill.

The referral of these wonderful clients resulted in a 1. 3M dollar all CASH sale, and a great friendship to boot. The buyers ' other' home is in Paris and they are thrilled to have found their DC pied a terre- which allows them to METRO to the Kennedy Center and walk to parks and restaurants.

I never loose enthusiasm for what I do. Price range is irrelevant to what I do and I whether a 250K first time buyer or in this case- a surprising Million dollar sale- I always strive to provide ALL referrals with the best possible service , the gift of my knowledge and years of experience - so they make smart decisions with all matters real estate."
Malcolm Johnston, Trenton Real Estate (Century 21 Lanthorn Real Estate LTD., Trenton, Ontario): Real Estate Agent in Trenton, ON Malcolm Johnston, Trenton Real Estate (Century 21 Lanthorn Real Estate LTD., Trenton, Ontario) said over 8 years ago,
"Active Rain has been an integral part of my business since my very first year in real estate.
I have recieved three referrals from agents in other areas of the country and two buyers have purchased a home through me after reading one of my many Active Rain blog posts."
Allan Sanchez, Rocklin & Roseville, Short Sale Agent (Roseville CA & Rocklin CA Short Sale Agent): Real Estate Agent in Roseville, CA Allan Sanchez, Rocklin & Roseville, Short Sale Agent (Roseville CA & Rocklin CA Short Sale Agent) said over 8 years ago,
"It's been almost two months of blogging in the rain! After 68 blog posts, I'm on the first page of Google for tons of my favorite keyword searches. AR encourages me to be on top of my game. I know more about my real estate community and community events than I ever have before. I always wondered about blogging and how to be the best. Well....I'm not the best yet but AR has given me tons of hints, tips, and advice. I'm putting it into play and am already seeing results!"
Rudy Bachraty (Director, Communications & Partner Strategies, WellcomeMat): Services for Real Estate Pros in Fort Collins, CO Rudy Bachraty (Director, Communications & Partner Strategies, WellcomeMat) said over 8 years ago,
"Meeting so many great people....who have become friends...."
Gary Miljour, Mortgage Originator NMLS Licensed in AZ and NC (American Financial Network, Inc. NMLS#207208): Mortgage and Lending in Southern Pines, NC Gary Miljour, Mortgage Originator NMLS Licensed in AZ and NC (American Financial Network, Inc. NMLS#207208) said over 8 years ago,
"What can I say, there are so many success stories from being involved with active rain. I have met great business partners, clients and colleagues by being on the network. I steered away just to be pulled back to the simplicity and helpful attitude of the staff at active rain."
David Artigliere, ARTI Home Inspections, ASHI Certified Home Inspect (Reading, Pottstown, Norristown, Philadelphia): Home Inspector in Collegeville, PA David Artigliere, ARTI Home Inspections, ASHI Certified Home Inspect (Reading, Pottstown, Norristown, Philadelphia) said over 8 years ago,
"After a month of becoming a Rain Maker and writing regular blogs and commenting on other ActiveRain blogs. One of the very first blogs I commented on was from a local Realtor. Just a few weeks later, I get a call for a big Home Inspection and find out the client was referred from this very Realtor! Activerain works!!!"
Deb Randall (CLPM, Inc.): Real Estate Agent in Westlake Village, CA Deb Randall (CLPM, Inc.) said over 8 years ago,
"CLPM, Inc. Testimonial
Wanted to thank you and tell you that things happen for a reason in my life and that had I not met you and become involved with your company, I would never have found out about your credit repair company and I would still be stuck in the same situation that I have been in for the last couple of years. I feel that at this point, there is a light at the end of the tunnel and I have you & Deb to thank for that. You, Deb, & your company are more that just a business to be run & money to be made. You both put your heart and selves into this and it shows considerably.
Sincerely,
Shayla Harper"
Howard Rudin (WEST USA REALTY & PROPERTY MANAGEMENT): Real Estate Agent in Scottsdale, AZ Howard Rudin (WEST USA REALTY & PROPERTY MANAGEMENT) said over 8 years ago,
"Waiting to post a success story about a cross sale or referral from active rain."